Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Parfait Productions

Parfait Productions

Parfait Productions

Calgary, Alberta
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 32 reviews
View more information

32 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 32
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • Bobbie-Lee
    Bobbie-Lee C. Married on 21/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy! Beautiful experience

    Justin and Ix are just amazing at what they do. We haven’t even gotten back our cinematic video yet. But just from the mini teaser and the ceremony video, we are so excited to get it.
    They both make you feel so comfortable and you don’t even know they are there while filming. Such great talent. We seriously can’t recommend them enough! Definitely made our wedding day to look back on perfect
  • K
    Kaylie Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect

    Ixchel and Justin were an absolute treat to work with on our wedding day! They took the time to come to rehearsal the night before, and made us feel very comfortable with their cameras around us. They laughed, chatted and we had so much fun with them. Honestly, you don’t need a wedding planner when you have these two on your side. The touches they thought of and the flow to the day were perfect. They never made us feel bad for too many questions or emails. Without hesitation, I recommend these two to everyone for their big day!
  • J
    Jessica S. Married on 31/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Videographers and a MUST HIRE!

    Justin and Ixchel were the BEST and we are extremely happy we picked them to capture our special day. We eloped in Banff with just my husband and I, so having the entire day filmed on video was a must have. Their style was exactly what we were looking for. It felt like it was a mini-movie and we had family and friends say the same thing. They mentioned their style to film is to blend in and not get in the way of our special day and they really did. I almost forgot they were filming us. During the in-between times it was fun talking with them and it felt like they were more friends than our videographers.
    I highly recommend hiring them and they were worth every penny!
  • Genis
    Genis W. Married on 04/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worth every penny

    Justin and Ixchel are beyond talented. I was nervous about how our video would turn out as neither my husband or myself are naturals in front of the camera but what they captured was beyond our wildest dreams. I have watched it 1000 times and no doubt We will watch it over and over for the rest of our lives. They worked with us from the start to make sure we could get what we wanted. We weren’t able to meet them until our big day as we were planning our wedding from Australia but once we met them we knew we were in good hands.
    If you are questioning whether you need a video/if it’s worth it..IT ABSOLUTELY IS!! And Parfait Productions is a dream team to work with.
    Thank you both for what you have created for us
  • Andrea
    Andrea E. Married on 23/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best videographers out there! Worth their price!

    I actually don’t know HOW Justin and Ixchel make everyone look like movie stars in their films. It’s insane. It feels like I’m watching a movie, not a wedding video. I’m SO lucky we get to relive that day at the click of a button any time we want. Their video takes me back to that exact moment. We actually bought the documentary edits of the first dances AND toasts because we HAD to after seeing our wedding highlight film. They are beyond talented. Parfait Productions was the BEST decision we made during this whole process and they absolutely lived up to every expectation we had.
  • K
    Keshia B. Married on 23/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Videographers!!

    Parfait are an incredible team and the quality of work that they produce is simply breathtaking.
    This couple helped capture all of special moments and what they created was beyond what we expected.
    We highly recommend this magic duo for any wedding!!
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Parfait was the BEST part of our wedding!!! Justin and Ixchel gave us more than we could ever ask for. They are talented beyond belief and made everyone of our guests cry (well, the girls anyway) They are the most professional, organized vendors we had. We are so lucky to have chosen them for our special day!!!! People still comment on our video and how amazing it was. I would give them 100 stars if i could. I recommend them to everyone I know getting married and I would definitely recommend them to you
  • D
    Deanne O. Married on 12/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was by far the best wedding expense! My husband and I eloped so we felt the need to have our special day captured to share with everyone back home. Justin & Ixchel exceeded our expectations in every aspect - from Favetiming us from afar to get to know us before the big day, to being so laid back and chill along the sidelines, to producing the most beautiful and special video capturing every special moment throughout the day! I cannot say enough fabulous things about them. My husband and I feel like we are watching a trailer for a real movie when we watch it back - it's like a fairytale being played back. Our entire wedding reception back home was in tears and could not say enough positive things. My advice to others: the fee for this service is minimal in comparison to the quality of the product and the memories you'll have forever!
  • A
    Adam B. Married on 31/07/2015
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Extremely professional, but also very, very friendly and make it incredibly easy to work with. They were practically invisible on the day, we never noticed them (which is exactly what we hoped for). Then the final product captured perfectly the feel of our day, as well as our own story. They captured all the little details of the day, as well as beautiful shots of people just interacting. It felt in no way posed or forced. I highly recommend Parfait Productions.
  • H
    Holly S. Married on 05/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely stunning wedding videography - we are so thrilled with our highlight reel and cinematic film - Justin and Ixchel are amazing at what they do and they captured the magic of our special day. I recommend them to everyone I know who is planning a wedding! We originally didn't plan on having a videographer but are so happy that we made the last minute decision to have Parfait Productions film our wedding. Both Justin and Ixchel are incredibly friendly, professional, flexible and kind. I was happily surprised at how unintrusive they were in our day - I was concerned about having a photographer and videographer and feeling like there would be cameras everywhere. This was not the case - both Justin and Ixchel were present but always on the periphery, able to capture every special moment but letting us just be ourselves and have time with our friends and family. Check out their blog to see their highlight reels - I have not seen any other wedding films of this quality and caliber - their work is beautifully done, you will not be disappointed. Thanks Justin and Ixchel!