Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Forever After Studios

Forever After Studios

Forever After Studios

Vancouver, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 77 reviews
View more information

77 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 77
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

1 User photo

  • K
    Keri V. Married on 18/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Karl was great wedding photographer

    Karl photographed our wedding in June 2022. We connected with him several times in advance to go over the schedule, timing and shot list. On the day Karl was very calm and fun to work with. He followed our schedule easily and didn’t mind being pulled in a few directions at the same time. My fiancé and I haven’t done many photo shoots in the past, but Karl was great at giving us direction and making us feel comfortable. I asked to have a few photos right away after the wedding and Karl happily provided us with 10 edited photos of key moments. It was really appreciated. When the final gallery was ready, Karl sent it to us in a really easy to use online format, organized into categories. Thanks Karl for capturing our special day!
  • Adera
    Adera V. Married on 04/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Videographers, Best Keepsake

    Our friends recommended Forever After Studios to us after using them at their own wedding, and it was one of the best vendor decisions that we made! Karl was super attentive and helpful from the get-go (knowing nothing about videography, it was amazing to have someone go into great detail about the different packages and timing). On the day of the wedding, Karl and his assistant were super professional and accommodating- we had more of a traditional wedding that started with a church ceremony, pictures at Deer Lake and reception in another location. They were able to capture every single moment without us even asking. We got back our highlights video in what seemed like record time. Not only have we watched the highlights video on repeat, but we've shared it with everyone we know (and most of them cry happy tears alongside us). In all honesty the "highlights" video is of such great quality that it reads more like a cinematic event- it's something that we will cherish forever.
  • H
    Helen L. Married on 14/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The dream wedding video!

    My husband and I got married May 2022. Right after our tea ceremony, it was raining hard and we had not prepared for plan B for photos in case of rain. When we were panicking, Karl recommended driving to Deer lake (our planned photo spot) in case it’s not raining there. And guess what? The weather ended up being overcast- perfect for photoshoot! They made us feel comfortable in front of the camera, and made sure we take many shots to ensure good footage. And we couldn’t have asked for a better result! Karl and his team did an incredible job summarizing our long wedding day into the sweetest 7 minutes we could ask for. I would highly highly recommend Karl!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Steve Married on 19/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved the final video

    Karl and his team were excellent to work with. I love the video so much that I've been showing it to everyone who'll sit down and watch it with me. They were professional, friendly, but above all, spectacular in their videography. They listened to what we had in mind and definitely incorporated all of our suggestions into the final production. They were very fast in their turn around time in getting us the final video too. Definitely recommend!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent videographer

    We used Karl and his crew for our October 2021 wedding on the Sunshine Coast of BC. They were more then willing to travel to the venue which is quite a trek from Vancouver, and this was muchly appreciated. We loved working with them and were very happy with everything they filmed. I researched a bunch of companies before booking. Their price is very reasonable for what you get - other companies were much more expensive. They were very lovely to work with and I would recommend them for anyone who wants a great video for a reasonable price.
  • Jim
    Jim L. Married on 04/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible and Accomodating!

    We had a great experience with Forever After Studios! Karl, Nils and Ana were great to work with. We inquired about video services at the last minute, and being a COVID wedding there were many changes throughout. They were flexible and accommodating beforehand and on the day. They were all very professional and friendly, from planning to finish. Very happy with the highlight video and experience overall!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 14/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend!

    Karl was great to work with! Planning a wedding during covid was not easy and they were so accommodating even with a last minute date change. Our wedding film is amazing they did such a beautiful job putting it all together. I highly recommend them it's definitely worth getting a videographer along with photographer because it's such a different experience getting to actually watch the day back and so many little bits you forget about so I'm so happy I have it!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 19/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Effortless

    Karl and his team was amazing on our wedding day! They did beautiful shots, created an intelligent narrative. We’ll definitely use them in the future!
  • Caleb
    Caleb D. Married on 12/09/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly captured our special day

    The Forever After team perfectly captured the important moments of our day. They were very professional, none of our guests or family noticed them while they were working. They were extremely flexible when it came to adjusting our plans due to covid. They were willing to accommodate a new date and venue, though these were not needed in the end. So happy with the final product! We have no regrets choosing Forever After to film our wedding and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a videographer for their wedding!
  • Alecia
    Alecia M. Married on 11/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend.

    Forever After Studios (Karl) was fantastic to work with. He rolled with the punches of a COVID wedding... and a rainy day wedding! The highlight video was beautifully shot and our full length ceremony was perfect to be able to share with family who were not able to be there. Highly recommend.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message