Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Beautiful Life Studios BC - Photo & Video

Beautiful Life Studios BC - Photo & Video

Beautiful Life Studios BC - Photo & Video

Vancouver, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 22 reviews
View more information

22 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 22
  • Courtney
    Courtney V. Married on 14/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Over and beyond our expectations!

    Our experience with the Beautiful Life Studios team has been amazing from start to finish! We initially went with them for videography, as my partner is Australian and his grandparents would not be able to make the trip, so we wanted a video to capture the day for our international family. Then the pandemic hit, and not only did that meant that none of the grooms family could make it, our original photographer had to pull out of our wedding due to personal pandemic concerns. We emailed the BLS team and they moved things around to set us up with a photographer for our day as well, even with it being just 2 months out from the date! We ended up working with Chris as our main photographer and Jake as our main videographer, and they were both absolutely amazing! They were so detail oriented and easily coached everyone to get the best shots! By an hour in, it was as though we had all been old friends as they were so easy to hang out with! They were also very adaptable as the timeline shifted throughout the day, and really helped to make sure we got the shots we wanted without getting too far behind, or having to spend too much time away from the party! We had hoped to do a livestream, but our venue had next to no reception – they offered us a same day edit where the ceremony would be quickly put together and sent off about an hour afterwards and the video was incredible! We were blown away by the quality and our Australian family loved being able to see the ceremony while we were still celebrating and felt like they really got a sense of what it was like at the wedding! We can’t wait to see the finished product when it’s ready. We have just received our photo teasers and we are absolutely floored by how incredible they are!! I can’t tell you how amazing it is to see our day captured so beautifully and thoroughly, especially when half our of family was unable to be there and photos and video are our only way to share the day! We had seen Chris’ portfolio and knew he was talented, but we had not expected the large amount of photos he sent in the teaser, and how good he managed to make us look! We are so grateful that Chris and Jake were in charge of capturing our day, and would recommend them in the highest regard.
  • Arianna
    Arianna B. Married on 29/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank You Beautiful Life Studios!!

    THANK YOU Beautiful Life Studios!! You guys were able to capture every magical moment of our wedding with such elegance and finesse. Your endless dedication to perfect every second of our wedding video really speaks volumes when it comes to wanting to make your customers truly happy. I would highly recommend Beautiful Life Studios as they are without a doubt the epitome of what you'd want in service, execution and support!
  • S
    Susan C. Married on 18/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Professional and fun loving are the best words to describe our photographers Jake and Shyah. Not only did they do an amazing job of orchestrating our photos, they also brought energy to the party with their easy going, well mannered and engaging personalities. Pictures were taken with the greatest of ease which made what could have been a stressful day that much more enjoyable. The website they provided us with was an added bonus for us to share our special day and another reason why we would HIGHLY recommend this production. Beautiful Life Studios provided us with both amazing pictures and lifelong memories.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Arissa V. Married on 17/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stand up quality! Jake and Kelly were amazing and accomplished a lot in a very limited time frame! Everywhere I looked all night they were there capturing something or another and I had many comments on how thorough and professional they both were. I would recommended them to anyone and will definitely see them again for future photos. Thanks again guys :)
  • L
    Lindsay H. Married on 27/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jake at Beautiful Life Studios is amazing. He was so patient and wonderful with the little ones in our wedding party. He has great ideas and vision. He had us go outside for some sunset photos after dinner. We got a little preview of our photos, and they look great! Can’t wait for the rest
  • L
    Lindsay H. Married on 27/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jake at Beautiful Life Studios is amazing. He was so patient and wonderful with the little ones in our wedding party. He has great ideas and vision. He had us go outside for some sunset photos after dinner. We got a little preview of our photos, and they look great! Can’t wait for the rest
  • M
    Melissa D. Married on 19/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The videographers from Beautiful Life captured all the important and small moments of our wedding and we have had such a great time reliving the day through the movie. Ian worked so hard to create a really professional product for us. He even created a whole mini-movie of how we got engaged to show during our wedding. On the wedding day we barely noticed the cameras and they made us feel so relaxed and comfortable.

    Thank you! We wish you could film our entire lives!
  • V
    Vanessa W. Married on 16/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We first learned of Beautiful Life Studios through a flyer that came in our mail while we had been actively looking for a reasonably priced photographer for our wedding. We decided to book an engagement session first to test the waters. This is when we met Jake. He did an absolutely fantastic job on our engagement pictures. He was fun to work with, helped us feel relaxed and was a good sport about our horse farm backdrop. We really did not receive one picture that we didn't like. Jake also photographed our wedding, which was a very soggy August day. The pictures were phenomenal. We would highly recommend Beautiful Life Studios to anyone looking for a highly qualified, professional photographer. You won't be disappointed.
  • [Anonymous]
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They did an amazing job on our wedding videography -- it was by far the best decision we made and it is so great to have after the wedding. I would HIGHLY recommended anyone who has doubts about doing a video for your wedding, do it, it's so great to watch all the time and relive the moment!

    Amazing team! Jake was so great, fun and organized with our LARGE wedding party (19 people). He caught great footage of guests and made the most perfect video!!! And to top it off we had the video so quickly after the wedding which was a plus for someone who is impatient like myself lol

    They also did our engagement photos and they turned amazing as well... Which we also received SO soon after the shoot that I was shocked how quickly we got them.

    I would (and have) recommend them to everyone for all your wedding video/photography.

    Again, amazing job and thank you SO much!
  • B
    Beverley D. Married on 05/07/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bo, Jake and Kelly are extremely friendly, and they provided us with great work. Although it's only been a few weeks since our wedding, we've been given some 'sneak peek' pictures of the big day and they look great! Kelly also shot our engagement shoot and we LOVED the pictures...as did many of our friends and relatives! We can wait to see the final shots and edited video!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message