Link Limousines Inc.
2846 le corbuiser h7L5y4 Laval (Quebec) View map

Reviews for Link Limousines Inc.

4.6 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    4.5

    Value

    4.6
  • Professionalism

    4.6

    Reply

    4.6
  • Flexibility

    4.6
24 reviews
Order by :
  • Joyce

    Joyce Dib , Married on 27/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We heard about Link Limousine so highly that we cancelled our previous booking to go with them.
    Best service for the best value. We hired an antique car for our day, the driver was very polite and so friendly. He helped me getting in & out of the car with my big wedding dress. The manager who handled our reservation was very nice, answered all our questions and made the booking so smooth. We are very happy with the service Thank you so much Link Limousine Team!
    Paul & Joyce

    Sent on 05/07/2017

    Link Limousines Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you so much Joyce,
    You guys where amazing. Many happy years together.
    We always try to do our best in each wedding to ensure customers comfort.

  • Miriam Tabet , Married on 27/08/2016

    1.2 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Unacceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Below Average
    • Value:
      Unacceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Unacceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Unacceptable

    J'ai fait affaire avec Mike pour le service de limousine pour mon mariage. Du début jusqu'au moment de la signature du contrat, j'étais très satisfaite du service qui m'était offert. Par contre, la journée du mariage, nous avons été très déçus. Le service de limousine devait venir nous chercher de la salle de réception à 2h30 AM, le tout ayant été confirmé la veille. Nous avons attendu le service de limousine mais celui-ci n'est jamais arrivé. Nous avons appelé Mike mais sans réponse. La nuit de notre mariage, nous sommes donc rentré en taxi chez nous, puisque tout le monde avait quitté.
    Le surlendemain, j'appelle Mike pour l'informer de mon insatisfaction et de ma déception envers le service. Celui-ci m'invente qu'une limousine s'est présentée à la salle de reception, et a cherché un couple de mariés du même nom que moi-même et mon nouvel époux, pour les ramener chez eux. Donc, ils ont supposément pris le mauvais couple qui s'est fait passer pour nous... Mike affirme donc qu'ils ont honoré leur partie du contrat............ Évidemment, cela sonne absurde et totalement faux (1. histoire montée et 2. si leur partie du contrat aurait été honorée, nous ne serions pas rentré chez nous en taxi la nuit du mariage). La fausse histoire qui nous a été racontée par Mike a été confirmée par le gentil propriétaire de la salle de réception qui a été informé du moyen de transport des 2 autres couples de mariés la même soirée.
    Bref, très mauvais service à la clientèle et menterie. Je ne fais pas confiance à cette compagnie et voilà pourquoi je ne la recommenderai pas à personne. L'erreure n'ayant jamais été admise par Mike, celui-ci a fait preuve d'arrogance et a eu recours aux mensonges et histoires montées. De plus, plusieurs commentaires sur "google review" affirment avoir eu la même expérience: pas de limousine pour le retour alors que c'est stipulé dans le contrat.... donc confiance zéro pour ma part.

    Sent on 29/08/2016
  • [Private User]

    2.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Below Average
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Below Average
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    We booked 2 white Lincoln Limousines for our wedding. Aside from the pleasant and professional drivers, our overall experience with the company itself wasn't the best. The company too slow on following-up on our contract/appointment (I had to call them several times in case they had forgotten about us). I called 3 days before the day of the wedding to advance the arrival time to 30 minutes; boss said yes, but on the day of the wedding, my limo still arrived 30 minutes late. We were also suppose to get a free ride back home after the reception as discussed with the owner upon signing the contract. On the day of the wedding, we had no ride. We called the company the following Monday, and the owner said that it was our mistake for not calling before midnight the day of the wedding despite the fact that we advised the drivers as they dropped us off at the hall around 17:0); we even tipped the drivers so that they come pick us up.

    Sent on 20/01/2017
  • leanne anderson , Married on 13/02/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    at first i was scared to book with them, after seeing few reviews here. but when ive met with them ive totally understood that everything was offered to other b&g as per the contracts. he didnt show me there contracts but it clearly say that they close by 12 am witch is fair , snacks are for bride and groom only. and the red carpet and euro decorations will be displayed if weather permits . witch in my case it was not offered at -30c and snowing :( but a bow was put on and red lights coming from the door was on cool thing . service was excellent , drivers always kept the car warm and close by. they even followed us with the limos in old port at pictures time so we wouldnt have to walk back to them.
    i trust link limousines and mike deliverd exactly what he said. i called them by 11:30 pm for a return at 1 am an they where there.
    the only negative that my drivers where wearing leather black gloves and not white gloves :( Dahhhh it was -30c it is ok :)

    thank you to tony and claud for the excelent service and thanks to mike to go over things with us even though it was a last minute wedding . he pulled it off

    Sent on 06/03/2016
  • Andreea Zamfir , Married on 17/10/2015

    3.2 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Acceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Acceptable

    I was very pleased at first when we met with Mike, he is by all means very attentive and professional. However, when the chauffeur got to my husband's house where we had agreed to pay them, he immediately told my husband that the amount of tip wasn't enough and that he was expecting more..(we were going to tip them the rest at the end of the night after evaluating the service). Among the craziness of that day and having to look for a few extra hundred bucks cash to pay him on the spot, it's needless to say that the first impression wasn't the best and didn't make things easier for us. Second, we were promised ''red carpet'' but nothing was done on that part, even though it was raining that day and my dress got wet and dirty within the first 5 minutes... and third, we were told that the decor of the front of the limo was going to be something different than the usual ''bow'' and that it would be european style with fresh flowers and etc... but turns out that both decorations were a simple bow...not a big deal, but it's a big dissapointing if you're expecting something else. Also, we were told that a service would be provided for the return of the bride and groom after the reception (we had to call in before midnight to insure the availability) but no one picked up, I left a voicemail but no callback... we had to catch a ride with my parents in the back of their SUV full of boxes...So in conclusion, I don't want to put down this company because we had a good connection with Mike the owner, but the chauffeurs were not up to par to what was promised and I dissapointed that all the nice little extras that charmed us into signing this contract were not provided. But on the plus side, they were there on time and got us to the destination earlier than anticipated and I thought they generally had a good response time.

    Sent on 25/10/2015

    Link Limousines Inc.'s reply:

    Dear Andreea,

    thank you so much for putting us in the loop about our chauffeurs and services. we truly appreciate all positive and negative reviews to improve our services.

    to clarify our situation about the payments especially in cash, our standards is to collect it at the brides or grooms house for the safety of our drivers and yours. and not to exchange money in front of your guests.

    as for the decorations and red carpet, unfortunately on your wedding day it was raining and windy. so decorations wont be able to be put on the limo and red carpet can't be rolled on wet grounds.

    hope you understand our situation and we are truly apologize for the inconvenience that this may have occurred . hopefully in the future we would have a better experience together.

    best regards,
    management team .
    http://linklimousines.ca

  • Alexandra Fusco , Married on 15/08/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Mike and Link Limos assured us we would get a great service, and they really came through!
    Professional, punctual, polite, knowledgeable, flexible, AND great choices of vehicles!

    We are very happy we took Link Limousines on our wedding day!

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • Alexandra Dimitrovici , Married on 20/06/2015

    3.2 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Acceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Below Average

    We had a few problems with our wedding transportation, but they all come down to lack of transparency from Mike. We ordered 1 antique limo and 2 stretch. We did not get the antique limo we had picked (and signed a contract for); when we asked about it, we were simply told that he didn't know, and this one was more expensive.

    We were promised water and snacks in the cars, 2 out of 3 did not have snacks.

    Also, I had a wedding guest that requested an additional limousine for our group of friends in a separate contract. Comes the day of, one of our limousine was used to transport these friends to the venue (instead of bringing the additional limo), delaying our scheduling by at least 30min. We understood after the fact that this was planned all along, but we were never informed.

    Bottom line: I would not trust this vendor again.

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • Peter Webart , Married on 14/02/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were referred by my cousin to mike , he really took the time to explain us all our options for our wedding . He gave us more than what we expected on our dream day. Service was excellent , rates are great chauffeurs on time all the time , always helpful especially with the wedding party and our parents . We truly appreciated all the effort that he and his team accomplished. I deeply recommend his services for all future brides and grooms and wish him best of luck as he deserve it . I hope you guys get the same experience that I've got from him , well on this site they all say positive then I'm not the only one to see that . Cheers

    Sent on 24/04/2015
  • Judy Chemtob , Married on 12/10/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We used link limousines for our wedding in October. Even though one of the limos had an unknown suspension issue and we had to do some wedding party shuffling to get around, the service was excellent. the drivers were early, professional and courteous. The Limousines were very clean inside and out. They also provided a pickup at the end of the night and allowed us to make a quick stop off to drop off some extra items at another house. They gave us a great experience.

    Sent on 13/10/2014
  • Dyan Miranda , Married on 29/08/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I LOVE YOU MIKE! You made our day very special and comfortable! Over the top services and went the extra mile! Will definitely recommend to my next events! The night pick up was excellent and last minute reservations was on point!

    I will always remember your cheerfulness and your staff as well. The family still talks about you!

    Sent on 10/09/2014

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.