Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for AM PM Limo & Party Bus Calgary

AM PM Limo & Party Bus Calgary

AM PM Limo & Party Bus Calgary

Calgary, Alberta
3.7 out of 5 rating, 82 reviews
View more information

Reviews

3.7 out of 5 rating
3.7 out of 5 rating
82 reviews
75% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    3.7 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    3.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    3.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    3.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

82
  • P
    Paul Sent on 25/01/2024
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Beware of deceptive and unscrupulous business practices

    We were looking for a limo ride for our teenage daughter's birthday party and unfortunately decided to go with AM PM Limo. We should have heeded the reviews which indicated being deceived by the company and charged for overtime when they did not request the extra time.

    The booking process and communications was good leading up to the event. However, they did not have the pink limousine which we originally booked and had to change it after the booking. They also were supposed to send a limo which suited the size of our party, but last minute sent a much bigger one which didn't have the same intimate feeling for the party attendees. Regardless, we were still ok with everything up until this point. The party decided to make a stop to get drinks at Timmy's before heading downtown to the Calgary tower, but they took a bit too long at that stop. So, we decided to have the driver drive around instead to use up the time and return to our house at the end of the hour. We needed them back at the correct time because we had pizza being delivered and other items planned for the night before the girls needed to go home. The driver instead took it upon himself to take them to a scenic ridge for pictures, which ended up being further than it was if he had gone to the Calgary tower in the first place. I was following in my own car behind the limo and couldn't understand why he was driving so far away. When they got to the ridge, the party took some pictures and hurried back into the limo. The driver finally got them back to our place 14 minutes past the hour. Although it was later than we had anticipated and the pizza for the party was cold, the girls all had a good time. We thought he went above and beyond wanting to give them a bit more time to ensure they enjoyed themselves, and so we decided to give the limo driver an extra tip (on top of the 18% already included). We didn't realize that he took it upon himself to drive them further than was planned and was going to charge us for the extra time that he decided to take without our authorization. Three days later we found the additional charge on our credit card for 20 extra minutes of driving (add'l $80). We immediately called and emailed the company to inquire and then explained that we did not authorize the extra time and it is not right that we should pay for it. The company rudely and dismissively replied telling us that the limo driver said we authorized it and we agreed to the extra distance, and since we gave him an extra tip, that meant that we enjoyed it, so we should be paying for the extra time regardless.

    If he had told us that was his plan and that it was going to go overtime, we probably would have been fine with it. He decided this on his own and the expectation is that we have no choice but to pay for extra time at their whim. It is incredible that they think they can get away with something like this. He could have decided to go to the other part of the city and take an extra hour, which we would have been on the hook for. This is very deceptive and shady practices by this company. If we had been more diligent, we would have noticed the F rating on BBB. I highly recommend staying away from AM PM Limo. There are lots of other honest services out there that will not try to steal your hard earned money.
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn M. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Limo Choice!

    AMPM limo was a great choice for our wedding day! Very responsive and easy to book. Lovely and comfortable set up inside. Happy we booked them!
  • Deidre
    Deidre C. Sent on 09/11/2023
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Underwhelming

    The communication and professionalism was pretty good, and the driver we had on our big day was wonderful - nice, polite, on time. However - the limo arrived with no AC, and we were not notified in advance of this issue and just had to make due. Because of this, we needed to have the windows down as it was a very hot day in July, and that did not exactly do any favours for our hair. All in all, it was costly for such a short amount of time and to have not had AC on such a hot day for such a special occasion kind of ruined the entire experience.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amy Sent on 21/10/2023
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Worst experience ever

    Limo broke down on the way to pick us uo. They mever offered us a replacement and we never received our deposit back. Have been fighting with them to get it back. They are denying that the limo broke down. We had to take cabs for our wedding day. I was in tears over this. The man I spoke to was yelling at me and calling me a liar. Do not use this company.
  • Emma
    Emma Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reg was great!

    We had Reg as our driver. He arrived early, helped my maid of honour pair her phone so we could listen to our tunes. Very courteous and professional. Knew exactly where he was going and turned the air up as soon as I mentioned to my family I was feeling a little warm.
  • Shae
    Shalane M. Sent on 22/09/2023
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Total nightmare!

    I just want to warn anyone who is planning to book through the company AM PM Limo & Party Bus Calgary, it was without a doubt the worst decision we made for our wedding. We highly do not recommend them. Our wedding was on Sept 2nd of this year and to say they almost ruined out day was an understatement. First of was not the one we ordered. We booked and paid for the Lincoln Navigation Limo and they sent a different Ford Truck vehicle. Right when we got into the limousine it was scorching hot, even hotter then it was outside and it was 30+ degrees out that day. The limo driver was actually waiting for us outside in the shape because it was to unbearable for him to be in it. When asked to turn on the AC he said he didn’t work. We had a 25 minute drive to town to do our remaining pictures and get to the next venue for our reception. My entire wedding party was feeling faint and like they were going to either throw up or pass out. All we could do was roll down 1 window as the other one didn’t work, and then the gravel road dust got all over my dress and made it filthy. I created a playlist to listen to while we drive around and the music wouldn’t work and the driver could care less and did nothing about it. The cup holders were all broken and the tv in the back was falling out. I was so upset I tried everything I could do not to start crying. As soon as we got to town every single person couldn’t get out of that limo fast enough, I almost fell face first out of it I was so nauseous and light headed. After that we were all so sick to even take pictures. We stood at a park picnic take for the remaining time until we had to go to the next place. I tried to call and complain and they refuse to give us any money back because they said we used their full services. So whatever you do, do not book with this company as sadly you will be extremely disappointed and a waste of your money.
  • Haley
    Haley R. Sent on 20/09/2023
    1.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Nice idea, terrible experience

    Driver was late, came with a empty tank, we had to stop for gas. My wedding party was late for the 4pm drop off in Lake Minnawaka. The driver was speeding and using his phone at the same time. They charged me for the time I didn't get to use and stopping for gas.
  • J
    James W. Sent on 17/09/2023
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Strictly avoid am pm limos and rafiq.

    I hired AMPM limos for my wedding. We were the bride and groom. I booked months out, confirmed 2 weeks out (with a reply), then a few days out (no reply), one day out (no reply) and had to email them on my actual wedding day where I finally got confirmation.

    They were due to pick us up and the bridal party on a 10 seater limo just after midnight but did not turn up. After a groomsman called to check on the status, we got conflicting excuses about why the vehicle did not turn up and that another vehicle was being sent. About 50 minutes later a 5 seater vehicle turned up which was completely useless as we were a group of 10 in the bridal party and the original plan was for the 10 seater limo to make three trips to pick up more family and friends (30pax).

    We all ended up having to get lifts home with family friends etc and my bride and I sat on the back of our uncles car after our wedding and left over an hour after we were meant to depart.

    I waited until Wednesday (4 days) thinking the company would reach out to apologise but we heard nothing. I emailed and AMPM limo employee RAFIQ on the Wednesday and they did apologise but started throwing out many conflicting excuses as to why the vehicle didn’t show up from it “being stuck” to “delayed at airport” etc but I know full well they are just simply so unorganised at their company that they forgot to pick us up.

    The worst part is, Rafiq from AMPM limos only gave us a partial refund as they believe they still sent a 5 seater car almost one hour late and that we should pay for this. They simply will not refund us the rest of our money. I am currently taking this issue further within the appropriate channels and therefore can confirm this review is 100% accurate to the best of my knowledge.

    Finally. Rafiq offered me a “take it or leave it” one hour free limo ride in Calgary if I didn’t leave a bad review on social media but Rafiq, I’m going to “leave it”! You keep your limo ride and I am posting my honest review so no one else gets caught out like us on their wedding day.

    Do not use this company for your event. Rafiq and this business are extremely dishonest and disappointing.

    James W
  • D
    Dominique M. Sent on 16/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Limo

    AM PM limo was very easy to work with! They got our wedding party to the venue on time and picked us up at the end of the night. The drivers were very professional.
  • J
    Julie A. Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    On time and helpful!

    We had used am pm limo services for a few events I’m the last few weeks and each time the staff was so helpful! We would use them again
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message