Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for AM PM Limo & Party Bus Calgary

AM PM Limo & Party Bus Calgary

AM PM Limo & Party Bus Calgary

Calgary, Alberta
4.3 out of 5 rating, 51 reviews
View more information

51 reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 51

3 User photos

  • K
    Kristianna H. Married on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good Service All Around

    Booking was quick and easy. On the day of, our driver was on time, friendly, and very professional. The limo was clean and came stocked with ice water and champagne.

    AM PM Limo & Party Bus Calgary's reply:

    Thank you so much Kristianna for taking the time to write this review. It really means a lot. we really appreciate your feedback and hopefully be seeing you sometime in the future. 
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Married on 23/07/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Didn't show up!

    Spoke to them the week previous for final payment and pick uptime and address everything was correct, day of wedding they didn't show up to get us, I had to get my family to drive us to the photo sites for pictures in 2 different vehicles and drive us to the reception. I would not recommend them. I will be calling them this week to see if I can get my deposit back
  • A
    Alysha E. Married on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Right from the start the team was very accommodating with our changes (thanks Covid). As well as us switching the buses from a bigger one to smaller. The drivers were SUPER nice and made everyone feel at home. Only complaint is that it was 30 degrees outside on the day of the wedding and the AC in the party bus wasn’t working. Other then that everything was great
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Chantelle C. Married on 02/07/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Bad driver and communication

    This company came recommended from our venue and unfortunately we had a very bad experience, it may have just been our particular driver, however the communication from the company was very bad as well. We booked a shuttle service and the driver didn't show up, he then phoned me (the bride) so I had to leave my wedding to go outside for him to tell me he was lost. I ended up missing more than an hour of my own wedding as when he finally got to the location he didn't come to the correct spot and I had to walk to where he was to direct him. Another note is that the limos we hired during the day were dirty and old and one of the doors was broken. Not worth the money and stress.
  • K
    Kass F. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service

    Our driver was very accommodating and made sure to keep us on time all night long!
  • Sharon
    Sharon Married on 21/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Choice and Not Expensive (Edmonton)

    We hired AM PM Limo Edmonton location for our wedding on May 21. They were very responsive to our emails. Our driver arrived on time and got us to our photo location with no issues. He waited at our location for 2 hours while we took pictures and then got us back to our venue also with no issues. We were very happy with our choice!
  • M
    Matthew B. Married on 26/02/2022
    1.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    The worst customer service I’ve ever dealt with

    Limo was late, the wrong kind of limo, limo wasn’t decorated at all which was discussed. We had been trying to discuss a change of arrival time for 3 weeks and got absolutely 0 response from them. The limo also got stuck on the road up the mountain, with no cell service. My groomsman had to push the limo out of the snow in dress shoes. But according to AMPM none of this constitutes and kind of refund. Kristen there representative was antagonist, rude and condescending. I would never recommend them to anyone.

    AM PM Limo & Party Bus Calgary's reply:

    Hi Matthew,
    If you speak with your wife, you'll find that the coordinator made a typo with the email address and we did not receive any of the updated timings from them or any further information. I apologise if their typo created such chaos, but as I assured Amy, had I received the details, I would have updated and responded to the email. I would appreciate that the review be reconsidered since it was found that we were not at fault.
    Thank you
  • Priscilla Fulmes
    Priscilla F. Married on 19/02/2022
    2.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Poor Communication

    We were disappointed in our overall service. We hired AMPM for guest shuttle service and wedding party transportation. The party bus smelled like a brewery, and the emergency hatch was open while driving, making for chilly winter drive, not to mention the driver wasnt very professional. The first of the evening shuttle service, showed up nearly an 1hr late and took 2 hrs to get our guests back to town. The winter driving conditions were not ideal, but there was no communication that the driver was going to be late. We had to contact them. They sent a 24 passenger bus (probbaly not the wisest for conditions) when we only wanted the 10 - 15 passenger van. They cancelled the remaining shuttles. When we inquired about a refund they said we should have sent all our guests home on the first shuttle, but did offer us a $150 refund. This would have been fine if we were made aware that the 24 passenger bus was sent. Our guests that did make the first shuttle said the heat was working and the windows kept fogging/icy up. Needless to say I would not recommend.
  • T
    Tanner R. Married on 01/10/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Limo

    We used AM PM Limo for our wedding, they did an excellent job. The vehicle we requested was not available for the day but instead of that being an issue they provided a free upgrade to a better limo! Also, they price matched 10% below their competitors quote which was awesome for helping make our wedding more affordable
  • Robert
    Robert Married on 01/10/2021
    3.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Good but missing some communication

    We hired this company to provide a shuttle from our Kananaskis wedding venue to Canmore for guests at the end of the night. Arrangements that we had made with them were not followed exactly as planned and we were informed during the wedding that the final shuttle would have to depart 30 mins earlier than planned because the driver wanted to be done earlier. We worked around this and it all worked out but that could have been better communicated prior. Overall the communication was lacking from this company for most of the process.

    On the positive side, the shuttle that was provided was really nice and quite fancy. All our guests got to where they needed to and the driver was very nice and professional. Value was fair. With a little more communication and better planning this would have been 5/5.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message