Wu La La Weddings & Events

17 reviews | Markham (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Wu La La Weddings & Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

17

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Vivian

    Vivian · Married on 16/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wu La La weddings & events should be on everyone's wedding planning wishlist

    Lisa was amazing throughout the wedding planning process and on the day of the wedding itself. Because of the pandemic, we had to postpone our wedding twice and throughout all of that Lisa guided us through the process, re-coordinating with our vendors and giving us feedback every step of the way. She stayed calm, collected, and optimistic, which helped us mentally and emotionally during that tumultuous time.

    On the day of the wedding, Lisa and her team (Natalie & Jennifer) were SO organized and helpful. I didn't need to worry about anything! I was told over and over again how calm I seemed because I truly was really calm! I put all my trust in Lisa & her team and the day went so smoothly (and I was told we were 1 hour ahead of schedule at one point!), I was able to enjoy every moment with my husband and our guests. Someone was always checking in with us, making sure we had water, drinks, food, fluffing dresses, fixing my hair, etc. It was wonderful and effortless! Even our guests noticed and asked us who our planner was because everything went so smoothly. We've already verbally recommended her multiple times throughout the night.

    I would highly recommend Lisa & her team at Wu La La Wedding & Events! I couldn't have imagined the day without them.

    Sent on 11/10/2021
  • L

    Lisa C. · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision EVER!

    We hired Lisa Wu for our wedding and it was one of the best decisions we've made for our wedding! She is incredibly organized, meticulous, timely and all at the same time amazingly caring! On the day of our wedding, I did not look at the schedule once as her and her team were able to keep us on track the entire day. This gave me the opportunity to just be in the moment for one of the best days yet and created for completely stress-free day! One of her assistants, Jen, was also very sweet - she would hold onto my (heavy) bouquet everytime we were waiting in cue for any of the key events. A HUGE THANK YOU to Lisa Wu and her team for making our wedding day that much more beautiful to enjoy. Applause all round!

    Sent on 15/10/2019
  • M

    Mariana · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Coordinator!!

    Words cannot describe how fabulous and vital Lisa was for our wedding..but I will certainly try to find a few! We knew from our very first meeting that we had to have Lisa be our month-of-coordinator. She is so organized and attentive that even from early on, we trusted she will take care of everything! One of the many things I love about Lisa is that she responds to emails very quickly and in detail and actually answers every single one of my questions even though I have like 50 in each email! And though she was suppose to just be our month-of-coordinator, she was already involved way before just the month-of; giving us vendor recommendations, helping us navigate the planning process by answering the many many questions we had and just overall being a friend whenever I had bride-freak-out moments.
    When it came time to the actual wedding day, in the morning while sitting in the chair getting my hair done, my mind was racing with all the things that needed to be done and happen, but then all of a sudden I had a moment of calm and told myself that Lisa will take care of it all..and from that moment on, I let it all go and just enjoyed everything...and Lisa did take care of absolutely everything!!! Every detail that we had planned for our wedding came to fruition and was exactly as we had envisioned. Even my bridesmaids were saying this was the easiest & most organized wedding they had been a part of because of Lisa and her team! Everything was truly perfect!

    Brides out there, you need to hire Lisa right now for your wedding! Like really, RIGHT NOW!!

    Sent on 02/10/2018

    Wu La La Weddings & Events's reply:

    Mariana! Thank you so much for the five star review and all the kind words. It was an absolute pleasure being your wedding coordinator. Your family and friends were a dream to work with! Thank you for having me and my team be a part of your big day! You and Alejandro will always have a special place in my heart!
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Day of Coordinator - Aug 25 2018

    Lisa and her assistants Cindy and Natalie were amazing on the day of and throughout our entire wedding planning process. Lisa was highly recommended to us by another couple and now I know why. She is attentive, detail oriented, extremely organized, and truly cares about her clients. From our first meeting, she asked insightful questions and made detailed notes. She was responsive to my countless emails and even if she didn't know the answer, she would get back to me after performing research. I provided guidance to Lisa on the decor and how we want the day to flow and she made it happen. Her day of agenda was EXTREMELY helpful. We were debating whether or not to get a day of coordinator but I'm really glad we got one and that we chose Lisa. If you want to enjoy your day and have your ideas come to life then you should definitely go with Lisa! Thanks so much Lisa :)

    Sent on 30/08/2018

    Wu La La Weddings & Events's reply:

    Oh my gosh! Mandy, I am so humbled by your message. Thank you so much for the five star review! It was an absolute pleasure serving you and your families. I wish you both a lifelong marriage filled with so much love and happiness! XO
  • Christine

    Christine Q. · Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 Amazing Service!

    Lisa made our dream wedding come true! Both my husband and I have really crazy work schedules and Lisa was there every step of the way to ensure that everything was covered and executed perfectly so we did not have any stress at all leading up to the wedding. Not to mention both we are a very last minute couple but Lisa was there to help get our sh-t together which is exactly what we needed with the remaining weeks we had. Working with Lisa was wonderful! She responds so quickly, works so proactively, and is so knowledgeable within the industry. I was able to agree with all of her suggestions and trusted that she would execute everything with ease. What differentiates Lisa from others is her passion and joy she puts into her work. She always puts the couple first and always ensures that whatever we plan for the wedding made us happy and aligned with our vision.

    Lisa, THANK YOU SO MUCH for all that you did for Michael and I. Our wedding day couldn’t have gone any better and we couldn’t be any happier with the turn out. You and your team are awesome!

    With Love,
    Christine

    Sent on 18/08/2018

    Wu La La Weddings & Events's reply:

    Christine and Michael! Thank you for the wonderful review and so heartwarming! I had a blast working with you guys. It was such a fun wedding and am sooo honoured that I got to be a part of it all! You two are amazing and such beautiful people! Wishing you both a lifetime of love, joy, and happiness! XOXO
  • C

    Celine · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa is a godsend

    Lisa was the month-of coordinator for my sister's wedding in August 2015 and after experiencing the timeline the first go-around, I knew I needed to have her plan my own, which took place yesterday. I cannot express how instrumental Lisa was for bringing about my dream wedding - it was insanely comforting to have someone so thorough and organized to tick and tie all the details and identify gaps. I would call and text in a panic and she would always be quick to respond and take time out of what she was doing to help. A big shoutout as well to her assistants, especially Cindy. Lisa and her team are thoughtful, prepared, thorough and at one point we were about 50 minutes behind during our reception and with their help and a few tweaks, we managed to buy back an entire half-hour. If that doesn't convince you that you're going to be managed by a crack team, I'm not sure what will. They not only met my expectations but exceeded it. Thank you so much, from the bottom of our newlywed hearts.

    Sent on 29/07/2018

    Wu La La Weddings & Events's reply:

    Oh my gosh! Celine and Vince, I am so humbled and grateful by your words. Thank you for the amazing review. You are so sweet and so kind. I enjoyed every minute we spent together and am missing you both already! I wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness. Cheers!
  • M

    M & · Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute pleasure having Lisa as our month-of coordinator for our wedding. She is extremely passionate about what she does and totally goes above and beyond to ensure you are taken care of and happy. From the first meeting to even after the wedding, Lisa has been very responsive, communicated extremely well and was organized. Her spreadsheets has everything in one place and was a total lifesaver throughout the wedding planning process. Thanks to Lisa and her wonderful team, my husband and I enjoyed our wedding and did not experience any stress at all. My wedding was less than 50 people, and yet there's still there's are a lot of moving parts that go on behind the scenes. Lisa ensured that everything was under control and went smoothly. The clasp on my dress broke and she saved the day with her emergency kit!! Thanks so much Lisa for helping to make our Wedding truly memorable and special.

    Sent on 19/11/2017

    Wu La La Weddings & Events's reply:

    M and T thank you for such kind words. Your wedding was an absolute dream and you were amazing to work with! Thank you for giving me the opportunity! It was a pleasure and an absolute honour to have been your wedding day coordinator. Your wedding will always hold a special place in my heart and I hope we will continue to stay in touch for years to come! XOXO
  • R

    Ruth T. · Married on 30/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hello! My name is Ruth and my husband and I got married on July 30, 2016 :) We got engaged in the summer of 2014, but by the time fall came around, we still hadn't done any wedding planning!! My cousin introduced me to Lisa and said she would help us get started and keep us on track. Honestly, planning our wedding with Wu La La Wedding & Events was one of the greatest experience of our lives! Lisa is great communicator and she is extremely organized. She went above and beyond our expectations and really helped us every step of the way. For example, when we were picking vendors, not only did she suggest good and reputable companies to us, she came to all the meetings and had appropriate questions and printouts ready to go. She followed up on a timely basis with each vendor that we chose, and continued to have good relationships with the companies that we didn't hire. She was flexible and conducted face-to-face and phone meetings as needed and was extremely patient and in explaining all the questions we had about planning a wedding. She helped reduce the stress on our rehearsal and wedding day and completely took care of the wedding day so that we and our guests could truly enjoy every moment.

    We would highly recommend Wu La La Weddings & Events as a company for any type of event planning! When we plan our 5- or 10-year anniversary, I can only hope that she will be available to do it with us all over again!!

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • L

    Lily W. · Married on 02/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was fantastic to work with. I engaged her as my day-of-coordinator as well as vendor sourcing for a florist and event decorator. From beginning to finish, Lisa was responsive and communicated with us regularly, ensuring we were in the loop on all changes and decisions. Areas Lisa particularly excels at in is her passion as a wedding coordinator - she made our wedding special and memorable. Closer to the wedding date, Lisa helped us identify items we missed and was able to help us source them without a hitch - such as the candles, the reserved signs, the sparklers.

    On the day of, Lisa and her assistant Cindy worked around the clock to ensure everything was set up as planned and the evening went according to schedule, amongst many other things. We are very appreciative of your work Lisa - thank you so much again.

    Sent on 10/08/2016
  • V

    Vicki W. · Married on 18/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Lisa through a mutual friend who recommended her services with rave reviews - not only did she meet our expectations, she far surpassed them!
    Our initial meeting occurred more than 1 year before our wedding - Lisa put us at ease with her detailed contracts and professionalism. We kept in touch throughout the next year, and Lisa was always open to providing us with her trusty vendor contacts (especially when our initial sweets vendor fell through!), and keeping us on our toes when it came to timeliness!
    Prior to our month-before meeting, Lisa provided us with a detailed document in which we could list our guests, dietary restrictions, floor plans, tasks, vendor contacts, and any special requests. She listened to all of our questions and concerns, and openly expressed any recommendations that she had. Though we prided ourselves on taking care of the many details prior to our wedding, Lisa came to that meeting with recommendations that we had not even thought of, and for that we were incredibly grateful.
    We had always known that we wanted a day-of wedding coordinator to help us decrease our stress levels on our wedding day. When that day finally came, Lisa and her assistant made sure that our only task was to enjoy our day to the fullest. They set up all of our DIY projects, our decorations, and made sure to keep us up-to-date on any small mishaps that occurred along the way. Lisa even spent the night before our wedding making sure that our group photo list was up to date (she read my mind and knew I would forget amidst all of the pre-wedding madness!).
    If you are looking for someone who is professional, timely, detail-oriented, readily available, extremely reliable with a kind and warm heart, look no further than Lisa. I would recommend her in a heartbeat to my friends for their wedding planning!

    Sent on 13/07/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.