Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Weddings and Events By Angela

Weddings and Events By Angela

Weddings and Events By Angela

Milton, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 36 reviews
View more information

36 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 36

4 User photos

  • Karolina
    Karolina Married on 18/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Amazing Planners!!

    We are SO SO SO glad we found and hired Angela to be our day-of-coordinator. Angela and her assistant Liz made our wedding day so stress-free as we knew everything behind the scene was being taken care of. We discussed in detail all the day-off itinerary and they made sure everything was where it was supposed to be and our timeline was adhered to. If you're in need of a wedding planner or someone to take the stress off your big day, do not hesitate to hire Angela. We are so pleased and couldn't ask for a better wedding day.

    Weddings and Events By Angela's reply:

    Thank you so much Karolina for the kind words. It was our pleasure ensuring you and Theo had the most magical and perfect day!
  • K
    Kelly A. Married on 26/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Definitely recommend

    Angela was amazing for our day of wedding coordination. She made the day run smoothly, took care of everything so we didn't have to stress, was all smiles all day, and was so coordinated and organized. She made our wedding day so perfect. Also she ensured our decor was perfectly set up and safely taken down at the end of the night. Thank you once again Angela!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn Married on 23/10/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Day of Coordinator

    We used Angela as a day of coordinator for our wedding in October 2021. Angela was so helpful leading up to our wedding (and also was accommodating with the postponements due to Covid) and on our wedding day! She helped with so many things on the day of like decor set up and take down, minor hiccups, keeping us on track and organized and most importantly being there for me and comforting me throughout! I am so happy we hired Angela and would definitely recommend her.
  • Julia
    Julia Married on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not be happier!!

    Angela was our day of coordinator for my wedding in October and I could not have been happier with her services!

    All I wanted was to able to enjoy and be present at my wedding without worrying about anything day of, and that is exactly what I got! She took care of absolutely everything and the day went by flawlessly! She coordinated our decor set up and take down, flowers, guests, wedding party, and all of the vendors. There is so much to cover on a wedding day, but she handled everything with ease and professionalism. Everyone she came into contact with commented on how efficient she was!

    She has an excellent eye for designing both small and overall details, she made everything look so beautiful. Additionally, she always had fantastic suggestions and advice on how to make things easier for us and smoother on the day. From our initial meeting, to the check ins, venue visit, and then finally the wedding day, her experience was such an asset. Everything was taken care of and she even had contingency plans for every scenario. You can always feel like you are in good hands when she is coordinating.

    Her services include connections to many vendors and rentals. She knows the best people in the business for your needs and can connect you to them. I rented our centerpieces from her and had her do our flowers as well. The centerpieces were perfect and the flowers were gorgeous!!

    Furthermore, she was so great with communication. Often vendors take several days to answer but she always answers very quickly. Also, her emails with my vendors were laid out clearly and professionally and she always made sure I was kept in the loop.

    Beyond her skills as a coordinator, she is just a lovely person to work with. She truly wants you to have the day you have always dreamed of and is so supportive. I highly recommend hiring her for your wedding!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra F. Married on 29/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Planner

    Angela was an amazing addition to our wedding planning. I honestly thought I could manage it all myself, and quickly realized that a little extra help went a long way.

    Angela is professional, dedicated, and passionate about what she does. She was always there to check-in on us leading up to our wedding, especially through the anxieties and unknowns with the pandemic. She provided great advice, and made sure to remind us that we're not alone!

    On the day of our wedding, Angela was a fantastic support system. She was so reliable and I did not worry about a thing. She took on full logistics and coordination, checked in on my and my hubby between photos and getting ready, kept us on track and on time, and took all of the worry to help us have a really wonderful day.

    Angela, on behalf of Rob and I - we want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for providing amazing support from beginning to end. Thank you!
  • Cathy
    Cathy Married on 23/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth the investment

    I got married at The Doctor's House in November 2019 and Angela was my day-of coordinator. I was on the fence about whether to invest in a coordinator (thinking I can manage doing everything myself) and Angela was 100% worth the investment! I could not recommend her enough. She is professional while still personable and I did not have to worry about a thing the entire day It's the best feeling and a relief to know you're in good hands on such a crazy, chaotic day.
  • Courtney
    Courtney B. Married on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Our day would not have been a success without Angela. She is beyond amazing and makes sure the day runs smoothly. She is so nice and talented. During our planning process we both agreed she was the best choice we made. I could give Angela 10 Stars if it was possible. Thank you again Angela, you're the best!!
  • Ali
    Ali S. Married on 19/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond worth the money

    I cannot recommend Angela enough. When my husband and I decided to go ahead and hire a planner for our wedding, I think we can both agree it was one of the best decisions we made for our big day. We hired Angela for day-of coordination, and I can honestly say we gained a friend out of it. She immediately understood our vision, and was ready to do whatever it took for that vision to come true. Her and her team outdid ANY expectation I had when I walked into our venue. It was PERFECT. Angela was also AMAZING at making sure everything was done on time, and making sure that my husband and I were taking time to spend with each other, but still keeping on schedule leading up to the big day. They say it takes a village to pull off a wedding, and let me tell you, Angela leads that village with ease. If you want a competent, hard working, organized, calming wedding planner, you've found her. Love you Angela, thank you again for everything.
  • C
    Christie L. Married on 14/09/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made my wedding a fairytale!

    I chose to work with Angela and her team Margarite and Josie for my special day. They were always supportive and there to assist with an questions or concerns I had during the planning process. The day of they were nothing short of amazing. They had everything arranged exactly how I wanted it and made sure that we were on schedule. They truly helped in giving me my fairytale wedding. I would highly recommend them to any future brides! Thank you again Angela, Margarite and Josie! ☺️
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message