Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Velvet Bordeaux Events

Velvet Bordeaux Events

Velvet Bordeaux Events

Pickering, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 41 reviews
View more information

41 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 41

77 User photos

  • Nicole
    Nicole B. Married on 10/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best choice I made throughout planning

    Hiring Ashley was hands down the best decision I made when planning my wedding. Initially, I had no intention of hiring a wedding planner but I can safely say now that the only reason I felt that way was because I did not realize how much goes into the wedding day. Ashley was incredible in every way and I can honestly say I can't think of one area for improvement. She was incredibly responsive, kind, helpful and flexible throughout. She helped with absolutely every detail of the wedding and made sure we were always taken care of throughout the day. Having her available made the wedding day so much more enjoyable and reduced my stress exponentially. If you are lucky enough that Ashley is available for your wedding, do yourself a favor and book her now. You will not regret it and she will be the first person I recommend to anyone I know that is getting married. Thank you for everything Ashley!
  • J
    Jelin Married on 30/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome coordinators!!!

    Ashley and her team at Velvet Bordeaux Events worked with us to help coordinate our wedding day recently. Ashley is extremely detail oriented, knowledgeable, friendly and was mindful of our wants and needs. On the day of, we had the pleasure of working with Rosanna and Sam, who did an incredible job in ensuring the smooth flow of the whole day- we received many compliments from guests on how well it was coordinated. Thank you so much Ashley, Rosanna and Sam! Highly recommend going with Velvet!
  • Rachael
    Rachael F. Married on 05/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The ultimate experience

    Where do I even start? It was my bestfriends wedding and Ashley made the day flawless! I couldn’t have asked for a better person to get the day done and always on time. I never felt lost with Ashley by our sides letting us know next steps, what to expect, and always a phone call away. We had a dress malfunction and she literally became a seamstress and got the bridesmaids dress fixed. She’s the best and she will get you through your very special day without a sweat!!
  • C
    Carly B. Married on 05/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding planner!

    Where do I even begin? Ashley was absolutely phenomenal and I would hire her over and over again!! From the minute she was hired she was so responsive, guided me through the process and didn’t let me worry about a thing. She was in touch with all my vendors, made sure they knew everything they had to do and planned my day out with them. She made my day run so smoothly. Her communication skills, friendliness and organization was just amazing. Her emergency kit also came in handy more than once! She didn’t just feel like my wedding planner but also a friend. I couldn’t have asked for more! If you are looking for somebody who is going to go above and beyond and give it her all, HIRE ASHLEY!
  • M
    Milene Married on 23/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You won’t be disappointed!

    Ashley was an absolute joy to work with, she’s super organized and is very hands on!
    I felt a lot more at ease having her there on our special day making sure everything was taken care of!
    She is always prepared for the worst, and that is exactly what I needed! She puts out fires and deals with it all so you can relax!

    Thanks again Ashley!!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie K. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Velvet Bordeaux Events will make your wedding day!

    From day one, Ashley made me feel like my wedding and I were in great hands. My husband and I made the decision to get married with just two months from our wedding date, so things needed to happen fast. Although we hired Ashley for day-of coordinator services, she took over everything from the moment we started working together and I felt immense relief. She finalized the details, assisted with set up and decor with almost no instruction, handled every little thing to come up, and communicated perfectly on my behalf. I honestly wouldn't have survived the wedding without her!! Thank you, Ashley.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin C. Married on 03/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ashley is a rockstar

    Ashley stepped in really last minute for our wedding and I am SO absolutely thankful. Ashley is insanely organized, thoughtful, calm and collected. I thoroughly enjoyed getting to know Ashley and would definitely recommend her as your coordinator/ planner for your wedding.
  • M
    Megan Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Trust VBE to make your wedding magical!

    We cannot thank Ashley enough for all her help to create the most magical wedding weekend ever! From the very first phone call, we knew Ashley would be the perfect fit for us - she is creative, fun, organised and willing to get her hands dirty to get the work done, all with the biggest smile on her face! We were lucky enough to meet some more of the VBE team, and they were all super helpful for day-of coordination too. Our wedding was a three-day glamping event during COVID, so there were many moving pieces and uncertainties along the way, which Ashley expertly helped navigate and keep us calm through. With Ashley's support, we were able to relax and enjoy the whole event. All we can say is give your trust to VBE - you will not be disappointed! Thank you so much, Ashley!!
  • Thomas
    Nino S. Married on 17/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing planner!!!

    I have never worked with a more professional, friendly, creative, passionate, and talented human being! Ashley is a pleasure to work with! She listens to your needs and executes flawlessly because of her extensive experience and thoughtfulness with every client. Don’t even bother looking for another event coordinator because she is the BEST! I have witnessed her turn average weddings into magical, unforgettable experiences. And the DECOR! OMG she’s very into the fine, subtle details that others overlook. That’s what clearly sets her apart! Clearly. She will also make sure your day stays on track and on time. She thinks quick on her feet if there are any last minute changes and is very flexible and personable. She comes highly recommended by me and if any of my clients need a wedding coordinator she is my go to! Keep up the great work Ashley!!