Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Trade Sensation Events Inc

Trade Sensation Events Inc

Trade Sensation Events Inc

Toronto, Ontario
4.7 out of 5 rating, 65 reviews
View more information

65 reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 65

25 User photos

  • Laura
    Laura Married on 06/08/2022
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good experience

    We hired Trade Sensation for day-of coordination. When we first found them through wedding wire and when we were doing consultations with various groups they seemed like the best option for us. They were communicative, and seemed to really understand our personal needs. We had to postpone a year because of covid and paid a nominal fee for that.

    Our experience leading up to the big day could have been better. They seemed very disorganized. I did everything they asked including emailing them all the final documents almost a full week early so they had plenty of time to review. Somehow, our lead planner didn’t seem to receive any of this even though their manager had responded acknowledging receipt.

    I also updated our preliminary agenda in the Google doc they shared with us well in advance. They were supposed to use this to make the final agenda and went out the agenda to all our vendors, but it wasn’t updated and was missing a ton of information. They had to redact the email and redo the agenda. They said there was a glitch and things didn’t update in the Google doc on their end for some reason.

    A number of other communication issues came up leading up to the big day. For example, I responded to emails almost immediately and then they would send messages asking if we had received their email at all. We told them we did and had actually responded over an hour or two beforehand but they hadn’t seen it. Throughout the year, they also kept telling me to CC other people on the team. I was doing this consistently but it seemed like they weren’t seeing the CCs so I’m not sure what was going on.

    On the day of, everything was impeccable and executed perfectly so I have no complaints there. I was just worried about the weeks leading up to the big day and wish they could’ve been better at the communication piece so we weren’t so worried. Finally, when we sent them a message to thank them at the end they didn’t even use the right names in their response to us and called us something completed different. I guess they have a lot of weddings on the go, but it would’ve been nice to feel like they at least knew who we were!
  • Danielle
    Danielle A. Married on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    Carla and the team are amazing. They really listen to what you are looking for and have a gorgeous inventory and studio, examples of setups etc. They have the experience where you know that are in good hands and your event will be amazing and beautiful. My event was actually cancelled and Carla and her team were extremely understanding and helpful through the cancellation process. I couldn't be more thankful for that.
  • M
    Meaghan R. Married on 21/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding experience

    If I could give 1000 stars, I would. I decided 3 weeks before our wedding date to get a day-of wedding coordinator. I am so beyond grateful for Trade Sensation Events. Justin was our day-of wedding coordinator and he made the day a great success! He thought of everything and missed nothing! He instantly became a part of our family. There are so many moving parts leading up to the big day and so much can go wrong the day of. My fiancé was reluctant to have a day-of coordinator but he was so happy with Justin and very glad that we booked with Trade Sensation Events. Justin's assistant, Kristine, did a phenomenal job as well setting up and decorating our venue and ensuring the room was beautiful. If I could give one recommendation to anyone planning a wedding, hire a day-of wedding coordinator! (and look no further than Trade Sensation Events!)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alexane
    Alexane M. Married on 21/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Internship Program from April 2022 to May 2022

    As a French Intern, doing my internship into this company was a wonderful experience, I could participate on a Wedding Prep. They gave me their trust. Trade Sensation Events is a great company that will put you on the right path in your Event Planning future.The team at Trade Sensation Events really makes you feel like family and treats you with the most respect.
  • Patricia
    Patricia Married on 16/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Planning Experience!

    My experience with Trade Sensations was AMAZING. We hired them fairly early in our engagement, and even though we had to postpone our wedding due to COVID they remained responsive and communicative the entire time. We dealt with a number of different team members, but everyone was great to work with. They helped us to review contracts, find vendors (i.e. makeup/hair artist, venue, caterer, officiant), and once we got to the month of the wedding, we worked with Justin!

    I cannot say enough good things about Justin as a lead planner. He is so fun to work with, and he is organized and prepared and the absolute life of the party. If I talk to anyone about my wedding, Justin is always brought up because he was so amazing. He made sure the schedule was shared with all our vendors, and that it was executed flawlessly. We were even ahead of schedule throughout our big day. I couldn't have asked for a better experience with a wedding planning team. Thank you Trade Sensations, and thank you Justin!

    Trade Sensation Events Inc's reply:

    Thank you Patricia for such a wonderful review :) We enjoyed working with you and Thomas and you will be sadly missed by all.
    Wishing you much love and we would be thrilled to see you back for a Maternity or Newborn photoshoot, when the time comes :):):)
  • M
    Mailys B. Married on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Internship Program from March 2022 to May 2022

    My name is Maïlys, I am from the south of France, Toulouse. I was in the internship program for 2 months in 2022.
    I really enjoyed my experience here with the team. I learned a lot in the Planning and Design areas. Even though I was more into Planning and marketing, I learned so much in Design by creating decors and doing real Weddings. But my favorite part was still the Planning and marketing one.
    I have felt totally immersed into their environment and thanking all of the team for that.
  • Ashley
    Ashley A. Married on 23/10/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Forever thankful to this team!

    Debbie and the whole team at Trade Sensations were great to work with and made the wedding planning process so simple. We hired them for their half day coordination package as we largely needed support with decor setup and ensuring for a smooth flow throughout the day - and they delivered above and beyond! There were a few hiccups from the venue throughout the evening and Debbie was right there to take care of everything and ensure we had a wonderful evening without worry. Debbie was warm and welcoming and executed everything exactly as I had envisioned, and we cannot thank her and the team enough!!

    Trade Sensation Events Inc's reply:

    Ashley,
    It was such a pleasure and honour to work with you both and I am so happy you were happy with everything. I wish you all the love and health in the world. Thank you for everything!
    All the best,
    Debbie
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie F. Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect is the best way to describe this amazing company

    The whole team at Trade Sensations are absolutely amazing!! They work together so well and work so hard to make everything exactly the way you want it to be! They coordinated my wedding and we’re a true blessing!! Through the whole process they were in constant communication with me and made sure that my vision came to life! They answered all my questions and were there for me every step of the way. They scheduled out my entire day and we’re in contact with my other vendors to make sure everything went smoothly! The day of the wedding they were working hard all day long and added special touches everywhere they went!! My absolute favourite part was that they took photos throughout the entire day and made sure to edit them and send them to me!! I don’t know what I would’ve done without them!! Thank you all so much!
  • Andrea
    Andrea R. Married on 17/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planners!

    The team at Trade Sensations is amazing!! I cannot say enough good things about Carla and her team. Debbie and Justin executed my wedding day flawlessly. Their attention to detail and their hard work was effortless. All my guests spoke about how excellent they were during the wedding. Justin and Debbie went above and beyond for us that day and we couldn't have been happier. Thank you all so much!
  • Kira
    Kira Q. Married on 21/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    We had a small intimate wedding during the difficult times of the pandemic. Both Zaid and I work busy schedules and let me tell you we had a wedding planner named Justin who was amazing!! Everyone that day complimented how great he was and how smoothly our day went! Not only did he make sure all the vendors were there and on time , he also made sure Zaid and I were always good and taken care of that night and made our wedding day go as smoothly as possible.

    We also had our decor and florals done by trade sensations as well and they did an amazing job too it all looked so beautiful!

    Love you guys!!!
    Kira & Zaid
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message