Trade Sensation Events Inc

52 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Trade Sensation Events Inc

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Response time 4.6

Awards

52

21 User photos

Order by:
  • Kalipso

    Kalipso K. · Getting married on 08/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absoulutely Phenomenal!

    We came for a consultation and was blown away almost instantaneously at the professionalism and the attentiveness of these beautiful people! Carla went through every detail to make sure her and I were on the same page. Luckily I was prepared with my vision but Carla brought it more so to life than I could have imagined! I was so nervous because I wasn't sure exactly what décor/floral entailed exactly and Carla and her team took their time to actually listen to what I envisioned and made a display right there for me to see visually! Carla didn't rush or constantly try to push any thing on me, she let me lead the appointment with what I wanted while giving options to obtain it realistically. I had so much fun just being there and talking about details that it made me so at ease and feel completely trustful of their work. If you are nervous and unsure, COME HERE! They are incredibly kind, patient and they care about your day as much as you! I'm so incredibly happy I came here and had this experience and can't wait to move forward! They are incredible and you wont be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/03/2020
  • Sandra

    Sandra · Married on 07/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Decor Team was Terrific!!

    Liz and her team from Trade Sensation Events set up our rustic micro wedding and brought our vision to life with DIY items we wanted showcased. Our small intimate wedding was amazing and we were over the moon happy with Liz, her team and her level of expertise. From our first meeting to the actual day, we felt like Liz was part of our family and we could feel and see that she truly cared about us, our special day and making it unforgettable...this made us feel so at ease and stress free. She truly wanted to make every aspect perfect. Even though our wedding was a very small intimate wedding, the level of care was outstanding and greater than we could have imagined. We would absolutely recommend Trade Sensation Events for any planning needs!!

    Sent on 14/09/2020
  • Erika

    Erika C. · Married on 14/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Trade Sensations Events & Co. if you want to truly enjoy your wedding day!

    My wedding planning journey began early in 2019. My husband and I were married this month (March 2020). Before I even discovered Trade Sensation Events, I was actively working to convince my husband that we needed to hire at least a day-of coordinator. He was convinced that since I am so organized that we didn’t need one. Thank goodness I won the competition that Trade Sensation had at the National Bridal Show! I originally won the day-of coordination package but eventually convinced my husband that we needed to upgrade to month-of coordination. This was hands down the best decision that we could have made for our sanity and wedding planning happiness! From the very first time we met Carla, we knew we were in good hands. She is super hospitable and every time we were in the studio we were offered delicious cupcakes. Carla is extremely organized and thorough, which made me feel super at ease since I am a huge control freak and the idea of having someone else in charge of the details of my wedding scared me a little bit. We were paired with Anvy and Justin as our day-of coordinators. Five weeks before the wedding, we had a meeting with Carla to set up our preliminary agenda. Being the type A person that I am, I came with what I believed was a detailed agenda. I was pleasantly surprised when Carla mentioned dozens of details that I hadn’t thought about. She was super knowledgeable as to how much time things should take, exactly how to time speeches so that they wouldn’t be interrupted by dinner service, and had several other tips and things to ask our vendors to ensure our day ran smoothly. After this, Justin and Anvy were in constant contact via e-mail and even created a WhatsApp group so that we could have our questions answered as quickly as possible. Justin attended our ceremony rehearsal at the church, which was an absolute relief! He made sure that our very large bridal party knew exactly what to expect. Anvy helped us with our traditional Chinese/Vietnamese tea ceremony, which helped us enjoy our jam packed day so much more since she executed all of the set up and clean up at our venue. My husband and I were fortunate enough to have been able to get married just before the state of emergency in response to covid-19 was put in place. We did, however, face several last minute cancelations, which affected our numbers and seating. Justin and Anvy handled these changes with absolute professionalism! They did not respond with stress but rather optimism and reassurance that everything would be fine. This was crucial in keeping our stress levels low. During the wedding reception, Justin and Anvy were absolute mind readers and came to check on my husband and I before we even knew we needed anything. They helped pump us and our bridal party up for our grand entrances and got rid of any nerves we had. They kept us on schedule throughout the entire night and made adjustments so that nobody noticed when our MC got a little excited and introduced some speeches too early! Anvy and Justin felt like they were part of our family. Their genuine desire to help us and their clear love of weddings made them super easy to trust! My husband and I were genuinely able to enjoy our entire wedding day all thanks to the Trade Sensation Events team - specifically Justin and Anvy. We did not stress or argue over anything because we knew we were in good hands. After the wedding, I asked my husband if he would ever recommend that any of his friends get married without hiring a planner to which he replied, “hell no!”. Thank you Carla, Justin, and Anvy from the bottom of our hearts for allowing us to have fun and celebrate our love amidst all of the chaos. We will absolutely be recommending your services to our friends and family in the future!

    Sent on 20/03/2020
  • P

    Patricia R. · Married on 30/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made my wedding perfect!

    Trade Sensations has been so helpful during our planning journey! There is no other company I would entrust my wedding day to! Carla and her team are helpful and knowledgable and a genuine delight to work with!

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • Janine

    Janine · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

    We would highly recommend Trade Sensation for all wedding planning, decor, and floral needs! We hired them for wedding planning, decor, and flowers for our September 2019 wedding, and they truly went above and beyond for every single aspect of our day! All of their work exceeded our expectations. Hands down, the best customer service we have ever experienced! I want to send special shout outs to our wedding planners, Carla, Justin, & Liz for being the dream team. You are all so creative and talented. Our day was beyond perfect! Thank you for everything.

    Janine & Alex

    Sent on 30/10/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So amazing !

    The staff at TradeSensations made the process really easy. They were always answering my emails within 24 hours which really helped to put me at ease throughout the whole planning process.
    On the day of, I cannot even begin to express how grateful I am that they were there. Anvy began at the venue and helped with ensuring everything was put together appropriately and the way we envisioned it and she did not disappoint. It went so smooth - if there were hiccups there, we had no idea. Liz and Justin were more my go-to people (both at church and throughout the reception). They were amazing from start to finish. Always ensuring we were taken care of - brought us our drinks and food and stood there making sure we ate. We had so many compliments on how our planners put together our wedding and we cannot be more happy with how it all turned out.
    Thank you to Anvy, Liz and Justin!!!!

    Sent on 25/09/2019
  • A

    Amanda S. · Married on 14/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    trade sensation events!

    The trade sensation team is absolutely incredible, and are so professional and so knowledgeable. Great to work with and really make clients feel incredible on their wedding day and throughout the entire process. Everything is stress free. They are so warm and work around your schedule.

    Sent on 19/07/2018
  • I

    Irene · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Planners :)

    The Trade Sensations team was great!
    Carla and her team helped us in every aspect of the wedding, from planning the major things to the smallest details. They were able to help us contact several vendors and plan all the material, linen, table and hall decorations. They were great with responses to our questions and each time a team member would always help us out.
    It’s not a surprise that planning a wedding is no piece of cake :) but having the Trade Sensations team on our side was extremely helpful, especially knowing that on the day of our wedding we knew that this team was able to handle all the detail to make our wedding day spectacular.
    Thank you Carla and the team for all your work and for making our ceremony and reception stunning, very memorable and beautiful :)

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 02/08/2019

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Wedding Decor

    Trade Sensation were easy to correspond with in order to set-up decor for our wedding. There was minor miscommunication on their end; in terms of our mirrored seating chart, the names weren't displayed as agreed upon. When we reached out to Carla, she said that there was no time to print all 300 names as it was the day before the wedding. She did however deliver some extra decor to makeup for this mishap. We were overall pretty satisfied with this vendor and would recommend them to our friends and family.

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Erika

    Erika C. · Married on 27/07/2019

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great for the day of planning

    We had Anvy and Acie to help with the day of the wedding, and they did a great job, including setting up the venue and decor, keeping things to schedule, and dealing with random issue that came up. They contributed to a smooth day. So we would definitely recommend this company for the day of.

    Unfortunately, we signed up for partial wedding planning (Crystal) and that left quite a bit to be desired. I feel we respected the rules of this package, and did not ask for too much. We both have busy lives and wanted a wedding planner to alleviate the wedding planning burden. We felt that we couldn't completely trust them due to several episodes mainly related to them being unprepared and unorganized for meetings. On top of that, we asked for videographer recommendations, and rather than compiling a list with relevant details (e.g. cost, hours of coverage), they simply emailed vendors with us cc'ed - such that, we had to compile a list for ourselves. Another example, they "reviewed" a vendor contract but could not even pick out the amount of $$$ I would have to pay that particular vendor (they actually asked me). When I brought this up as an issue, the excuse was "its because I reviewed it on my iPhone". Everything was probably exacerbated by the fact that there was a revolving door of people you deal with, and that made it so no one actually knew the details of our wedding.

    While this review may seem harsh, it is only the "wedding planning" leading up to the wedding and not the "day of" services that I found underwhelming.

    Sent on 13/10/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.