Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Trade Sensation Events Inc

Trade Sensation Events Inc

Trade Sensation Events Inc

Toronto, Ontario
4.7 out of 5 rating, 69 reviews
View more information

69 reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

69

25 User photos

  • Jefferson
    Jefferson M. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Tier Service

    The team of Carla, Debbie and Justin are truly the dream team. They attended to our every need and we're so hospitable. From day one they were so kind and understanding, where other planners were giving us the cold shoulder because we were going to be immediate clients, the team here understood our situation and encouraged us to do what we wanted. They were accommodating to our every need. Made our dreams come true. They were so friendly and went the extra mile, they really walk you through everything. I have told all my friends getting married you need a wedding planner and look no further than trade sensations .
  • Corissa
    Corissa Married on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing planners who genuinely care

    My husband and I are so happy that we decided to have a partial day of planner, it made for a seamless ceremony and it definitely helped take some stress off of us. Our agenda was very thorough and organized so we always knew what was going on. We are so happy with the service provided to us and we would definitely recommend them.
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 06/08/2022
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good experience

    We hired Trade Sensation for day-of coordination. When we first found them through wedding wire and when we were doing consultations with various groups they seemed like the best option for us. They were communicative, and seemed to really understand our personal needs. We had to postpone a year because of covid and paid a nominal fee for that.

    Our experience leading up to the big day could have been better. They seemed very disorganized. I did everything they asked including emailing them all the final documents almost a full week early so they had plenty of time to review. Somehow, our lead planner didn’t seem to receive any of this even though their manager had responded acknowledging receipt.

    I also updated our preliminary agenda in the Google doc they shared with us well in advance. They were supposed to use this to make the final agenda and went out the agenda to all our vendors, but it wasn’t updated and was missing a ton of information. They had to redact the email and redo the agenda. They said there was a glitch and things didn’t update in the Google doc on their end for some reason.

    A number of other communication issues came up leading up to the big day. For example, I responded to emails almost immediately and then they would send messages asking if we had received their email at all. We told them we did and had actually responded over an hour or two beforehand but they hadn’t seen it. Throughout the year, they also kept telling me to CC other people on the team. I was doing this consistently but it seemed like they weren’t seeing the CCs so I’m not sure what was going on.

    On the day of, everything was impeccable and executed perfectly so I have no complaints there. I was just worried about the weeks leading up to the big day and wish they could’ve been better at the communication piece so we weren’t so worried. Finally, when we sent them a message to thank them at the end they didn’t even use the right names in their response to us and called us something completed different. I guess they have a lot of weddings on the go, but it would’ve been nice to feel like they at least knew who we were!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alissa
    Alissa S. Married on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The only choice for wedding coordinators!!!!!

    We used the Trade Sensation team for same-day wedding coordination and it was the best decision we made related to our wedding. Specifically, Justin was absolutely phenomenal to work with. Leading up to the wedding, he made sure that everything was organized so that it would be executed to perfection, and he most definitely delivered. From coordinating with all of the vendors and with our venue the week before the wedding, to taking charge of everything on the day of, we truly felt like guests at our own wedding because we did not have anything to worry about... all because Justin (and Angie on the day of!) took care of anything that came up. The Trade Sensation team's attention to detail, commitment to perfection, and overall kindness made them an absolute pleasure to work with. We would work with them again for all coordination needs!!!
  • D
    Danielle A. Married on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    Carla and the team are amazing. They really listen to what you are looking for and have a gorgeous inventory and studio, examples of setups etc. They have the experience where you know that are in good hands and your event will be amazing and beautiful. My event was actually cancelled and Carla and her team were extremely understanding and helpful through the cancellation process. I couldn't be more thankful for that.
  • Sudha
    Sudha Married on 30/06/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome team

    A month before her wedding, our daughter suggested that we engage Trade Sensation as our day of the event coordinator. Having planned all the details and engaged the vendors ourselves for our cross cultural event, I was hesitant as I felt it was not necessary - Boy! wasn't I wrong about that!!
    I was very glad that we had Justin with us on the big day! He was everywhere taking care of our multiple requests and needs - all with a smile on his face. Indian weddings are long with multiple events and Justin and Mandeep made it seamless for all of us.
    When we had to reschedule the evening events - Jewish ceremony and reception - to a later date, Trade sensation accommodated the change and worked their magic again. Justin and Angela made us relax, laugh and enjoy the evening making sure everything was perfect. Thank you Trade Sensation team!
  • M
    Meaghan R. Married on 21/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding experience

    If I could give 1000 stars, I would. I decided 3 weeks before our wedding date to get a day-of wedding coordinator. I am so beyond grateful for Trade Sensation Events. Justin was our day-of wedding coordinator and he made the day a great success! He thought of everything and missed nothing! He instantly became a part of our family. There are so many moving parts leading up to the big day and so much can go wrong the day of. My fiancé was reluctant to have a day-of coordinator but he was so happy with Justin and very glad that we booked with Trade Sensation Events. Justin's assistant, Kristine, did a phenomenal job as well setting up and decorating our venue and ensuring the room was beautiful. If I could give one recommendation to anyone planning a wedding, hire a day-of wedding coordinator! (and look no further than Trade Sensation Events!)
  • A
    Alexane M. Married on 21/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Internship Program from April 2022 to May 2022

    As a French Intern, doing my internship into this company was a wonderful experience, I could participate on a Wedding Prep. They gave me their trust. Trade Sensation Events is a great company that will put you on the right path in your Event Planning future.The team at Trade Sensation Events really makes you feel like family and treats you with the most respect.
  • Patricia
    Patricia Married on 16/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Planning Experience!

    My experience with Trade Sensations was AMAZING. We hired them fairly early in our engagement, and even though we had to postpone our wedding due to COVID they remained responsive and communicative the entire time. We dealt with a number of different team members, but everyone was great to work with. They helped us to review contracts, find vendors (i.e. makeup/hair artist, venue, caterer, officiant), and once we got to the month of the wedding, we worked with Justin!

    I cannot say enough good things about Justin as a lead planner. He is so fun to work with, and he is organized and prepared and the absolute life of the party. If I talk to anyone about my wedding, Justin is always brought up because he was so amazing. He made sure the schedule was shared with all our vendors, and that it was executed flawlessly. We were even ahead of schedule throughout our big day. I couldn't have asked for a better experience with a wedding planning team. Thank you Trade Sensations, and thank you Justin!

    Trade Sensation Events Inc's reply:

    Thank you Patricia for such a wonderful review :) We enjoyed working with you and Thomas and you will be sadly missed by all.
    Wishing you much love and we would be thrilled to see you back for a Maternity or Newborn photoshoot, when the time comes :):):)
  • M
    Mailys B. Married on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Internship Program from March 2022 to May 2022

    My name is MaĂŻlys, I am from the south of France, Toulouse. I was in the internship program for 2 months in 2022.
    I really enjoyed my experience here with the team. I learned a lot in the Planning and Design areas. Even though I was more into Planning and marketing, I learned so much in Design by creating decors and doing real Weddings. But my favorite part was still the Planning and marketing one.
    I have felt totally immersed into their environment and thanking all of the team for that.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message