Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Pop-Up Chapel Co

The Pop-Up Chapel Co

The Pop-Up Chapel Co

Toronto, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 50 reviews
View more information

50 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 50

51 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Married on 22/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Our wedding was originally supposed to be in May 2020 in Las Vegas. Of course that was cancelled many many times so we finally decided to look for something closer to home. When we came across the Pop-Up Chapel it seemed like it would be the perfect fit with a great venue (Steam Whistle!), great dates (Aug 2021) and no planning on my end required except for getting dressed and bringing the marriage license. The whole experience did not disappoint! From their super responsive staff to the beautiful venue set up and amazing photographer the day felt so special and still unique to us even though there were 7 other couples that same day. All our guests were saying to us after the wedding why didn't something like this exist when they were getting married. If you are thinking about doing a turnkey wedding don't hesitate because you won't regret getting married through the pop-up chapel!
  • Katherine
    Katherine Married on 07/08/2021
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience - do it!

    Pop Up Chapel was a perfect fit for us. We were looking for something quick and easy, like Vegas, but in Toronto. We had also looked at photos of city hall, which is very blah. When I showed my (now-)husband the photos from other PUC, his eyes lit up like fireworks… I knew we were onto something. Our PUC was at Steamwhistle which was beautiful and charming. The Zoom call was well captured with many different angles, guests commented that they really felt like they were in the room with us. The photos so far are wonderful, the cake and snacks delicious, everybody loved the experience!

    Our Photographer was Alicia Thurston and we are thrilled with what we’ve seen so far, we had a blast shooting with her and she did a great job getting us daylight and evening shots within our slotted chapel time.

    Pop Up Chapel are slammed and overwhelmed right now. They seemed so busy that we had trouble putting down a deposit. Patience is a virtue here. Trust that they are working on everything and it will all run smoothly! The customization elements are handled via a Google form that captures everything.

    Honestly, we enjoyed this so much that I would love to do it all over again for a vow renewal!
  • Susana
    Susana A. Married on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Dream Wedding

    The Pop-up Chapel wedding was exactly for me. I'm so glad I found the Chapel. It was a stress-free, easy but amazingly beautiful wedding. The team was extremely professional and caring. I love that it didn't cost an arm and a leg to have a beautiful wedding. The concept of making beautiful weddings more affordable via co-sharing with other couples is brilliant. They had amazing vendor service - the musicians, the photographer, the live stream, etc- all fantastic and all taken-cared of for you. Apart from contributing to charity, I love that they reduce event environmental waste through upcycled decors and repurpose/ donate the florals after the event. On our tenth anniversary - I hope to do our wedding vow renewals via pop-up chapel again :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amanda
    Amanda G. Married on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    We saved a TON of money and I loved the level of communication with the postponement due to the pandemic. The day itself went extremely smooth and the vendor even had non-alcoholic drinks for my husband and I. The photographer was extremely delightful and our teaser pictures look amazing thanks to how much he made us smile and laugh (and my husband never smiles).
    I would definitely recommend this experience to any couples looking to save money and remove all the hassle of wedding planning.
  • M
    Meghan C. Married on 07/08/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Covid really messed up our original plans for our wedding. the Pop-Up Chapel really simplified the process of planning a wedding. They covered just about everything that you would have needed for your wedding and had incredible add-ons as well for a decent price.
    I would 100% recommend going this route for their wedding if they're looking for something small and intimate for their upcoming wedding.
  • J
    Julie B. Married on 06/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding!

    We had such an amazing experience with the Pop-Up Chapel. The team gave us the mini wedding of our dreams with minimal stress and planning our our end. The experience was intimate and well organized and at no point did we feel like we were one of many weddings of that day. Lynzie, Liz, and Diana did an incredible job with coordination and communication throughout the entire process (during covid) and the day of. I would recommend the Pop-Up Chapel to anyone looking to do a small wedding - you truly get a beautiful experience without the stress and financial burden of a traditional wedding!
  • L
    Lesley C. Married on 06/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Popup Chapel Experience

    Amazing experience from the first email exchange to the wedding day! Big shout outs to Liz who helped us during planning stage and was our on site contact at the wedding. We love how the Popup Chapel team was able to reschedule our date/venue (due to covid restrictions) so quickly. Overall it was a stress-free experience and we enjoyed every minute of it! Highly recommend Popup Chapel to all couples! Thank you Popup Chapel team!
  • Sunkun
    Sunkun L. Married on 17/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorable wedding

    We're so glad to have our ceremony via Love by Lynzie. We loved the atmosphere, the service and above everything, it was so lovely set up by the organizers. Our guests loved everything about our ceremony. Thank you Love by Lynzie!
  • Kareem
    Kareem B. Married on 16/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome To Do Pandemic Wedding With These Guys

    The last 18 months has been challenging for us, especially with the up and down changes to all rules and regulations regarding our wedding.

    We were afraid that we would never get married, My wife and my in laws found these guys and they made having a wedding seamless.

    You didn't have to break your bank account to have a wedding and the photographer they set up after was awesome.

    Highly recommend using these guys, and they're organized and very professional.
  • N. Garcia
    N. Garcia Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding while supporting a Cause

    We definitely appreciate the Pop-Up Chapel team and highly recommend them. A special shout out to Nicole and Diana with their constant and timely communication, especially with the evolving news with Covid and phase 2, they were great with the organization, the the decor was perfect in its simplicity and elegance. Thank you to the vendors who participated. The guests, including ourselves were made to feel warm and welcome, and the servers made the wedding feel like it wasn't a Covid wedding. The band added the perfect touch, and although they weren't given the proper recognition, we acknowledge the awesome work they did. They provided clear direction the day of the wedding, and even allowed us to say a few words to family and friends tuning in via Zoom. They provided an excellent photographer who worked with us, and made us feel comfortable, and went out of her way to get to know us. Best of all, a portion of every couple that gets married at the various venues they offer, goes to help fundraise and support a cause; this was truly what won us over in the end. Thank you again Pop-Up Chapel team for everything.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message