Sweetheart Events
Main Street, Vancouver V5V3M4 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Sweetheart Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

56

31 User photos

Sweetheart Events 1
Sweetheart Events 2
Sweetheart Events 3
Sweetheart Events 4
Sweetheart Events 5
+ 27
Order by:
  • Kristine

    Kristine Hur · Married on 08 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Beth!

    Beth was incredible from start to finish! Besides wedding planning, she’s also done some incredible work in calligraphy and with Celsia flowers (where she still works & teaches), so that was a huge plus. Beth was easy to communicate with at all times, and was always overflowing with positivity and creative solutions to tricky problems - like the time when we had to plan an ENTIRE wedding from scratch 3 weeks before the wedding date due to our original venue closing indefinitely!! Despite this chaos, Beth really worked to ensure my now-husband and I were calm and enjoying the process, and we really appreciated that thoughtfulness.

    Also, wedding planning (read: spending) can get out of hand really quick - and Beth is very practical in terms of what’s actually necessary to plan a fun & beautiful wedding that does not compromise the ‘wow’ factor in any way to achieve your vision for the day. All in all, she’s your girl if you want your day to be beyond perfect. Thank you Beth!

    Sweetheart Events 6
    Sweetheart Events 7
    Sent on 14/09/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Alderton · Married on 10 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawna is the best - we highly recommend!

    Having Shawna from Sweetheart Events be part of our wedding was everything we could have hoped for and more! We always knew that we wanted to be very hands on during the wedding planning process and the Sweetheart Events “True to You” package allowed us to do just that. For the year leading up to our wedding Shawna helped us keep our design and decor ideas on track, and most importantly, gave us all the tools to prepare a realistic budget that we could stick to, while ensuring that our overall wedding day vision was fulfilled. She gave us so many tips and suggestions along the way that made our lives much easier during the planning process. Shawna was there for us to do all of the day-of set up and coordination at the venue, including ensuring we were sticking to our timeline. Walking into the venue for the ceremony was the first time either us of saw our vision finally come to life, and it was more beautiful than we even planned for it to be. Shawna made sure the whole day went off without a hitch (and yes, we realize that something almost always goes wrong on a wedding day but if anything did we still have no idea about it) - that is how awesome she is. We will never forget lining up for the ceremony and her giving us so much energy and a little pep-talk for each of us before we walked down the aisle. It is so special to have someone who cares so much about your happiness and who has been so involved in your day stand by your side moments before your final journey on the way to say “I do”. Shawna is one of the kindest people you will ever meet and she is genuinely excited for all her couples. She is always gushing about how much she loves her job and her clients. If you are in search of an event planner that will made your day truly remarkable and your planning process enjoyable and run seamlessly - Shawna and the entire SHE team are your girls!

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • S

    Sarah Higgerty · Married on 30 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    I wish I could be more eloquent in my review but honestly, Sweetheart Events is amazing. Look no further- hire them. We had Kathlene and Beth on our big day and they were perfect in every way possible. Our entire day was completely taken care of and I had absolutely no stress. Money well spent, not only for their exceptional work ethic and service- but for peace of mind.

    Sent on 17/07/2019
  • M

    Madison Roberts · Married on 04 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Dream Wedding Day Brought to Us by Sweetheart Events!

    When we first began looking for a wedding planner we were struggling with the fact that we were trying to plan a wedding in BC from San Diego and couldn't visit venues in-person and were having a lot of trouble narrowing it down. We wanted a wedding planner that was truly passionate about what they did and would listen to our ideas (of which we had a lot!) and make them a reality. When we first met Stephanie (via skype) we were sure that she was the perfect person to plan our wedding. We are both very hesitant when it come to excitement and we loved our passionate and excited that Stephanie was about wedding planning!
    Being from outside of BC, so much of our planning had to be done virtually through email and photos and phone calls (of which there were many :)), but of course there are certain things that you can't do over skype which led to a series of whirlwind trips to Vancouver. During these trips we were completely surprised by how much time Stephanie spent with us - from being our chaffeur to leading us down the Sea to Sky in a blizzard - Stephanie was truly our ride or die through the process and made sure that we made to each and every appointment and when we couldn't and got stuck in Whistler that we found a quiet room to hop on skype just in time!
    We would have never been able to plan the day that we had without Stephanie and all of her time and dedication. Thank you so much Stephanie for making our wedding day the day that we dreamed of! We are constantly recommending your services to anyone that will listen!

    Sweetheart Events 8
    Sweetheart Events 9
    Sweetheart Events 10
    Sweetheart Events 11
    Sweetheart Events 12
    Sweetheart Events 13
    Sweetheart Events 14
    Sent on 15/06/2019
  • C

    Carmen Otero · Married on 26 of July of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect intimate wedding

    Sweetheart Events are absolutely fantastic! Stephanie and Shawna were amazing from the moment we made our first enquiries to our wedding day and beyond. They created our dreamed intimate wedding while keeping our budget and personalities in mind. For that, they were the best investment.
    Shawna was our planner, she was a dream come true. She was supportive, genuine and was always there for us, always quick to respond to any emails or phone calls. Shawna was professional and organized throughout the entire planning process. Her hard work, dedication, knowledge and experience shined through at our wedding. All of the vendors that she referred to us were amazing and we could not be happier. She understood our vision even when we didn't have the words for it, hearing what was not said, and advocating for our best interests with all the vendors.
    Our wedding day was stress free. It was more beautiful and fun than we could have ever imagined. It really was the best day of our lives and we owe so much appreciation to Shawna for that. We, along with our families and closest friends, did not have to worry about anything other than being present and enjoying ourselves because Sweetheart Events flawlessly handled everything.
    They made our expectations a reality and the process was stress free and simply amazing! If you choose Sweetheart Events, you will definitely be in great hands.

    Sent on 20/08/2018
  • S

    Stephanie Mackisoc · Married on 22 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Day of Coordination!

    Stephanie and her team were excellent! They made sure that we didn't have to lift a finger on the day of our wedding. As a true type A I was worried about giving up control of set up and day of coordination after over a year of pouring my heart into planning this day, but Stephanie made me so comfortable and confident that she would make my vision come to life that I happily handed everything over. And I was not disappointed!

    From the meticulous schedule supplied to all of our vendors and bridal party about where to be and when with no detailed spared, to the coordination during the event that made everything go so amazingly smooth, Stephanie and Sam were superstars!

    Thank you Sweetheart Events for everything!

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • A

    Ashley Perfonic · Married on 10 of February of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Incredibly Talented and Genuine Team

    When it came to planning our wedding I was confident in my vision and the experience I wanted to create for us and our guests, but I was completely overwhelmed with understanding how everything would come together and get executed on the actual day. I knew I’d need a coordinator to lead the organization and day-of logistics. I talked to a few wedding coordinators over the phone but was drawn to Stephanie’s response and invitation for a meet up over coffee.

    After we met Stephanie I felt sooo relieved and knew right away I wanted to work with her. She was super down to earth and honest with us and was able to sense some of my hesitations right away. She talked us through options and ideas that would work for our needs and I found her really relatable, caring and genuine. Steph equipped me with tons of resources and guidance. I could always rely on her to give me a straightforward and quick reply to any of my questions. It was so helpful knowing she was a call or email away during the planning year. She was fantastic to bounce ideas off with and was my go-to source for whenever I was second guessing something or feeling unsure.

    The weeks leading up to the big day are when things get real. For us, we wholeheartedly trusted Steph and at this point everything had been passed off to her and her team! Because of this, were able to let go and focus on our family and the upcoming excitement. When we met with the caterer to go over some final reception details I was reminded of how happy I was we made the decision to work with Steph. There were so many extra details that I would never have considered, but Steph, being the PRO she is, had everything accounted for and under control. I didn’t have to worry about a thing and instead she and I were able to share a fun meal and some laughs which was a welcomed break in a typically busy time :)

    Our wedding day was seriously absolutely perfect!! I had so many guests and family members comment to me on how wonderful Steph was and how impressed they were with how smoothly the day’s events flowed. She and her team enhanced our decor with extra special touches and surprised us the following morning by sending a cute video they’d sneaked of us immediately after the ceremony!!

    Our day would not have been the same without Stephanie. I absolutely recommend that regardless of how organized you are or how simple you think you are keeping your wedding that you invest in coordination or planning help. Sweetheart Event’s knowledge and expertise truly made all the difference to us and our wedding planning experience. Steph is an incredible person and so talented at what she does. We really had the best day ever thanks to her and the SHE team!! xoxo

    Sent on 18/08/2018
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 13 of January of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for the gift of Peace

    This review was done about 4 months after our wedding - by the bride! :)

    I'm an event planner. Not a professional one, but I know how I wanted my wedding to be run. I knew that I wanted all my family members to enjoy the day, instead of running around my wedding trying to tie together loose ends for me. So we decided we needed a wedding planner!

    I asked around my friend circle (I mean out of the hundreds of wedding planners on the internet, who would you choose?) and we were referred to Stephanie - Sweeetheart Events.

    I had a couple of other referrals and I jumped on the phone with everyone, but there was something that I was connected to Stephanie about. She was so personable, and extremely proud of her business. We met for coffee at Parallel 49, and Stephanie ended up having a two hour meeting with us - just to get to know us! We ended up talking about our potential budget, and Stephanie was able to let us know exactly how much approximately she was going to cost , and where she would be able to help us with saving some cash (like in florals, rentals, etc). From Stephanie's assertiveness yet attention to the engaged couple, it was a indefinat, immediate, positively YES that we were excited to put our wedding's successful day in Stephanie's hands.

    The process with Stephanie was a blast. From meeting her in her office in Vancouver, to exciting Pinterest emails back and forth, I could not have picked a more stress-free way to have enjoyed the entire wedding process. Stephanie probably ended up going to our venue at least three times - just to make sure everything would be perfect the day of. She met with our DJs, she met with our floral designers (which I didn't even end up meeting, nor picking the flowers - just because I trusted Stephanie so much! Time is $$!)

    The wedding day came and went - in a flash! Of course there were complications and surprises - as all events come with - however Stephanie didn't even share with us ever all the backstage fumbles - simply because she's a PRO!!! To us, and to our guests, the wedding ceremony and reception was 101% seamless. And it was a day we will remember forever. Not just the aesthetics (even though Stephanie did freaking awesome), not just the flow of the events (even though... again Stephanie knocked it out of the park), but all I can remember is... the Peace. The day was full of joy, and laughter, and tears, and peace. I knew there was not a thing to be worried about because Stephanie had not let us down even once during the entire 9 month process. I had built so much trust in her, I knew that not only was she a great event planner, but she's a friend for life!

    Thank you Stephanie - and the Sweetheart Team - for giving us such a special gift. I highly recommend all future brides to get a wedding planner. You do not want your mother-in-law worrying about forgetting the veil at the hotel 30 minutes away, nor the videos not working in the middle of the reception.

    Much love and hugs to you Steph!

    Jeff & Tiffany Abaquin
    Married January 13, 2018

    Sent on 27/04/2018
  • M

    Matt Corker · Married on 21 of October of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie and her team went above and beyond our expectations with both their level of preparedness for each meeting, their openness to new ideas, and their professionalism on the night of our wedding. They kept a calm demeanour the entire evening and knew how to take charge when a more directive approach was required. We couldn't have had the night of our lives without them.

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Hartshorn · Married on 03 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning, My husband and I knew what we wanted in regards to the direction of our wedding, however we knew we may need to hire an event planner to help us execute that dream wedding. This is when we met with Sweetheart Events and knew that they would be a perfect fit. After meeting with Shawna we saw how detailed oriented, creative, responsive and invested she was in making our perfect day come true. We also quickly realized that even though we had created a great vision for our wedding, we hadn't thought about how WE and our families wanted to FEEL on our wedding day. We wanted to embrace, enjoy, love, and relax on our wedding day! (or try to at least :) ) Sweetheart Events took care of all our coordination on the day of our wedding and was readily available to help when we needed a little bit of guidance or help along the way. Every little detail was taken care of, and as my husband stated after the wedding -- they were the BEST decisions we made in regards to the wedding, and still tells every fellow groom to be that hiring Sweetheart Events is a MUST when planing a wedding :)

    Sweetheart Events 15
    Sweetheart Events 16
    Sent on 12/12/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.