Rock Paper Square
#207- 770 Fisgard Street V8W 0B8 Victoria (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for Rock Paper Square

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

12 reviews

13 User photos

Rock Paper Square 1
Rock Paper Square 2
Rock Paper Square 3
Rock Paper Square 4
Rock Paper Square 5
Rock Paper Square 6
Rock Paper Square 7
+7
Order by :
  • Carly

    Carly Dickson , Married on 02/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would without a doubt recommend Rock Paper Square, to everyone, every time. Marika is seriously talented, exceptionally kind, endlessly thoughtful, and a ton of fun! I cannot imagine my wedding without her expertise, from her sharp design eye to her comprehensive communication and organization, she made the day better than we could have ever imagined. I always looked forward to our meetings, they were full of warmth and excitement - her positive energy is absolutely infectious. My husband and I spent our entire wedding day smiling, with no stress at all, because Marika made sure every detail was on point. I completely admire Marika's creative approach, trustworthy professionalism, killer style, and joyful vibes. My husband and I feel super lucky and grateful for the magical experience Rock Paper Square created for us, and equally lucky to now have Marika as an awesome new friend.

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • Danielle

    Danielle , Married on 22/12/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Rock Paper Square for Day-of-Coordination and Design/Decor consulting.

    From our first meeting through until the days after the wedding, we were completely put at ease by Marika! She was so organized and focused on details we wouldn't have even thought of. I mean, it makes sense. It was our first time trying to plan a wedding, and it was her bazillionth!
    Her taste and suggestions were spot-on. She understood the vibe we were going for immediately, and was able to suggest furniture rentals, linens, table decor, bar rental, and more to fit the style perfectly. She even helped come up with a direction for the bridesmaids outfits and styling, as well as photoshoot locations.

    The Rock Paper Square team set-up our reception space while the ceremony was happening, with an incredibly tight turn-around time. It was so impressive. All of our guests were telling us how the wedding was one of the most enjoyable they've ever been to, and a lot of that is thanks to Marika's creativity, ingenuity and hard work.

    On top of all of that, she was an absolute pleasure to work with. She checked in throughout the night, and was receptive to all of my feedback, ideas, and concerns. I kind of expect event planners to be a bit 'type A' intense, but she was the complete opposite - so organized, but also incredibly kind and considerate. That makes a big difference when planning something potentially stressful like a wedding!

    We were unsure about hiring a professional coordinator and design consultant (especially because I'm a bit of a DIY person), but in the end it was definitely the best value we got out of any of our wedding expenses. I would recommend her a thousand times over to anyone planning any kind of wedding or event!

    FYI - the pictures included are from iPhones - still waiting for all of our professional pics!

    The wedding of Danielle and Rock Paper Square 8
    The wedding of Danielle and Rock Paper Square 9
    The wedding of Danielle and Rock Paper Square 10
    The wedding of Danielle and Rock Paper Square 11
    The wedding of Danielle and Rock Paper Square 12
    Sent on 17/01/2017
  • Meghan

    Meghan Gunn , Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Marika was a dream to work with. I honestly cannot imagine our wedding going any better, and I attribute that to Marika's attention to detail and excellent coordination. She brought up so many things that I would have forgot and executed the day so well, I didn't have to think about anything except getting married! The timeline that she created for the day was AMAZING and she made sure everyone was where they needed to be when they needed to be. By far the best money we spent on the wedding, I cannot recommend her and her team enough!!!

    Sent on 27/09/2016
  • Malla

    Malla Birns , Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Marika was hired for Day of Coordination for our wedding at Hatley Castle and was phenomenal. She was an absolute pleasure to work with, and paid attention to the smallest of details. She is an absolute gem and I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • Cyrus

    Cyrus Molavi , Married on 02/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Marika did event design for our July wedding and we couldn't be happier with the results. She's a total professional and has the combined abilities of empathy (knowing how you feel) and design (translating ideas into things). Because of this, she turned our exploratory conversations into a concrete vision, complete with pictures of items in our design package. Once talking it through and confirming we were happy (we were,) she executed this vision completely. She touched base when important, but wasn't overbearing. She took the reins when helpful, but didn't over-complicate. On the day of, the details were implemented without any fuss. My wife and I think you should talk to her--she's super nice, to boot!

    The wedding of Cyrus Molavi and Rock Paper Square 13
    The wedding of Cyrus Molavi and Rock Paper Square 14
    The wedding of Cyrus Molavi and Rock Paper Square 15
    The wedding of Cyrus Molavi and Rock Paper Square 16
    The wedding of Cyrus Molavi and Rock Paper Square 17
    The wedding of Cyrus Molavi and Rock Paper Square 18
    The wedding of Cyrus Molavi and Rock Paper Square 19
    The wedding of Cyrus Molavi and Rock Paper Square 20
    Sent on 29/09/2016
  • Paige

    Paige Lyons , Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Marika is amazing. She executed the visions I had for my wedding perfectly! The day was so much more than I could have ever imagined; I credit this to Marika and RPS. Her coordination, décor styling and custom-designed stationary were all top-notch. I would/will recommend Marika to anyone planning a wedding.

    Forever grateful,
    Paige xx

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • Scott Adams , Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Marika was fantastic -- I don't usually write reviews, but she did such an incredible job with our wedding, I have to! Our engagement time was quite short -- 4 months, from proposal to wedding day, 100 guests, and for us, it was a destination wedding (we live in Northern California). That is a tight timeline, with plenty of room for stress, mistakes, miscommunications, and all the other bumps in the road. Hiring Marika was the single best decision we made in the entire process. She was well-organized, calm, professional, had an excellent vendor list, and ensured that we were tackling the right tasks at the right time. When we had trouble finding a good vendor, she found alternatives. When we needed design guidance, she jumped right in. And she was absolutely stellar on the wedding day -- she had a calm confidence that really allowed us to relax and feel the joy of our wedding day. Beyond that, she's just terrific to work with and a warm, happy person. I highly, highly recommend her!

    Sent on 30/10/2017
  • Joann , Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Hiring Marika to be the day of coordinator for my daughter's wedding was the best decision we made. As the wedding took place out of town, I worried about the last minute details, as I felt I didn't have a real handle on them. Marika took care, not only of the details, but keep us on track as a family, and enabled us to really enjoy the day as a family. The wedding was perfect, and Marika was there from beginning to end. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

    Sent on 03/10/2016
  • Breanne , Married on 30/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Other than deciding to marry my husband, Marika was the BEST decision I made regarding our wedding. Her impeccable eye for design & detail combined with her easy-going, fun loving personality made her an absolute joy to work with.

    She took a few words and pinterest ideas and turned it into my fairytale wedding. She never blinked an eye when having to go above and beyond. I cannot imagine working with anyone else or that there is anyone in Victoria as talented or personable as Marika in the wedding industry.

    Now that the wedding is over I miss receiving her detailed excels, proofs and decor presentations. My advice to all the engaged ladies (and fellas) out there hire Marika, you will not regret it.

    Sent on 18/08/2016
  • Lindsay Bell , Married on 23/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I can't say enough incredible things about Marika. She made our vision a reality and executed every detail that I asked of her perfectly (and trust me that was no easy feat as there were A LOT of details). Her endless patience, eye for design and attention to detail is unparalleled. From coordinating with our vendors, to assembling a perfect timeline, to handling set-up and take-down, our wedding day was completely stress free because of her. I HIGHLY recommend her for all of your planning needs. Her bubbly and warm personality and willingness to go above and beyond in every way makes her THE perfect person to spearhead your wedding dream team.

    Sent on 11/08/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.