Rock Paper Square
#207- 770 Fisgard Street V8W 0B8 Victoria (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Rock Paper Square

12 reviews

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Scott Adams, Married on 19/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Marika was fantastic -- I don't usually write reviews, but she did such an incredible job with our wedding, I have to! Our engagement time was quite short -- 4 months, from proposal to wedding day, 100 guests, and for us, it was a destination wedding (we live in Northern California). That is a tight timeline, with plenty of room for stress, mistakes, miscommunications, and all the other bumps in the road. Hiring Marika was the single best decision we made in the entire process. She was well-organized, calm, professional, had an excellent vendor list, and ensured that we were tackling the right tasks at the right time. When we had trouble finding a good vendor, she found alternatives. When we needed design guidance, she jumped right in. And she was absolutely stellar on the wedding day -- she had a calm confidence that really allowed us to relax and feel the joy of our wedding day. Beyond that, she's just terrific to work with and a warm, happy person. I highly, highly recommend her!

    Sent on 30/10/2017
  • Carly

    Carly Dickson, Married on 02/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would without a doubt recommend Rock Paper Square, to everyone, every time. Marika is seriously talented, exceptionally kind, endlessly thoughtful, and a ton of fun! I cannot imagine my wedding without her expertise, from her sharp design eye to her comprehensive communication and organization, she made the day better than we could have ever imagined. I always looked forward to our meetings, they were full of warmth and excitement - her positive energy is absolutely infectious. My husband and I spent our entire wedding day smiling, with no stress at all, because Marika made sure every detail was on point. I completely admire Marika's creative approach, trustworthy professionalism, killer style, and joyful vibes. My husband and I feel super lucky and grateful for the magical experience Rock Paper Square created for us, and equally lucky to now have Marika as an awesome new friend.

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • Danielle

    Danielle, Married on 22/12/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Rock Paper Square for Day-of-Coordination and Design/Decor consulting.

    From our first meeting through until the days after the wedding, we were completely put at ease by Marika! She was so organized and focused on details we wouldn't have even thought of. I mean, it makes sense. It was our first time trying to plan a wedding, and it was her bazillionth!
    Her taste and suggestions were spot-on. She understood the vibe we were going for immediately, and was able to suggest furniture rentals, linens, table decor, bar rental, and more to fit the style perfectly. She even helped come up with a direction for the bridesmaids outfits and styling, as well as photoshoot locations.

    The Rock Paper Square team set-up our reception space while the ceremony was happening, with an incredibly tight turn-around time. It was so impressive. All of our guests were telling us how the wedding was one of the most enjoyable they've ever been to, and a lot of that is thanks to Marika's creativity, ingenuity and hard work.

    On top of all of that, she was an absolute pleasure to work with. She checked in throughout the night, and was receptive to all of my feedback, ideas, and concerns. I kind of expect event planners to be a bit 'type A' intense, but she was the complete opposite - so organized, but also incredibly kind and considerate. That makes a big difference when planning something potentially stressful like a wedding!

    We were unsure about hiring a professional coordinator and design consultant (especially because I'm a bit of a DIY person), but in the end it was definitely the best value we got out of any of our wedding expenses. I would recommend her a thousand times over to anyone planning any kind of wedding or event!

    FYI - the pictures included are from iPhones - still waiting for all of our professional pics!

    Sent on 17/01/2017
  • Meghan

    Meghan Gunn, Married on 03/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Marika was a dream to work with. I honestly cannot imagine our wedding going any better, and I attribute that to Marika's attention to detail and excellent coordination. She brought up so many things that I would have forgot and executed the day so well, I didn't have to think about anything except getting married! The timeline that she created for the day was AMAZING and she made sure everyone was where they needed to be when they needed to be. By far the best money we spent on the wedding, I cannot recommend her and her team enough!!!

    Sent on 27/09/2016
  • Joann, Married on 03/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Hiring Marika to be the day of coordinator for my daughter's wedding was the best decision we made. As the wedding took place out of town, I worried about the last minute details, as I felt I didn't have a real handle on them. Marika took care, not only of the details, but keep us on track as a family, and enabled us to really enjoy the day as a family. The wedding was perfect, and Marika was there from beginning to end. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

    Sent on 03/10/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Marika was absolutely amazing to work with. She helped us create the most beautiful, stress free garden wedding possible. We talked to her about what our vision and purpose was and we could not have been more pleased as to how it all turned out. The event was everything we had hoped for. Marika made the venue elegant and fun. she worked with all our vendors to make sure they were prepared and kept our vision in mind. She communicated with us on all aspects but we never felt overwhelmed by what was happening behind the scene! Our guests said that it was the most beautiful, well organized, meaningful wedding they had been too. :)

    Sent on 29/08/2016
  • Malla

    Malla Birns, Married on 07/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Marika was hired for Day of Coordination for our wedding at Hatley Castle and was phenomenal. She was an absolute pleasure to work with, and paid attention to the smallest of details. She is an absolute gem and I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • Breanne, Married on 30/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Other than deciding to marry my husband, Marika was the BEST decision I made regarding our wedding. Her impeccable eye for design & detail combined with her easy-going, fun loving personality made her an absolute joy to work with.

    She took a few words and pinterest ideas and turned it into my fairytale wedding. She never blinked an eye when having to go above and beyond. I cannot imagine working with anyone else or that there is anyone in Victoria as talented or personable as Marika in the wedding industry.

    Now that the wedding is over I miss receiving her detailed excels, proofs and decor presentations. My advice to all the engaged ladies (and fellas) out there hire Marika, you will not regret it.

    Sent on 18/08/2016
  • Lindsay Bell, Married on 23/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I can't say enough incredible things about Marika. She made our vision a reality and executed every detail that I asked of her perfectly (and trust me that was no easy feat as there were A LOT of details). Her endless patience, eye for design and attention to detail is unparalleled. From coordinating with our vendors, to assembling a perfect timeline, to handling set-up and take-down, our wedding day was completely stress free because of her. I HIGHLY recommend her for all of your planning needs. Her bubbly and warm personality and willingness to go above and beyond in every way makes her THE perfect person to spearhead your wedding dream team.

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • Carolyn, Married on 17/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would definitely recommend Rock Paper Square to anyone looking for a wedding planner. Marika was an absolute pleasure to work with. She has great contacts in the industry and so setting up vendors for our wedding was a really streamlined process--we just went with her recommendations and they were all excellent. Marika also has great people skills and managed everyone's different concerns gracefully and in a way that made everyone feel heard and assured. Her ability to anticipate and solve problems in the planning process was fantastic. Her organization is impeccable, much better than ours. She kept us on track both in the planning and on the day. On our wedding day, we simply showed up at the various venues and everything was already done and looked amazing. Marika coordinated all of the different vendors and dealt with all the decoration and set up perfectly. We didn't have to make any decisions or think about any issues on the day, we just had to do what we were there to do, get married! Given everything Marika did for us, in the end we felt this was the best money we spent in the course of the wedding.

    Sent on 31/08/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info