Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Rock Paper Square

Rock Paper Square

Rock Paper Square

Victoria, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
14 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
  • Nidia
    Nidia T. Sent on 05/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most magical wedding ever, a dream come true.

    I am delighted to share my review about Marika, the wedding planner from the company Rock Paper Square. Marika is, without a doubt, the best wedding planner I have ever worked with. From start to finish, she listened to our every need and desire, and provided us with the most magical wedding day that we could have ever imagined.
    As a first-generation immigrant, I was particularly appreciative of Marika's support and guidance throughout the wedding preparation process. She not only took the time to understand our cultures and traditions, but also ensured that they were beautifully integrated into every aspect of the wedding. Her attention to detail was unparalleled, and every single element of our wedding day was executed flawlessly.
    Marika went above and beyond in making sure that our wedding was a truly magical experience. She was always available to answer any questions we had and provided us with a level of personalized attention that we could not have received from anyone else. Her warmth, professionalism, and expertise were truly exceptional, and we are so grateful to have had her as our wedding planner.
    Overall, I would highly recommend Marika (Rock Paper Square) to anyone looking for a wedding planner who will not only listen to your every need, but also create the most unforgettable and magical wedding experience imaginable. Thank you, Marika, for everything you did for us!
  • S
    Stacey C. Sent on 29/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marika was amazing!

    Marika is so sweet and was such a huge help during all of our planning. With all of the uncertainty during the pandemic, she was always there with advice to keep us grounded. Since we had our wedding ceremony and reception 1 year apart, Marika was our Month-of-coordinator for only our reception and it went SO perfectly. The set up that her and her team did was exactly how we envisioned and the whole day was very stress free other than a few nervous nerves. We couldn’t thank Marika enough and would recommend her to anyone!

    Rock Paper Square's reply:

    Thank you for your review Stacey. I enjoyed our time together and loved working alongside yourself and Tristan to create your perfect wedding celebration!
  • Carly
    Carly D. Sent on 12/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would without a doubt recommend Rock Paper Square, to everyone, every time. Marika is seriously talented, exceptionally kind, endlessly thoughtful, and a ton of fun! I cannot imagine my wedding without her expertise, from her sharp design eye to her comprehensive communication and organization, she made the day better than we could have ever imagined. I always looked forward to our meetings, they were full of warmth and excitement - her positive energy is absolutely infectious. My husband and I spent our entire wedding day smiling, with no stress at all, because Marika made sure every detail was on point. I completely admire Marika's creative approach, trustworthy professionalism, killer style, and joyful vibes. My husband and I feel super lucky and grateful for the magical experience Rock Paper Square created for us, and equally lucky to now have Marika as an awesome new friend.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Scott A. Sent on 30/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marika was fantastic -- I don't usually write reviews, but she did such an incredible job with our wedding, I have to! Our engagement time was quite short -- 4 months, from proposal to wedding day, 100 guests, and for us, it was a destination wedding (we live in Northern California). That is a tight timeline, with plenty of room for stress, mistakes, miscommunications, and all the other bumps in the road. Hiring Marika was the single best decision we made in the entire process. She was well-organized, calm, professional, had an excellent vendor list, and ensured that we were tackling the right tasks at the right time. When we had trouble finding a good vendor, she found alternatives. When we needed design guidance, she jumped right in. And she was absolutely stellar on the wedding day -- she had a calm confidence that really allowed us to relax and feel the joy of our wedding day. Beyond that, she's just terrific to work with and a warm, happy person. I highly, highly recommend her!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Sent on 17/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Rock Paper Square for Day-of-Coordination and Design/Decor consulting.

    From our first meeting through until the days after the wedding, we were completely put at ease by Marika! She was so organized and focused on details we wouldn't have even thought of. I mean, it makes sense. It was our first time trying to plan a wedding, and it was her bazillionth!
    Her taste and suggestions were spot-on. She understood the vibe we were going for immediately, and was able to suggest furniture rentals, linens, table decor, bar rental, and more to fit the style perfectly. She even helped come up with a direction for the bridesmaids outfits and styling, as well as photoshoot locations.

    The Rock Paper Square team set-up our reception space while the ceremony was happening, with an incredibly tight turn-around time. It was so impressive. All of our guests were telling us how the wedding was one of the most enjoyable they've ever been to, and a lot of that is thanks to Marika's creativity, ingenuity and hard work.

    On top of all of that, she was an absolute pleasure to work with. She checked in throughout the night, and was receptive to all of my feedback, ideas, and concerns. I kind of expect event planners to be a bit 'type A' intense, but she was the complete opposite - so organized, but also incredibly kind and considerate. That makes a big difference when planning something potentially stressful like a wedding!

    We were unsure about hiring a professional coordinator and design consultant (especially because I'm a bit of a DIY person), but in the end it was definitely the best value we got out of any of our wedding expenses. I would recommend her a thousand times over to anyone planning any kind of wedding or event!

    FYI - the pictures included are from iPhones - still waiting for all of our professional pics!
  • J
    Joann Sent on 03/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Marika to be the day of coordinator for my daughter's wedding was the best decision we made. As the wedding took place out of town, I worried about the last minute details, as I felt I didn't have a real handle on them. Marika took care, not only of the details, but keep us on track as a family, and enabled us to really enjoy the day as a family. The wedding was perfect, and Marika was there from beginning to end. I cannot recommend her highly enough.
  • Cyrus
    Cyrus M. Sent on 29/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marika did event design for our July wedding and we couldn't be happier with the results. She's a total professional and has the combined abilities of empathy (knowing how you feel) and design (translating ideas into things). Because of this, she turned our exploratory conversations into a concrete vision, complete with pictures of items in our design package. Once talking it through and confirming we were happy (we were,) she executed this vision completely. She touched base when important, but wasn't overbearing. She took the reins when helpful, but didn't over-complicate. On the day of, the details were implemented without any fuss. My wife and I think you should talk to her--she's super nice, to boot!
  • Meghan
    Meghan G. Sent on 27/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marika was a dream to work with. I honestly cannot imagine our wedding going any better, and I attribute that to Marika's attention to detail and excellent coordination. She brought up so many things that I would have forgot and executed the day so well, I didn't have to think about anything except getting married! The timeline that she created for the day was AMAZING and she made sure everyone was where they needed to be when they needed to be. By far the best money we spent on the wedding, I cannot recommend her and her team enough!!!
  • C
    Carolyn Sent on 31/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would definitely recommend Rock Paper Square to anyone looking for a wedding planner. Marika was an absolute pleasure to work with. She has great contacts in the industry and so setting up vendors for our wedding was a really streamlined process--we just went with her recommendations and they were all excellent. Marika also has great people skills and managed everyone's different concerns gracefully and in a way that made everyone feel heard and assured. Her ability to anticipate and solve problems in the planning process was fantastic. Her organization is impeccable, much better than ours. She kept us on track both in the planning and on the day. On our wedding day, we simply showed up at the various venues and everything was already done and looked amazing. Marika coordinated all of the different vendors and dealt with all the decoration and set up perfectly. We didn't have to make any decisions or think about any issues on the day, we just had to do what we were there to do, get married! Given everything Marika did for us, in the end we felt this was the best money we spent in the course of the wedding.
  • [Anonymous] Sent on 29/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marika was absolutely amazing to work with. She helped us create the most beautiful, stress free garden wedding possible. We talked to her about what our vision and purpose was and we could not have been more pleased as to how it all turned out. The event was everything we had hoped for. Marika made the venue elegant and fun. she worked with all our vendors to make sure they were prepared and kept our vision in mind. She communicated with us on all aspects but we never felt overwhelmed by what was happening behind the scene! Our guests said that it was the most beautiful, well organized, meaningful wedding they had been too. :)