Postcard Weddings & Events

29 reviews | Canmore (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Postcard Weddings & Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

29
Order by:
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies at Postcard Weddings were fabulous! I had no idea the amount of details and coordination needed for my seemingly simple, wedding that involved just over 20 guests. PCW made my wedding day literally stress free (quiet a feat for my very type A personality), and I enjoyed every minute of it. In addition to day of coordination, they also designed the decorations, including flowers. Callandra listened to my vision, likes/dislikes, and concerns. The finished product exceeded my expectations!

    Sent on 21/03/2015

    Postcard Weddings & Events's reply:

    Hi there!

    Thanks a bunch for writing a review. We're Type A personalities too, so we know how you feel! It makes our day to hear that your YOUR day was stress free. That's the way it should be. Congrats again to both of you, and enjoy a long, very happy marriage!

    Liz (Postcard's media gal).
  • L

    Linda H. · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Callandra and her team at Postcard Weddings & Events are absolutely amazing! My husband and I began working with Callandra more than a year before our wedding day and we firmly believe that hiring her was one of the best decisions we made.

    Callandra calls herself a "Happy-Go-Lucky-Wedding-Enthusiast" and there is a very good reason why - she LOVES weddings. It was so much fun talking with Callandra ever week, planning out every detail of our special day, and you could just tell that she was just as excited about our wedding as we were. She always had sound advice when we were struggling with decisions, ensured that details we didn't even realized we needed to consider were taken care of, provided a caring and compassionate shoulder to cry on when the pre-wedding stress became overwhelming, and made sure that our wedding was exactly what we'd envisioned.

    When the weather threw us a curve ball on our wedding day, and we had to decide on a Plan B for our ceremony, Callandra not only laid out the available options, she created a totally new option for us so that our ceremony could still be exactly what we wanted! In the end, it felt as though Plan B had been Plan A, and that somehow Callandra had known all along that Plan B was where we were meant to be married! I cannot express how deeply grateful we are to Callandra and her Postcard Weddings team for making our wedding day our perfect Fairytale dream come true!

    Sent on 18/03/2015

    Postcard Weddings & Events's reply:

    Hi Linda,

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! I know Callandra loved working with you throughout the year and enjoyed those weekly calls. And we're so glad the backup plan worked so well. We wish you and S a fantastic, long, happy, super-fulfilling marriage!

    I'll pass your comments on to the on-site team for your day (Callandra, Krista, Ashley and Melody).

    Thanks again,
    Liz (Postcard Weddings Media gal)
  • M

    Maria C. · Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At the beginning we thought our small wedding was going to be a piece of cake.. we didn't really think there would be a lot behind it. We thought it would be helpful to have someone help us with the day of the wedding to keep us on track.

    We have to admit we were very skeptical at first and met with several different planners to get a vibe for each one before making a decision.
    Postcard weddings blew everyone we met out of the water... we have never met such thorough and pleasant people.

    These girls get every last deal to a T and make sure you don't forget a single thing and keep you right on track.

    To top it all off, the wedding that we thought was going to be easy.. was no such thing! Everything that could have happened did! Thunderstorm right before I was about to walk out which meant the planners had to pull a plan B out as quickly as possible (Which they did with flying colors!) Shuttle bus with guests en route breaking down... groom and groomsmen being delayed... you name it ... it happened.
    But somehow.. I only really heard about all of it afterward.. Kailey and Ashley just pulled it all together and made our moment magical. They dealt with unruly guests that had a wee too much to drink and realigned the schedule on the fly due to unforeseen events.
    Hats off to you Postcard Weddings and THANK YOU so much for being our wedding ninjas!

    We absolutely recommend these girls to anyone for ANY size or style of wedding.

    Sincerely,

    Maria & Dahx
    Happily Married on August 2nd 2014 :)

    Sent on 13/08/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Callandra and her team were an asset throughout the wedding planning process. They were incredibly responsive and supportive. I could not recommend them more!

    Sent on 08/10/2014
  • L

    Lauren C. · Married on 25/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Callandra and her team of wedding magicians were amazing to work with. I felt at ease with their month of and day of assistance - a rare feeling to have as a new bride! Professional, friendly, and outstanding service. Thanks for making our day so incredibly wonderful!

    Sent on 18/08/2014
  • C

    Cara-Lee A. · Married on 12/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best decision we made with regards to our wedding, was to choose Post Card Weddings and Events for our day of coordination. Callandra made all our hard planning and dreams come to life AND she made the day as easy and as stress free as possible. She was the absolute best choice and we could not imagine having had the day without her help.

    Sent on 26/08/2014
  • R

    Robyn C. · Married on 05/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Callandra and her team. From the moment we met, I felt this HUGE relief about the details of my wedding. I knew immediately that she would be reliable and help us ensure our wedding turned out the way we hoped. If you're ever doubting whether wedding planning services are 'worth it', don't give it another thought. We would not have enjoyed our wedding as much as we did without the help of Postcard Weddings taking care of the flow of the day and all the small little details that we didn't want to have to worry about it. THANK YOU for everything. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 01/08/2014
  • C

    Cole T. · Married on 14/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Postcard Weddings & Events to assist us in the final preparations for our wedding, and also on the day-of to help us focus on the happy occasion instead of fussing over last-minute details and potential hiccups. Callandra and Kailey accommodated our hectic work schedules and busy lives to make sure that we stayed connected throughout the whole planning process. We appreciated all of the honest advice on how to keep our budgets, and our expectations, realistic and aligned. Kailey and the entire Postcard team supported us on the day-of by running interference on minor details that we didn't need to stress about, kept us in the loop on the big stuff, and made sure that everything happened on-schedule. Absolutely no detail was overlooked, the entire day was filled with amazing memories, and all of our wedding vendors had nothing but positive things to say about working with Postcard behind-the-scenes. I would highly recommend the Postcard Weddings & Events team to anyone in need of planning assistance.

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was fantastic except my hair stylist. She yawned the whole time. She didn't seem interested in doing hair. I wanted wispy peices by face/ ears but she said she couldn't do it. Hair was falling out by the time I got back to room. Hair stylist for both sisters was awesome.

    Sent on 12/06/2014

    Postcard Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us! We work really hard to connect with vendors that have the same level of professionalism as we pride ourselves on. We're really sorry to hear you weren't happy with your hairstylist, and we'll be in touch with that vendor to discuss how we can improve! Best wishes!
  • L

    Lauren H. · Married on 18/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I started out planning my wedding by myself, with some loving help from my wonderful fiance. I realized pretty quickly that, though I loved doing the DIY projects and planning the overall feel of the day, I would need help organizing all the vendors and getting everything done the day of. I found Cherry Tree online and hired them after seeing their awesome portfolio. Callandra and Liz were amazing, more than worth the money we spent on the planning services. They first helped me organize vendors and made me feel confident that I was making good decisions, as well as recommending different options and helping me make better choices (and save money!). Their experience made me feel like our wedding was in the best hands, and the wedding day proved that and then some. I was so happy that no one in my family/friends had to lift a finger the day of our wedding, and blown away when I showed up at the venue to see how well everything had come together. When we had to move the ceremony inside at the last minute I was a bit upset, but walking down the aisle all those thoughts faded away when I saw how beautiful they had decorated the new indoor location. They made sure everything ran smoothly, coordinating with the DJs, our MCs, and all the other vendors. My parents were equally impressed when they showed up the next day to find all of our decor items ready to be taken home.

    Our wedding day was the best day I could have imagined, and I felt not one ounce of stress the whole time, in thanks to Liz and Callandra and the rest of the Cherry Tree team. If you are getting married in the rockies, do yourself a favour and hire these wonderful women! You will not regret it.

    Lauren & Bryce

    Sent on 12/06/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.