Pocketful Productions
1444 Vine Road V0N 2L1 Pemberton (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Pocketful Productions

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

40

33 User photos

Pocketful Productions 1
Pocketful Productions 2
Pocketful Productions 3
Pocketful Productions 4
Pocketful Productions 5
+ 29
Order by:
  • K

    · Married on 10 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Carlee is amazing. From our first phone call Carlee was incredibly supportive, kind, and professional. She made us feel at ease and excited about our special day. We had numerous conversations over the phone, via email, and in person and she was always so dependable and encouraging. As the wedding got closer, Carlee was so great about checking in with us and helping us organize all of the details of the day. Carlee is so personable and thoughtful and her attention to detail is incredible. It was amazing to see all of our décor ideas come to life and everything was better than we ever could have imagined!! Carlee went above and beyond to add so many beautiful little touches to our day. We weren’t worried about anything on the day of because Carlee and her team had it all under control. Carlee is so passionate and it was evident that she genuinely enjoys what she does. She has such a positive, fun energy and it was so fun working with her. We can’t say enough good things about Carlee and Pocketful Productions. We’re incredibly happy to have had you there on our special day. It was the best decision ever. We can’t thank you enough Carlee!

    Pocketful Productions 6
    Sent on 11/09/2019

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you very much for this wonderful review Kate & Graham...much appreciated! It was an honour getting to know you and helping to bring together your wedding day as per your vision. I am so glad you were able to relax and enjoy the day to the fullest. I wish you continued love and all the best! Thank you again, Carlee
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 03 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Planner!

    Carlee was amazing to deal with from the beginning. I chose a venue up in Pemberton, BC at Big Sky Golf Course; however, I was living in Vancouver, BC. It was nice to know Carlee was already familiar with the venue as well as many of the vendors she had recommended. She was able to answer all of my questions in a timely manner (and trust me there was a lot), and calm my nerves when I was unsure about somethings. She also attended my walk through while making some suggestions and understanding my vision. The final weeks leading up to my wedding, Carlee took over and was able to ensure all of the vendors were in line and ready to go for the big day. This helped immensely as there is a lot of work that needs to be done in the final weeks leading up the big day. Her upbeat and positive personality helped to keep me calm the night before the wedding at our dinner rehearsal as well as on my wedding day. Carlee exceeding my expectations with the décor as well as ensuring we stuck to the timeline throughout the day. The day honestly wouldn’t have gone as smoothly as it did if it hadn’t been for Carlee. Thank you so much Carlee, I honestly don’t know what I would have done without you!

    Sent on 21/08/2019

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this wonderful review Kristi! It was truly an honour helping to bring your wedding day to life and it was such a pleasure getting to know you and working with you in the lead up to the big day. I'm glad you were able to relax and enjoy your wedding day - that's what's most important for sure. I wish you continued love and all the best! Cheers, Carlee
  • Frances

    Frances Naylor · Married on 13 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding planner

    We were daunted at the prospect of planning a destination wedding with guests flying in from around the globe to be there, but as soon as we started working with Carlee we felt in control and at ease.

    We chose the "day of plus" package, which was the best decision we made in our entire wedding planning process. Carlee helped us think of details and things we would've totally missed otherwise, and expertly helped us consolidate all our vendors and personal touches to create a seamless day. She took all the stress out of the lead up to the wedding, which allowed us to properly enjoy time with guests who were in town the days prior to the big day.

    Carlee and her team set everything up for us so perfectly, and without her we wouldn't have been able to optimize use of our flowers and other decor by re-purposing them throughout the day.

    The weather forecast for our wedding (which we intended to be primarily outdoors) was for rain, but Carlee handled this perfectly by making alterations to our set up (which rocked!) and timing our ceremony down to the minute against the weather forecast to allow us to have it outside as we had hoped. An absolute miracle worker.

    Sent on 24/07/2019

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this amazing review Frances...much appreciated! I am glad you were able to relax and enjoy your day. It was such an honour to meet and work with you and help bring your wedding day to life! Wishing you continued love and all the best, Carlee
  • Sophie

    Sophie Pauls · Married on 13 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolute dream to work with!

    Carlee is wonderful and was an absolute life saver for our wedding day! She made the whole process very smooth and covered details I wouldn't have thought of myself or jobs that were too tricky for me to handle. Being outside the Pemberton area, Carlee made organizing the local vendors and rentals a lot easier. During the day she was so kind and helpful, working so hard behind the scenes to make sure our day was perfect. During the day I didn't have to worry about a single detail and was able to relax and enjoy the day. We cannot thank her enough and can't imagine how we would have pulled off the event without her! She is also just genuinely a lovely person who really does care about her couples experiencing their dream day!

    Sent on 26/07/2019

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much for these kind words Sophie!! It was a pleasure working with you and getting to know you during the wedding planning process. Thank you for inviting me to be a part of it! I wish you continued love and all the best!! Hugs, Carlee
  • S

    Sheila Pauls · Married on 13 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of our best wedding planning decisions and investments!

    When we were planning our "destination" wedding in Pemberton, one of my concerns as mother of the bride was pulling all the moving pieces together. Someone recommended finding a day of coordinator. I found Carlee and Pocketful Productions and after reading some reviews, I felt she was the best fit for our wedding and made contact. We decided on the Day of Plus package, which allows you to hand off everything a couple of weeks in advance. Having someone local like Carlee who is familiar with the venue and other vendors was absolutely essential for our peace of mind and enjoyment of the process. She followed up with all of them prior to the wedding day to make sure everything was in order. She and the officiant ran the rehearsal with efficiency and professionalism. As I was going through decor items and talking about the next day, she was super reassuring that she had everything under control and in no way should I have to think about any of the details - and she was right! On the day, she ensured everything was set up like we planned and eased the transition from the ceremony, to cocktail hour to the evening dinner. Once the tables were broken down to the party portion, she packed up all our decor items and had them ready to go for us to pick up the next day. When my husband and I flopped into bed at the end of the day, he remarked, "How would we have done today without Carlee?" I think that statement covers it all. The day was absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 27/07/2019

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this amazing review Sheila...wow! It was a pleasure working with you and Sophie and getting to know you both during the wedding planning process. Thank you for inviting me to be a part of it all! All the best, Carlee
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 05 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Day-of Package was Perfect for Destination Whistler Wedding

    My husband and I were very pleased with our decision to use Carlee at Pocketful for our wedding planner. We chose the day-of plus package which was perfect for us. The pre-planning meetings were essential to letting us hand off the details we had worked out, as we made decisions, and allow us to relax along the way.

    On the day of, we only saw Carlee and her staff a couple times the whole evening but loved noticing all the details we discussed ahead of the day being realized. The ceremony room flowers, the table décor, and everyone with our guest gifts just to name a few - we were so happy to see everything come together in the moment. The whole evening was seamless - and on schedule which definitely satisfied my planner personality ;-)

    Carlee was great in working through any oddness / difficulties we encountered. There were more than a few times we were relieved to have her on our side resolving those potential hiccups ahead of the day, so that our destination wedding day could be so perfect. At the end of the day, we really felt like we had the dream team of professional vendors with Carlee and Pocketful leading the charge.

    We would definitely recommend Carlee to anyone getting married in the Whistler area - and especially for those looking for piece of mind, professionalism, and experience for a destination wedding in Whistler.

    Sent on 02/09/2019

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this wonderful review Sharon...much appreciated! It was such a pleasure getting to know you and Matt throughout the planning and I'm so happy you were able to relax and enjoy your wedding day to it's fullest! I wish you continued love and all the best! Cheers, Carlee
  • Ash

    Ash Derv · Married on 29 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlee is organized, professional and talented!

    Carlee with Pocketful Productions was AMAZING. Right from the initial call we had with her, we knew she was going to be easy to work with and make sure all of the fine details would get taken care of. We did a partial planning and day of coordination package with Carlee. She spent as much time as we needed looking through inspiration photos and put together a document for me which perfectly showcased my vision for the wedding. She knows the Whistler/Pemberton area very well and was able to connect us with quality vendors to make our vision come true. Carlee was always responsive and understanding and given her extensive partnering with vendors in the area as well as experience planning weddings, I always felt very confident everything would get taken care of. We had rain the morning of our wedding and Carlee helped make sure everything stayed on track and under control, even with the weather creating a challenge. Carlee is genuinely creative and comes with a lot of ideas. She was able to repurpose a lot of the furniture rentals and floral for different parts of the wedding to maximize all the décor. I cannot recommend Carlee enough, the best decision we ever made was to get her onboard to plan our wedding! Thank you Carlee for being such a big part of making our wedding day the best day ever!

    Pocketful Productions 7
    Pocketful Productions 8
    Pocketful Productions 9
    Pocketful Productions 10
    Sent on 23/07/2019

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much for your kind words...what a review! I really enjoyed working with you and helping to make your wedding the best day ever for you and Blake! Thank you again and I wish you all the best! - Carlee
  • M

    Melissa Quinn · Married on 02 of March of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Immense Gratitude- Carlee is one of a kind!

    I could not possibly write enough good things about Carlee to convey the gratitude we have for having her as part of our wedding. We had her as our Day of Coordinator and she went above and beyond our expectations. She made everything so easy, stress-free, and relaxing! She had every little detail covered and it was so easy to trust she had everything under control. She took the time to get to know us and what we wanted for our special day and made it all happen seamlessly. It was a magical day with many thanks due to Carlee.

    Sent on 07/08/2019

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you very much Melissa...what a review! It was such a pleasure getting to know you and working with you in the lead-up to your wedding and on your special day. I wish nothing my continued love and all the best! Hugs, Carlee
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 23 of February of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlee made it so easy for me to enjoy my wedding day!

    Carlee was amazing! We went with the “Day of Plus” package for our Whistler wedding and it was the best decision we made during our wedding planning. Carlee was so helpful and made some awesome vendor suggestions leading up to the wedding, a few weeks prior to the wedding she took over all of the vendor confirmations and was so great at communicating with us so that we felt confident everything was in place and ready to go. She also made some great suggestions and tips that totally helped us out! We made a lot of the décor ourselves and she set everything up perfectly and exactly the way we wanted, and in areas that we just asked her to make things look good, it looked amazing! The day before the wedding and on the wedding day she made us feel calm and was always there if we needed anything at all, usually anticipating what we needed before we even asked. I am a self-professed control freak, and she made it so easy for me to just be able to enjoy my wedding. Thank you so much Carlee!!

    Sent on 11/03/2019

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you very much for this amazing review Jamie...much appreciated! It was our honour to help bring your wedding day vision to life.

    We wish you continued love and all the best!

    Cheers,

    Carlee
  • Lisa

    Lisa Cavey · Married on 31 of December of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlee is absolutely AMAZING!!!!

    Booking Carlee was by far the BEST decision we could have ever made for our wedding! If you are going to prioritize anything, book Carlee. We hired her for “Day-Of” coordination, and after our first phone call, Carlee said to me “your job is to enjoy your wedding day, leave the rest up to me!” And truthfully that is exactly what she did. My wedding day was spent with my family and friends, relaxed, and without a care in the world. I remember every little detail and was never stressed or worried about anything. None of our guests or family members had any responsibilities on the day of because Carlee handled everything. Not only is Carlee extremely professional and organized, she is such a kind and genuine person who truly cares about you and your wedding day. We trusted her 100% to make decisions on the day, and it turned out more than perfect! I remember walking into the ceremony and reception rooms, and everything was stunning! She has an unbelievable eye for detail and our wedding turned out exactly how we dreamed it to be. Words cannot expressed our level of gratitude for Carlee. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 14/01/2019

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this amazing review Lisa! It was truly and honour and pleasure meeting you and working with you to help bring your wedding day to life! I wish you love and all the best!!

    Cheers,

    Carlee
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.