Pocketful Productions
1444 Vine Road V0N 2L1 Pemberton (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Pocketful Productions

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
24 reviews
Order by :
  • Jennifer Blucher , Married on 22/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Carlee is an absolute dream to work with - we used her 'day of' services for our wedding in August and regret nothing. Knowing she was in the background taking care of anything that came up made the day that much more enjoyable. She is professional, calm, collected and she did not miss a beat at all during the day. She made sure that both myself and my husband were okay, kept our stress levels down and just overall looked after us and everything around us.

    Carlee, thank you for everything -you truly made our day that much more special!

    Sent on 19/09/2018
  • J + B , Married on 28/07/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    A fabulous decision to choose Carlee!

    Carlee was awesome – she was consistently calm, kind, reassuring, and efficient. We didn’t meet prior to choosing her to support us with day-of coordination, but a couple phone calls had me so confident that she’d be able to execute our vision! It was so reassuring to have Carlee run through the rental contracts and the way the day would play out in advance. She had a couple quick tips on items to add to our rental reservation that I totally didn’t even consider! She kindly and unexpectedly even met us at the venue the day before to go over the space and upcoming day. Come wedding day, Carlee and her team were fabulous. Carlee was calm, diligent, and tried to keep me out of it! I didn’t hear of any issues throughout the day and everything ran exactly as I’d envisioned. She creatively decorated with lights, candles, and flowers, with little guidance. She repurposed florals and thought of little things – like illuminating some of the big rocks with fairy lights, which turned out to be beautiful and ultimately removed a big liability! I’m sure she problem solved hiccups along the day, and to us and all our guests, the whole wedding day ran perfectly. I was shocked to see how stunning both the ceremony and reception area looked once I walked down the aisle; the forest had been completely transformed into a magical celebration space! I certainly didn’t have a ‘fairytale’ vision, but with Carlee’s help, our wedding day certainly felt like it.

    Sent on 23/08/2018

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you for this amazing review J&B...much appreciated! We enjoyed working with you and helping to bring your special day to life. Thank you again! I wish you love and all the best!!

    Cheers,

    Carlee

  • Caitlin , Married on 20/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Very Professional & Easy to Work With

    We enjoyed working with Carlee and her team at Pocketful Productions on our wedding day. We hired her as a day-of coordinator, however she was extremely helpful and gave us advice and recommendations leading up to the big day. Our wedding went very smoothly, Carlee was very flexible and willing to accommodate whatever we wanted to do. She is very familiar with the wedding venues and professionals in the Sea to Sky corridor, which put us at ease. She had previously with all of our vendors and has done many weddings at our venue, so we knew there would be no surprises. Her price was extremely reasonable for the service that she provided. We were in good hands!

    Sent on 24/08/2018

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you very much for your kind words Caitlin! It was a pleasure meeting you and working with you to bring your wedding day vision to life. Thank you for inviting us to be a part of it all! We wish you love and all the best!!

    Cheers,

    Carlee

  • Gemma

    Gemma Brown , Married on 18/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Professional, Understanding & Awesome!

    Carlee was our wedding day-of coordinator for our wedding in Whistler, B.C. last week. She brought her A Team with her, and didn't miss a beat. No detail too small, she followed our vision perfectly, and everything ran so smoothly. We had a lot of people that wanted to help get ready for our special day, and Carlee was able to gracefully communicate with all of them at the same time as making sure that we had everything in place that we had planned for. We can't thank her and her A Team enough for bringing our vision to life. Also, even though we only hired Carlee for "day-of" coordination, she professionally helped us out with a few rough patches during our planning process that we were ever so grateful for. She made us feel so much better and back on track after her help.

    The wedding of Gemma Brown and Pocketful Productions 1
    The wedding of Gemma Brown and Pocketful Productions 2
    The wedding of Gemma Brown and Pocketful Productions 3
    Sent on 24/07/2018
  • Theresa Lawson , Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing Experience!

    We had the most amazing experience with Carlee from Pocketful productions! We were lucky enough to have her as our day of coordinator for our July 2018 wedding and she was worth her weight in gold! Carlee was so organized and easy to work with and she handled any day of curveball (rain!) perfectly. Carlee was easy going, went with the flow and had good ideas to help make our wedding day the best it could be. She coordinated with all our vendors to ensure everything ran smoothly day-of and helped everyone stick to the timeline so that the photographer could capture all our big moments. Carlee set up our décor beautifully and when we came to pick up our décor the next day, everything was neatly packed up ready to go. Thanks to Carlee, our wedding day was totally stress free and we were able to enjoy every minute of it! We would definitely recommend using Carlee and Pocketful Productions to all our friends and family. :)

    Sent on 12/07/2018

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you very much Theresa & Jeron for this amazing review and your kind words! It was a pleasure working with you and getting to know you! I am so glad you are happy with how everything turned out on your wedding day. Thank you again and I wish you love and all the best!

    Cheers,

    Carlee

  • Bethany Ramirez , Married on 10/02/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best decision we made!

    We cannot say enough good things about Carlee & how amazing it was to work with her to make our wedding dreams at Nita Lake Lodge come true. As someone who has a hard time letting others help for fear of anything less than perfect I was nervous to have a planner, but I cannot stress how much faith & trust I had in Carlee after our meetings together. Each time I mentioned to another one of our vendors that Carlee was our coordinator they praised us for making such a great choice! My husband & I have since talked to several of our friends who are planning their weddings & each time he says that hiring Carlee was the best decision we made. The days leading up to the wedding she sent out emails to each vendor double & triple checking they will be there at the correct time & always clued us in if there was any clarification needed. It was important to us to have a relaxed & enjoyable time at our wedding, as I’m sure most people hope for. Though I’ve yet to see that happen for others, as the day of is usually spent with family & the bride & groom running around setting up & making sure all is where it should be. The morning of our wedding I got a visit from Carlee, where she gleefully checked in & collected our vendor thank yous to pass out later for us. Then she was back downstairs creating the most beautiful ceremony/reception space we ever could have imagined. We had a walkthrough the day before where she took notes about what we envisioned & if something was different the day of, it was only because she had thought of a better & more efficient way to do it. If we ever decide to renew our vows we will be calling you again Carlee, maybe then we can do a warm destination trip to Hawaii! We are so unbelievably grateful & really truly owe our beautiful wedding day to you & everyone else who helped put it on! Thank you!

    Sent on 18/02/2018
  • Nicola Chambers , Married on 17/12/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing, amazing, amazing.

    I was planning our wedding via distance in only 3 months! Crazy, I know. But with Carlee's help our big day was not only a success, but an almost stress free day. She helped from everything from setting me up with great vendors, coordinating delivery/show up times, to confirming contracts and changes. The day of she helped organize the wedding party, bring me much needed beverages, my change of shoes, and all around took so much stress off my shoulders!

    Sent on 22/02/2018

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you for this fantastic review Nicola - much appreciated! It was truly an honour working with you to bring your Whistler winter wedding to life. Thank you for inviting me to be a part of it all. I wish you and Alexander all the best!

    Cheers,

    Carlee

  • Anna Hill , Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were so incredibly lucky to have Carlee as our wedding coordinator! From the beginning she was extremely helpful. It didn't matter how many questions I emailed her or suggestions I asked for, almost immediately Carlee would respond and help me through any issue I encountered. As the wedding approached, she went out of her way to last second meet us at the venue and help us plan out and walk through the whole day. She set all of our minds at ease with her calm demeanor and her wide breadth of knowledge. At our rehearsal, she corralled our large crew, worked us through the rehearsal, as well as took all of my decorations, center pieces, wedding arch, etc so that she would do all set up for us. To say that she helped keep me sane would be a complete understatement. Because of Carlee I went into my wedding day with a huge smile on my face and the knowledge that we were going to have an amazing time. The wedding was flawless. Every detail that I had panicked about for months she nailed perfectly. Even in my tipsyness I made a random request to keep wine corks from the wedding, and wouldn't you know it after our wedding Carlee had kept a huge bag of them for me. We are so extremely grateful for all she did for us at our wedding and would ABSOLUTELY recommended her to any and all of my friends. If you have Carlee you're as lucky a bride as I was.

    The wedding of Anna Hill and Pocketful Productions 4
    Sent on 24/10/2017

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much Anna! It was an absolutely pleasure and honour to help bring your special - and super fun - day to life!

    All the best and big hugs,

    Carlee

  • Chelsea

    Chelsea Bridge , Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Carlee was so wonderful to work with! Right from our first meeting, I knew that she was the perfect fit for us. She is friendly and professional, super organized and she is truly caring and enthusiastic about what she does. She was always available to discuss questions, concerns, and to bounce ideas off. Wedding planning can feel overwhelming and confusing at times but Carlee was always there to ease these worries and clarify anything that was uncertain. She seamlessly executed our vision of the day and allowed for us to take in every moment!

    The wedding of Chelsea Bridge and Pocketful Productions 5
    Sent on 09/11/2017

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this wonderful review Chelsea! It was fun and an honor to get to know you and work with you in the lead up to your wedding day. Thanks for including the photo of the 3 of us...awesome!

    All the best and big hugs,

    Carlee

  • Claire Mcdonald , Married on 01/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Carlee was great, she took care of everything the day-of and allowed us to enjoy our wedding. She handled all the behind the scenes organization, from the caterers to the florist, music and last minute decor set up. Carlee was very organized and was willing to go the extra effort to make sure everything was perfect. She has a great personality and is very easy to work with, listens to everything you want and may need, and has great advice and recommendations for the perfect wedding. We would highly recommend Carlee as a wedding coordinator, although we wished she stayed and danced with us a bit more!

    The wedding of Claire Mcdonald and Pocketful Productions 6
    The wedding of Claire Mcdonald and Pocketful Productions 7
    Sent on 29/11/2017

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this fantastic review Claire! I really enjoyed working with you and getting to know you and Liam in the lead-up to and on the big day. What a fun wedding! Thanks for including the photos of the 3 of us...awesome! :)

    I wish you love and all the best!!

    Cheers,

    Carlee

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.