Pocketful Productions
1444 Vine Road V0N 2L1 Pemberton (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Pocketful Productions

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

32
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 23/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlee made it so easy for me to enjoy my wedding day!

    Carlee was amazing! We went with the “Day of Plus” package for our Whistler wedding and it was the best decision we made during our wedding planning. Carlee was so helpful and made some awesome vendor suggestions leading up to the wedding, a few weeks prior to the wedding she took over all of the vendor confirmations and was so great at communicating with us so that we felt confident everything was in place and ready to go. She also made some great suggestions and tips that totally helped us out! We made a lot of the décor ourselves and she set everything up perfectly and exactly the way we wanted, and in areas that we just asked her to make things look good, it looked amazing! The day before the wedding and on the wedding day she made us feel calm and was always there if we needed anything at all, usually anticipating what we needed before we even asked. I am a self-professed control freak, and she made it so easy for me to just be able to enjoy my wedding. Thank you so much Carlee!!

    Sent on 11/03/2019

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you very much for this amazing review Jamie...much appreciated! It was our honour to help bring your wedding day vision to life.

    We wish you continued love and all the best!

    Cheers,

    Carlee
  • Lisa

    Lisa Cavey · Married on 31/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlee is absolutely AMAZING!!!!

    Booking Carlee was by far the BEST decision we could have ever made for our wedding! If you are going to prioritize anything, book Carlee. We hired her for “Day-Of” coordination, and after our first phone call, Carlee said to me “your job is to enjoy your wedding day, leave the rest up to me!” And truthfully that is exactly what she did. My wedding day was spent with my family and friends, relaxed, and without a care in the world. I remember every little detail and was never stressed or worried about anything. None of our guests or family members had any responsibilities on the day of because Carlee handled everything. Not only is Carlee extremely professional and organized, she is such a kind and genuine person who truly cares about you and your wedding day. We trusted her 100% to make decisions on the day, and it turned out more than perfect! I remember walking into the ceremony and reception rooms, and everything was stunning! She has an unbelievable eye for detail and our wedding turned out exactly how we dreamed it to be. Words cannot expressed our level of gratitude for Carlee. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 14/01/2019

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this amazing review Lisa! It was truly and honour and pleasure meeting you and working with you to help bring your wedding day to life! I wish you love and all the best!!

    Cheers,

    Carlee
  • L

    Lesli Downham · Married on 17/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Planner!

    Hiring Carlee as our wedding planner was the best decision we made for our wedding. We live in Ontario so trying to organize everything in Whistler was slightly daunting. Carlee was there to recommend services such as table cloth rentals, flowers & décor, time lines, etc. I got the chance to do a site visit three months before the wedding and Carlee came to meet me to help with any questions that popped up after seeing the site. She was always available for questions, phone calls, visits, and even walked us through our Rehearsal the day before. She was there nice and early on the wedding day and set up all our décor, handle the groomsmen, photographer, deliveries and made the day absolutely perfect. I would recommend Carlee to anyone who asks!

    Pocketful Productions 1
    Pocketful Productions 2
    Pocketful Productions 3
    Pocketful Productions 4
    Pocketful Productions 5
    Pocketful Productions 6
    Sent on 17/01/2019

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this wonderful review Lesli! It was truly an honour to get to know you and work with you to make your wedding day perfect. Thank you again!

    Cheers,

    Carlee
  • Francesca

    Francesca · Married on 27/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Wedding Planner!

    Carlee from Pocketful Productions is the most kind, caring and hard-working woman. Having her as our ‘Day Of’ planner on our wedding day was a truly memorable experience. She can bring together any vision and execute it with the utmost class. Her continued guidance and reassurance brought us so much happiness and allowed us to float through the day knowing that Carlee had everything under control. Her professional relationship with vendors, venues and clients was evident when we first met, and shone through throughout the whole process. Not only is she making sure that you have everything you need, she manages to split herself into a million pieces and be where everyone else needs her as well. Finally, her genuine passion for people and her work is truly inspiring. We would highly recommend Carlee to make all your wedding day dreams come true.
    Thank you, Carlee!
    Alex + Francesca

    Sent on 21/01/2019

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you for this amazing review Francesca...much appreciated! It was our true pleasure to work with you and get to know you as helped bring your wedding day together. We wish you love and all the best! Thank you again!! Cheers, Carlee
  • J

    Jennifer Blucher · Married on 22/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Carlee is an absolute dream to work with - we used her 'day of' services for our wedding in August and regret nothing. Knowing she was in the background taking care of anything that came up made the day that much more enjoyable. She is professional, calm, collected and she did not miss a beat at all during the day. She made sure that both myself and my husband were okay, kept our stress levels down and just overall looked after us and everything around us.

    Carlee, thank you for everything -you truly made our day that much more special!

    Sent on 19/09/2018

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this amazing review Jennifer! It was my pleasure and honour to work with you in the lead-up to and on your wedding day. And, it was lovely to get to know you both! I am glad you were able to relax and enjoy the day fully. Take care and all my best to you both!

    Cheers,

    Carlee
  • Nicole

    Nicole Poelzer · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding coordinator!!

    We had a very good envision of what we wanted our wedding day to look like and wanted to pay close attention to the details. We also knew we wanted someone to guide us with vendors in the pemberton area and someone to make sure the day went smoothly without us having to stress out. Carlee was just a dream to work with. She was professional, knowledgeable and just a joy to be around! From our first meeting we knew we had made the right decision. Throughout the planning she was easy to get a hold of and had opinions when we needed help deciding on something or when we had a problem arise. Then the wedding day came and it was such a breeze! Carlee had setup everything exactly how we imagined and everything was perfect and ran so smoothly. We are lucky to say our wedding day was stress free! We would hire Carlee again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much for making our wedding day so perfect!
    Nicole + Brian

    Sent on 10/10/2018

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you Nicole for this wonderful review...wow! It was such a pleasure working with you and getting to know you along the way. We had fun making your big day happen and I'm glad you got enjoy the day stress free. We wish you tons of love and all the best!

    Cheers,

    Carlee
  • J

    J + B · Married on 28/07/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fabulous decision to choose Carlee!

    Carlee was awesome – she was consistently calm, kind, reassuring, and efficient. We didn’t meet prior to choosing her to support us with day-of coordination, but a couple phone calls had me so confident that she’d be able to execute our vision! It was so reassuring to have Carlee run through the rental contracts and the way the day would play out in advance. She had a couple quick tips on items to add to our rental reservation that I totally didn’t even consider! She kindly and unexpectedly even met us at the venue the day before to go over the space and upcoming day. Come wedding day, Carlee and her team were fabulous. Carlee was calm, diligent, and tried to keep me out of it! I didn’t hear of any issues throughout the day and everything ran exactly as I’d envisioned. She creatively decorated with lights, candles, and flowers, with little guidance. She repurposed florals and thought of little things – like illuminating some of the big rocks with fairy lights, which turned out to be beautiful and ultimately removed a big liability! I’m sure she problem solved hiccups along the day, and to us and all our guests, the whole wedding day ran perfectly. I was shocked to see how stunning both the ceremony and reception area looked once I walked down the aisle; the forest had been completely transformed into a magical celebration space! I certainly didn’t have a ‘fairytale’ vision, but with Carlee’s help, our wedding day certainly felt like it.

    Sent on 23/08/2018

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you for this amazing review J&B...much appreciated! We enjoyed working with you and helping to bring your special day to life. Thank you again! I wish you love and all the best!!

    Cheers,

    Carlee
  • Janine

    Janine · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Planner!

    Choosing Carlee from Pocketful Productions was probably the best decision we made in the entirety of our wedding planning process! We hired her for "day of coordination" services, so we came up with the vision and chose all the vendors ourselves, but she ensured that everything was executed on the day itself. However, she did much more than just the day-of execution: she was always happy to give advice throughout our planning process (from the day we first spoke!), made sure there was nothing we had forgotten, was flexible in the months prior when scheduling the few meetings/phone calls we needed, and made us feel confident going in that she had everything covered and could handle any hiccup that might arise. The peace of mind she gave us was beyond our expectations. Not only did our wedding day go off without a hitch, but Carlee made it seem effortless and was a pleasure to work with. We would highly recommend Pocketful Productions without hesitation! Thank you, Carlee!!

    Sent on 04/11/2018

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you for these kind words Janine...much appreciated! It was a pleasure working with you and getting to know you these past several months. I wish you both love and all the best! Thank you again, Carlee
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 20/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Professional & Easy to Work With

    We enjoyed working with Carlee and her team at Pocketful Productions on our wedding day. We hired her as a day-of coordinator, however she was extremely helpful and gave us advice and recommendations leading up to the big day. Our wedding went very smoothly, Carlee was very flexible and willing to accommodate whatever we wanted to do. She is very familiar with the wedding venues and professionals in the Sea to Sky corridor, which put us at ease. She had previously with all of our vendors and has done many weddings at our venue, so we knew there would be no surprises. Her price was extremely reasonable for the service that she provided. We were in good hands!

    Sent on 24/08/2018

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you very much for your kind words Caitlin! It was a pleasure meeting you and working with you to bring your wedding day vision to life. Thank you for inviting us to be a part of it all! We wish you love and all the best!!

    Cheers,

    Carlee
  • Gemma

    Gemma Brown · Married on 18/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Understanding & Awesome!

    Carlee was our wedding day-of coordinator for our wedding in Whistler, B.C. last week. She brought her A Team with her, and didn't miss a beat. No detail too small, she followed our vision perfectly, and everything ran so smoothly. We had a lot of people that wanted to help get ready for our special day, and Carlee was able to gracefully communicate with all of them at the same time as making sure that we had everything in place that we had planned for. We can't thank her and her A Team enough for bringing our vision to life. Also, even though we only hired Carlee for "day-of" coordination, she professionally helped us out with a few rough patches during our planning process that we were ever so grateful for. She made us feel so much better and back on track after her help.

    Pocketful Productions 7
    Pocketful Productions 8
    Pocketful Productions 9
    Sent on 24/07/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?