Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Pocketful Productions

Pocketful Productions

Pocketful Productions

Pemberton, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 58 reviews
View more information

58 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

58

46 User photos

  • Allison
    Allison H. Married on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Carlee!!

    Carlee was the literal perfect partner for helping me get our wedding vision a reality! She is highly organized, was readily available for a variety of questions I had for her throughout my planning process. Then about a month before, we went through all the details and she took extensive notes to make sure I was carefree on wedding day! She even helped me solve an emergency where the decor company had given us the wrong size arch! She was such a busy bee on our wedding day, doing so much behind the scenes so that my husband and I could just enjoy the day we had worked so hard to plan. Hire Carlee and her team - you won't be disappointed!

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Allison, thank you very much for your kind words and this beautiful review. It was a pleasure working with you in the lead-up to your wedding day and an honour helping to bring your vision to life. It was such a beautiful day! So happy that you and your husband enjoyed the day carefree - that's all that matters to us! We wish you continued love and all the best! Cheers, Carlee
  • J
    Joanna L. Married on 25/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reliable, Organized, and Trustworthy

    We have nothing but praise for Carlee! From the get-go she was obviously very organized and on top of things. She provided prompt answers to all my questions. She also asked us specific questions, about what we wanted on our wedding day, our schedule, etc. that we didn’t think of, which goes to show her attention to detail & experience. It was also obvious in the way she talked and worked with our vendors, family, and friends with wedding roles that she is a team-player, and understands the importance of collaboration + open communication to make a wedding successful. I very much appreciated Carlee’s calm, practical, “can do” attitude. I was stressed about a lot of details/family inquiries/schedule on my wedding day, but Carlee was always there to help. I felt so grateful having someone to help us navigate the inevitable wedding snafus. It definitely allowed us to enjoy our wedding day to the fullest. We wholeheartedly recommend Pocketful Productions!

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Wow, thank you so very much for this amazing review Joanna! It was such a pleasure working with you in the lead up to and on your wedding day. I'm so glad you were able to enjoy your day to the fullest. It was a beautiful wedding! I wish you all the best!!
    Cheers, Carlee
  • M
    Melissa Married on 22/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Peace of Mind with Pocketful Productions

    We hired Carlee from Pocketful Productions for day-of coordination at our Pemberton wedding and it was one of the best decisions we made in wedding planning! She answered all of the questions I threw her way during the planning phase in a timely manner and with a depth of knowledge behind each answer. By the time the wedding day arrived, I was able to confidently leave the execution of our plan in her hands and just enjoy the day! It was a huge load off my shoulders knowing that someone else would be there to take care of all the details. She made sure that even when things didn't go exactly to plan, hiccups were smoothed out so that no one really noticed. She also helped keep everything on track throughout the day so we could just enjoy ourselves. We would definitely recommend Carlee to anyone planning a wedding in the area. Thank you Carlee!!

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Wow, what an amazing review, thank you very much Melissa! Thank you for taking the time to write this up...much appreciated!
    It was such a pleasure working with you both and helping to bring your wedding day vision to life. Glad you were able to enjoy the day to the fullest - that's all that matters to us! :)
    Thank you again and take care, Carlee
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Chris M. Married on 03/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we needed and more!

    Carlee gave us fantastic wedding planning services. She provided us with exactly what we needed to support us while planning the best day (so far!) of our life. We had meetings prior to our wedding where Carlee made sure we were on track and not forgetting important details. On the day of our wedding Carlee and her assistant provided support to ensure everything went logistically smoothly. Part of what made our day so great was getting to not worry about the small details that Carlee was able to manage for us. We also went off script and ditched many traditional elements of a wedding and Carlee was easily able to accommodate all of our quirks. If we were to do it all over again we would certainly include Carlee as our planner.

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you Chris and Cassie for your kind words - what a review! It was such a pleasure and honour to work with you both on your wedding. I'm so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the day to its fullest - that's all that matters! Take care and all the best! Cheers, Carlee
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca S. Married on 24/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Coordinator

    We got married in Pemberton in June 2022 and Carlee made our whole day run smoothly! We were very happy we chose her Day of Coordinator Plus package for the extra support in the final month leading up to the wedding. Carlee is professional with amazing attention to detail. We really appreciated her advice and guidance while planning our wedding. And as the bride I had no stress at all on my wedding day and our guests had a wonderful time. Carlee took care of everything! We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding coordinator.

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you very much Rebecca for this wonderful review! I truly appreciate you taking the time to write this up. It was a pleasure working with you both in the lead-up to your wedding day and on the day itself. I'm glad you were able to enjoy your special day to the fullest...stress free!! Wishing you all the best...take care! Cheers, Carlee
  • Sean
    Sean M. Married on 14/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Who needs a wedding planner?

    Who needs a wedding planner really? Turns out, we did. Carlee opened our eyes right up to the challenges involved and the nitty gritty of the "day of" process. She was incredibly helpful and made our day completely stress free and enjoyable. (After all, isn't that kind of the point?) She is extremely knowledgeable and professional. I cannot recommend her enough for anybody planning a wedding. (Especially if you are getting married at Big Sky Golf Course). Do yourself a favor, hire Carlee if you want the wedding day to go EXACTLY as you've always dreamed.

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Wow, thank you very much for this wonderful review Sean! Much appreciated! It was a pleasure working with you and an honour helping bring your special day to life. Glad to hear you enjoyed your day to the fullest - that's all that matters to us! Wishing you all the best. Cheers, Carlee
  • Christa
    Christa S. Married on 20/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything went so smoothly

    We hired Carlee for day of wedding support. She executed everything so beautifully! We had to postpone our wedding for two years during the pandemic, but Carlee kept such great notes that she was reminding us what we had panned on doing. I literally didn't have to worry about anything on the day of the wedding. I had given Carlee very basic instructions on my wishes for decorations and set-up. Her and her team executed everything even better than I had imagined! Carlee was also great and giving us guidance on how the day should be planned out and gave us suggestions on what is typical so we didn't have to be overwhelmed with the details. I highly recommend hiring Carlee to take the stress away from the day.

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this wonderful review Christa! It was a true pleasure working with you and Matt on your wedding this year. I'm so glad we were finally able to help make it happen! I wish you all the best! Cheers, Carlee
  • C
    Calindy R. Married on 04/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly happy with Carlee!

    Carlee helped make our wedding day perfect! She was incredibly helpful in the planning stages with checklists and advice. On the day, she helped everything run smoothly and stress free as well as making our vision come true. She goes above and beyond for her clients and we are so happy we selected her!

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this wonderful review and your kind words Calindy! It was such an honour and delight to work with you and to help make your special day come together this past December! Thank your for inviting us along for the ride. Wishing you both continued love and all the best! Cheers, Carlee
  • P
    Patrick H. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Calm professionalism amid last-minute chaos

    Someone who was closely involved in our wedding process, when they learned that we had hired Carlee for planning, said to us "Nothing fazes her. Nothing". And in wonderfully chaotic fashion, our wedding weekend in Whistler promptly tested her on this front (even aside from Covid!), a trial that she passed with flying colours. To have someone so competently managing and delegating "behind the scenes" would have been essential even if everything went smoothly, which it did not! Beyond her calm professionalism, which was both considerable and admirable, she clearly very good and longstanding relationships with our vendors, almost all of whom hailed from the Sea to Sky region, and we think these relationships resulted in an even more seamless result. Our deepest thanks to Carlee for handling a crazy, unconventional, and all-together beautiful weekend - and also being the best darn last minute ad-hoc leatherworker around!! We couldn't have done it without her.
  • S
    Sara E. Married on 28/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do yourself a HUGE favour and hire Carlee as your wedding planner/day-of-coordinator!

    Planning a wedding? Do yourself a HUGE favour and hire Carlee as your wedding planner/day-of-coordinator! (We hired her as our day-of-coordinator for our wedding at the Brew Creek Centre.) Carlee is so kind, fun, calm, and gets the job done! She is very organized, listened to our ideas and visions, provided very helpful advice about wedding planning, but was never pushy about ideas. She made our day feel very "us". Seriously, I think Carlee is part magician because she took our suggestions for the reception and when we walked into the room it was transformed into a space that was more amazing than we could have ever imagined. Even our friends/family who don't take much interest in decor were commenting on how nice everything looked/what a lovely job Carlee did, and how organized she was when a last-minute change was required for the ceremony. Carlee - thank you for everything! It was so lovely to work with you.

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Oh my goodness thank you so very much for your kind and wonderful words Sara!! It was such an honour to help bring your wedding day to life and a true pleasure working with you both in the lead up to the big day. I'm so glad you enjoyed your wedding - it was a beautiful day, full of love and lots of fun! Thank you again for inviting me to be a part of it all and for this amazing review! I wish you continued love and all the best. Cheers, Carlee
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message