Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Pocketful Productions

Pocketful Productions

Pocketful Productions

Pemberton, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 67 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
67 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

67

71 User photos

  • T
    Taryn B. Sent on 14/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day-of-Coordinator

    Carlee was an absolute dream to work with on our wedding day. What stood out to us the most is her calm demeanor. When we met with her the day before, for our ceremony rehearsal, stresses were high and there were still some things that needed to get done. She calmed us down, make shifted things when somethings didn’t go exactly as planned, and provided so much seamless organization. We can’t say enough good things about Carlee. She was very easy to communicate with, very reliable, and super professional. Even though we hired Carlee to be our Day-of-Coordinator, she did more than just her job, she went above and beyond. Thank you so much for everything Carlee!

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much Taryn for taking the time to craft and share this wonderful review...I truly appreciate it! And thank you for your kind words! :) It was such an honour and pleasure working with you in the lead-up to and on your wedding day. I'm so glad you were able to enjoy your day to the fullest! Wishing you much love and all the best as you continue your journey in Winnipeg. Take care and big hugs, Carlee
  • F
    Faye S. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding co-ordinator!

    Carlee and her team were an absolute dream to work with on our wedding day in Pemberton, BC. We hired Carlee as our day of co-ordinator and our day would have been completely different without her incredible skills and expertise. Having Carlee co-ordinate for us allowed us to just sit back back, relax and dance the day away as we had complete peace of mind that she would be taking care of things for us. She was highly professional and a complete joy to work with. On the lead up to our day, she was available by email for any questions we had and we found this reduced a lot of our stress during the planning process. We are so glad we chose to work with you Carlee - thank you!

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you very much for this wonderful review Faye! It was such a pleasure working with you and Ollie in the lead-up to and on your Wedding Day! I am so glad to hear you were able to sit back, relax, and enjoy your day to the fullest! I wish you all the best and lots and lots of love!! Cheers, Carlee
  • R
    Reena A. Sent on 14/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision to have Pocketful Productions as our Wedding Day of Coordinator!

    We were incredibly lucky to have Carlee as our Day of Wedding Coordinator. She thought of everything and her attention to detail was first class. In the lead up to the day, she responded quickly to all of our emails and was invested in the process as much as we were - we really felt like we were a team!
    Our wedding went off without a hitch and this was largely (if not completely) due to Carlee’s diligence and hard work. Her positive attitude and genuine care was something that stood out us.
    With Carlee being the Day of Coordinator, we handled a lot of the vendor selection and other activities in the lead up, she still made sure that we covered all bases and this gave us a lot of confidence going into the wedding day. Once we handed over to her, she handled all the venue and vendor interactions to make the day as seamless as possible.
    She was professional, easy to work with and gave us all the reassurance we needed.
    Thank you Carlee for making our day better than we could have imagined! You’re the best!

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Wowsers, thank you very much for this amazing review Reena! It was honour to be a part of your special day. Thank you for being so organized and so wonderful to work with. It was a beautiful wedding at the SLCC and I am glad we helped to make your day one to remember! Wishing you tons of love and all the best! Hugs, Carlee
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Katie
    Katie B. Sent on 20/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best! :)

    We are so lucky to have been connected with Carlee through mutual friends - we couldn’t have picked a more professional and perfect fit for us!
    Although Carlee had never planned a wedding on the Sunshine Coast before, she made it look like she had worked over here a hundred times before and we would have crumbled under the details of our planning without her. My now husband even asked me at one point - why didn’t we have Carlee plan this whole thing? Ha! And it wasn’t just us who noticed her professionalism and organization - all of our vendors commented on how wonderful it was to work with her, one even said she was the best wedding planner they had worked with!
    We were so happy we also had her help us with our florals and decor - there were so many things we never would have thought of that she coordinated, rented, and sourced out - not to mention our flowers and arrangements turned out absolutely stunning! There’s no way we would have been able to communicate what we wanted to our florist without her input!
    Thanks again Carlee and team - you made the entire process more enjoyable, exciting, and seamless!

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Wow, thank you so very much for these kind words Katie! I am also so very glad we got to work with you and Kris in the lead up to and on your wedding day. It was such a pleasure (and a lot of fun!) working with you and helping to bring your wedding day vision to life. Thank you for including us on your team of vendors. I hope to see you again the next time I'm on the Sunshine Coast. Until then, I wish you continued love and all the best! Cheers, Carlee
  • A
    Af Sent on 13/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't of done it without her!

    Don't overthink it, and book Carlee before she is busy with another couple. Close your eyes and think, do you really want to deal with the 101 questions from vendors friends and family on your wedding day or do you want to drink champagne and focus on your beloved guests and be present?

    I am a Program manager by trade where I manage multiple project teams on the daily and the last thing I wanted was to be dealing with all the little details on my special day.

    Carlee is a professional problem solver who thinks quickly on her feet (something will go sideways, you just dont know it yet). She is cool, calm and collected. She is basically a swiss army knife. I couldn't imagine our day without her. She is professional and gets the job done. My only worry was if my glass of champagne was running low.

    Our lead up to the wedding wasn't smooth. We had to change venue a few months out and she helped us every step of the way.

    I would recommend Carlee to every single one of my friends.

    Thank you Carlee, our day was pure MAGIC!
  • G
    Gabriela H. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further, you just found the best coordinator!!!!

    When I started planning my wedding I had no idea where to start or even what to look for. While searching for help, I found Carlee, and after meeting her, I knew i could trust her. She was great at understanding my view and was able to keep me calm, somehow, when needed during the planning process.

    During the planning process, I couldn't have anticipated my wedding running so smooth and perfect. Big thanks to Carlee and her amazing team... she really understood my vision and helped execute it. She managed to keep everything on schedule, even the speeches, and everything went as planned!

    I really can't recommend Carlee and her team enough. Amazing!! if you're looking for the best, you'll find it with Carlee!!

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Wow, thank you Gabi, I really appreciate this amazing review! It truly was an honour working with you on your wedding. Thank you again for inviting us to be a part of your special day. I wish you nothing but the best. Thank you again!! Hugs, Carlee
  • Heather
    Heather J. Sent on 20/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision we made!

    Hiring Carlee as our Day of Coordinator was the single best decision we made; she is exceptional at what she does and we can't thank her enough for making our special day unforgettable.

    Right from the get-go, her professionalism, attention to detail, and calm demeanour put us at ease. She took the time to get to know us and understand our vision for our wedding, and she went above and beyond to make it all happen.

    On the big day, Carlee was a total rockstar. She kept everything running smoothly, worked seamlessly with all our vendors, and handled any issues that popped up with ease. Despite the unexpected rain, she remained cool, calm, and collected and made sure that everything went off without a hitch.

    Thanks to Carlee, we were able to enjoy our wedding day without a single worry. We're so grateful for all her hard work and dedication, and we'd definitely recommend her (and the Pocketful Team) to anyone looking for a Day of Wedding Coordinator!

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Heather wow, thank you so very much for this wonderful review!

    It was a true delight working with you in the lead-up your wedding day and it was a pleasure helping to bring your wedding day vision to life. Thank you (and Paolo) for being so amazingly organized and awesome - your box labelling was next level and we really appreciated it.

    We are glad to hear that you were happy with how the day went and that everything took place as you had planned...that's all that matters to us.

    Wishing you continued love and all the best!

    Cheers,

    Carlee
  • K
    Kyle E. Sent on 16/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress-Free Destination Wedding!

    My wife and I planned a destination wedding in Whistler, BC, in February 2023. After a bit of searching online, we elected to hire Carlee for her Day-Of-Coordinator services, since we already had most of the details of our wedding sorted out but really needed a coordinator to tie everything together and make it all flow together on the big day. She was on top of everything from start to finish! After our hand-off Zoom meeting ~3 weeks prior to our wedding, she routinely checked in to see if any changes needed to be made, she walked us through the timeline nearly down to the minute, and she liaised with all of our vendors on the finer details. In spite of how stressful you might think planning a destination wedding is, Carlee really impressed us with the way she put our minds at ease; we never once had any doubt that she was tracking on every detail. Furthermore, she put together such a stunning ceremony area and reception venue--she turned our vision into a reality. I was also very pleased with the way that she very neatly organized and packed up all of our decor post tear-down (really satisfied the OCD side of me). We highly recommend Carlee's services for all of your wedding coordination needs! Thanks again Carlee!

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Wow, thank you so very much for this wonderful review Kyle! It was such an honour helping to bring your wedding day vision to life at Nita Lake Lodge this past February. Thank you for your thoughtful planning and stellar organization - my OCD was satisfied as well! :) Wishing you continued love and ALL THE BEST! Hugs, Carlee
  • Gia
    Gia B. Sent on 17/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, stress-free wedding day

    Carlee was fantastic to work with. We knew she was the right fit for us right away on our first call as she was getting excited just hearing about our ideas for our wedding. We hired Carlee to be the Day-of Coordinator for our small (12 guest) wedding Whistler Fairmont. We knew we wanted to keep in fun and relaxed and keep our family from having to worry about anything on the day of, so having a coordinator to take care of the set-up and keeping our timeline on track was a must, and Carlee did just that. She managed to herd the cats that are my side of the family without any part of our day feeling forced or stuffy.

    In addition to her Day-Of services, Carlee also helped us to bring together the winter forest feeling that we wanted for the wedding day, particularly with respect to our florals and greenery. I know nothing about flowers except a rough colour scheme for my bouquet and to keep the table fairly neutral so we didn't compete with the decor of the space and the lights outside the windows, and she sourced the perfect florals. We also brought boxes of different candles and votive holders without any real plan for table settings - other than DIY'd charger plates - and she made it all beautiful. Extra thank you for her doing up the DIY frosted trees/branches when we couldn't figure out how to transport them from Kamloops to Whistler!!

    Above all, Carlee was professional, relaxed, and fun to work with and we cannot recommend her enough.

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you Gia for this amazing review! It was such a pleasure working with you and Colby and getting to know you in the lead up to your beautiful, cozy, intimate wedding at the Fairmont Chateau Whistler. Thank you for inviting me along for the ride. Wishing you all the best, lots of love and more Fairmont getaway adventures!

    Take care, Carlee
  • Allison
    Allison H. Sent on 24/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Carlee!!

    Carlee was the literal perfect partner for helping me get our wedding vision a reality! She is highly organized, was readily available for a variety of questions I had for her throughout my planning process. Then about a month before, we went through all the details and she took extensive notes to make sure I was carefree on wedding day! She even helped me solve an emergency where the decor company had given us the wrong size arch! She was such a busy bee on our wedding day, doing so much behind the scenes so that my husband and I could just enjoy the day we had worked so hard to plan. Hire Carlee and her team - you won't be disappointed!

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Allison, thank you very much for your kind words and this beautiful review. It was a pleasure working with you in the lead-up to your wedding day and an honour helping to bring your vision to life. It was such a beautiful day! So happy that you and your husband enjoyed the day carefree - that's all that matters to us! We wish you continued love and all the best! Cheers, Carlee
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message