Weddings

Reviews for Pocketful Productions

Pocketful Productions

Pocketful Productions

Pemberton, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 48 reviews
View more information

48 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 48

44 User photos

Order by:
  • S
    Sara E. Married on 28/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Do yourself a HUGE favour and hire Carlee as your wedding planner/day-of-coordinator!

    Planning a wedding? Do yourself a HUGE favour and hire Carlee as your wedding planner/day-of-coordinator! (We hired her as our day-of-coordinator for our wedding at the Brew Creek Centre.) Carlee is so kind, fun, calm, and gets the job done! She is very organized, listened to our ideas and visions, provided very helpful advice about wedding planning, but was never pushy about ideas. She made our day feel very "us". Seriously, I think Carlee is part magician because she took our suggestions for the reception and when we walked into the room it was transformed into a space that was more amazing than we could have ever imagined. Even our friends/family who don't take much interest in decor were commenting on how nice everything looked/what a lovely job Carlee did, and how organized she was when a last-minute change was required for the ceremony. Carlee - thank you for everything! It was so lovely to work with you.

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Oh my goodness thank you so very much for your kind and wonderful words Sara!! It was such an honour to help bring your wedding day to life and a true pleasure working with you both in the lead up to the big day. I'm so glad you enjoyed your wedding - it was a beautiful day, full of love and lots of fun! Thank you again for inviting me to be a part of it all and for this amazing review! I wish you continued love and all the best. Cheers, Carlee
  • M H
    Midori Married on 31/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Day

    We could not have been happier to have Carlee and her team as a Day of Coordinator for our wedding day.

    Leading up the day, Carlee had excellent communication and organization. She was genuinely eager about celebrating us. She available for a phone call in the many months before the wedding, and the handover meeting a couple weeks before really helped keep us on track and ensure we had not missed anything important.

    Carlee anticipated our every need and we felt confident leaving things in her hands the night before our wedding. When we arrived the next day, we were absolutely thrilled to see how it all came together. The ceremony, cocktail and dining areas all looked stunning—better than we could have imagined. From all the big things to the tiny details, Carlee had it taken care of from behind the scenes. All we had to do was focus on us and celebrating with our guests.

    Looking back, we felt it was well worth it to have a Day of Coordinator and we would highly recommend Carlee to any couple who wants to be able to kick back and have fun at their wedding with no worries or fuss.

    Thank you so much Carlee for helping to make our day the BEST ever.

    — Midori & Gordon

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this wonderful review Midori & Gordon!

    It was such a pleasure working with you in the lead-up to your wedding day. And we enjoyed helping to bring it all together on the big day itself. We wish you continued love and all the best!

    Cheers,

    Carlee
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Steph & Simon September 2021

    Carlee is amazingly organized and so lovely to work with. I love how detail oriented she is and finds every opportunity to help where she can. We didn’t have candles for the tables and without any prompting she took it upon herself to provide this for us! We loved working with her and would recommend her services to anyone getting married!

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this wonderful review Steph! It was such a pleasure and a treat to help bring your wedding vision to life on your big day. I am so very happy for you both and wish you continued love and all the best!

    Thank you again,

    Carlee
  • Lauren
    Lauren H. Married on 29/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Covid Wedding!

    Carlee was amazing. If you don’t feel like reading the whole review, just know that our wedding would have been cancelled without her. She was worth every dollar and then some!

    Our wedding story was like many others for 2020 where we had to plan, re-plan, and then plan some more due to the changing environment of safety and restrictions. Carlee helped us through everything with a calmness only a true professional could bring to the table. She’s kind, attentive, thorough, and realistic.

    When our original wedding venue canceled four weeks out, she put us in touch with Brew Creek and within 48 hours we were back on track. Without her connections and quick thinking, we would have cancelled.

    Instead, we had a beautiful wedding with people that felt safe, intimate, and really special. She was incredible with organizing all aspects of the event and took so much stress away from us during the day. The decor was beautifully executed, logistics felt seamless and she was tactful with managing the group. If you’re thinking about a big wedding in the future or a Covid style smaller wedding....work with Carlee.

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Oh my goodness Lauren...thank you so very much for these kind words. You seriously brought a tear to my eye. I'm just so glad you were able to get married this year surrounded by friends and family members in a beautiful setting. It truly was my honour to work with you both and help bring your special day to life. Thank you again and take care, Carlee
  • Nichola
    Nichola L. Married on 19/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Carlee was amazing!

    I cannot recommend Carlee enough - she was absolutely amazing throughout the whole process and most especially on our wedding day. Getting married in the middle of winter in Whistler may seem daunting for any number of reasons, but Carlee made it easy and wonderful, meeting with us multiple times, providing much needed advice, support, and making our day as beautiful and memorable as we could possibly wish! She (and her team) were perfect!

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much for your kind words Nichola! It was our honour and pleasure to work with you and help make your wedding day a memorable occasion. Wishing you continued love and all the best. Thank you again!
  • G
    Ginette Married on 12/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our day magical!

    This review of Pocketful Productions is long overdue!  We hired Carlee for our February 2020 Whistler destination wedding.  When we were interviewing planners in July 2018, we were torn between her and another one and Carlee was a very close second choice.  We always regretted our decision and after a disaster experience with the planner we chose - she quit on us 3 months before our big day - we reached out to Carlee to see if she was still available. 

    We were very happy and excited that she was still available to help us and she jumped in to help us with the mess of disorganization from our previous planner.  She not only eased our minds, but helped us renegotiate contracts with vendors that our previous planner set up after discovering we were being overcharged.  Working with Carlee was such a breath of fresh air - she was always so responsive, positive, detail oriented, and organized.  My one "must have" was a giant disco ball for our reception and when our previous planner would not share the details of the vendor she sourced for our disco ball, Carlee found a new one that was even bigger and then figured out how to hang it in our venue (no small task that's for sure).  She is truly amazing - from every interaction with her, we could really tell that she was just as excited about our big day as we were - she loves what she does and genuinely cares about her couples!  Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and magical, my husband and I enjoyed every minute of our day without a single hiccup or flower out of place.  I know that this was all due to Carlee's efforts behind the scenes and we are so grateful that she agreed to work with us.  Highly recommend Pocketful Productions - hire her so you won't regret it!  

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this amazing review Ginette! It was my pleasure working with you both and I'm just so glad you got your dream wedding in the end. I have to admit that giant disco ball in the Istken Hall looked amazing! Thank you again and all the best! Cheers, Carlee
  • Heather
    Heather M. Married on 04/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Experienced professional!

    Carlee came highly recommended by our venue which is why we decided to go with Pocketful Productions for our wedding day coordination.  Carlee's experience with weddings shone through from our first meeting; she took detailed notes and knew which questions to ask of us. We felt assured that we were in good hands.  On the big day, Carlee arrived early with her team.  When it came to decor, we had not fully decided on what we wanted and gave Carlee and her team some liberty.  They did a fabulous job in transforming our reception hall into a gorgeous celebration space!  It was so lovely to have Carlee present throughout the day so we could relax into our day and let go of worrying about the logistics.  Everything was set up as we wanted and Carlee was there at key moments, such as our grand entrance to the reception hall.  We appreciated that Carlee connected on a personal level as well as being highly professional.  We have no hesitations in recommending Pocketful Productions!

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this wonderful review Heather! It was such a pleasure working with you both in the lead up to and on your big day. I'm so glad you were able to relax and enjoy your wedding day. Thank you again! I wish you continued love and all the best. - Carlee
  • Kate
    Kate G. Married on 09/11/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Carlee is so great to work with !!!

    Carlee was wonderful to work with! As soon as we had our first meeting I felt a weight lifted off my shoulders. She’s thorough, professional and makes it feel like you’re totally taken care of! Thanks for everything Carlee you made our special day so smooth and easy on us and our guests.

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words Kate! It was a pleasure getting to know you and helping to bring your special day to life. Thank you again! I wish you continued love and all the best! Cheers, Carlee
  • K
    Married on 10/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Carlee is amazing. From our first phone call Carlee was incredibly supportive, kind, and professional. She made us feel at ease and excited about our special day. We had numerous conversations over the phone, via email, and in person and she was always so dependable and encouraging. As the wedding got closer, Carlee was so great about checking in with us and helping us organize all of the details of the day. Carlee is so personable and thoughtful and her attention to detail is incredible. It was amazing to see all of our décor ideas come to life and everything was better than we ever could have imagined!! Carlee went above and beyond to add so many beautiful little touches to our day. We weren’t worried about anything on the day of because Carlee and her team had it all under control. Carlee is so passionate and it was evident that she genuinely enjoys what she does. She has such a positive, fun energy and it was so fun working with her. We can’t say enough good things about Carlee and Pocketful Productions. We’re incredibly happy to have had you there on our special day. It was the best decision ever. We can’t thank you enough Carlee!

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you very much for this wonderful review Kate & Graham...much appreciated! It was an honour getting to know you and helping to bring together your wedding day as per your vision. I am so glad you were able to relax and enjoy the day to the fullest. I wish you continued love and all the best! Thank you again, Carlee
  • K
    Kristi Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Planner!

    Carlee was amazing to deal with from the beginning. I chose a venue up in Pemberton, BC at Big Sky Golf Course; however, I was living in Vancouver, BC. It was nice to know Carlee was already familiar with the venue as well as many of the vendors she had recommended. She was able to answer all of my questions in a timely manner (and trust me there was a lot), and calm my nerves when I was unsure about somethings. She also attended my walk through while making some suggestions and understanding my vision. The final weeks leading up to my wedding, Carlee took over and was able to ensure all of the vendors were in line and ready to go for the big day. This helped immensely as there is a lot of work that needs to be done in the final weeks leading up the big day. Her upbeat and positive personality helped to keep me calm the night before the wedding at our dinner rehearsal as well as on my wedding day. Carlee exceeding my expectations with the décor as well as ensuring we stuck to the timeline throughout the day. The day honestly wouldn’t have gone as smoothly as it did if it hadn’t been for Carlee. Thank you so much Carlee, I honestly don’t know what I would have done without you!

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this wonderful review Kristi! It was truly an honour helping to bring your wedding day to life and it was such a pleasure getting to know you and working with you in the lead up to the big day. I'm glad you were able to relax and enjoy your wedding day - that's what's most important for sure. I wish you continued love and all the best! Cheers, Carlee