Weddings

Reviews for Party Mood

Party Mood

Party Mood

Duncan, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 31 reviews
View more information

31 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

16 User photos

Order by:
  • L
    Liana N. Married on 22/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly talented ladies at party mood

    Anne and Jana at Party Mood will go above and absolutely beyond for any bride when it comes to their special day. Anne's eye for elegance and Jana's consistent positive attitude make for a dynamic duo that is sure to put a smile on any brides face.

    These ladies brought my wedding dreams to life. There was absolutely no detail spared from the outdoor living room lighting, arch staging, head table backdrop right down to the dance floor chandelier. These ladies had my guests and of course myself in awe all night.

    Any bride wanting the absolute best service for their day, look no further! Party Mood has ALL your needs covered.. you won't be disappointed.

    Party Mood's reply:

    Hi Liana,

    That is so sweet. We had an amazing time being able to be part of your wedding planning and decor! Anne and Jana
  • Kalina
    Kalina D. Married on 13/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress reliever!

    We hired Jana for our month of/day of coordinator, and it was one of the best desicions we made while planning! Our wedding was on the island, but we currently live in Boston. Having Jana there and so on top of everything was a complete stress reliever. She also asks questions and brings up points you may not have thought about. My wedding day was seamless. Thank you Jana!!
  • Helen
    Helen T. Married on 01/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Party Mood is the best!

    Anna and Anne were both wonderful to work with. We got married July 1, 18 at Sea Cider. It was definitely the best money we spent on our wedding knowing everything was taken care of and running smoothly. Anne brought my decor vision to life and made the wedding day worry free so we had time to enjoy the day. We feel lucky we found them and was so well taken care of. We cannot recommend working with Party Mood enough!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 30/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Anne is your wedding angel

    We hired Anne for day-of and month-coordination planne but felt we got so much more. Right away she got us on track directing us to the best vendors and helping us set up a budget and timeline. This was amazing not knowing where to begin. The days leading up to the wedding she and her team bent over backwards to get us what we needed for the weather - or what we forgot! Go Party Mood!
  • Mareina
    Mareina Married on 23/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Let me say booking Party Mood for my day of planner was hands down the best decision and best money I spent on my wedding. I wish I booked for my entire wedding planning honestly. Anna didn't miss anything, she got back to my emails same day, I love our phone collaborations! She even found a venue for our photos. Not to mention she basically had EVERY need you could ever imagine on the day of the wedding. Because of her I honestly felt no stress. This woman is amazing.
  • Kim
    Kim K. Married on 31/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly, highly recommend Anne Pollock of Party Mood. What makes her so special is that she really goes the extra mile with her service. You can tell she truly loves her job because she offers to help and be a part of everything, from helping me make centerpieces, to driving down to the venue to quickly test something out on her day off! Her decor and taste is absoloutley beautiful and classy. She is full of suggestions and ideas but doesn't try to stray too far away from what you originally wanted. My New Year's Eve wedding was completely stress free because of her and everything went off without a hitch!!
  • M
    Mary R. Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anne was absolutely fabulous at listening to the ideas and "likes" of the bride and interpreting them into a vision for review and modification. She worked with me, the mother of the bride, to bring structure, timelines, services together in a totally flexible way. Her event management presence is strong, calm and in control and evokes trust and confidence. She brought to the planning stages the questions for a thousand details of successful group parties to ensure that the party would flow and develop without any "oops! We forgot, didn't think about ......etc." I would highly recommend her. Our party exceeded our expectations due to all the expertise and style brought to the party by Anne.
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Basically, our wedding wouldn't have happened without Party Mood. Well, it would have, but she took a ball of stress, unorganisation, and vague ideas and turned out an incredible, beautiful day. She took so much off our plate and just made it happen without us having to think about it, and in a pretty short time frame. Thanks Anne!
  • L
    Liz H. Married on 31/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anne is incredible! I could not have planned my wedding without her. Her and her team made my wedding day absolutely perfect.

    Party Mood's reply:

    Thanks Liz! You and Alex were a joy to work with on your Ucluelet dream wedding:) You also have a wonderful family that I enjoyed working with.
    Sincerely,
    Anne
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'd totally recommend Party Mood to anyone planning a wedding. They were great and had a large selection of items to choose.