Weddings

Reviews for Mountain Bride

Mountain Bride View more information

33 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay W. Married on 27/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service, amazing people!

    Lisa and her team did a wonderful job of making the vision for our wedding become reality. We had our dream mountain wedding with no stress to us, our family or guests. Every detail was taken care of and the result was beyond beautiful! We highly recommend Mountain Bride!
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 23/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mountain Bride Review

    I wish I could give this more than 5 stars, or even title this review "what we loved about Mountain Bride". We came to Lisa with a vision of a beautiful mountain wedding, but no idea how to make it happen and no time to do it ourselves. We were facing many challenges, I was in Calgary working and going to school and my now husband was working in Edmonton. Without Lisa, I don't think we could have done it and looking back I wouldn't do it without her even if I had all the time in the world! People are still telling me it was the best wedding they have ever been to. From our perspective, we agree! It was breathtakingly beautiful, stress free, hiccup free, full of fun and every vendor involved was top of the line! For a few more specifics about what made our experience incredible, keep reading:

    1. Mountain Bride flexibility: Lisa was so understanding of my schedule. Sometimes I just couldn't meet and that was okay. Sometimes I was unexpectedly late. Sometimes my partner couldn't make it. Sometimes we just had to Skype. And all of it was okay. She always made it work for me and she always used our time together effectively. She would bring vendors to her studio so we could stack meetings instead of having me go to multiple meetings around the city. She would answer my million emails with quick responses that were always helpful. This made wedding planning with her a joy. For people with high stress and unpredictable lives, this was everything.

    2. Mountain Bride personality: We love Lisa. She is friendly and funny and incredibly kind. We loved getting to know her and she was always able to put me at ease while also getting me excited about every detail. Every interaction was a pleasure. She is also very professional and knows the business inside out. She was very easy to get along with and she never thought any of our own ideas were silly. She embraced them and brought them to life! When the big day came around, we not only trusted her professionally, but we also had developed a friendship with her.

    3. The Big Event: Our wedding day was perfect. It was the most beautiful event I have ever been to and it is all thanks to Mountain Bride and her team. They kept us organized and took care of all the vendors, set up and take down. This enabled my partner and I to fully appreciate our special day. I had no stress, no concerns and it was the most fun I have ever had. The decor was stunning and I cried when I saw it. They had turned a few vague ideas on our part into what I can only describe as a dream. Gorgeous enough to be on a magazine cover and with personal details everywhere that really reflected who we are as a couple. Every member of Lisa's team (especially Lisa and Ann Marie), worked very hard and we appreciate it more than I can express.

    I could write a novella on my positive experience, but I will stop here. If you want an experience like ours (relaxed, fun and easy) with results like ours (a perfect day, a perfect setting and simply enjoying being perfectly in love), then Mountain Bride is for you. Let the planning begin!
  • I
    Ian A. Married on 05/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa and her team are amazing! Everything from the planning meetings to the final advice on the wedding day was top notch. The atmosphere created by the Mountain Bride team was like nothing we could have expected. It was like the cover of a magazine! She worked hand in hand with all the vendors and with the venue staff ensuring that everything stayed on schedule and was done the way we wanted it. Now everyone knows that not everything will go as es expected right? Well the same went for our wedding. Of course minor things but none the less we had no idea these minor things even happened. Lisa's while goal it to make sure that regardless of the little hiccups that we are stress free and enjoying our perfect day. Highly recommend Mountain Bride! Made for a day we will never forget.

    Mountain Bride's reply:

    Ian and Tanya thank you so much for trusting me and my Mountain Bride team with your EPIC wedding!! It was truly an incredible day. The day before, the smoke from these 2017 fires settled in and threatened to make your surprise helicopter tours a little less exciting. And like magic overnight the smoke disappeared and the mountains were in full view for your big day! I was so thrilled the surprise heli ride to Cherry Creek Estate for your groomsmen went off without a hitch, followed by gorgeous mountaintop photos of just the two of you.

    When we met for our Site Visit and you described the "holy f@&%" reaction you wanted your guests to have when they walked into the barn, I knew we were on the same page for the design!! Our design vision was very adventurous, pushed the limits of what has been done at Cherry Creek, had its challenges, but definitely delivered the "holy f@&%" factor you were looking for to impress your guests!!

    The design was epic, but what really made your wedding incredible is the love you have for each other!! It was an honor to be your Wedding Planner and I wish you all the very best in your adventures together.

    With much care,
    Lisa Grosso
  • H
    Holly B. Married on 18/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa and her team helped us to achieve our Rocky Mountain dream wedding. Lisa truly helped make all of our ideas and inspiration come to life, as well as giving lots of advice and design guidance. From the very first consultation with Lisa she was nothing but helpful and accommodating. My partner and I had been planning our wedding from overseas and Lisa just made everything so easy. We literally did not need to lift a finger, it was great to be able to spend that time with family who had travelled great ways to see us.

    When we arrived at both our ceremony and reception we were completely blown away with how amazing everything looked! I had never seen any wedding like it. Everything we had discussed had been seriously taken into consideration and put towards making our day beautiful. We would not have been able to have such an amazing day without the help of Lisa and her team. It was worth every penny and I would highly recommend this great service. Thanks again to Lisa for creating such an amazing day, it would not have been the same without you!

    Mountain Bride's reply:

    Holly & Cam, thank you so much for your kind words! I am so thrilled that you loved the design of your wedding as much as we did. You were so wonderful to work with throughout the entire design planning process. All the best as you build your life together! Much love, Lisa
  • A
    Amanda P. Married on 03/10/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa was very helpful especially on the day of our wedding! She coordinated everything to go off without any problems (or none that we were aware of). She was able to quickly and efficiently fix things and offer suggestions. She has a great wealth of knowledge that we were able to tap into to get answers to any of our questions. Her team is awesome and everyone is very pleasant to work with. We had a pretty clear idea of vendors and what we wanted our wedding to look like and Lisa and her team made that realistic for us and offered suggestions when needed. She also was very detailed in our timeline which really helped us stay on track for our guests but at the same time allowed us to enjoy our day. We would definitely recommend Lisa and her team :)
  • S
    Shari B. Married on 14/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    "Getting married? This is the place to make it happen stress free and fun. Lisa and her staff at Mountain Bride are wonderful. From our first meeting where I provided a list of things we don't like about weddings to the morning after our great day there was no stress. Lisa provide us options for our budget and introduced us to wonderful vendors I would not have thought of or found on my own.

    We put our trust in her creative designs and could not have been happier. A touch of both of us in the decor was very evident. From the moose antlers holding flower arrangements to nuts used as napkin rings.
    .
    Mountain Bride delivered in ways I didn't think possible. Dealing with how we were going to get our guests into and out of the venue when we found out after booking that the street festival was happening the same night, to providing a detailed itinerary for the family so everyone knew what to do and when to do it so we didn't have to manage people/family.

    The entire Mountain Bride staff are friendly and professional. The entire family commented on how organized and easy they made the day. They also commented on how great is was to not have to do anything but enjoy themselves and the day.

    Thank you again Lisa. Do you plan anniversary parties?!?!

    Anyone deciding whether you need a wedding planner or not .... you do! Call Lisa and make this special event a great, beautiful, fun, stress free event.

    Mountain Bride's reply:

    Shari & Derek, a true honor planning your wedding!! Thank you so much for trusting me with all the details.
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As the Husband, who was involved at arms length - I can tell you that from my wife and Mother-in-laws perspectives Lisa and Mountain Bride were in many way responsible for the day being perfect. Her knowledge of the processes, access to suppliers and vendors and the care and attention to make the "must haves" fit beautifully into the day made her completely invaluable. Thank you again for all you did for us. It was such a great day for us all!

    Mountain Bride's reply:

    Galen thank you so much for your kind words!! We appreciate the feedback. Your wedding day was gorgeous, and that vintage car was the perfect finishing touch. Have an amazing holiday, your first as Mr & Mrs!
  • G
    Gay S. Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our daughter recently got married In Panorama Mountain Village, BC.
    We hired Lisa Grosso, "Mountain Bride" for wedding planning, design, set up and take down.
    As soon as I met Lisa I calmed down and began to relax. She is professional, pays attention to detail, is always available for correspondence. Lisa's lovely, easy going ,yet very organized personality make her extremely easy to work with.
    Everything turned out perfect, if not better!
    To Lisa and her team, I would like to say "You nailed it!"
    Thank you so much!

    Mountain Bride's reply:

    Thank you, thank you Gay for your kind review! I am so proud of the design for Jamie and Galen's wedding. You and Jamie were so amazing to work with. Thank you so much for trusting us completely with the design and setup. My Mountain Bride team was thrilled to make the wedding details beautiful. Can't wait to see the pictures of that Dessert Bar!
  • B
    Blair C. Married on 25/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently worked with Lisa, Rachel & Briar at Mountain Bride for our wedding this past July. As the groom, you can imagine how much I loved going to meetings to talk about decor, colors, and all the other necessary conversations I zoned out of. But, now that all is said and done, I simply can not even fathom having done all of this without the team of Mountain Bride. They were absolutely incredible, from planning and organizing every last detail, most of which likely happened at our pre-wedding meetings. To making sure everything was put together seamlessly the eve of, and day of the wedding. Even on the wedding day, after they spent all night setting up the hall, they were up bright and early preparing last minute things and helped us guys out the day of. If a guy forgot shaving cream, or needed hair gel.. They'd chase some down for us within minutes, or faceclothes... Anything, all the tiny little details, they had completely covered. Then during the dinner, and reception they put the head table first before themselves and made sure we were had everything we needed, from drinks, food, kleenex, to even calming down my two groomsmen who were a nervous wreck about their speech!

    Absolutely incredible working with Lisa and her team. I would certainly recommend to anyone. It rained on our wedding day during the ceremony, and the move to inside decision took place 30 minutes before the ceremony. but, thanks to Mountain Bride it went off without a hitch. We showed up at 2pm. Everyone was in their seats, the room looked amazing. It was almost like that was the plan the whole time.

    Our wedding day was so perfect, it was everything I would have dreamed of it to be. And, we owe a lot of that to the tireless work of Lisa, Rachel & Briar.

    Thank you so much!!!
  • S
    Shea H. Married on 04/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lisa and the team at Mountain Bride allowed for our dream wedding to come to life without the stress and fuss that you would expect when planning such a big event. From the initial consultation to the actual execution of the wedding day, the Mountain Bride team seemed genuinely invested in creating the perfect day for my husband and I. Lisa was incredibly accommodating throughout the whole planning process. Travelling when we needed her to and arranging (likely inconvenient) Skype dates so planning our wedding was never inconvenient for us. The wedding day itself was executed flawlessly. Our guests were in awe of the beauty and detail that went into designing the venue's décor. If there was any hiccup throughout the whole planning process, my husband and I definitely did not know! The Mountain Bride team was incredibly professional. My only regret throughout the whole process was not hiring Lisa and her team to coordinate my wedding as well.

    If I have only one recommendation to any bride and groom planning their wedding, it is to hire Mountain Bride. Our wedding was exquisite and stress-free (not a combination you would expect!). Lisa and her team allowed my husband and I to truly enjoy and be present at the wedding of our dreams! I am so incredibly grateful to them!

    Mountain Bride's reply:

    Shea and Andy thank you so so much for your generous and kind Review!! Your wedding was gorgeous and such an honor to be apart of. The love and respect you have for each other is inspiring.