Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Michaela Elizabeth Creative

Michaela Elizabeth Creative

Michaela Elizabeth Creative

Newmarket, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 35 reviews
View more information

35 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 35

23 User photos

  • Cathy
    Cathy M. Getting married on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hiring Michaela was the best decision!

    I can’t say enough about Michaela! We hired her as our “day of wedding co-ordinator” for our daughter’s wedding. Michaela took all the stress off of the wedding day. From setting up the decor to tearing down and ensuring the day of time line went as planned. The day went perfectly without a glitch (with the exception of weather which she handled the necessary changes to accommodate the rain). Michaela allowed us to enjoy the wedding and not have to worry about all the “behind the scenes”. Michaela was a joy to work with and I can’t thank her enough!

    Michaela Elizabeth Creative's reply:

    Wow Cathy! Your kind words blew me away! Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It really was an amazing day!
  • Stacey
    Stacey B. Married on 29/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 stars!!!

    I wish I found Michaela sooner! Literally found her a few months before my wedding because I was still searching for a coordinator after talking to a few and did not really like their overall vibe.
    Not only did my husband and I love Michaela's overall demeanor and professionalism, other people (bridal party, a few fam and friends and music team) noticed it as well and said so many great things. She kept everyone on track. She was on time. She helped with the rehearsal the day before. Came to my hotel to check on me in the morning, then went to the reception to set some things up that my bridesmaids and I couldn't do because life happened, came back to to church dressed up and ready to go. She was calm and patient with a smile on the whole entire time and it helped me so much because the pressure was real. She made sure to keep all my vendors accountable. What I appreciated the most was that she genuinely cared about making sure myself and my husband had a great day. Sorry for over-raving lol, but Im just grateful. Thank you Michaela for being so awesome!!!! You da best! 👌🏾
  • T
    T P Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best!!

    Michaela!! I can't say enough about how easy and stress free you made our day!!
    Thank you for all your hard work setting up and tearing down our DIY wedding!
    Thank you for always answering emails so quickly and having great communication with us! We could not have done it without you!

    Michaela Elizabeth Creative's reply:

    Oh girl, it was my pleasure! Such a fun and personal wedding. You really filled the space and made it such a thoughtful wedding with all of your family and friends.
    It really was a beautiful day
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Chiara
    Chiara M. Married on 14/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Hiring Michaela exceeded our expectations! As a COVID bride, she came in at the final hour to support me with an event that was only weeks away. She was responsive, kind, resourceful, and helpful. On the day of, she was the ultimate coordinator and ensured my vision came to life perfectly. She didn't miss a thing, and checked in frequently with me throughout the night which was really appreciated. She works with her brides to pick the package that most suits their needs for the wedding day. Michaela is kind and professional and was a dream to work with. I highly recommend her services and support for your wedding day!

    Michaela Elizabeth Creative's reply:

    Chiara!!! Thank you so so much for the kindest review! You and Christian were so much fun to work with, and it was such a blessing to be a part of your day! I wish you a lifetime of happiness and joy 💜
  • A
    Aubrey Married on 03/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Day of Coordination

    My husband and I hired Michaela for day-of coordination for our July 2021 wedding and we are so glad we did! I enjoyed the wedding planning process but wanted to be able to relax as much as possible on the day of the wedding. Michaela was so easy to work with and we appreciated her advice, flexibility and encouragement in helping us plan our wedding during uncertain times. On the day of the wedding Michaela took care of all the details so I could be in the moment and focus on marrying the love of my life! We are so pleased with how everything came together and cannot thank Michaela enough for helping to make our day so special.

    Michaela Elizabeth Creative's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review Aubrey! You and T had such a stunning wedding, and I truly loved how you altered your ceremony to include wedding speeches. You, and your day, were absolutely beautiful!
  • Kendall
    Kendall V. Married on 17/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing planner !

    I just want to say I have no idea what I would have done without Michaela and her team! They truly made my dream and vision come to life! Michaela was there for my ever need and concern no matter what time of day it was (yes even for those before bed panic attacks). 100% recommend
  • A
    Andrea S. Married on 25/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Thanks to Michaela the day of my daughters wedding went perfectly. She kept things moving and gave me peace so I could enjoy the day without concern. Thanks Michaela for sticking with us during this time.

    Michaela Elizabeth Creative's reply:

    Thanks so much for the wonderful review Andrea! I'm so glad V & D were able to have the wedding of their dreams even with all the Covid restrictions! It was a beautiful night and I'm so thankful I got to be a part of it! All the best!
  • Ping
    Ping Married on 13/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    perfect planner to hire for your perfect day

    All i can say about my wedding day is that it was the best day of my life. Everything about that day came together smoothly and it's all because of Michaela. I got a really good vibe from her the first time we met in person, she was very approachable and professional. Throughout our planning process she made me feel that she is there to bring my vision to life and I can just focus on enjoying the day. She is very knowledgeable, whenever I needed answers to anything she replies back within the same hour/day. And on the day of the wedding she was the first person to check in with me and the first person to show up at the venue to set everything up. I had sent her some pictures of how I wanted my decor to look and she got it just right, she made sure everything looked perfect and magical. Unbeknownst to me, we had a little hiccup with our cake, but she took care of it and was so professional about it that I didn't even find out about it from my bridesmaid til days after. Throughout the day she would check up on us and making sure we are enjoying ourselves and if we needed anything. Towards the end of the day, she took care of all the packing up and tear downs, everything was neatly placed in our car, I didn't even notice a thing. I highly recommend Michaela to anyone who is looking for the perfect planner. she truly helped me to be stress free on the big day and the months leading up it. Thank you, Michaela for being a crucial part of the day, we were so impressed by your work ethic, knowledge and professionalism. Thank you for help making my day so magical and perfect!

    Michaela Elizabeth Creative's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! You and Wayne were an absolute joy to work for! I am so grateful for being able to be a part of your happily ever after!
  • K
    Keziah P. Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Month of Planner

    For our wedding we chose the month of planner. Which is exactly what we needed. Michaela was my piece of mind the day of our wedding. She was professional yet easy going and friendly. Im very thankful we found her when we did as it was somewhat of a last minute decision to go with a wedding planner.

    Michaela Elizabeth Creative's reply:

    Thank you so much Keziah! It was so wonderful to see your dream wedding on family property come to life!
  • M
    Melissa M. Married on 28/09/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michaela was amazing!!

    Honestly, my wedding planning was going disastrous on my own so I hired Michaela for the full planning package and she was soo helpful to me. She kept me calm and relaxed (as much as she could) and helped me so much. On the day of, she was a lifesaver! She did so much work and was incredible to deal with. Thanks again, Michaela!!

    Michaela Elizabeth Creative's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Melissa! I still can’t believe we made it outside after all that rain! You guys were troopers! I will always think of you guys when having a twisted tea! 💕
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message