Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Madeline Hockley Weddings

Madeline Hockley Weddings

Madeline Hockley Weddings

Gravenhurst, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 23 reviews
View more information

23 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

23

14 User photos

  • S
    Sarbani B. Married on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planner!!

    Maddie was such an important part of our perfect day! Her guidance during our preparation helped us make the big decisions with confidence and in the weeks right before our wedding, she took care of all the details. On the day of the wedding, she made sure everything went smoothly! It was stress-free and the most memorable and fun day of our life and Maddie was the one that made it happen!

    Working with Maddie was a true pleasure. She was friendly and supportive right from the get-go and took the time to understand our vision for the wedding. Maddie was very organised and kept us informed on all the items. We never had to worry about missing anything as she had us covered on all fronts.

    Maddie was absolutely one of our most valued vendors (our "MVP" 😉) on our wedding day. She provided us with a lot of great suggestions for the day while still respecting the budget we had set out. Her recommendations for the vendors were one of the best people in the industry and we were very happy with their services.

    Maddie was also responsible for the design of the wedding decor, and she executed on it with perfection. We loved that she incorporated all aspects of our vision, and the outcome was better than we had even imagined. We loved her great energy & enthusiasm, kindness, professionalism, and appreciation for other vendors in the industry.

    We had a million great ideas but had a hard time seeing everything coming together and running smoothly. Maddie took care of all of this, she made sure that everything planned happened and ran on time. We appreciated how Maddie was always 100% honest with us and offered alternate recommendations on things that were not feasible.

    Hiring her was the best decision we made! We could not have imagined our special day without Maddie. She is professional, realistic, organized, creative, reliable, and understanding to say the least. We will forever be grateful for our decision to reach out and for Maddie's help with bringing our dreams to life. Thank you so much Maddie!!

    If you are wondering if a planner is worth it, it most definitely is! And MADDIE is the one for you! ♡ Sarbani & Sean
  • B
    Brittney H. Married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience ♡

    Our special day could not have come together as perfectly as it did without Maddie. From the very first conversation I had with her I knew we were in the right hands. We had been wanting to get married for a while and we didn't know where to start. Maddie listened to our hopes and wishes for the day and provided us with incredible support, guidance and peace of mind along the way. She helped keep us not only on track but on budget. Maddie took the lead with our rehearsal and it couldn't have gone any smoother. It brought an immediate sense of relief and I had zero concerns for the big day which again was seamless! Our friends and family commented on how smoothly everything went and we will be highly recommending Maddie to anyone looking for help with planning their wedding. Maddie is also amazing with kiddos - our two year old walked down the aisle and I'm still in disbelief but I can tell you Maddie's calming presence and reassurance was felt by all! I will never forget our wedding day and I know with everything in me it would not have been the same had Maddie not been involved. I will forever be grateful for our decision to reach out and for Maddie's help with bringing our dreams to life. Thank you so much Maddie!! ♡ Britt & Kyle
  • A
    Ashli N. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding planner

    Best decision ever! We could not have imagined our special day, nor the planning of our special day without Maddie. She is professional, realistic, organized, creative, reliable and understanding to say the least. Maddie helped us identify what was most important to us when allocating our budget funds in order to arrange everything that we wanted on our wedding day. The investment of Maddie saved us not only money but also stress, time and pressure. My husband and I were married on a water access only property and with the help of Maddie we did not have to sacrifice anything. She researched vendors that were willing to travel to us and provided options for each vendor. Madeline Hockley Weddings has a very reputable reputation and all of our vendors were eager at the opportunity to work with Maddie. Our wedding day was everything that we dreamed of and both my husband and myself enjoyed the planning process and the day of our wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Veronica
    Veronica M. Married on 26/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    We would rate Maddie 10 stars if we could! She is SO exceptionally well versed in wedding planning and committed to the couples she is helping. We are so glad our paths crossed when planning our intimate Muskoka ceremony in August! Maddie is friendly, responsive, attentive, professional, kind, and very very organized. She helped us every step of the way and her connections in the wedding industry know no bounds. Whatever you are looking for or hoping for, Maddie delivers over and beyond expectations. Maddie is someone you can trust and rely on when planning your wedding. She also meets you where you are and is clear in her tried and true processes so you always know where things stand and where you’re headed. I will add that it’s also great to have such a positive and reassuring wedding planner - Maddie puts you at ease when unexpected things arise! She helps maintain focus on what’s important and keeps things calm and so enjoyable and fun! Highly highly recommend working with Maddie for your big day!
  • Alicia
    Alicia H. Married on 13/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Decision EVER!

    I cannot say enough positive things about working with Maddie. My husband and I got married at Windermere House in Muskoka and hired Maddie to run point in the months leading up and on our wedding day. I am a very type-A person (a bit of a details freak) and often have a hard time letting someone else take control. With Maddie, I was able to comfortably take a back seat as I had full confidence she would do everything in her power to make our day special.

    From going the extra mile at our rehearsal to becoming friends with our parents and wedding parties, to acting as a pseudo DJ, guarding our card box, keeping us on schedule, providing incredible vendor recommendations, always answering my texts/calls no matter how small a question I had, and SO much more, Maddie made our wedding perfect. The cherry on top was at the end of our wedding night, after already working a 16 hour day, Maddie was putting our welcome table decor away in our hotel room that was a bit of a disaster from the craziness of wedding day. She proceeded to clean it from top to bottom and left us the kindest note that she didn’t want us to wake up our first day married to a messy hotel. It was amazing.

    Maddie’s kindness, dedication and genuinely kind soul are what make working with her so special. I 10/10 recommend her!
  • J
    Jessica D. Married on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars in every way

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Maddie! We were on the fence about whether to use a planner and I could not be happier that we did. We had quite a few issues with vendors due to COVID which could have been extremely stressful but Maddie worked her magic and was able to solve every single issue that arose so quickly that I did not have time to stress about it.

    Maddie is an absolute pleasure to work with. She is so kind and will go above and beyond in every single way to make sure that every single detail is perfect. I would highly recommend her to anyone!!
  • N
    Nicole D. Married on 25/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST Wedding Planner!

    It's hard to find the right words to describe just how incredible it was to work with Maddie as our wedding planner. We utilized Maddie's partial planning package as we wanted to do some of the work ourselves. From finding vendors and reviewing contracts to table design assistance, perfectly organized todo lists, my millions of questions, day of set up and everything in between Maddie is an expert! Our vendors also told us how much they loved working with Maddie!
    With Maddie as our planner, I ALWAYS felt on track and confident in my decisions. She helped us create a wedding that went above and beyond our expectations. It was truly perfect and I would do it all again next weekend if I could!
    When friends and family tell me that I was the most chill bride I always tell them it is because I had Maddie as my planner! I highly recommend her!
  • K
    Kailey E. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most important vendor

    I cannot stress this enough, if you are on the fence about booking a wedding planner, do not hesitate any further. I booked Madeline for partial planning (I enjoy and have experience planning events - but didn’t have much time, and didn’t know the vendors in the area) and it was hands down the best vendor I booked. She aligned the most incredible vendor team from venue (Sherwood Inn), to hair/ makeup (Jordan Ashley), rentals (Honeypot Rentals) and cake (In the woods bakeshop). As well as worked with the vendors I had researched and selected on my own. She knew every answer to every detail on every call. She had incredible ideas, incredible advice and the event went off without a hitch.

    Maddie is so kind, so fun, and I loved getting to work with her leading up to the event and weekend of. She went out of her way to come to the venue the day before and run our rehearsal, run through any questions I had, and ultimately vouched for me to ensure I made the decisions that would get me my dream wedding. On the day of, Maddie was so confident, relaxed and honestly I didn’t even know if anything went wrong because she dealt with everything behind the scenes from set up to vendor communication to checking in with me to make sure I was happy.

    Book a wedding planner - book Madeline Hockley. You will not regret it. She is a professional and a wonderful human being to spend your most special day with!! - Kailey & Matt
  • K
    Kate C. Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Wedding Planner That Delivered!

    We were truly lucky to find a wedding planner of Maddie's caliber. Maddie's strong professional relationships with vendors, knowledge of the industry, and creative thinking resulted in the wedding that we had envisioned from the get go, despite having to navigate these uncertain times due to the pandemic. Her positivity and enthusiasm did not let up for an instance during our time with her, but at the same time did not cloud her professional judgment. Finally on the day of, Maddie handled the preparations and our schedules perfectly. All we had to do was sit back and enjoy our special day. We strongly recommend Maddie to anyone planning a wedding.
  • Krysta
    Krysta Married on 16/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planner!

    Maddie was AMAZING to work with! I am so glad that we went the route of having a wedding planner, I don’t know what I would have done without her. Maddie helped us so much, from the day I reached out, to our in between meetings emails and then our big day - I was so relaxed and calm about the whole event because I knew everything was taken care of. I honestly cannot recommend Maddie enough. Her attention to detail is superb and she was able to bring together our vision with the most amazing vendor team! Our wedding was perfect and I cannot thank Maddie enough for being apart of our day and making our vision come to life.

    Thank you so much Maddie!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message