Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Lynn Fletcher Weddings

Lynn Fletcher Weddings

Lynn Fletcher Weddings

Calgary, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 reviews
View more information

15 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 15

17 User photos

  • A
    Arnold F. Married on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the BEST

    Stop your search right here and now. LFW is the best of the best. We cannot say enough good things about Lynn Fletcher and her team that could do any justice to LFW’s incredible vision, strengths and execution.

    From the moment we started interviewing wedding planners, Lynn got us extremely excited for our big weekend and helped us figure out precisely what we wanted to focus on for our weekend. We knew Lynn was the preeminent wedding planner in the region, but now that we’ve had the chance to work with her and her team, we clearly understand why.

    Lynn was able to pull out and execute (perfectly) on our vision from 4,000km away, planning the entire wedding for us on a complete-remote basis from New York City. We put extreme trust in her and her team, and she worked with all of her and our vendors and the venue at the Banff Springs Hotel to seamlessly to build and then run our dream wedding. Even though we had a very detailed idea of everything we chose, seeing the weekend come together under Lynn’s direction was truly a sight to behold. We didn’t think we were going to be surprised with all the detail and planning after spending time picking and choosing every element (with Lynn’s help), but wow we were (and still are) blown away. One reveal after another, it was a weekend of euphoria and pure satisfaction with how everything went.

    Our day-of experience was incredible and stress free. In fact, with Lynn and her team’s shepherding (which itself was impressive given all the work behind the scenes to set up for the weekend and events), our entire wedding ran AHEAD of schedule. Our 15 person bridal party and every one of the dozens of vendors working on our weekend were on cue and running like clockwork. The quality and sophistication of Lynn’s production made our weekend absolutely stress free, and above all, our wedding weekend was one we could deeply enjoy with our friends and family. Above all, we had a very detailed plan, vendors coming in from across North America (our band and entertainment crew from Los Angeles, and officiant from Philadelphia) and had a very technically complex weekend planned… however, Lynn handled everything like a breeze with the utmost of professionalism and class. Nothing was missed (and we mean literally nothing).

    We’ve read many reviews of LFW and there are so many nice things to be said of Lynn and her team. It is an absolute pleasure to add our voice and recommendation to the many other happy couples, and we have zero hesitation giving LFW an unqualified five-star rating. We wish we could even add bonus stars, because they would be well-deserved.
  • KennethKelly
    Kenneth K. Married on 01/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    World's Best Wedding Planner!

    Lynn Fletcher Weddings is simply the best wedding planning company in North America! Their professionalism is only eclipsed by their attention to detail. Our wedding was pushed due to COVID, which gave us the ability to build a life-long friendship with Jody, Lynn, Morgan, and the team. If there were any issues during our wedding, we will never know. The entire day was simply PERFECT! As a destination wedding couple, we were concerned about what vendors and venue to choose. LFW made everything so easy. We showed up, had the time of our lives and went back to the states married and with memories that will last a lifetime. We can’t recommend them enough. Thank you to the LFW team! Love you all!
  • T
    Teghan Married on 25/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    Lynn and Jody made the day flow smoothly! Due to Covid – we had to cancel our large wedding and downsize. Jody and Lynn helped us secure a tent, update all of our vendors with the new plan, and help ensure that all the proper social distancing protocols were met.
    Jody was onsite to meet all of the vendors for both set up and tear down. Which made the day very relaxing.
    The belt on my dress broke, minutes before walking down the isle. Lynn took immediate action, brought out a giant kit, and sew my belt back on my dress! We walked down the isle on schedule!
    We had an amazing time. Worth Every penny!

    Lynn Fletcher Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Teghan! It was such a beautiful day! We were so honoured to be a part of your love story! Thank you for including us.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Crystal
    Crystal Married on 27/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seriously saved the day

    We hired LFW for a basic day of coordination package, and initially my fiance was expressing doubts about why we even needed a wedding planner, was it value add, etc. BOY WAS IT EVER. Our original wedding plans of 250 guests were impacted by covid-19, and were turned on its head. We cancelled the original wedding, but still wanted to persist to get married in the same general timeframe. Lynn and our coordinator Annie patiently worked with us as we hummed and hawed about what to do amidst so much uncertainty. When we finally decided to go forward, the team seriously jumped into action to make our wedding possible, safe, and beautiful. I can't even fully express how much we appreciated Annie - with a super compressed time frame to plan, she helped us negotiate with difficult vendors, sourced last minute videography/live-streaming so we could include guests who could no longer attend, thought through logistics for social distancing, and even sourced extra decor for us that ended up being free. There were things that weren't technically included in our package, but she went above and beyond to just make it happen for us, as I think she sincerely just wanted us to have a great day after all the obstacles we had dealt with. Our intimate wedding of 35 was honestly so touching and well executed thanks to Annie and the whole team at LFW. We couldn't have done it without them - from the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much for making our big day so great.
  • Ben
    Ben H. Married on 03/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gave us a fairy-tale wedding

    I can’t gush enough over what an incredible job Jody, Lynn, and the whole LFW crew did for our wedding - A+++++ work. The whole weekend felt like our personal fairy tale.

    My wife and I had an ambitious and complicated wedding plan: a one hundred thirty-guest, multicultural (Hindu/Jewish) destination wedding with three outfits, two separate ceremonies, and lunch, cocktails, and dinner.

    From our first consult with Lynn, her excitement to work with us was clear, not because we were challenge or a novel experience, but because she clearly knew that she and her team would be able to make something really special happen.

    Planning with Jody and Lynn was effortless. After only a couple of conversations with them, a plan had come together, a vision for our decor and a timeline for our day. They helped us flesh this out, managing the details we didn’t want to handle (e.g. table cards, a guest book, etc) and guiding us through the decisions we weren’t sure about (e.g. how to allocate our decor budget, which linens to use, etc). After some difficulties with our venue and catering that could have upended all of our plans, they ran interference for us and really saved our wedding.

    The entire weekend was seamless. Jody and Lynn’s work allowed us to be fully present and enjoy our wedding with zero stress. It felt like they were everywhere, directing traffic and herding our guests from room to room. At the same time, the team was unobtrusive. I don’t even remember my boutonniere going on, I just know it was on my lapel before I walked down the aisle!

    Giving LFW complete control over our decor was one of the best decisions we could have made. The florals they picked out were gorgeous and tasteful. We got tons of positive feedback, but was stress free and a complete, delightful surprise!

    Several people pulled us aside after the wedding to tell us earnestly that it was the most incredible event they had ever attended. Most importantly, my wife and I felt the same. LFW deserves all the credit for giving us such a special day.

    Lynn Fletcher Weddings's reply:

    Ben!! Thank you! From our first conversation with you and Janani we knew that we wanted to be the ones to assist you with your wedding day. We knew how special you both were and watching you on your wedding day confirmed that. The guests that you invited to share in your day were just amazing and they all had nothing but the most wonderful things to say about you both. Thank you for trusting us with your wedding day! We wish you both nothing but a lifetime of love and laughter!!! xoxo.
  • C
    Chelsea A. Married on 04/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We worked with Jody and couldn't be happier with our experience. We needed day of coordination and Jody was extremely accommodating, hard working and professional. We felt very supported during our wedding planning and she kept track of all the details so come wedding day we could just enjoy. Jody was a pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend her and LFW to anyone planning a wedding in the Calgary/Banff area.
  • S
    Sarah K. Married on 03/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I even begin? LFW is INCREDIBLE. We were planning a Banff wedding, but live in Houston, so finding the right coordinator was key. Not only were we looking for professional, organized, experienced planning assistance, we wanted to actually like the people we worked with! From the very first Skype session I had with Lynn, I knew that we would hire them. It's clear that Lynn is an expert in everything weddings, and that she hires only the most dedicated and amazing planners and coordinators to work with her clients.

    We worked with Amy Nelson, and hired LFW for partial planning and day of services. Wow. Amy is just downright awesome, like, I want to be friends with her on the regular. She's incredibly laid back, has a fantastic sense of humor, and truly cares for her clients. She kept us on track always, and offered her sincere, honest opinion whenever we asked for it.

    But what blew us away, what made our wedding so special, is what Amy and Lynn did that weekend. We live in Houston, and our home was flooded by Hurricane Harvey - ONE WEEK before our wedding day. Amy had to call us to find out if we'd even have the wedding, and when I told her there was no way in hell I wasn't walking down that aisle, she and Lynn went above and beyond to ensure our entire weekend in Banff was a dream. From making us famous with the staff at the Banff Springs, to hosting us for champagne in the lounge upon arrival, to the extras and the requests to our other vendors, they were spectacular.

    There are no words that can express the heartfelt gratitude and appreciation that my husband and I have for Amy and Lynn, and their whole team. We've been married over three months, and writing this review brings tears to my eyes even today.

    Oh - and the wedding? It was executed flawlessly. These people are LEGIT!

    So if you're considering hiring a wedding planner or coordinator, look no further. You found your team, and probably a new friend or two.

    Lynn Fletcher Weddings's reply:

    Sarah!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH for your heartfelt words. We truly feel the same way about you guys. You went through so much to get to your wedding, it just makes us so proud that you were all able to have the time of your lives and forget about that yucky flood you were dealing with back home.
    Please make sure to get in touch next time you are in Calgary! We would love to see you!
    Lynn, Amy, and the LFW team xo
  • Meghan
    Meghan L. Married on 22/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding would have not been as beautifully planned, well-managed, nor as magical as it was without Lynn Fletcher's wonderful team. Our wedding planner Jody was incredibly sweet, professional, and understood exactly what we wanted to make the day truly outstanding. I cannot thank this team enough for their amazing work.

    Lynn Fletcher Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Meghan! We love working with you both for the BIG DAY and have many fond memories of our time together. Please keep in touch.
    The LFW team
  • A
    Alisha V. Married on 15/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Brilliant

    We met with LFW approximately one year before our wedding. From the very beginning, it was immediately apparent that they understood our wants and needs, were passionate about our wedding and had the creativity and professionalism required to execute the grandiose wedding we had in mind. LFW came into the first meeting with many wonderful ideas, but more importantly, they took the time to get to know us as a couple and helped us begin to visualize what we wanted our event to look like, sound like and feel like.

    Walking into our wedding literally left us speechless. It exceeded our expectations. Our guests entered our wedding in awe, describing the event as "magical", "one-of-kind", "unique" and most importantly "so much fun". Not only was the décor fabulous, the execution and technical prowess of the event was also par excellent. The professionalism and courtesy that the LFW team extended to our guests was duly noticed and appreciated by our guests. If a guest had a question or concern, the LFW team was on it, allowing us and our parents to truly enjoy the wedding.

    Without exaggeration, we owe our wedding day success to LFW. It was literally everything we had hoped for and more. From the creative process, to the planning, to the execution and event management, the LFW team exceeded our expectations.

    Lynn Fletcher Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Alisha!
    We LOVED working with you on your wedding and still get goosebumps talking about your EPIC grand entrance! You both were a true pleasure to work with and were so much fun through the planning process. Your smiles really did brighten every day that we spent together. Please say hi to your families for us! See you soon! xo
  • K
    Kathryn S. Married on 27/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lynn and Amy went above and beyond during the planning and day of our wedding.

    Their team is incredibly professional and our wedding could not have gone more smoothly.

    In the months leading up to our wedding, I didn't stress about anything their team was involved with and was never asked anything twice. They made our experience as perfect as we could have asked for.

    Lynn Fletcher Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for your very kind words, Kathryn! Your wedding was sooooooo fun!! You and your family were a dream to work with and we have so many memories that we talk about often. We truly miss you! Hope to see you soon.
    Much love,
    Amy, Lynn, and the LFW team