Liz Moore Destination Weddings & Honeymoons
Unit 210, 4280 Bayview St V7E 0B3 Richmond (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Liz Moore Destination Weddings & Honeymoons

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

15

39 User photos

Order by:
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Efrosman · Getting married on 03/07/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't think twice!

    Liz was recommended to us by a friend and her team did not disappoint. They are patient, responsive, dedicated and have your back.

    Liz was able to find options for our Mexico wedding and our friends and family coming from across Canada and England. She answered all our questions in a timely manner, jumping on the phone whenever was needed. After going back and forth with the best options for our wedding in Covid times, we ended up cancelling our trip and will be hosting the event locally.

    I would definitely recommend Liz and her team to plan your destination wedding, she's the best!

    Sent on 12/06/2020
  • Chloe

    Chloe Krolak · Married on 20/04/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Felt very taken care of during a time of complete madess!

    Keeley and I had been working together for about 8 months planning my wedding in Cuba when the CORVID epidemic hit hard and led to the unforseen and unfortunate cancellation of it.

    I can only say she must have some angelic genes because I am sure a normal human could not have done a better job than her. She was always very quick to reply (even when she was out of office) which was really reassuring, she always went above and beyond in making requests from the resort and trip providers to help make it the day I envisioned, and she kept me really calm when at times I was ready to lose it.

    Overall, the experience was excellent and although it had to be cancelled for now, the wedding will still happen as we want it to, in Cuba - just need to wait a little longer - and we will book again through Liz Moore and request Keeley to take care of us. We always felt like she had our best interests at heart and tried tremendously to ensure all my requests and concerns were dealt with.

    I could not have asked for a better coordinator and would highly recommend her and Liz Moore for any future destination wedding seekers.

    Sent on 17/03/2020

    Liz Moore Destination Weddings & Honeymoons's reply:

    Hi Chloe,
    Thank you so much for the fantastic and very kind review of Keeley's services. We here at Liz Moore Weddings have been devastated about what has happened to you and all our couples with this Covid-19 outbreak having to cancel your beautiful wedding plans. I sincerely thank you very much for reaching out and commenting about your feelings at this time. I know Keeley appreciates the support too. Both Keeley and myself are hoping for a sooner than later resolution on this virus so we can get you re-booked with your wonderful wedding group for an amazing and fun Cuban wedding. Meanwhile, stay safe, take care, and Keeley very much look forward to helping you again in the future. All the best Liz Moore
  • Kat

    Kat · Married on 12/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Experience!

    We were initially recommended Liz Moore services by a friend who mentioned they made the planning process a breeze. After our experience we couldn't agree more! Tammy our destination wedding planner was excellent - she had been to many of our top resort choices and was able to provide very helpful insight. She was also very responsive to emails. The process from making decisions, to booking was very smooth and our guests all had a fabulous experience and vacation. Would definitely recommend Liz Moore as they made what can be an overwhelming process straightforward and stress free! :)

    Sent on 02/12/2019

    Liz Moore Destination Weddings & Honeymoons's reply:

    Hi Katharine!
    It was a pleasure working with you Ainko and your wonderful family and friends! I’m so glad to hear everyone had a great time at your wedding. I wish you both great happiness in your future lives together! All the Best. Tammy Henry.
  • K

    Katelyn Patterson · Married on 05/11/2019

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Destination Wedding in Mexico

    Keeley organized a group of 30 for our destination wedding. She was able to recommend resorts within our budget and with excellent wedding teams. We ended up choosing Sandos Caracol Resort which Keeley recommended and the resort and wedding team there was awesome. She secured our date and made the introduction to the wedding coordinator at the resort. She was always very responsive to questions and solve any problems even after hours.

    Sent on 31/12/2019
  • Carissa

    Carissa Gobbee · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keely Dahl

    Keely went over and above and even planned some extra meals and excursions!!

    Sent on 29/10/2019

    Liz Moore Destination Weddings & Honeymoons's reply:

    It was a pleasure planning your trip to Mazatlan, Mexico and happy to hear that you enjoyed the dining & tours off of the resort! Looking forward to booking your family & friends next year, cheers.
  • Travis

    Travis Hall · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Trip

    This was not a wedding trip but rather just a large group vacation. Keeley did an amazing job of coordinating everything. Flights went smoothly and check in/checkout was a breeze! Resort was incredible and had all the amenities we were looking for. Would definitely recommend her to anyone looking to book their next trip!

    Sent on 30/10/2019
  • K

    Katie Puckering · Married on 22/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tammy Henry

    Tammy helped us plan a complicated wedding, involving 2 different contracts and for people from 2 countries. She answered all emails very promptly, even when she was out of the office. Our wedding was perfect and so much of it was due to Tammy’s hard work. We had a slight issue with a reservation at the hotel but were able to reach her by phone immediately and the issue was quickly resolved. Overall Tammy’s service was amazing and I cannot thank her enough for all of her hard work!

    Sent on 23/07/2019
  • M

    Moriah Watton · Married on 08/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would give 10 stars if we could!

    We worked with Allison for our wedding planning! She was AMAZING and if my husband and I did it all over again, we would go with Allison! She was so helpful, responsive, answered all of our questions, gave us many options, and was so flexible in order to accommodate our wishes. She made the process of planning so easy for us and our guests! We trusted Allison so much and knew that when she would recommend a resort, it would be a good one. Our wedding did not disappoint and us and our guests are still talking about it a year later!! Allison went above and beyond to make our plans even better than we could imagine. Plus, Allison previously planned her very own destination wedding and so knew the ins and outs of planning a destination wedding on a whole other level!

    Sent on 16/12/2019
  • B

    Betty-Ann · Married on 09/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Rocks In Paradise

    We were incredibly happy with the wedding planning services by Liz Moore Destination Weddings. We had our dream destination wedding at the Hard Rock Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta in May of 2018. Pricing with Liz Moore was substantially better than anyone else’s and Allison’s service is top notch. It was really great working with her. She was on top of everything and went above and beyond when it came to taking care of us and our entire group. It really was the best day ever!

    Sent on 26/11/2019
  • J

    Justin Reader · Married on 02/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended

    Working with Keeley and Liz to plan our wedding was an excellent experience! She was very responsive to our inquiries and was able to customize the bookings we required while keeping the costs in control. I would highly recommend working with Keeley and Liz Moore.

    Sent on 23/07/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.