Weddings

Reviews for Liz Moore Destination Weddings & Honeymoons

Liz Moore Destination Weddings & Honeymoons

Liz Moore Destination Weddings & Honeymoons

Richmond, British Columbia
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 16 reviews
View more information

16 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 16

39 User photos

Order by:
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca E. Getting married on 03/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Don't think twice!

    Liz was recommended to us by a friend and her team did not disappoint. They are patient, responsive, dedicated and have your back.

    Liz was able to find options for our Mexico wedding and our friends and family coming from across Canada and England. She answered all our questions in a timely manner, jumping on the phone whenever was needed. After going back and forth with the best options for our wedding in Covid times, we ended up cancelling our trip and will be hosting the event locally.

    I would definitely recommend Liz and her team to plan your destination wedding, she's the best!
  • A
    Anna Married on 22/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST service ever

    This is one of the best services ever. We had worked with Allison and she made our wedding day so magical. She is the best and her customer service skills is amazing, she was so welcoming and loving. We will be recommending so many persons to her, I do recommend you working with her. You won’t regret it, I promise you that.
  • Chloe
    Chloe K. Married on 20/04/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Felt very taken care of during a time of complete madess!

    Keeley and I had been working together for about 8 months planning my wedding in Cuba when the CORVID epidemic hit hard and led to the unforseen and unfortunate cancellation of it.

    I can only say she must have some angelic genes because I am sure a normal human could not have done a better job than her. She was always very quick to reply (even when she was out of office) which was really reassuring, she always went above and beyond in making requests from the resort and trip providers to help make it the day I envisioned, and she kept me really calm when at times I was ready to lose it.

    Overall, the experience was excellent and although it had to be cancelled for now, the wedding will still happen as we want it to, in Cuba - just need to wait a little longer - and we will book again through Liz Moore and request Keeley to take care of us. We always felt like she had our best interests at heart and tried tremendously to ensure all my requests and concerns were dealt with.

    I could not have asked for a better coordinator and would highly recommend her and Liz Moore for any future destination wedding seekers.

    Liz Moore Destination Weddings & Honeymoons's reply:

    Hi Chloe,
    Thank you so much for the fantastic and very kind review of Keeley's services. We here at Liz Moore Weddings have been devastated about what has happened to you and all our couples with this Covid-19 outbreak having to cancel your beautiful wedding plans. I sincerely thank you very much for reaching out and commenting about your feelings at this time. I know Keeley appreciates the support too. Both Keeley and myself are hoping for a sooner than later resolution on this virus so we can get you re-booked with your wonderful wedding group for an amazing and fun Cuban wedding. Meanwhile, stay safe, take care, and Keeley very much look forward to helping you again in the future. All the best Liz Moore
  • Kat
    Kat Married on 12/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Experience!

    We were initially recommended Liz Moore services by a friend who mentioned they made the planning process a breeze. After our experience we couldn't agree more! Tammy our destination wedding planner was excellent - she had been to many of our top resort choices and was able to provide very helpful insight. She was also very responsive to emails. The process from making decisions, to booking was very smooth and our guests all had a fabulous experience and vacation. Would definitely recommend Liz Moore as they made what can be an overwhelming process straightforward and stress free! :)

    Liz Moore Destination Weddings & Honeymoons's reply:

    Hi Katharine!
    It was a pleasure working with you Ainko and your wonderful family and friends! I’m so glad to hear everyone had a great time at your wedding. I wish you both great happiness in your future lives together! All the Best. Tammy Henry.
  • K
    Katelyn P. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Destination Wedding in Mexico

    Keeley organized a group of 30 for our destination wedding. She was able to recommend resorts within our budget and with excellent wedding teams. We ended up choosing Sandos Caracol Resort which Keeley recommended and the resort and wedding team there was awesome. She secured our date and made the introduction to the wedding coordinator at the resort. She was always very responsive to questions and solve any problems even after hours.
  • Travis
    Travis H. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Trip

    This was not a wedding trip but rather just a large group vacation. Keeley did an amazing job of coordinating everything. Flights went smoothly and check in/checkout was a breeze! Resort was incredible and had all the amenities we were looking for. Would definitely recommend her to anyone looking to book their next trip!
  • Carissa
    Carissa G. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Keely Dahl

    Keely went over and above and even planned some extra meals and excursions!!

    Liz Moore Destination Weddings & Honeymoons's reply:

    It was a pleasure planning your trip to Mazatlan, Mexico and happy to hear that you enjoyed the dining & tours off of the resort! Looking forward to booking your family & friends next year, cheers.
  • K
    Katie P. Married on 22/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tammy Henry

    Tammy helped us plan a complicated wedding, involving 2 different contracts and for people from 2 countries. She answered all emails very promptly, even when she was out of the office. Our wedding was perfect and so much of it was due to Tammy’s hard work. We had a slight issue with a reservation at the hotel but were able to reach her by phone immediately and the issue was quickly resolved. Overall Tammy’s service was amazing and I cannot thank her enough for all of her hard work!
  • M
    Moriah W. Married on 08/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would give 10 stars if we could!

    We worked with Allison for our wedding planning! She was AMAZING and if my husband and I did it all over again, we would go with Allison! She was so helpful, responsive, answered all of our questions, gave us many options, and was so flexible in order to accommodate our wishes. She made the process of planning so easy for us and our guests! We trusted Allison so much and knew that when she would recommend a resort, it would be a good one. Our wedding did not disappoint and us and our guests are still talking about it a year later!! Allison went above and beyond to make our plans even better than we could imagine. Plus, Allison previously planned her very own destination wedding and so knew the ins and outs of planning a destination wedding on a whole other level!
  • B
    Betty-Ann Married on 09/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love Rocks In Paradise

    We were incredibly happy with the wedding planning services by Liz Moore Destination Weddings. We had our dream destination wedding at the Hard Rock Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta in May of 2018. Pricing with Liz Moore was substantially better than anyone else’s and Allison’s service is top notch. It was really great working with her. She was on top of everything and went above and beyond when it came to taking care of us and our entire group. It really was the best day ever!