KaLy & Co Events

17 reviews | Richmond Hill (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for KaLy & Co Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

17

27 User photos

Order by:
  • Nick

    Nick F. · Married on 31/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Niagara On The Lake Wedding

    We were fortunate to have the opportunity to work with Michelle at Kaly and Co Events. Michelle is so easy to get along with, is organized and kept us informed of vendor requests and due dates. She always had our best interest at heart when negotiating with vendors and went to great lengths and exercised all options to meet our requests. We cannot thank Michelle enough for all of her extended support with our Wedding being pushed back four months.

    Sent on 07/12/2020
  • K

    Kailee C. · Married on 11/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t of done it without Michelle!

    We hired Michelle as our month of coordinator for our January wedding. She was an absolute asset to our wedding day.
    From organizing the itinerary, to keeping touch with all the venders, and guiding everyone through the rehearsal.
    On the day of Michelle took care of everything, making sure our day was absolutely perfect. When hiccups occurred she was on top of it, keeping all stresses off the bride, groom and their parents.
    I would highly recommended Michelle
    Again thank you so much for everything!

    Sent on 13/01/2020
  • Amber

    Amber A. · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Experienced Service to Support one of our Best Days!

    We were so pleased with KaLy and Co.'s day-of service for our wedding day. Beyond the professional, efficient and personalized assistance day-of, we also had Michelle's support and experience working through a few important decisions and choices prior to our big day. Michelle understands the industry (and is well-connected with vendors!) and also understands the importance of making the day run just as the bride and groom (and their family's, in our case) hope that it will. Our expectations with Michelle's service were met and exceeded! Michelle was a calm presence in making all of our wishes reality, and also did a stellar job making some last-minute decisions day-of so that we were not impacted by the details. We put our trust in Michelle and had an entirely stress-free day (including set-up and clean-up and tying up loose ends the next day) with her company's service. I would recommend KaLy and Co. to other bride's who are looking for a professional service that takes pride in the special details and is also attentive to the needs of those hosting their special day.

    Sent on 13/01/2020
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day went off without a hitch ! Great food, great decoration, great people!

    Michelle and her team executed and planned my entire wedding! Weddings can be stressful and Michelle ensured everything was handled and decorated so that I could just show up and say I do!

    Sent on 26/01/2020
  • Samantha

    Samantha C. · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisha was nothing short of Amazing

    When planning my wedding and choosing the venue I did, I knew a day-of coordinator was going to be needed. After searching, I found Kaly & Co and began working with Alisha towards the day-of and she was nothing short of remarkable. Her responses to emails were timely and poignant, she was professional day-of, and truly enacted our vision better than we could have expected. When she collected ALL the items we had to make our venue really 'ours', we offered to assist her with packing and organizing and she took care of it all. I never felt stressed or overwhelmed as I knew she could be trusted and was able to bring our vision to life.

    Once again, thank you, Alisha, you did an incredible job and if I could recommend you hundreds of times, I would! Brides - even if you're not going with a full plan, hire a day-of coordinator, as things come up, stressors happen, but all was taken care of with Kaly & Co.

    Sent on 16/01/2020
  • Carly

    Carly W. · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle the all star!

    Michelle was an awesome asset to have on our team when things got overwhelming. She helped guide us through every step of the planning from meeting with the venue (knowing the right questions to ask with our vision in mind) to decorating our ceremony AND dinner venue to literally guiding our wedding party down the aisle.

    This girl knows her stuff and I would have been lost without her.

    Thank you for everything Michelle. You are a rockstar and we were so lucky to have you.

    Sent on 14/01/2020
  • L

    Liane O. · Married on 29/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    We had Michelle help with our wedding this past August and it was nothing short of amazing! She went above and beyond to ensure the day ran smoothly and everyone was at ease. I was very nervous going into the week about last minute concerns and she helped me eliminate all stress!

    Sent on 23/09/2019
  • Anita

    Anita R. · Married on 25/08/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very good and well worth the money

    Was so good to leave the organisation and worry to someone else so that I could enjoy my daughter's wedding day.

    Sent on 12/01/2020
  • Melissa

    Melissa M. · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You need Michelle for your wedding!

    I was referred to Michelle by a friend of mine who raved about her work at her 2017 wedding; we arranged an in person meeting a year prior to our wedding and immediately after meeting her, I knew we needed Michelle for our big day. I can honestly say this was one of the best decisions we made and I am so grateful for all of her hard work. The day went off without a hitch and I attribute this almost entirely to her keen attention to detail and high level of organization.

    She was at the venue as soon as we had access to set up our decor and oversee deliveries from our other vendors (florals, furniture rental). The vendor we hired to make our wedding cake lost our order and forgot to make the cake; before I could even notice it was missing, Michelle had already had the cake replaced AND had the vendor issue me a refund. She kept us on schedule throughout the entire day, ensured that we ate throughout the cocktail hour and reception and that all of our vendors were paid on time.

    I am a very anxious person and in the days leading up to the wedding, Michelle was extremely calm and reassuring, offering to help wherever she could. I was able to relax and really enjoy our day thanks to her and I would recommend her a hundred times over.

    Sent on 19/07/2019
  • R

    Rasna G. · Married on 16/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What wedding dreams are made of

    Michelle and Alicia, you ladies are amazing. You give 'going above and beyond' new meaning. You kept me calm, handled the unexpected with grace and were an absolute pleasure to work with. You gave us our dream wedding and we are so grateful.

    Our wedding which was on March 30, 2019 and was not an easy task to take on. I am Sikh and my husband is Caucasian. We had a Sikh ceremony at a Gurudwara early in the morning. In the evening we had a western reception at Liberty Grand. Through the day it hailed, rained and then snowed.

    Michelle and Alicia had never done a Sikh wedding, much less an Indian wedding. The learning curve was steep, and to say they rose to the occasion is an understatement. Many curve balls were thrown their way and they handled them! Have you ever heard of an Indian wedding being on time? Well ours was, all to the credit of Michelle and Alcia.

    My family was shocked they had never done an Indian wedding before.

    It was more than a 14 hour day for these ladies, I cannot imagine how tired they were by the end, but my goodness they did not show it.

    If you are looking for a team that will will go above and beyond, handle everything on the day allowing you to just enjoy your day, I highly recommend KayLy & Co.

    Sent on 02/05/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.