Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Jodi Marie Events

Jodi Marie Events

Jodi Marie Events

Coquitlam, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 55 reviews
View more information

55 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

55
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

60 User photos

  • L
    Laurissa K. Married on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative and Easy to Work With

    We hired Jodi Marie events for decor set up and take down. Jodi was wonderful from the very beginning. She was super responsive to all emails and flexible in exactly what we wanted to have set up and taken down. She also let us make changes and add items easily after our initial contract. We ended up having a phone call to touch base ahead of the wedding day and she brought up great points we had not thought of which was very helpful. On the day, we provided a box of "at your discretion" decor as I was not sure what to do with it, and her and her team did a wonderful job utilizing almost everything to create a lovely space we were so happy to be in. I highly recommend hiring Jodi for decor set up and take down. A great investment!
  • Richard
    Richard H. Married on 22/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding coordinator

    Jodi was an amazing day of coordinator who followed all our wishes and instructions to the tee. She was reassuring and gave us the confidence leading up to the wedding day and we really appreciated her attention to small details and always checking in on us. Thank you so much!!!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay K. Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding Coordinator

    Jodi was so fantastic to work with from start to finish! She was super quick to respond to us via email and phone calls, and helped make the planning journey so much less stressful. She helped coordinate all other vendors and was so incredibly organized. Jodi facilitated our wedding rehearsal and then on the day of the wedding she took care of everything! We didn’t even see her most of the time as she was behind the scenes making sure everything ran perfectly. After the ceremony, she made sure we had a drink in hand and we’re as relaxed as could be. Hiring Jodi was well worth it and I would highly recommend working with her if you’d like to have a stress free wedding day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brooklynn W. Married on 28/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Coordinator!!

    Jodi was incredible leading up to wedding setting our minds at ease with confidence that the day would go smoothly and it was just that.

    She arrived on site a few hours before the ceremony and worked with all vendors on set up and stations, handled all moving parts, and was even able to have the bartenders provide us and our wedding party drinks throughout photos and after the ceremony while things were very busy!

    Jodi was a huge part of making our day run so perfectly and we could not be happier with her help!
  • Robyn
    Robyn F. Married on 14/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jodi is fantastic

    I can't say enough good things about Jodi - she met with me multiple times before the wedding and was so flexible and helpful with all the changes we needed to make with COVID-19. She was also knowledgable about vendors and had good connections for us. She knew how to make this a fun and easy experience for us. She took care of all the details on the wedding day and even passed me snacks during the family photo shoot because I was getting snacky :) Would highly recommend Jodi to anyone :)
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 25/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need Jodi!!!

    Jodi was absolutely amazing! She was incredibly helpful from day 1. She was super flexible and helpful with all of our date changes. The day of she was so helpful and made everything so seamless, every little detail I needed was executed perfectly by her and her team. They cleaned and took down everything in our venue so all my family had to do was pick up our decor in the morning. If I could recommend spending money on anything for your wedding it would be Jodi!!
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten B. Married on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best money I spent on my entire day

    HIGHLY recommend Jodi. My whole wedding night, I was telling all of my friends and family that her services were money well spent. Husband and I hired her to set up and take down our decor then she offered us a discount on her day of coordination services. We thought it was a little extravagant but decided to go ahead and are so happy we did. She was hands down the best investment for our wedding day. Had everything running smoothly - if there were any problems day of, I have genuinely no idea. She was back and forth to our various locations. Made sure I wasn’t without a glass of champagne all night. She was set to stay with me until 1am but when the party started to die down around 10:30 she asked did I wanted her to start the take down and I said absolutely. I don’t know what time she actually left but I was so happy I got to send her home a little early. She had a longer day than probably even myself and did it in stride. Such an easy person to work with.

    She also left us a little gift from her other business called Jars by Jodi (correct me if I’m wrong in that, Jodi!) and I can’t wait to make the mini egg brownies!
  • Mary
    Mary Married on 20/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfectly Executed "Overseas" Wedding Experience :)

    My husband and I planned our entire wedding from Sydney, Australia for a location (the beautiful Vancouver!) that we have only been to once. This near impossible feat would not have happened without the help of the amazingly professional, down-to-earth, knowledgeable, flexible and yet organized Jodi! We hired Jodi for the "Day-of-Coordination" and "Decor Set-Up & Take-Down" services. Besides the extremely helpful tasks of helping us with final vendor contacts and timeline preparations before the wedding, Jodi was beyond patient with us in my many last minute changes just days (or hours!) before the wedding. I was so impressed with how calm and reassuring Jodi was, and loved how she always checked in with me to make sure I was doing okay, which definitely helped to calm my nerves on the day of the wedding :) Last but definitely not least, Jodi's decoration set up and take down team also did an AMAZING job executing every single detail, and so quickly too!

    So it really comes without saying-- if you are looking to have an AMAZING wedding day where you can really kick back and just enjoy your day, look no further because Jodi Marie Events will really take care of everything while you say your "I do's"!

    Thank you Jodi!!!! :)

    Jodi Marie Events's reply:

    Mary, you are so sweet! Thank you so much for all your kind words. It was so lovely working alongside you in the months and days leading up to the wedding. Your diagrams were incredible! On the wedding day, I felt so much joy to be able to play a small part in the day. Thank you for trusting myself and my team with your wedding!
  • Chantel
    Chantel M. Married on 28/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Organized, Patient Wedding Coordinator

    We hired Jodi to be our day of wedding coordinator and I had one meeting with her a month before that. She was so detailed, organized and very quick to respond to any concerns I had along the way. Very professional in her emails and thorough in contacting all the vendors to make sure everything was happening as planned. She made sure everything happened according to schedule and it made the night flow flawlessly. She’s also very sweet and she got to work with her sister whom we hired as well (Joy of Sheer Joy Photography which was very cool) who made the best team imaginable. I can’t thank you enough for helping to make our day that much more special.

    Jodi Marie Events's reply:

    Chantel, you are so kind! To take the time to write this review not even a week after your wedding is so thoughtful of you. Your wedding was truly magical and was an honour to be part of! Thanks for trusting me (and Joy!) to play a role in your wedding day!
  • Martina
    Martina F. Married on 10/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jodi is an angel

    We had the pleasure of working with Jodi to do our set up and take down after having her recommended to us by some friends. She was very professional and has a calming presence about her. Our experience working with Jodi was very smooth and she did a wondering job of setting up our venue. Having her be a part of our day was so seamless I don’t think I even got the chance to talk to her and thank her at the event, everything was just done! Highly recommend!!

    Jodi Marie Events's reply:

    You are so sweet, thank you so much for your review! It was so fun to be part of your wedding! We loved setting up your decor and seeing all the hard work you put in come to light!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message