Jodi Marie Events

50 reviews | Coquitlam (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Jodi Marie Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

50

58 User photos

Order by:
  • Robyn

    Robyn Frers · Married on 14/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi is fantastic

    I can't say enough good things about Jodi - she met with me multiple times before the wedding and was so flexible and helpful with all the changes we needed to make with COVID-19. She was also knowledgable about vendors and had good connections for us. She knew how to make this a fun and easy experience for us. She took care of all the details on the wedding day and even passed me snacks during the family photo shoot because I was getting snacky :) Would highly recommend Jodi to anyone :)

    Sent on 24/08/2020
  • Kirsten

    Kirsten Bronsro · Married on 11/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best money I spent on my entire day

    HIGHLY recommend Jodi. My whole wedding night, I was telling all of my friends and family that her services were money well spent. Husband and I hired her to set up and take down our decor then she offered us a discount on her day of coordination services. We thought it was a little extravagant but decided to go ahead and are so happy we did. She was hands down the best investment for our wedding day. Had everything running smoothly - if there were any problems day of, I have genuinely no idea. She was back and forth to our various locations. Made sure I wasn’t without a glass of champagne all night. She was set to stay with me until 1am but when the party started to die down around 10:30 she asked did I wanted her to start the take down and I said absolutely. I don’t know what time she actually left but I was so happy I got to send her home a little early. She had a longer day than probably even myself and did it in stride. Such an easy person to work with.

    She also left us a little gift from her other business called Jars by Jodi (correct me if I’m wrong in that, Jodi!) and I can’t wait to make the mini egg brownies!

    Sent on 16/03/2020
  • Mary

    Mary Z · Married on 20/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Perfectly Executed "Overseas" Wedding Experience :)

    My husband and I planned our entire wedding from Sydney, Australia for a location (the beautiful Vancouver!) that we have only been to once. This near impossible feat would not have happened without the help of the amazingly professional, down-to-earth, knowledgeable, flexible and yet organized Jodi! We hired Jodi for the "Day-of-Coordination" and "Decor Set-Up & Take-Down" services. Besides the extremely helpful tasks of helping us with final vendor contacts and timeline preparations before the wedding, Jodi was beyond patient with us in my many last minute changes just days (or hours!) before the wedding. I was so impressed with how calm and reassuring Jodi was, and loved how she always checked in with me to make sure I was doing okay, which definitely helped to calm my nerves on the day of the wedding :) Last but definitely not least, Jodi's decoration set up and take down team also did an AMAZING job executing every single detail, and so quickly too!

    So it really comes without saying-- if you are looking to have an AMAZING wedding day where you can really kick back and just enjoy your day, look no further because Jodi Marie Events will really take care of everything while you say your "I do's"!

    Thank you Jodi!!!! :)

    Sent on 27/10/2019

    Jodi Marie Events's reply:

    Mary, you are so sweet! Thank you so much for all your kind words. It was so lovely working alongside you in the months and days leading up to the wedding. Your diagrams were incredible! On the wedding day, I felt so much joy to be able to play a small part in the day. Thank you for trusting myself and my team with your wedding!
  • Chantel

    Chantel Mongovius · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Organized, Patient Wedding Coordinator

    We hired Jodi to be our day of wedding coordinator and I had one meeting with her a month before that. She was so detailed, organized and very quick to respond to any concerns I had along the way. Very professional in her emails and thorough in contacting all the vendors to make sure everything was happening as planned. She made sure everything happened according to schedule and it made the night flow flawlessly. She’s also very sweet and she got to work with her sister whom we hired as well (Joy of Sheer Joy Photography which was very cool) who made the best team imaginable. I can’t thank you enough for helping to make our day that much more special.

    Sent on 04/10/2019

    Jodi Marie Events's reply:

    Chantel, you are so kind! To take the time to write this review not even a week after your wedding is so thoughtful of you. Your wedding was truly magical and was an honour to be part of! Thanks for trusting me (and Joy!) to play a role in your wedding day!
  • Martina

    Martina Frackiewicz · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi is an angel

    We had the pleasure of working with Jodi to do our set up and take down after having her recommended to us by some friends. She was very professional and has a calming presence about her. Our experience working with Jodi was very smooth and she did a wondering job of setting up our venue. Having her be a part of our day was so seamless I don’t think I even got the chance to talk to her and thank her at the event, everything was just done! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 17/12/2019

    Jodi Marie Events's reply:

    You are so sweet, thank you so much for your review! It was so fun to be part of your wedding! We loved setting up your decor and seeing all the hard work you put in come to light!
  • Kristie Mendoza

    · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Coordinator!

    We hired Jodi as our Day of Coordinator and it was the best thing we did to help ease our wedding planning process! She is very thorough and always had recommendations for other vendors and gave such great advice when we asked. She always responded to us in a timely manner via text/email. She did an amazing job with our rehearsal ceremony as well as our special day! She took care of all the small details and everything came together on our wedding day. I didn’t have to worry about a thing! She tackled tasks with enthusiasm and always provided a solution. Not only was she professional, she also had a warm personality and positive attitude. We were so grateful for Jodi. I highly recommend her to all future brides!

    Sent on 16/11/2019
  • Amy

    Amy K Morey · Married on 30/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting married? Get Jodi!

    Wow!! Where do we even begin? We were introduced to Jodi as the wedding coordinator at friend’s wedding which we were both involved in. We were so impressed with her organization, patience and calm demeanor we knew we couldn’t plan our wedding without her.

    We were never worried or stressed during the planning of our wedding because we knew we had Jodi and her team.
    Jodi has an answer for everything and no task is too big. Even when we dropped the bomb that we forgot to include guests on the confirmed list two days before the wedding, Jodi calmly told us not to worry because she has come across this before.

    Our wedding was perfect and if anything did go wrong we never knew about it because we had Jodi!

    - The Speranza’s

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Harry

    Harry Liu · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service!!

    Jodi was absolutely amazing and extremely helpful. We hired her as our Wedding Day coordinator and she helped us so much with the planning of the ceremony and ensured that the entire day went amazing. Thank you so much Jodi!!

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • K

    Kelly Yip · Married on 19/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best thing we spent money on was Jodi's services.

    Jodi made our day amazing! She was very professional, easy to reach and communicate with, and so worth it. We didn't think we needed a day of coordinator, but Jodi orchestrated our whole day and made it so easy for my husband and I. Jodi is so organized and thought of every detail imaginable - it would be a mistake not to hire her!

    Sent on 22/05/2019

    Jodi Marie Events's reply:

    You are so kind, thank you Kelly! It was an honour to coordinate your wedding and it will be a day that I’ll always remember!
  • Sadie

    Sadie Henschel · Married on 12/10/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and organized set up and take down

    We used Jodi for set up and take down of our wedding in October. She was super organized and professional throughout the whole process. She was able to take the vision that we had and create it perfectly. It took so much stress off knowing that she was there to make our venue look beautiful and knowing that our friends and family didn't need to pack up anything. Her and her team did everything! It was great! Would definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 14/01/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.