Jodi Marie Events
Coquitlam V3B 0E8 Coquitlam (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Jodi Marie Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

43

58 User photos

Jodi Marie Events 1
Jodi Marie Events 2
Jodi Marie Events 3
Jodi Marie Events 4
Jodi Marie Events 5
+ 54
Order by:
  • Chantel

    Chantel Mongovius · Married on 28 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Organized, Patient Wedding Coordinator

    We hired Jodi to be our day of wedding coordinator and I had one meeting with her a month before that. She was so detailed, organized and very quick to respond to any concerns I had along the way. Very professional in her emails and thorough in contacting all the vendors to make sure everything was happening as planned. She made sure everything happened according to schedule and it made the night flow flawlessly. She’s also very sweet and she got to work with her sister whom we hired as well (Joy of Sheer Joy Photography which was very cool) who made the best team imaginable. I can’t thank you enough for helping to make our day that much more special.

    Sent on 04/10/2019

    Jodi Marie Events's reply:

    Chantel, you are so kind! To take the time to write this review not even a week after your wedding is so thoughtful of you. Your wedding was truly magical and was an honour to be part of! Thanks for trusting me (and Joy!) to play a role in your wedding day!
  • K

    Kelly Yip · Married on 19 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best thing we spent money on was Jodi's services.

    Jodi made our day amazing! She was very professional, easy to reach and communicate with, and so worth it. We didn't think we needed a day of coordinator, but Jodi orchestrated our whole day and made it so easy for my husband and I. Jodi is so organized and thought of every detail imaginable - it would be a mistake not to hire her!

    Sent on 22/05/2019

    Jodi Marie Events's reply:

    You are so kind, thank you Kelly! It was an honour to coordinate your wedding and it will be a day that I’ll always remember!
  • Sadie

    Sadie Henschel · Married on 12 of October of 2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and organized set up and take down

    We used Jodi for set up and take down of our wedding in October. She was super organized and professional throughout the whole process. She was able to take the vision that we had and create it perfectly. It took so much stress off knowing that she was there to make our venue look beautiful and knowing that our friends and family didn't need to pack up anything. Her and her team did everything! It was great! Would definitely recommend her!

    Jodi Marie Events 6
    Jodi Marie Events 7
    Jodi Marie Events 8
    Jodi Marie Events 9
    Jodi Marie Events 10
    Jodi Marie Events 11
    Sent on 14/01/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Van Pelt · Married on 15 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi made our whole day run smoothly!

    We hired Jodi originally for just set up and take down of our decorations, but after we got more into planning we upgraded our package to include day of coordination! I am sooo glad we did- as someone who has never planned an event this large before, you don't realize at the beginning just how much goes into making it run smoothly! Jodi was awesome leading up to our wedding day- she made us a timeline, contacted all our vendors and made sure they knew the timeline, gave my sister (who was our MC) tips on being an MC, and helped me organize picking up and dropping off of the decorations we were renting. She also ran our ceremony rehearsal, which was a huge weight off my mind as by the end everyone felt comfortable with where they were supposed to be and at what time.

    On the wedding day, our decorations looked gorgeous!! They were even better than I had hoped- and if there were any problems that came up during the day, I still don't know about them nearly 2 months later! Jodi was awesome during the reception at making sure my husband and I had everything we needed, including food and drinks! At the end of the night, tear down of the decorations happened so fast I didn't even notice until it was nearly done!

    We loved having Jodi helping us organize our wedding day, and we highly recommend her to anyone looking for a friendly and organized wedding planner!

    Jodi Marie Events 12
    Jodi Marie Events 13
    Jodi Marie Events 14
    Jodi Marie Events 15
    Jodi Marie Events 16
    Jodi Marie Events 17
    Jodi Marie Events 18
    Jodi Marie Events 19
    Jodi Marie Events 20
    Jodi Marie Events 21
    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • Breanna

    Breanna Fogg · Married on 02 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of my life.

    Jodi was the perfect fit for my husband and I. We wanted a quiet day where we didn't have to worry and our mothers could sit all day and not do a thing. She heard every concern and she made note of everything she wanted. When I walked into my ceremony everything was perfect and the reception hall was even better than I imaged. Her team was organized and they did everything we could have asked for. Our son fell on our wedding day and he was quite upset and she even had a bag of candy to change his mood. Everything was covered. I could not be more grateful for Jodi.

    Jodi Marie Events 22
    Sent on 18/01/2019
  • Jenna

    Jenna Floris · Married on 01 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi is the best!

    My husband and I hired Jodi to be our day of coordinator for our wedding in September and we could not be more thankful for all her expertise! From the beginning, Jodi played a huge part settling my anxieties as my wedding day approached making sure every detail was handled. Jodi is extremely detailed and attentive to all my requests and questions during every meeting that we had. She created a very detailed timeline, contacted our vendors and helped our friends and family be informed of the wedding day details. From the beginning of the day to the end, she remained calm and alert and ready to make sure my husband and I were enjoying ourselves. If there were any sort of issues I knew I could trust Jodi to handle them! The day was executed as well as I could have hoped with all of my decor and ideas executed perfectly and I know it’s because I could trust Jodi to get the job done. If you are looking for a detailed oriented and kind-hearted wedding planner I would highly recommend Jodi!

    Jodi Marie Events 23
    Jodi Marie Events 24
    Jodi Marie Events 25
    Jodi Marie Events 26
    Jodi Marie Events 27
    Jodi Marie Events 28
    Sent on 19/01/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 18 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding coordinator!!

    We hired Jodi as our day of coordinator for our wedding and it was easily one of the best wedding decisions we could have made!! Jodi is the ultimate professional - incredibly organized, thorough and so very responsive to emails! Her thoughtfulness in preparing and planning for every detail and contingency for the wedding day is remarkable. Jodi basically took over all the logistics one month out from our wedding date and handing everything over to her was a HUGE weight off our shoulders and immediately eased so much stress from wedding planning. She contacted all of our vendors, confirmed details, helped us build a comprehensive day-of schedule and set up and took down our decor at the end of the night - she literally did it all!! We had an incredibly smooth and stress-free wedding day as a result and would highly, highly recommend Jodi and her company to anyone!!

    Sent on 14/10/2018
  • M

    Marissa Ghodoussipour · Married on 18 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutly Fabulous!!!!

    Jodi was the bet money spent on our wedding day! She is extreamly professional, responded to all of our questions and concerns within minutes of leaving her a message. She was dedicated, talented and creative. She removed all stress in the weeks leading upto the wedding and our wedding day ran 100% flawlessly and smooth. Hands down best decision we made was to hire Jodi to assist on our wedding.

    Sent on 03/01/2019
  • J

    Jessica Wood · Married on 03 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an Amazing Company!

    Jodi is AMAZING! We met with Jodi several times, however, after our very first meeting, Jodi had a firm grasp on exactly what my husband and I were hoping for on our big day. Having Jodi helping organize schedules, recommend companies, and of course, having her there day of setting up/decorating/coordinating, was one of the things we were most thankful for at our wedding! She is organized, professional, and incredibly talented.

    If you haven't booked her yet, I highly recommend that you shoot her an email as soon as you can!

    Jodi Marie Events 29
    Jodi Marie Events 30
    Jodi Marie Events 31
    Sent on 28/09/2018
  • J

    Jessica Wood · Married on 03 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Reccomended!

    Jodi is amazing! From start to finish, she made our wedding day smooth, fun and stress-free. Jodi meets with you a few time prior to the big day, and does a great job of finding out exactly what it is you want. For my husband and I, what we really wanted was to enjoy the day, and not stress about any of the timing or decorating details. Jodi made that happened, and gave us a beautiful wedding day! Not only is she great with schedules, she's also amazing with decorating and bringing the vision of decor to life.

    If you haven't booked her yet, I highly recommend you shoot her an email today!

    Jodi Marie Events 32
    Jodi Marie Events 33
    Jodi Marie Events 34
    Jodi Marie Events 35
    Jodi Marie Events 36
    Jodi Marie Events 37
    Jodi Marie Events 38
    Sent on 06/10/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.