Jodi Marie Events
Coquitlam V3B 0E8 Coquitlam (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Jodi Marie Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

42

58 User photos

Jodi Marie Events 1
Jodi Marie Events 2
Jodi Marie Events 3
Jodi Marie Events 4
Jodi Marie Events 5
Jodi Marie Events 6
Jodi Marie Events 7
+ 52
Order by:
  • K

    Kelly Yip · Married on 19/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best thing we spent money on was Jodi's services.

    Jodi made our day amazing! She was very professional, easy to reach and communicate with, and so worth it. We didn't think we needed a day of coordinator, but Jodi orchestrated our whole day and made it so easy for my husband and I. Jodi is so organized and thought of every detail imaginable - it would be a mistake not to hire her!

    Sent on 22/05/2019

    Jodi Marie Events's reply:

    You are so kind, thank you Kelly! It was an honour to coordinate your wedding and it will be a day that I’ll always remember!
  • Sadie

    Sadie Henschel · Married on 12/10/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and organized set up and take down

    We used Jodi for set up and take down of our wedding in October. She was super organized and professional throughout the whole process. She was able to take the vision that we had and create it perfectly. It took so much stress off knowing that she was there to make our venue look beautiful and knowing that our friends and family didn't need to pack up anything. Her and her team did everything! It was great! Would definitely recommend her!

    Jodi Marie Events 8
    Jodi Marie Events 9
    Jodi Marie Events 10
    Jodi Marie Events 11
    Jodi Marie Events 12
    Jodi Marie Events 13
    Sent on 14/01/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Van Pelt · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi made our whole day run smoothly!

    We hired Jodi originally for just set up and take down of our decorations, but after we got more into planning we upgraded our package to include day of coordination! I am sooo glad we did- as someone who has never planned an event this large before, you don't realize at the beginning just how much goes into making it run smoothly! Jodi was awesome leading up to our wedding day- she made us a timeline, contacted all our vendors and made sure they knew the timeline, gave my sister (who was our MC) tips on being an MC, and helped me organize picking up and dropping off of the decorations we were renting. She also ran our ceremony rehearsal, which was a huge weight off my mind as by the end everyone felt comfortable with where they were supposed to be and at what time.

    On the wedding day, our decorations looked gorgeous!! They were even better than I had hoped- and if there were any problems that came up during the day, I still don't know about them nearly 2 months later! Jodi was awesome during the reception at making sure my husband and I had everything we needed, including food and drinks! At the end of the night, tear down of the decorations happened so fast I didn't even notice until it was nearly done!

    We loved having Jodi helping us organize our wedding day, and we highly recommend her to anyone looking for a friendly and organized wedding planner!

    Jodi Marie Events 14
    Jodi Marie Events 15
    Jodi Marie Events 16
    Jodi Marie Events 17
    Jodi Marie Events 18
    Jodi Marie Events 19
    Jodi Marie Events 20
    Jodi Marie Events 21
    Jodi Marie Events 22
    Jodi Marie Events 23
    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • Breanna

    Breanna Fogg · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of my life.

    Jodi was the perfect fit for my husband and I. We wanted a quiet day where we didn't have to worry and our mothers could sit all day and not do a thing. She heard every concern and she made note of everything she wanted. When I walked into my ceremony everything was perfect and the reception hall was even better than I imaged. Her team was organized and they did everything we could have asked for. Our son fell on our wedding day and he was quite upset and she even had a bag of candy to change his mood. Everything was covered. I could not be more grateful for Jodi.

    Jodi Marie Events 24
    Sent on 18/01/2019
  • Jenna

    Jenna Floris · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi is the best!

    My husband and I hired Jodi to be our day of coordinator for our wedding in September and we could not be more thankful for all her expertise! From the beginning, Jodi played a huge part settling my anxieties as my wedding day approached making sure every detail was handled. Jodi is extremely detailed and attentive to all my requests and questions during every meeting that we had. She created a very detailed timeline, contacted our vendors and helped our friends and family be informed of the wedding day details. From the beginning of the day to the end, she remained calm and alert and ready to make sure my husband and I were enjoying ourselves. If there were any sort of issues I knew I could trust Jodi to handle them! The day was executed as well as I could have hoped with all of my decor and ideas executed perfectly and I know it’s because I could trust Jodi to get the job done. If you are looking for a detailed oriented and kind-hearted wedding planner I would highly recommend Jodi!

    Jodi Marie Events 25
    Jodi Marie Events 26
    Jodi Marie Events 27
    Jodi Marie Events 28
    Jodi Marie Events 29
    Jodi Marie Events 30
    Sent on 19/01/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding coordinator!!

    We hired Jodi as our day of coordinator for our wedding and it was easily one of the best wedding decisions we could have made!! Jodi is the ultimate professional - incredibly organized, thorough and so very responsive to emails! Her thoughtfulness in preparing and planning for every detail and contingency for the wedding day is remarkable. Jodi basically took over all the logistics one month out from our wedding date and handing everything over to her was a HUGE weight off our shoulders and immediately eased so much stress from wedding planning. She contacted all of our vendors, confirmed details, helped us build a comprehensive day-of schedule and set up and took down our decor at the end of the night - she literally did it all!! We had an incredibly smooth and stress-free wedding day as a result and would highly, highly recommend Jodi and her company to anyone!!

    Sent on 14/10/2018
  • M

    Marissa Ghodoussipour · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutly Fabulous!!!!

    Jodi was the bet money spent on our wedding day! She is extreamly professional, responded to all of our questions and concerns within minutes of leaving her a message. She was dedicated, talented and creative. She removed all stress in the weeks leading upto the wedding and our wedding day ran 100% flawlessly and smooth. Hands down best decision we made was to hire Jodi to assist on our wedding.

    Sent on 03/01/2019
  • J

    Jessica Wood · Married on 03/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an Amazing Company!

    Jodi is AMAZING! We met with Jodi several times, however, after our very first meeting, Jodi had a firm grasp on exactly what my husband and I were hoping for on our big day. Having Jodi helping organize schedules, recommend companies, and of course, having her there day of setting up/decorating/coordinating, was one of the things we were most thankful for at our wedding! She is organized, professional, and incredibly talented.

    If you haven't booked her yet, I highly recommend that you shoot her an email as soon as you can!

    Jodi Marie Events 31
    Jodi Marie Events 32
    Jodi Marie Events 33
    Sent on 28/09/2018
  • J

    Jessica Wood · Married on 03/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Reccomended!

    Jodi is amazing! From start to finish, she made our wedding day smooth, fun and stress-free. Jodi meets with you a few time prior to the big day, and does a great job of finding out exactly what it is you want. For my husband and I, what we really wanted was to enjoy the day, and not stress about any of the timing or decorating details. Jodi made that happened, and gave us a beautiful wedding day! Not only is she great with schedules, she's also amazing with decorating and bringing the vision of decor to life.

    If you haven't booked her yet, I highly recommend you shoot her an email today!

    Jodi Marie Events 34
    Jodi Marie Events 35
    Jodi Marie Events 36
    Jodi Marie Events 37
    Jodi Marie Events 38
    Jodi Marie Events 39
    Jodi Marie Events 40
    Sent on 06/10/2018
  • J

    Joyce Au · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    We hired Jodi as a day of coordinator for our wedding, and she was excellent! From our first phone conversation, we gathered that Jodi was professional, experienced, and extremely organized. Jodi was always open and flexible with her communication, and ensured that everything from our dress rehearsal to our wedding went without any issues. She was such a calming presence before and during our wedding day, and I was confident that she had everything under control. She ensured that our ceremony and reception timeline was implemented, and we were able to make some quick switches (like pushing our cake cutting time forward since our cake was at risk of melting due to the sun) without any glitches. Having Jodi on our team really allowed us to actually enjoy our wedding and be in the moment. I can't imagine how terrible things would have been if we decided to handle everything ourselves. We would without a doubt recommend Jodi to all couples getting married!

    Sent on 29/10/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.