Jodi Marie Events
Coquitlam V3B 0E8 Coquitlam (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for Jodi Marie Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

41

58 User photos

Jodi Marie Events 1
Jodi Marie Events 2
Jodi Marie Events 3
Jodi Marie Events 4
Jodi Marie Events 5
Jodi Marie Events 6
Jodi Marie Events 7
+52
Order by :
  • Sadie

    Sadie Henschel , Married on 12/10/2018

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Professional and organized set up and take down

    We used Jodi for set up and take down of our wedding in October. She was super organized and professional throughout the whole process. She was able to take the vision that we had and create it perfectly. It took so much stress off knowing that she was there to make our venue look beautiful and knowing that our friends and family didn't need to pack up anything. Her and her team did everything! It was great! Would definitely recommend her!

    The wedding of Sadie Henschel and Jodi Marie Events 8
    The wedding of Sadie Henschel and Jodi Marie Events 9
    The wedding of Sadie Henschel and Jodi Marie Events 10
    The wedding of Sadie Henschel and Jodi Marie Events 11
    The wedding of Sadie Henschel and Jodi Marie Events 12
    The wedding of Sadie Henschel and Jodi Marie Events 13
    Sent on 14/01/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Van Pelt , Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jodi made our whole day run smoothly!

    We hired Jodi originally for just set up and take down of our decorations, but after we got more into planning we upgraded our package to include day of coordination! I am sooo glad we did- as someone who has never planned an event this large before, you don't realize at the beginning just how much goes into making it run smoothly! Jodi was awesome leading up to our wedding day- she made us a timeline, contacted all our vendors and made sure they knew the timeline, gave my sister (who was our MC) tips on being an MC, and helped me organize picking up and dropping off of the decorations we were renting. She also ran our ceremony rehearsal, which was a huge weight off my mind as by the end everyone felt comfortable with where they were supposed to be and at what time.

    On the wedding day, our decorations looked gorgeous!! They were even better than I had hoped- and if there were any problems that came up during the day, I still don't know about them nearly 2 months later! Jodi was awesome during the reception at making sure my husband and I had everything we needed, including food and drinks! At the end of the night, tear down of the decorations happened so fast I didn't even notice until it was nearly done!

    We loved having Jodi helping us organize our wedding day, and we highly recommend her to anyone looking for a friendly and organized wedding planner!

    The wedding of Stephanie Van Pelt and Jodi Marie Events 14
    The wedding of Stephanie Van Pelt and Jodi Marie Events 15
    The wedding of Stephanie Van Pelt and Jodi Marie Events 16
    The wedding of Stephanie Van Pelt and Jodi Marie Events 17
    The wedding of Stephanie Van Pelt and Jodi Marie Events 18
    The wedding of Stephanie Van Pelt and Jodi Marie Events 19
    The wedding of Stephanie Van Pelt and Jodi Marie Events 20
    The wedding of Stephanie Van Pelt and Jodi Marie Events 21
    The wedding of Stephanie Van Pelt and Jodi Marie Events 22
    The wedding of Stephanie Van Pelt and Jodi Marie Events 23
    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • Breanna

    Breanna Fogg , Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best day of my life.

    Jodi was the perfect fit for my husband and I. We wanted a quiet day where we didn't have to worry and our mothers could sit all day and not do a thing. She heard every concern and she made note of everything she wanted. When I walked into my ceremony everything was perfect and the reception hall was even better than I imaged. Her team was organized and they did everything we could have asked for. Our son fell on our wedding day and he was quite upset and she even had a bag of candy to change his mood. Everything was covered. I could not be more grateful for Jodi.

    The wedding of Breanna Fogg and Jodi Marie Events 24
    Sent on 18/01/2019
  • Jenna

    Jenna Floris , Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jodi is the best!

    My husband and I hired Jodi to be our day of coordinator for our wedding in September and we could not be more thankful for all her expertise! From the beginning, Jodi played a huge part settling my anxieties as my wedding day approached making sure every detail was handled. Jodi is extremely detailed and attentive to all my requests and questions during every meeting that we had. She created a very detailed timeline, contacted our vendors and helped our friends and family be informed of the wedding day details. From the beginning of the day to the end, she remained calm and alert and ready to make sure my husband and I were enjoying ourselves. If there were any sort of issues I knew I could trust Jodi to handle them! The day was executed as well as I could have hoped with all of my decor and ideas executed perfectly and I know it’s because I could trust Jodi to get the job done. If you are looking for a detailed oriented and kind-hearted wedding planner I would highly recommend Jodi!

    The wedding of Jenna Floris and Jodi Marie Events 25
    The wedding of Jenna Floris and Jodi Marie Events 26
    The wedding of Jenna Floris and Jodi Marie Events 27
    The wedding of Jenna Floris and Jodi Marie Events 28
    The wedding of Jenna Floris and Jodi Marie Events 29
    The wedding of Jenna Floris and Jodi Marie Events 30
    Sent on 19/01/2019
  • J

    Jessica , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The best wedding coordinator!!

    We hired Jodi as our day of coordinator for our wedding and it was easily one of the best wedding decisions we could have made!! Jodi is the ultimate professional - incredibly organized, thorough and so very responsive to emails! Her thoughtfulness in preparing and planning for every detail and contingency for the wedding day is remarkable. Jodi basically took over all the logistics one month out from our wedding date and handing everything over to her was a HUGE weight off our shoulders and immediately eased so much stress from wedding planning. She contacted all of our vendors, confirmed details, helped us build a comprehensive day-of schedule and set up and took down our decor at the end of the night - she literally did it all!! We had an incredibly smooth and stress-free wedding day as a result and would highly, highly recommend Jodi and her company to anyone!!

    Sent on 14/10/2018
  • M

    Marissa Ghodoussipour , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Absolutly Fabulous!!!!

    Jodi was the bet money spent on our wedding day! She is extreamly professional, responded to all of our questions and concerns within minutes of leaving her a message. She was dedicated, talented and creative. She removed all stress in the weeks leading upto the wedding and our wedding day ran 100% flawlessly and smooth. Hands down best decision we made was to hire Jodi to assist on our wedding.

    Sent on 03/01/2019
  • J

    Jessica Wood , Married on 03/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Such an Amazing Company!

    Jodi is AMAZING! We met with Jodi several times, however, after our very first meeting, Jodi had a firm grasp on exactly what my husband and I were hoping for on our big day. Having Jodi helping organize schedules, recommend companies, and of course, having her there day of setting up/decorating/coordinating, was one of the things we were most thankful for at our wedding! She is organized, professional, and incredibly talented.

    If you haven't booked her yet, I highly recommend that you shoot her an email as soon as you can!

    The wedding of Jessica Wood and Jodi Marie Events 31
    The wedding of Jessica Wood and Jodi Marie Events 32
    The wedding of Jessica Wood and Jodi Marie Events 33
    Sent on 28/09/2018
  • J

    Jessica Wood , Married on 03/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly Reccomended!

    Jodi is amazing! From start to finish, she made our wedding day smooth, fun and stress-free. Jodi meets with you a few time prior to the big day, and does a great job of finding out exactly what it is you want. For my husband and I, what we really wanted was to enjoy the day, and not stress about any of the timing or decorating details. Jodi made that happened, and gave us a beautiful wedding day! Not only is she great with schedules, she's also amazing with decorating and bringing the vision of decor to life.

    If you haven't booked her yet, I highly recommend you shoot her an email today!

    The wedding of Jessica Wood and Jodi Marie Events 34
    The wedding of Jessica Wood and Jodi Marie Events 35
    The wedding of Jessica Wood and Jodi Marie Events 36
    The wedding of Jessica Wood and Jodi Marie Events 37
    The wedding of Jessica Wood and Jodi Marie Events 38
    The wedding of Jessica Wood and Jodi Marie Events 39
    The wedding of Jessica Wood and Jodi Marie Events 40
    Sent on 06/10/2018
  • J

    Joyce Au , Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly recommend!

    We hired Jodi as a day of coordinator for our wedding, and she was excellent! From our first phone conversation, we gathered that Jodi was professional, experienced, and extremely organized. Jodi was always open and flexible with her communication, and ensured that everything from our dress rehearsal to our wedding went without any issues. She was such a calming presence before and during our wedding day, and I was confident that she had everything under control. She ensured that our ceremony and reception timeline was implemented, and we were able to make some quick switches (like pushing our cake cutting time forward since our cake was at risk of melting due to the sun) without any glitches. Having Jodi on our team really allowed us to actually enjoy our wedding and be in the moment. I can't imagine how terrible things would have been if we decided to handle everything ourselves. We would without a doubt recommend Jodi to all couples getting married!

    Sent on 29/10/2018
  • S

    Sidsel Richmond , Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jodi Marie Events is AMAZING

    We didn't know Jodi prior to hiring her as our day of coordinator, but our first impression of her was a very organized, calm, and experienced professional, and her rates were extremely reasonable. Our wedding was July 14, 2018. Hiring Jodi was the best thing we could have done for our wedding and family. Before the wedding day we met to discuss details, and she was always available over email (with very quick replies) to answer any questions we had. She gave excellent advice and was willing to accommodate any changes we made to our plan. On the wedding day, she was so organized and exceeded our expectations so much that everyone felt stress-free and worry-free about all aspects of the day. Her and her team even thought of ways to use the decor we provided to add to our existing plan, to fill in any empty spaces and add a little more beauty to other spaces. It looked amazing. Her staff were absolutely lovely and excellent at working their magic without bringing attention to themselves. Several guests commented on our amazing day-of coordinator, and two of our friends getting married in 2019 hired her for their own wedding!
    I cannot recommend Jodi Marie Events highly enough. Hiring her services as a day of coordinator/wedding planner will be the best decision you make for your event.
    Here are some of the services Jodi provided us with:
    - Vendor recommendations, contacting vendors week-of, and making a detailed timeline for the day
    - Attending rehearsal
    - Full set-up/take-down of ceremony and reception, and transfer of decor from ceremony to reception
    - Organizing groups for family photos
    - Cuing bridesmaids and bride when to walk down the aisle at the ceremony
    - Letting tables know when to head to the buffet
    - Putting out our late night snack items
    - Ensuring the timeline was being followed
    - So much more!

    The wedding of Sidsel Richmond and Jodi Marie Events 41
    The wedding of Sidsel Richmond and Jodi Marie Events 42
    Sent on 24/08/2018

    Jodi Marie Events's reply:

    Thank you, Sidsel, for such a kind and thorough review! Your wedding was absolutely perfect and one that I’ll always remember! Thanks so much for trusting and hiring Jodi Marie Events for your wedding, I am forever grateful for the support! Best wishes to you and your lovely new husband on your future!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.