Jodi Marie Events
Coquitlam V3B 0E8 Coquitlam (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Jodi Marie Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

47

58 User photos

Jodi Marie Events 1
Jodi Marie Events 2
Jodi Marie Events 3
Jodi Marie Events 4
Jodi Marie Events 5
+ 54
Order by:
  • Mary

    Mary Z · Married on 20 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Perfectly Executed "Overseas" Wedding Experience :)

    My husband and I planned our entire wedding from Sydney, Australia for a location (the beautiful Vancouver!) that we have only been to once. This near impossible feat would not have happened without the help of the amazingly professional, down-to-earth, knowledgeable, flexible and yet organized Jodi! We hired Jodi for the "Day-of-Coordination" and "Decor Set-Up & Take-Down" services. Besides the extremely helpful tasks of helping us with final vendor contacts and timeline preparations before the wedding, Jodi was beyond patient with us in my many last minute changes just days (or hours!) before the wedding. I was so impressed with how calm and reassuring Jodi was, and loved how she always checked in with me to make sure I was doing okay, which definitely helped to calm my nerves on the day of the wedding :) Last but definitely not least, Jodi's decoration set up and take down team also did an AMAZING job executing every single detail, and so quickly too!

    So it really comes without saying-- if you are looking to have an AMAZING wedding day where you can really kick back and just enjoy your day, look no further because Jodi Marie Events will really take care of everything while you say your "I do's"!

    Thank you Jodi!!!! :)

    Sent on 27/10/2019

    Jodi Marie Events's reply:

    Mary, you are so sweet! Thank you so much for all your kind words. It was so lovely working alongside you in the months and days leading up to the wedding. Your diagrams were incredible! On the wedding day, I felt so much joy to be able to play a small part in the day. Thank you for trusting myself and my team with your wedding!
  • Chantel

    Chantel Mongovius · Married on 28 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Organized, Patient Wedding Coordinator

    We hired Jodi to be our day of wedding coordinator and I had one meeting with her a month before that. She was so detailed, organized and very quick to respond to any concerns I had along the way. Very professional in her emails and thorough in contacting all the vendors to make sure everything was happening as planned. She made sure everything happened according to schedule and it made the night flow flawlessly. She’s also very sweet and she got to work with her sister whom we hired as well (Joy of Sheer Joy Photography which was very cool) who made the best team imaginable. I can’t thank you enough for helping to make our day that much more special.

    Sent on 04/10/2019

    Jodi Marie Events's reply:

    Chantel, you are so kind! To take the time to write this review not even a week after your wedding is so thoughtful of you. Your wedding was truly magical and was an honour to be part of! Thanks for trusting me (and Joy!) to play a role in your wedding day!
  • Kristie Mendoza

    · Married on 20 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Coordinator!

    We hired Jodi as our Day of Coordinator and it was the best thing we did to help ease our wedding planning process! She is very thorough and always had recommendations for other vendors and gave such great advice when we asked. She always responded to us in a timely manner via text/email. She did an amazing job with our rehearsal ceremony as well as our special day! She took care of all the small details and everything came together on our wedding day. I didn’t have to worry about a thing! She tackled tasks with enthusiasm and always provided a solution. Not only was she professional, she also had a warm personality and positive attitude. We were so grateful for Jodi. I highly recommend her to all future brides!

    Sent on 16/11/2019
  • Amy

    Amy K Morey · Married on 30 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting married? Get Jodi!

    Wow!! Where do we even begin? We were introduced to Jodi as the wedding coordinator at friend’s wedding which we were both involved in. We were so impressed with her organization, patience and calm demeanor we knew we couldn’t plan our wedding without her.

    We were never worried or stressed during the planning of our wedding because we knew we had Jodi and her team.
    Jodi has an answer for everything and no task is too big. Even when we dropped the bomb that we forgot to include guests on the confirmed list two days before the wedding, Jodi calmly told us not to worry because she has come across this before.

    Our wedding was perfect and if anything did go wrong we never knew about it because we had Jodi!

    - The Speranza’s

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Harry

    Harry Liu · Married on 15 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service!!

    Jodi was absolutely amazing and extremely helpful. We hired her as our Wedding Day coordinator and she helped us so much with the planning of the ceremony and ensured that the entire day went amazing. Thank you so much Jodi!!

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • K

    Kelly Yip · Married on 19 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best thing we spent money on was Jodi's services.

    Jodi made our day amazing! She was very professional, easy to reach and communicate with, and so worth it. We didn't think we needed a day of coordinator, but Jodi orchestrated our whole day and made it so easy for my husband and I. Jodi is so organized and thought of every detail imaginable - it would be a mistake not to hire her!

    Sent on 22/05/2019

    Jodi Marie Events's reply:

    You are so kind, thank you Kelly! It was an honour to coordinate your wedding and it will be a day that I’ll always remember!
  • Sadie

    Sadie Henschel · Married on 12 of October of 2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and organized set up and take down

    We used Jodi for set up and take down of our wedding in October. She was super organized and professional throughout the whole process. She was able to take the vision that we had and create it perfectly. It took so much stress off knowing that she was there to make our venue look beautiful and knowing that our friends and family didn't need to pack up anything. Her and her team did everything! It was great! Would definitely recommend her!

    Jodi Marie Events 6
    Jodi Marie Events 7
    Jodi Marie Events 8
    Jodi Marie Events 9
    Jodi Marie Events 10
    Jodi Marie Events 11
    Sent on 14/01/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Van Pelt · Married on 15 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi made our whole day run smoothly!

    We hired Jodi originally for just set up and take down of our decorations, but after we got more into planning we upgraded our package to include day of coordination! I am sooo glad we did- as someone who has never planned an event this large before, you don't realize at the beginning just how much goes into making it run smoothly! Jodi was awesome leading up to our wedding day- she made us a timeline, contacted all our vendors and made sure they knew the timeline, gave my sister (who was our MC) tips on being an MC, and helped me organize picking up and dropping off of the decorations we were renting. She also ran our ceremony rehearsal, which was a huge weight off my mind as by the end everyone felt comfortable with where they were supposed to be and at what time.

    On the wedding day, our decorations looked gorgeous!! They were even better than I had hoped- and if there were any problems that came up during the day, I still don't know about them nearly 2 months later! Jodi was awesome during the reception at making sure my husband and I had everything we needed, including food and drinks! At the end of the night, tear down of the decorations happened so fast I didn't even notice until it was nearly done!

    We loved having Jodi helping us organize our wedding day, and we highly recommend her to anyone looking for a friendly and organized wedding planner!

    Jodi Marie Events 12
    Jodi Marie Events 13
    Jodi Marie Events 14
    Jodi Marie Events 15
    Jodi Marie Events 16
    Jodi Marie Events 17
    Jodi Marie Events 18
    Jodi Marie Events 19
    Jodi Marie Events 20
    Jodi Marie Events 21
    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • Breanna

    Breanna Fogg · Married on 02 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of my life.

    Jodi was the perfect fit for my husband and I. We wanted a quiet day where we didn't have to worry and our mothers could sit all day and not do a thing. She heard every concern and she made note of everything she wanted. When I walked into my ceremony everything was perfect and the reception hall was even better than I imaged. Her team was organized and they did everything we could have asked for. Our son fell on our wedding day and he was quite upset and she even had a bag of candy to change his mood. Everything was covered. I could not be more grateful for Jodi.

    Jodi Marie Events 22
    Sent on 18/01/2019
  • Jenna

    Jenna Floris · Married on 01 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi is the best!

    My husband and I hired Jodi to be our day of coordinator for our wedding in September and we could not be more thankful for all her expertise! From the beginning, Jodi played a huge part settling my anxieties as my wedding day approached making sure every detail was handled. Jodi is extremely detailed and attentive to all my requests and questions during every meeting that we had. She created a very detailed timeline, contacted our vendors and helped our friends and family be informed of the wedding day details. From the beginning of the day to the end, she remained calm and alert and ready to make sure my husband and I were enjoying ourselves. If there were any sort of issues I knew I could trust Jodi to handle them! The day was executed as well as I could have hoped with all of my decor and ideas executed perfectly and I know it’s because I could trust Jodi to get the job done. If you are looking for a detailed oriented and kind-hearted wedding planner I would highly recommend Jodi!

    Jodi Marie Events 23
    Jodi Marie Events 24
    Jodi Marie Events 25
    Jodi Marie Events 26
    Jodi Marie Events 27
    Jodi Marie Events 28
    Sent on 19/01/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.