Hazel Boivin Weddings & Events
31 Barr Road, 6 L1S 3Y1 Ajax (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Hazel Boivin Weddings & Events

4.8 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    4.6

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.8

    Responsiveness

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    4.8
12 reviews
Order by :
  • Michelle , Married on 20/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Spell amazing? H-A-Z-E-L. Hubby and I are so glad we found her. She was so approachable (we had a good vibe with her upon initial consultation), patient, professional. Overall such a wonderful experience working with her! Our day went by smoothly and without a hitch!

    Hazel, again, from the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much for everything. You were wonderful, it was such a pleasure working with you. To more blessings! :)

    M & m Reales

    Sent on 16/11/2017
  • Lymer , Married on 08/09/2017

    2.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Bad
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Acceptable

    Everything seemed perfect up till the day of my wedding....

    I hired Hazel as our wedding decorator, florist and Day of coordinator.

    I don't know what happened with her... if she was overwhelmed the day of my wedding, but I am so so disappointed. I almost did not walk down that aisle because I was going to breakdown and cry...

    I hired her as “day of coordinator” to make sure my big day was moving smoothly...I did not want to stress about anything and just enjoy the day...
    I never really saw her, she never checked in throughout the day.

    My photographer came on time to the venue but couldn't start because we didn't have our bouquet. When they finally arrived, they started falling apart…
    We were having issues with my Make-up artist regarding time which I had to speak to the manager of the make up company and clear up the miscommunication from what Hazel told them. Then my photographer was having issues with another vendor and brought it Hazel attention and she replied to her saying " I can't do anything about it you need to talk to the bride" ...reason why I hired Hazel to resolve issues the day of so I won't be bothered....

    During the photo session I never saw Hazel. I saw her assistant a few times but when I asked, " Where is Hazel?" She kept saying, " I don't know"
    I was not keeping track of time, I hired her to keep me on track with this timeline we created but she did not follow through...
    ...finally when I got a hold of my phone I see a text from Hazel " Are you coming yet to the chapel?" I was livid. I tied so hard not to breakdown …I headed down to the chapel late.

    She was suppose to give instructions to 2 of my family members in regards to my ceremony and moments before walking down I mentioned this to her and she was just played dumb with me like she thought I already talked to them. So just moments before walking down we had to make a sudden change.
    Hazel did not have the items for my ceremony, if she checked in with me through out the day, which I hired her to, none of this would have happened.

    I told her I needed an hour before my ceremony as a downtime to take everything all in and I would have took that time to see what she did in the reception room before the guests arrived. That did not happen.
    Once I entered the reception room I was already so angry with her then noticed little things that I would have changed/fixed, but obviously to late to do so.

    Her assistant was nice but she knew one of my guests and decided to party in the reception instead of managing /assisting with Hazel, I don’t recall seeing her with Hazel in the reception. I did see her sitting at the guest table and part taking in photo booth. That was not professional at all.

    I am so upset with her, so disappointed with her day of coordinator service, I felt like she robbed me of $900.

    I hope no other bride experience this....

    Sent on 03/10/2017

    Hazel Boivin Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback, I'm truly sorry to hear this. I wish you had called me when the first issue came up, which was communicated to you a week before your wedding. Furthermore, I was at your reception hall the entire time ensuring your set-up was done exactly to your vision. There were issues that came up which you were not aware of, which I averted during the set-up for your reception.

    Again, I couldn't apologize enough. As I noted on my personal message to you, a refund was issued to you, please accept this as an apology to what you felt was my lack of attention as your coordinator.

  • Jacquelin

    Jacquelin Andrew , Married on 14/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We cannot thank Hazel enough for the impeccable job she did with our decor and florals! From our early meetings and brainstorming to the final product, she has impressed us beyond belief. Working with her was such a pleasure because she always got back to us with any ideas, questions and concerns. We received so many compliments and praises about the guest table decor, head table and the seating chart. All of the little details and personal touches made the Eglinton Grand look all the more special and customized for us. The end of the night tear down was such a well-oiled machine and was a huge help to us as we were wrapping up. We will undoubtedly be recommending Hazel to any people we know looking into their weddings and future events and would attest to her amazing eye for detail and professionalism any day!

    Sent on 30/07/2017
  • Rene

    Rene Fisher , Married on 20/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Hazel was responsible for both the flowers and the decorations for our wedding ceremony and reception, and she did a splendid job! She was both able to offer her own design suggestions and super accommodating of our ideas as well. If we felt something was a little too pricey, she was there to offer alternatives or suggestions to keep everything on budget as well, which was greatly appreciated! I never felt overwhelmed with choices or details, and I really felt I could trust her and her team to tackle any issues that may have come up and make sure everything was cohesive and on point to the "style" I was going for. Best of all, she was always calm, cool and collected and handled everything professionally, and quickly. In the end, our wedding day was absolutely perfect and completely stress free. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for wedding or event decoration and flower arrangement, as well as her fantastic ability to manage and direct such a huge production.

    The wedding of Rene Fisher and Hazel Boivin Weddings & Events 1
    Sent on 30/05/2017
  • Lyne & Mike Desrosiers , Married on 19/05/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Hazel (and team) was amazing to work with! She was knowledgeable and flexible with our schedules. With our fixed budget she was able to provide options for decor and floral so that our vision of a simple and romantic wedding could become a reality. Even our head table with banquet tables for our wedding party and spouses (as unique as it was) amazed our guests. Hazel took special care to ensure that no one in our wedding party needed to worry about decor from start to finish. Thank you for going above our expectations with your service!

    The wedding of Lyne & Mike Desrosiers and Hazel Boivin Weddings & Events 2
    The wedding of Lyne & Mike Desrosiers and Hazel Boivin Weddings & Events 3
    The wedding of Lyne & Mike Desrosiers and Hazel Boivin Weddings & Events 4
    The wedding of Lyne & Mike Desrosiers and Hazel Boivin Weddings & Events 5
    The wedding of Lyne & Mike Desrosiers and Hazel Boivin Weddings & Events 6
    The wedding of Lyne & Mike Desrosiers and Hazel Boivin Weddings & Events 7
    Sent on 25/07/2017
  • Kimberly Vicente , Married on 23/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    A m a z i n g. If you don't want stress on your big day Hazel is the way to go!!! Not only is she amazing but has fabulous taste. Everything at my venue was gorgeous wouldn't change anything at all !!

    Sent on 04/08/2016
  • Brittney Martin , Married on 23/07/2016

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Hazel had done our flowers for our wedding. She was a pleasure to work with. She was very accommodating and had lots of helpful with suggestions from décor to the flower arraignments. She was very quick to respond to any question or concerns I had. The flowers were delivered beautiful and right on time. Thanks again Hazel!

    Sent on 18/08/2016
  • Sylvie , Married on 21/05/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding day was perfect! Leading up to the event, I was a bit stressed as planning events is really not my thing...however Hazel's ideas and suggestions made a huge difference in calming my nerves. The décor and floral arrangements were simply beautiful; I am obsessed with flowers and I was very happy that she executed my vision even better than I envisioned it.

    Hazel was also our wedding day Coordinator; this was one of the best decisions we made. Our day was stressed free, she went above and beyond her responsibilities and for that we are truly grateful. She is very reliable, has great cost cutting ideas, her décor suggestions were always on point, vendor suggestions...amazing!

    Thank you Hazel and Team for making our day stress free and special.

    The Campbell's?

    Sent on 03/06/2016
  • Laurie-Ann Hintzen , Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Hazel was a great wedding planner!! Paul and I are extremely happy with the services we received from her. She was very professional and knowledgeable . She gave a great idea's for all aspects of our wedding planning. She was also financially conscious and helped us save money while planning a very elegant wedding. Our guests still talk about how beautiful and elegant the venue was. Hazel also had an assistant Ann who was very helpful, especially the day of the wedding. Overall, awesome experience with Hazel and her wedding planning services!!

    Sent on 02/03/2016
  • Jessica Lagman , Married on 26/07/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Hazel Boivin was the perfect Wedding Planner. From start to finished she ensured that the Bride's vision was always her first priority. She was always on call whenever we needed her. She had new fun creative ideas that we fell in love with and helped us with every aspect of the Wedding. What I loved the most is she already so many rentals on hand, which made her easy for her to create a look for the wedding. Seeing pictures is one thing, but when she put things together before our eyes we were really able to paint the picture we wanted and it gave us a great head start! Hazel is my go to for every event possible, I know that she is always on my side, super reliable and when the event does comes she is ready to kick it into high gear! I would highly recommend her and her team to anyone who wants to have a easy peasy event.

    Sent on 19/02/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.