Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for French Kiss Events

French Kiss Events

French Kiss Events

Victoria, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 34 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
34 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

34
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • Eva
    Eva L. Sent on 18/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Come True

    Working with Barb of French Kiss Events was akin to having a fairy godmother. She truly made our wedding dreams come true, and within our budget. Barb is incredibly adept at understanding a vision, and translating that vision—however vague—into a beautiful reality. With the vendors she recommended, the advice she provided, the overall plan and design — she helped us realize every detail of our wedding, and delivered exactly what we wanted with a high degree of care and professionalism. We were so pleased with everyone she connected us with — it really felt like we had a dream team of vendors, and there’s no way we could have brought them all together ourselves. All aspects of our wedding were thoroughly planned out, and on the day of, both us were able to fully enjoy and take in the day with our family and friends. I’d highly recommend Barb — working with her meant a stress-free wedding day and it was definitely one of the best decisions for us.
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra K. Sent on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we've ever made!

    Working with Barb was the best decision we could have made for our wedding. From day one, she made so much effort to get to know us and understand what would make our wedding special for us. She provided great suggestions for vendors, offered honest guidance on what she thought would work best for us according to our preferences, and had great professionalism throughout the 1.5 years we worked together leading up to our wedding. Barb's expertise saved us hundreds of hours of organizational work and research and made the planning process a lot of fun (instead of stressful!). My husband likes to say Barb took our wedding planning and day "from manic to magic" meaning that Barb and her wonderful team took on all the legwork of the wedding day and allowed us (and our families) to just relax, socialize, and totally trust that she had everything in hand. We can't recommend Barb and the French Kiss Events team enough!
  • Mahshid & Kayvan
    Mahshid H. Sent on 04/07/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best choice for day of coordinator

    Nothing but great and pleasant experience with Barb! She’s beyond amazing, responsive, friendly, and punctual. Highly recommend her and her company to all future brides and grooms.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 11/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planner in BC!

    We could not be happier with our experience with French Kiss Events! Barb is professional, kind, knowledgable and organized. She is the best person to have in your corner for planning your dream wedding! In the early stages of planning she listened to what our wedding vision was and helped us bring it to fruition. Her communication was amazing; she was always quick to respond to any questions and provide different options that were in line with our vision and budget. She provided us with a number of options and amazing vendors to choose from and helped keep us on track to have the celebration we wanted. Her team did an outstanding job on the day of the wedding making sure everything ran smoothly and leaving us with nothing to worry about except saying "I do". We were also highly impressed with all of the vendors that she had recommended. We could easily see that FKE had a great reputation in the wedding community based on the standard of service we received from all vendors throughout the planning process and on the day. If I could have more than one wedding I would hire FKE again in a heartbeat!
  • A
    Andrew S. Sent on 27/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Napa Destination Wedding

    Incredible experience with Barb and her team at French Kiss Events. It is difficult to find such a class act who is also down to earth and personable; FKE exemplifies professionalism and attention to detail when it come to wedding planning. We would have been completely lost without the help of Barb walking us through each and every detail that comes with planning a destination wedding. You can tell that her heart is with every couple she works with. If you want a world class wedding planner, look no further than FKE.

    Thanks forever,
    Mandy and Andrew.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 09/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best of the Best!

    I knew I was going to hire Barb from French Kiss Events before I was even engaged. I had been following her for a couple years and I fell in love with her design, sense of style and the stunning weddings she would create. She planned and designed our wedding that took place this past August and it was pure perfection! She is very down to earth, has such a great, fun personality and keeps everything so well organized and takes out all the stress of wedding planning. Throughout the whole planning process we felt at ease , relaxed and when friends and family asked if we were stressed with wedding planning we said ‘No, we have Barb!’

    She understood our style and vibe and her and her team designed and executed it so beautifully. She has this amazing ability to read your mind and know exactly what you want! We trusted her with every detail and she nailed it! She sourced the best of the best vendors and always provided us with options and allowed us to choose according to our needs and wants. She was so good about keeping to our budget and advised on alternatives that would meet our budget. She kept everything on a timeline and ensured vendor payments and due dates were met. She was always there for us to answer questions and was very flexible with her schedule , making time for evening phone calls and even joining me to try on wedding dresses one weekend.

    Barb was our rock throughout the entire process. Thank you for planning and executing our dream wedding and truly the best day of our lives! There is no way we could of done it without Barb and the French Kiss Events team and we are forever grateful for their hard work and dedication to our wedding!
  • Kaylee
    Kaylee N. Sent on 29/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Day Ever

    Barb was a dream to work with! She turned a few inspiration pics into the most beautiful day of our lives! She was so organized, professional, and creative, and took all the stress and worry out of what could've been a very stressful day. At times, I thought she could read our minds since her suggestions and ideas were exactly what we had in mind. Barb is a creative and organizational genius and I can't praise her highly enough!
  • J
    Julie T. Sent on 27/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Thumbs Up

    We couldn’t have been happier to have found Barb to plan our wedding. She was patient, organized and above all had an amazing sense of humour throughout the entire process which kept things light and stress free. Barb + Team were able to personalize the wedding day so it best reflected our personality + who we were as a couple, which is invaluable to us.

    We are so happy with how the wedding day went and the process exceeded our expectations. We would highly recommend Barb to anyone getting married who needs a planner.
  • Madeline
    Madeline H. Sent on 25/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Barb!

    Hiring Barb to help plan our wedding was the best decision we could have
    made. She was pregnant with her daughter for most of the planning, but her
    availability and dedication never wavered. She kept our stress levels down,
    never tired of our requests and was always in high spirits. Barb's
    knowledge and expertise in the wedding industry is truly invaluable, and we
    don't know how we could have managed planning it without her!
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Sent on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best way to sum up what Barb has done for us is to say that she gave us the most magical day of our lives.
    From the first meeting, Barb put in so much time and effort into getting to know us. She somehow knew what we wanted even when we didn't!
    Our mothers were worried that we were letting someone else plan our "big day", and we wouldn't feel involved. Barb managed to let us (and our families) feel SO involved in the planning without putting any stress on us at all. Because of her, we were able to treasure every moment leading up to, and including, our wedding.
    Barb and her team are professionals in every sense of the word. We only found out about the VERY few mishaps on the day of the wedding AFTER the fact.
    I couldn't possibly say enough about Barb and what she gave us... you will find nobody better!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message