Elope In Banff
210 Bear St T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Elope In Banff

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

367
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • Laura

    Laura Fournier · Married on 18/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and stress free!

    I just want to say thank you to Sharon and Malcom on making our wedding day amazing. I was extremely nervous that things wouldnt go to plan, and sharon took all that worry away from me. She helped me get ready, and made sure make me look my best
    When we showed up un banff, she was there to greet us and took myself and Daniel to the venue, registry and for a guided tour of Banff.
    Sharon was more than willing to work with my demanding family, and took it with class and grace, while still making the day about us and not them.
    We would highly recommend working with the Carmichael's. I can't wait to see the pictures, and thanks for being the positive part of our wedding!

    Elope In Banff 1
    Elope In Banff 2
    Elope In Banff 3
    Elope In Banff 4
    Elope In Banff 5
    Elope In Banff 6
    Elope In Banff 7
    Sent on 24/06/2019

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Laura & Dan, Thank you for choosing me to be your planner and I am so happy you had a fun and stress free day, Your family are awesome and they only want the best for you, what an awesome day! Yes, I will never forget your carriage and Malcolm standing on the room of his car to get the best shots!
    I cant wait to see the rest of your images, you guys are too much fun! Best wishes Sharon XX
  • Megan

    Megan Simonelis · Married on 12/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect!

    We couldn’t have asked for a better team. The process was stress free, fun and relatively easy. Our wedding day was perfect and we couldn’t be happier.

    Sent on 17/06/2019
  • C

    Caitlin Juaire · Married on 12/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision We’ve Ever Made!

    Elope In Banff was by far the best decision we could have made regarding our Canadian nuptials. From the start, Sharon was so engaged. She kept in regular contact, and genuinely cared about what we wanted for our special day. She recommended a day of travel, and then a day to meet with her for a couple hours before the wedding day. Meeting with her was one of the favorite parts of our trip. She instantly made us feel welcome and as if we’d known her forever. Not only had she taken care of all the legalities pertaining to our marriage license, but she took us into the registry office and walked us through every step of the process. She also took us into Banff Mountaintop Flowers where we, (mostly Caitlin) got to piece together an assortment of fresh cut flowers for her bouquet and my boutonnière. Sharon then chauffeured us around Banff and gave us a full tour of the city. She highlighted plenty of fantastic hikes, tours, places to shop, and recommended numerous restaurants. She also snapped several pictures of us as well as showing us a few fantastic views. We drove down to the Cascade ponds where she thoroughly went over the plan for the following day, and ran us through a rehearsal ceremony to calm the nerves. The day of the wedding she had two ladies from Salon 1463 arrive at our room to do hair and makeup. It sounded a little awkward, but was the complete opposite! Cass and Sue were so personable. We ended up having a great time with both of them. After they got us looking presentable, Sharon arrived with the rest of her team. We met her lovely husband Malcom, and our videographer, Mike. They not only went out of their way to make us comfortable, but made sure every detail was taken care of, even down to the pearl pin she used for the boutonnière. Sharon came locked and loaded with hairspray, tissues, and all of the other wedding planner necessities. She even utilized a gift bag ribbon in a last minute quick fix to attach a sapphire to Caitlin’s bouquet. The actual ceremony was very intimate on a clearing overlooking Lake Louise. Rob White was our commissioner. We could not have asked for anyone better to officiate our vows. He was so kind and engaged with both of us. After the ceremony we proceeded to the lake front for pictures. Lake Louise was fairly busy at the time and numerous people stopped to take our picture and to congratulate us. Malcom and Mike were both very patient and understanding of all the tourists. Sharon and her team surpassed all of our expectations, as well as handling any and every concern we had about eloping in a foreign country. We would highly recommend Elope In Banff, Salon 1463, Banff Mountaintop Flowers, and Alpine Peak Photography.

    Elope In Banff 8
    Elope In Banff 9
    Elope In Banff 10
    Elope In Banff 11
    Sent on 18/06/2019

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Caitlin & Shaylee,

    Thank you for choosing me to be your wedding planner, I am truly honored.

    And thank you for your amazing review and I want you to know that we all had such a great time with you both!
    You two have great chemistry and are really fun to be with!

    One of my my favorite things is meeting couples for the first time and showing them around Banff, this is really fun for me and I hope that my "tour" helps you to get more out of your time in the Rockies, and you have a better experience.

    Wishing you both an amazing future together and keep in touch!
    Lots of love,
    Sharon XX

    PS. We hope you can come back sometime and enjoy an anniversary in the "10th Wonder of the World" :-)
  • Samantha

    Samantha Ross · Married on 31/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding planners

    the wedding planner went above and beyond for us. they answered almost right away no matter what time it was. we did not know what good restaurants were so they gave amazing suggestions off of the kind of food we liked. they were open to any changes that we requested. day of was beyond what we could have asked for. Absolutely no stress about what was going to happen only butterflies. hair and make up stayed in place in the heat. the photographer was funny and sweet. Sharon had everything ready in case anything went wrong and was there to fix the dress to look the best in pictures. my bustle button broke and she was able to sew that and even came right before dinner because the strap on my dress broke. She made it look like new in only a couple minutes. She realized i didn't have a cover to keep warm and lent me her mink wrap. i am going to recommend these guys to anyone i talk to they just took all the stress of planning away and let us enjoy our magical day

    Sent on 02/06/2019

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Samantha & David,
    Thank you for the amazing review!
    I am so happy you had a magical wedding day and I was able to help out by fixing your dress, making restaurant bookings and lending you my wrap. Thanks for being so easy to work with, letting us take some fantastic images of you with the mountains, you both look incredible, and it was truly our pleasure.
    Best wishes for a wonderful future together.
    Lots of Love Sharon & Malcolm XX
  • D

    Drew Robertson Harper · Married on 23/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Sharon and Claire took great care of us. They are great at what they do!

    Sent on 26/05/2019
  • Amy

    Amy K · Married on 22/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experienced, Competent and Caring. We are so happy!

    Their complete competence, experience and care shone through all day making it stress free. We are so happy! We booked the heli-wedding elopement package and couldn't have asked for more. Organised, on time, prepared and stress free. Responsive during planning and caring on the day - just brilliant!

    Elope In Banff 12
    Sent on 15/06/2019
  • G

    Gemma · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superstars!

    Sharon, Claire and Malcolm made our day so special and stress free. Every detail was perfect and exactly what we were looking for. You can add as many extras as you would like, Sharon and Claire have fantastic contacts in the industry and can give you the best recommendations for things you might want to add to your day.
    Our day went without a hitch, except for a bit of snow - which claire was fully prepared for! Malcolm the photographer was hilarious and a complete pro. Carl, our commissioner was so friendly and lovely. Christine the florist is a superstar and created exactly what we were after. We honestly couldn't have asked for a better day of team of people behind us.
    Thanks again to Sharon and Claire, we would have been lost without you!!

    Sent on 06/05/2019

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Hi Gemma & Marco,
    It was our absolute pleasure and we are so happy you had an amazing experience. All the best for a wonderful future together!
    Sharon, Claire & Malcolm. XXX
  • Darla

    Darla Mcrae · Married on 27/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing day!

    We could not have asked for a better day with Sharon & Malcolm. We had some unexpected weather but they knew exactly what to do to maximize our day. Our wedding was beautiful and effortless thanks to Sharon’s planning. The photos are better than I could have imagined thanks to Malcolm. I have heard that taking photos can be a bit of a chore but we had fun and laughed all afternoon.

    Sent on 28/04/2019
  • Kryss

    Kryss Reishus · Married on 26/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made everything SO easy!

    Sharon and Malcolm were great and made our entire wedding experience as stress-free and fun as they possibly could. We could not have chosen a better team for our wedding. We have already recommended them to friends and will continue to do so!

    Sent on 27/04/2019
  • L

    Leah Sinclair · Married on 04/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect day!

    I am so pleased with the services Sharon provided for our wedding. Our day was effortless, fun, and simply amazing! I am forever greatful for Sharon for helping us to make our special day everything I dreamed it could be.

    Sent on 07/04/2019

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?