Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Elope In Banff

Elope In Banff View more information

701 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

701
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

750 User photos

  • Holly
    Holly D. Getting married on 30/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute dream wedding!

    Such a wonderful experience and had a very fun day with them! We planned to get married outside and when we got to the venue it started pouring rain! They were very quick to fix the problem and get us to our indoor venue and get set up quickly so not to waste any time! They drove us around to a handful of spots we wanted to get
    Photos at and got some really cool shots. Made us laugh which helped to make our posed photos more authentic. Would definitely recommend :-)
  • S
    Sarah B. Getting married on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Sharon and Malcolm were so amazing to work with. They took care of every detail and made our wedding day absolutely perfect. There are no words to describe how wonderful they made our experience!! I would not change a thing! Highly recommend booking with them, you will not regret it!!

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Sarah & Michael,
    Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation, we are thrilled you had a fantastic day!
    Best wishes for an amazing future together,
    Sharon & Malcolm XX
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Destiny
    Destiny J. Getting married on 29/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Words can not explain how awesome this was! Due to some changes, our wedding went from 170+ guests a year away to 15 within a month! Sharon was great to work with. She helped all my visions come true. I didnt get to have my big dream wedding but instead I got to have a small beautiful wedding in a beautiful place! There are so many options for your wedding portraits and the tour for that is fun! (even more so if you dont bring your kids haha). The harpist plays so beautifully! The limo was 100% worth it for all of us! I dont have all my photos back yet (still too early) but what i was given already are so great! Bryan captured such great details of our wedding and worked with us to have our ideas come alive. He's a great photographer to work with! If you can, invest in the videographer! I wasnt going to and im SO GLAD I did. I was SO HAPPY with the hair stylist! She 100% brought my vision alive. My hair looked awesome! (I did not use their makeup artist or florist so cant review that part). Doing a elopement package with Elope In Banff is 100% worth it! It's a experience plus a wedding! Everyone had a great time!

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Destiny & Kyle,
    Thanks for choosing and trusting me to plan your wedding in 3 weeks and I am so happy you loved your tour of Banff. Knowing you and everyone had a great day means the world to us. We had a great time with you all and we loved your tiktoks!
    Stay well, best wishes and big hugs to your beautiful family.
    Sharon & Bryan XX
  • A
    Austin W. Getting married on 09/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible, seamless, and stress free

    Working with Sharon was a dream. She is incredibly organized, a great communicator, and has a calming presence when you are around her. Our wedding was completely magical, and we never had to worry about anything because Sharon had everything under control. Our photographer Malcolm was also incredible on the day, making us all laugh and taking absolutely breathtaking photos. We are so happy we chose Elope in Banff for our wedding and would recommend them to everyone.

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Austin & Carissa,
    Thank you for your amazing recommendation! It was an absolute pleasure working with you both and meeting your wonderful family & friends, you are the reason I love my job so much.
    Wishing you a lifetime of happiness together.
    Lots of love
    Sharon & Malcolm XX
  • A
    Alexa Married on 28/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than what we ever could have imagined.

    Bryan was excellent! Super friendly and made the picture process fun and easy for us.
  • Carol
    Carol Married on 21/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beyond impressed!

    Sharon and her team are simply the best! Every aspect was considered and managed including our chaotic kids :) My wedding day went perfectly, we enjoyed the photo shoot with Malcolm whom was fabulous. I’m the type of person who does all her own planning etc and I wasn’t sure what to expect, but Sharon exceeded in every way possible. I highly recommend Sharon and her team!!
  • G
    Greg M. Married on 30/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful elopement wedding on Lake Louise

    This wedding was exactly what we wanted - beautiful location and flowers (I've never seen a more unique or beautiful bouquet), lovely people, and a photographer who made us both feel at ease and instantly understood what we were after.

    Chris was energetic and fun and made sure that all the small details were taken care of. She took all the stress out of the day. She also gave us great ski trips for our following honeymoon.

    Malcolm went above and beyond to take unique and amazing photos. He even came out onto the ice with us to take some hockey action shots.

    Our commissioner Carl was friendly and professional. He clearly loves his job and cares about the people he provides services to.

    Sharon was amazing with being flexible due to covid delaying the wedding. She constantly checked in with us to ensure all our needs were taken care of.

    We absolutely recommend Elope in Banff as they were amazing.

    -Greg and Ais

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Greg & Aisling,
    I cant tell you how happy we are, that you came to Canada from Australia for your dream elopement at Lake Louise. 3 years of postponements due to covid, and it was totally worth the wait! Your photographs are amazing! Love is patient and true love wins again!
    Best wishes for a wonderful future together.
    Sharon, Chris & Malcolm XXXX
  • K
    Keanna P. Married on 28/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    We loved our elopement with Sharon and Malcom! It was stress-free, and the perfect intimate ceremony that we had been dreaming of. Couldn't ask for a better wedding!
  • A
    Angela M. Married on 24/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Angela & Wes

    Beyond amazing! So welcoming and professional. Sharon was proactive and attentive to every detail. Value for money as we received way more than we expected… it wasn’t just a service , it was a wonderful experience. Very highly recommended our elopement and our stay was magical in Sharon and Malcolm’s hands and Brian the photographer made the day so much fun.
    Thank you ❤️

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Angea & Wes,
    What a fun day! Thanks for choosing me to be your planner and staying at the cabin. I am so happy we were able to connect with your family on WhatsApp and they could join us from all over the world, it made it extra special. Stay well, and come and visit us again :-)
    Lots of love
    Sharon & Bryan XX
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message