Elope In Banff
210 Bear St T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Elope In Banff

263 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Jo Dougherty, Married on 13/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you Sharon for your help in organizing a perfect day. You took all the stress away . Sean & I, along with our guest will be talking about this for sometime. Malcom your photos are just perfect !

    I would highly recommend using Elope in Banff for your perfect wedding!!

    Sent on 16/10/2017
  • Shannon

    Shannon Gilbert, Married on 08/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I can't thank Sharon, Malcom and Michael enough! From the moment we met with Sharon the day before to review everything, the unexpected set up the day of and how amazing they were from the minute they walked into our suite to start taking pictures and videos. Sharon was extremely organized and didn't miss a beat all day! Malcom and Michael were great with our nieces, making them comfortable in front of the camera. As we all know, toddlers are ticking time bombs.
    My only constructive criticism would be having more options available to "spruce" up the room we got married in. It took a lot of planning and coordinating to have everything come together so that it didn't look like another conference room in a hotel.
    I would highly recommend Elope in Banff and Alpine Photography! Our day couldn't have been more perfect (other than if the sun had come out) and it was all thanks to Sharon and Malcom.
    Thank you again for all of your hard work making our special day all come together,
    Ron & Shannon

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • Michelle and Nathan Kieley, Married on 04/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We could not have asked for a more organized, professional and skilled planner for our wedding.

    Sharon is an absolute dream. She was apleasure to communicate with throughout planning from the other side of the country and has everything covered right down to the last detail. She is poised, courteous, friendly and has a clear and apparent passion for her job.

    Together, Sharon and Malcolm really are a Dream Team. There is no position that Malcolm won't cram himself into to get the perfect shot. Both are incredibly down to earth and we felt very comfortable and at ease with them.

    Rob, our commissioner was a beautiful speaker who added his own personal touch to our ceremony, and we so apprexiated that.

    Overall, our day was absolutely incredible and we would absolutely recommend!

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • Richard and Jean Gamlin, Married on 20/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    September the 20th 2017 our wedding day, was only possible because of the fantastic efforts of a small team of exceptional people from Banff in Canada 🇨🇦, we cannot recommend them enough nor thank them enough, we had the wedding we dreamt of only through their tremendous efforts, and they took the stress right out of our big day, and made it the best day of our lives literally, so thank you isn't enough to say to these dear people , you have blessed us through an unforgettable day , Claire ,Rodger , Sharon not to forget Robyn White the Commissioner who married us, from the bottom of our hearts ♥️ thank you once again

    Sent on 25/09/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Richard & Jean, we are so happy to know you had an amazing wedding day. I truly do have a team of exceptional people, we all love weddings. Claire had lots of fun with you both, Roger's images look fantastic and I can't want to see the rest. Enjoy your honeymoon and hope you will come back some day - perhaps for an anniversary!
    Best Wishes,
    Sharon

  • Anonymous, Married on 15/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sharon was amazing. This is the way weddings need to be, with the one who truly loves you back. We could not have planned a better day ourselves and all we had to do was basically show up with our attire. I couldn't have been more thrilled with our experience. The flowers, the hair, and people that pulled together to give us our special day are truly blessings. We will remember it for the rest of our lives.
    Thank You so much for what you do Sharon and the team.

    Sent on 17/09/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review and I totally agree, your wedding day is about you and your husband!
    Thanks for choosing to Elope in Banff, we had such an adventure, a day we will never forget! Best wishes to you both. Sharon XX

  • Brad and Claire, Married on 14/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sharon is an extremely attentive and compassionate person who leaves no stone unturned. She is highly organised and takes care of every minor detail. Our wedding day was a dream thanks to Sharon's efforts. Combined with Malcolm's experience with the camera, nothing could have been done to make our day more perfect.

    Sent on 15/09/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    We are so happy to know your day was perfect, we had a lot of fun too!
    Enjoy the Salmon Run and the rest of your honeymoon, you have an amazing trip planned.
    Best Wishes, Sharon & Malcolm XX

  • Anisha Misra, Married on 09/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It was an absolutely amazing experience. For a bride with very little preferences and not knowing what I really wanted, Sharon has a knack for people and giving them exactly what they want, when they don't even know it. From the planning process, Sharon was responsive and kept us in the loop for everything and was so accommodating in letting us plan via email. Even with our airline cancellations she was flexible, changed the time and managed to keep us calm. She took us to the absolute perfect locations for our pictures and ceremony. Her recommendations on what to do, where to eat, what to try made our whole stay not just the wedding day wonderful. The day of both Malcolm and Sharon were just amazing, they are the perfect team! They were prompt, made us (incredibly shy and awkward people) feel comfortable and it shows in the pictures. She took care of everything from bringing a wrap to hairspray to listerine to champagne glasses. We didn't manage to get the bouquet in time but she managed to get me one. Did I mention we were very ill prepared and there couldn't have been anyone else who took care of us the way she did. Malcolm on the other hand left no stone unturned in getting the perfect picture, literally from getting his feet wet or getting into the grass or climbing on top of branches to get us the perfect angle. Did I mention the pictured were absolutely amazing?! We normally don't look that good. It was a great experience and we hope to come back to Banff and stay in touch with Sharon and Malcolm! Trust me there is no better couple to get you married, if this was something you did over and over again, I would Elope in Banff every time!!!

    Sent on 11/09/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Anisha & Harsha,
    I am so happy that despite the weather in Texas and cancelled flights that you were able to get here because it was a pleasure to meet you both and be part of your special day!
    I am sorry that your mom's hand crafted bouquet was not delivered (again due to the weather) but when it does arrive it will remind you of your romantic elopement in the Canadian Rockies and i am glad i was able to help out by lending you mine.
    We are so happy you had an amazing experience, and we look forward to seeing you again some time, perhaps for an anniversary!
    Take Care, Best Wishes to you both.
    Sharon & Malcolm

  • Kevin Fabisch, Married on 07/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Having Sharon as our wedding planner was amazing, she was the driving force behind having our small wedding in the mountains. My fiancé and I were very intimidated by the wedding planning process and couldn’t imagine organizing venues, photography, our wedding cake, bouquets, centrepieces, hair, makeup, contacting a commissioner for the ceremony and registering for our marriage license by ourselves. We needed a professional and Sharon met every expectation imaginable. From every frantic email to nervous phone call, Sharon was extremely patient and understanding with us. She fully addressed our concerns, gave clear explainations and knew Banff very well. She found us an amazing location for our ceremony that fit our small wedding and introduced us to Rob our wonderful wedding commissioner. Sharon’s husband, Malcolm, was our photographer for the day and captured every intimate and sentimental moment. Both Sharon and Malcolm kept us laughing and kept our worries at bay that our wedding would be anything less than perfect. We would highly recommend them for anyone who wanted to celebrate in the mountains.

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • Wendy

    Wendy Brown, Married on 06/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It would have been impossible for us to have organised our dream Canadian Rockies wedding from our home in Australia. Malcolm and Sharon made our dream come true. Nothing seemed to stress them, and everything went perfectly.

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • Shauna Gallagher, Married on 18/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding was perfect and couldn't have gone smoother or been organized better!My hair/makeup turned out perfect and our pictures are gorgeous.Sharon, Claire and Malcolm are amazing at what they do.

    Sent on 19/08/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info