Elope In Banff
210 Bear St T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) View map

Reviews for Elope In Banff

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

357

80 User photos

Elope In Banff 1
Elope In Banff 2
Elope In Banff 3
Elope In Banff 4
Elope In Banff 5
Elope In Banff 6
Elope In Banff 7
+74
Order by :
  • Leah Sinclair , Married on 04/04/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect day!

    I am so pleased with the services Sharon provided for our wedding. Our day was effortless, fun, and simply amazing! I am forever greatful for Sharon for helping us to make our special day everything I dreamed it could be.

    Sent on 07/04/2019
  • Amanda Marlor , Married on 29/03/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Perfect Day

    Everything’s about our experience was perfect! Sharon handled all of the details better than I could have imagined. By the time my fiancé and I arrived we pretty much just had to show up! She also took us on a tour of the beautiful town of Banff and we got to preview where our pictures were going to be taken. Malcolm took the most stunning pictures to document our day! They are amazing at what they do and now that it is done I couldn’t imagine having doing it another way!!!

    Sent on 01/04/2019

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review Amanda & Greg, it was my pleasure planning your wedding (in 3 weeks total), meeting you all and touring you around Banff. Thanks for trusting me to take care of all your details and we are so happy to know you had an amazing experience. Best Wishes, Sharon & Malcolm XX

  • Sarah Mcconachie , Married on 20/03/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing experience we will never forget!

    Thank you Sharon, what an unbelievable experience and a day Stuart and I will never forget! I could not recommend Sharon highly enough! We had the most incredible day, very personal, perfect location, amazing organisation and fantastic photography! Sharon considered and planned every detail, making the day easy, relaxed and so enjoyable! The location on the hill was very private and with the most amazing views of Banff! We loved the morning we spent with Sharon the day before we got married...she gave us a personal tour of Banff, got the opportunity to see our flowers and got some photos at some amazing view points. It was a nice touch which instantly made us feel relaxed and excited about our big day. Sharon is so organised yet flexible and we loved the way her and Malcolm work to make you feel so special throughout the experience. They are a couple that anyone would be honoured to have as part of their day...we certainly were! 5+ stars!!

    Sent on 28/03/2019

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Sarah & Stuart,
    What a FUN Wedding on the ski hill!
    You guys are amazing. I wish more couples would choose to be married on the ski hill as it is a totally magical and unique experience, hard to describe unless you are there, with the views and the mountain air! It is exhilarating and exciting.
    Thank you for being so adventurous and choosing me to be your planner. I know i have the best job in the world because i meet couples like you. Best Wishes for an amazing future together. Sharon & Malcolm XX

  • Will Matthews , Married on 04/03/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing elopement!

    We chose to get married this way since we wanted a relaxed, stress-free and fun wedding which both Sharon and Malcolm spectacularly delivered on. We had the most magical day where every last detail was taken care of including quite a few we hadn't thought of ourselves. The location, the photography, the marriage commissioner and everything else exceeded our expectations, we really can't recommend Sharon and her team enough!

    Sent on 16/03/2019

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Nikki & Will,
    I am thrilled to read your review, it really was a magical day (for us too), we had such a great time with you both! We hope you will come back to Canada and look us up next time you are here, until then, take care of each other, and enjoy the Robbie Williams concert (very jealous!), Lots of Love to you both, Sharon & Malcolm XX

  • Jeremy Kirby , Married on 17/02/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable

    The most amazing genuine people you could meet. They made our day so easy and comfortable. They made our family feel like a part of theirs. To be honest I had no idea how much work every single detail of planning a wedding included. With their expertise the day went to smoothly, where as without them I would have been overwhelmed. Every little detail will be taken care of. My mind was at ease with Sharon and Malcom. I cannot wait to spend time at their amazing little cabin again where they treat you like you just belong there. I could never say enough kind words about this couple and their talents.

    Sent on 19/02/2019

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Hi Jeremy & Melanie,
    What a fun Wedding day!
    It was great to meet your family and friends.
    Yes, there are a lot of details to making a wedding day run smoothly, thanks for letting us take charge and manage those details and you could enjoy your day.
    So happy you had fun staying at the Banff Log Cabin, and we hope you will come back again, maybe for an anniversary!
    Keep in touch
    Sharon & Malcolm XX

  • Mat and Melody Whiteford , Married on 15/02/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Our entire wedding experience was perfection. Sharon and Malcolm make you feel instantly comfortable. Their kindness and attention to detail can't be beat :)

    Sent on 27/02/2019

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Melody & Mat,
    I was thrilled to be your planner, what a fun day!
    Thanks for choosing me to take care of you. We love your style, your details and it was a pleasure watching you make your marriage vows. You two are the real deal, and the reason I love my job!
    Take care of each other and have a long and wonderful life together. Sharon XX

  • Tracy Ballard , Married on 13/02/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing professional experience

    Working with Sharon before getting to Canada was amazing always fast at getting back in touch and doing her best to have everything we wanted.
    On our big day we had the pleasure of Claire assisting us who was lovely, caring and made our day so stress free.
    Malcolm the photographer was so passionate about his work and made sure we got the most incredible shots of us and continued to work with us and made sure we got what we wanted, Malcolm also made our guests feel very welcome and entertained the kids while trying to get the best shots.
    You guys are amazing and so glad we decided to let you help us :) you made our dreams come true. Keep up the good work.

    Sent on 15/02/2019

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Tracy & Edward,
    Thanks for your wonderful review, Claire is lovely and Malcolm is passionate about taking the best photos he can. We are so happy to know you had an amazing day and we love making dreams come true!
    Best Wishes, Sharon XX

  • Samantha

    Samantha Rump , Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Sharon and Malcolm was Easy, adventurous and magical!

    When we decided to get married in Banff-during February-everyone thought we were crazy. But when we talked to Sharon and asked when a good time to snowboard would be and if February would work she gave us the go ahead! Sharon responds quickly and efficiently. More than that, she has many ideas and offers fantastic advice. I couldn't have done it without her guidance and expertise! She made sure every detail was perfect--even making sure my frozen toes got lots of attention despite socks and boots! She and Malcolm truly go above and beyond to make the experience unforgettable. If you're looking for something you'll never forget that is truly intimate that you can call your own then I have absolutely no doubts Sharon and Malcolm will make that happen for you! We look forward to coming back in the years to come to celebrate anniversaries here in Banff!

    Sent on 08/02/2019

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Samantha & Steven,
    Winter weddings are spectacular and I am so happy you chose me to be your planner. It was a real pleasure meeting you both and we hope you will come back to the mountains again to celebrate your anniversaries! Until next time, happy snowboarding! Sharon & Malcolm XX

  • Chloe & Scott , Married on 05/02/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great people!!

    Sharon and Malcolm are great! We did not have to worry about a thing, they had it all covered! I would definitely use them again.

    Sent on 27/02/2019

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Thanks Chloe & Scott for the wonderful review and despite numerous flight delays you are married! Sometimes plan B works just as well, and I am so happy we were able to help you. Thank you for letting us be part of your special day. Sharon & Malcolm XX

  • Rebekah

    Rebekah Mueller , Married on 31/01/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Flawless!!!

    If I could give Sharon and Malcom 100 stars, I would. From the time Sharon took on our winter wedding to the very end, she handled every little detail flawlessly. From our flight delay to coordinating the flowers to the hair stylist to the cake to posing in pictures and everything else. And Malcom was a joy to work with and did a wonderful job capturing the day in beautiful photographs.

    We cannot thank Sharon and Malcom enough for making our day absolutely perfect and making sure we have beautiful memories to cherish forever. They are lovely people - I would recommend them to anyone.

    Thank you so much!!
    Rebekah & Kril Cunningham

    Sent on 14/02/2019

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.