Elope In Banff
210 Bear St T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Elope In Banff

267 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Denie, Married on 05/12/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would recommend sharron and Malcolm for anyone looking to have the most amazing wedding. There isn’t enough stars to express how wonderful they are. Everything was perfect, nothing out of place. Thank you for our wonderful day

    Sent on 06/12/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Thanks Denie & Brad, what a fun day! You both looked amazing and your outdoor winter wedding was spectacular. Thanks for choosing me to be your planner. Best Wishes Sharon & Malcolm XX

  • Laura

    Laura, Married on 23/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    With less than a months notice, Sharon put together a wedding for us only dreams are made of. Our day was seamless and exceeded our expectations and was more incredible than we could ever have dreamed of. From the first phone call we knew Sharon was the right choice for our special day and we couldn’t have been more right. Sharon took care of every last detail and Malcom was phenomenal with his photography skills!

    Sent on 30/10/2017
  • Jo Dougherty, Married on 13/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you Sharon for your help in organizing a perfect day. You took all the stress away . Sean & I, along with our guest will be talking about this for sometime. Malcom your photos are just perfect !

    I would highly recommend using Elope in Banff for your perfect wedding!!

    Sent on 16/10/2017
  • Tiffany Weisbrod, Married on 13/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sharon was absolutely wonderful and professional when helping us plan our perfect day. The day of the wedding we had Claire and Roger. Claire was so caring and thoughtful and made sure our day ran smoothly. Roger was fun and entertaining! We were blown away when we saw our sneak peaks! They were absolutely stunning. He suggested a new photo location last minute and we ran with it and I'm sure glad we did! Always trust your photographer! I'm so glad I took the chance and hired Elope in Banff. Our wedding day was even better than I could ever imagine! Thank-you Sharon, Claire and Roger!!

    Sent on 30/10/2017
  • Shannon

    Shannon Gilbert, Married on 08/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I can't thank Sharon, Malcom and Michael enough! From the moment we met with Sharon the day before to review everything, the unexpected set up the day of and how amazing they were from the minute they walked into our suite to start taking pictures and videos. Sharon was extremely organized and didn't miss a beat all day! Malcom and Michael were great with our nieces, making them comfortable in front of the camera. As we all know, toddlers are ticking time bombs.
    My only constructive criticism would be having more options available to "spruce" up the room we got married in. It took a lot of planning and coordinating to have everything come together so that it didn't look like another conference room in a hotel.
    I would highly recommend Elope in Banff and Alpine Photography! Our day couldn't have been more perfect (other than if the sun had come out) and it was all thanks to Sharon and Malcom.
    Thank you again for all of your hard work making our special day all come together,
    Ron & Shannon

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • Caitlyn

    Caitlyn Henning, Married on 07/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding was absolutely everything we dreamed about. An absolutely perfect day!!! Our planner was so wonderful the experience could not have been any better! They gave us a tour of the area and had everything ready when we arrived. It was so low stress!

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • Michelle and Nathan Kieley, Married on 04/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We could not have asked for a more organized, professional and skilled planner for our wedding.

    Sharon is an absolute dream. She was apleasure to communicate with throughout planning from the other side of the country and has everything covered right down to the last detail. She is poised, courteous, friendly and has a clear and apparent passion for her job.

    Together, Sharon and Malcolm really are a Dream Team. There is no position that Malcolm won't cram himself into to get the perfect shot. Both are incredibly down to earth and we felt very comfortable and at ease with them.

    Rob, our commissioner was a beautiful speaker who added his own personal touch to our ceremony, and we so apprexiated that.

    Overall, our day was absolutely incredible and we would absolutely recommend!

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • Richard and Jean Gamlin, Married on 20/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    September the 20th 2017 our wedding day, was only possible because of the fantastic efforts of a small team of exceptional people from Banff in Canada 🇨🇦, we cannot recommend them enough nor thank them enough, we had the wedding we dreamt of only through their tremendous efforts, and they took the stress right out of our big day, and made it the best day of our lives literally, so thank you isn't enough to say to these dear people , you have blessed us through an unforgettable day , Claire ,Rodger , Sharon not to forget Robyn White the Commissioner who married us, from the bottom of our hearts ♥️ thank you once again

    Sent on 25/09/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Richard & Jean, we are so happy to know you had an amazing wedding day. I truly do have a team of exceptional people, we all love weddings. Claire had lots of fun with you both, Roger's images look fantastic and I can't want to see the rest. Enjoy your honeymoon and hope you will come back some day - perhaps for an anniversary!
    Best Wishes,
    Sharon

  • Anonymous, Married on 15/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sharon was amazing. This is the way weddings need to be, with the one who truly loves you back. We could not have planned a better day ourselves and all we had to do was basically show up with our attire. I couldn't have been more thrilled with our experience. The flowers, the hair, and people that pulled together to give us our special day are truly blessings. We will remember it for the rest of our lives.
    Thank You so much for what you do Sharon and the team.

    Sent on 17/09/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review and I totally agree, your wedding day is about you and your husband!
    Thanks for choosing to Elope in Banff, we had such an adventure, a day we will never forget! Best wishes to you both. Sharon XX

  • Brad and Claire, Married on 14/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sharon is an extremely attentive and compassionate person who leaves no stone unturned. She is highly organised and takes care of every minor detail. Our wedding day was a dream thanks to Sharon's efforts. Combined with Malcolm's experience with the camera, nothing could have been done to make our day more perfect.

    Sent on 15/09/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    We are so happy to know your day was perfect, we had a lot of fun too!
    Enjoy the Salmon Run and the rest of your honeymoon, you have an amazing trip planned.
    Best Wishes, Sharon & Malcolm XX

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info