Elope In Banff
210 Bear St T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Elope In Banff

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

419

193 User photos

Elope In Banff 1
Elope In Banff 2
Elope In Banff 3
Elope In Banff 4
Elope In Banff 5
+ 189
Order by:
  • B

    Bethany Getting married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience for the best day of our lives

    Sharon was amazing to work with from the first email to the last detail of our big day. She always patient, professional and extremely helpful. She even took us on a tour of Banff and recommended places to go on our trip the day before. We could not ask anything more, every detail was perfect and she made sure our day was stress free and absolutely beautiful!

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • Flora

    Flora Lee · Married on 23 of November of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding, unforgettable experience

    From the moment we met Sharon we knew we were going to have a fantastic elopement. She was professional but also very genuine. She truly cared about our wedding experience. We opted for the simply spectacular wedding package (a heli wedding up the mountains in Canmore). The day of our wedding gale force wind kicked in and we were told it was unsafe to fly. Sharon made sure we could still be married on the ground with the most scenic backdrop and offered option to fly the next day for additional wedding photos. Malcolm the awesome and kind photographer took the best photos of our wedding. Memories to last a lifetime. Luckily we were able to fly (albeit a bit bumpy due to high winds) the next morning, which fulfilled my vision of being married on a mountaintop. We can’t thank Sharon and Malcolm enough. They made our wedding truly unforgettable. If you are looking for an elopement in banff look no further. Thanks again!

    Elope In Banff 12
    Elope In Banff 13
    Elope In Banff 14
    Sent on 27/11/2019

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Flora & Michael,
    What a fun wedding and heli flight - you two are amazing!
    Thanks for being so flexible and accommodating. Mother nature does not always cooperate, but being able to spend that second day with you was terrific, your helicopter portraits are spectacular!
    Wishing you both an amazing future together.
    Lots of love
    Sharon & Malcolm
    XX
  • L

    Liz Mortlock · Married on 18 of November of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Winter Wedding

    Sharon and Malcolm were amazing to work with. They made the entire experience wonderful from start to finish, with great attention to detail. They went above and beyond and helped us include our boys in the wedding ceremony in a truly meaningful way. The entire experience was relaxed and we we truly enjoyed the experience.

    Sent on 19/11/2019
  • M

    Morgan Thompson · Married on 12 of November of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision we ever made!!!!

    Sharon and Malcolm made our elopement so easy and special. They really go above and beyond to make sure it is perfect! We also stayed in their Banff Log Cabin which was our favorite place to stay while visiting. It is a great location and the breakfast is fantastic! They made us feel so welcomed and part of their family. If you’re eloping or just visiting Banff, I highly recommend them!! Thank you Sharon and Malcolm!

    Sent on 19/11/2019

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Hi Morgan & Skye,
    Thanks so much for the wonderful review, it was such a pleasure to be part of your special day! So happy you loved the cabin too. We hope to see you both again sometime. Best wishes for an amazing future.
    Sharon & Malcolm XX
  • M

    Matthew and Danielle Burwell · Married on 29 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect in every way

    Elope in Banff was the best company to work with for our wedding! Everything was so simple and easy. The day before our wedding we met with Claire to go over everything. She was amazing to work with, and made us feel so relaxed. Our pictures are absolutely beautiful and were sent to us in a timely manner.
    They went over and above what we had expected. We can't say enough about this company. Highly recommend elope in Bnaff!

    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • D

    Dylan M · Married on 27 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience! Fairy tale wedding!

    We worked with Claire to help set up our wedding in Banff and wow were we blown away. She picked an amazing photographer that made our photos look like something out of a Disney fairytale! We had the perfect commissioner perform the ceremony. His words touched our hearts and made our wedding perfect. The locations Claire suggested for the ceremony was truly magnificent. The wedding went according to schedule and with the stress of moving to a new city, starting new jobs and planning a wedding, Claire planned our wedding with ease and took away the stress of having to plan this on our own.
    They're absolutely amazing and great at what they do!

    - Dylan & Rosie

    Sent on 30/10/2019
  • M

    Mariah Crain · Married on 15 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    Sharon and Malcom accommodated an absolutely perfect wedding day, as well as incredibly beautiful photos and memories to look back on.
    Sharon is so well organized, replied to emails quickly and had literally everything you could ever need (and more, I’m certain) on hand the day of the wedding. Hair and makeup were excellent, and the girls were very professional.
    I was nervous coming from the East coast but once I arrived and met Sharon all of my stress went away. Every detail was absolutely perfect -from location to bouquet, and far exceeded expectations!
    I cannot say enough nice things about Sharon and Malcom and the services that Elope in Banff provides!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • K

    Karen Hannink · Married on 14 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding October 14, 2019

    To planning our wedding day, Sharon was very responsive via phone or email with questions we had to make our day one we dreamed of. The day of, Sharon helped sew a button on my dress, provided Kleenex to not only me but our family, helped with my shoes, kept us calm and organized and so much more. To Malcolm, who took amazing photos was patient and kind. We are very thankful they were a part of our special day and appreciated everything they did to make this a day one we will never forget. We highly recommend them and feel others should use this service for their wedding day. You won’t regret it!
    Thank you again
    Karen and Steven

    Sent on 24/10/2019
  • L

    Laurie A Gunn · Married on 05 of October of 2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Wonderful Day

    What a fabulous day we had and experience with Sharon and Malcolm! I must admit I was extremely nervous not having anything planned in advance - like my venue or flowers or even having met in person my planner. However, we met Sharon at the wedding license shop and from there things just got better and better! She immediately made us feel like everything would be just fine and explained what her plans were with us for the day! After the license, we went to look at the flowers! We stopped by to meet the hairdresser! She then took us to six different venue and photo opportunity spots that were just gorgeous. Along the way, Sharon did an amazing job telling us about the history of Banff and pointing out so much to do and see! We had our own tour guide!! In fact, we were scheduled to go on a tour of Banff the next morning that we cancelled because of how great Sharon was! Sharon took my gown and the grooms shirt to press that night and ensured us we were all ready to go!
    The day of the wedding she and Malcolm came early for photos and to get me dressed. We had a few more guests than originally planned and they were so accommodating. The service was beautiful and the Commissioner was absolutely wonderful as well! Malcolm is a phenomenal photographer and we had so much fun getting our photos after the wedding!
    I would highly recommend Sharon and Malcolm for your special day! You can't go wrong! They are professional, fun and just good people! Thank you for everything you did to make our day better than we ever expected!!

    Sent on 21/10/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.