Elope In Banff
210 Bear St T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) View map

Reviews for Elope In Banff

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
335 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
Order by :
  • Shylah-Rae

    Shylah-Rae, Getting married on 27/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Elope in Banff Team is Beyond Excellent!

    My Husband and I were at a loss when my best friend found this as an option for us. A few months prior we just postponed our 300+ wedding for unforeseen circumstances. We were amazed how this team made our dreams into reality in less than a week!! From the moment we had our first conversation, shocked this could actually happen in such a short amount of time, to the day of, we have been so greatful for Sharon and Claire’s thoughtfulness and attention to detail. Our photographer was phenomenal and his years of experience made us relaxed and enjoy every minute. Every appointment went smooth and was full of excellence, Sarah who did my hair and make up was such a gift. We never imagined this would be an option for us but each of you took things above and beyond. It was a delight and privilege to see you each work at what you clearly love and are so amazing at. You really are a dream team. Thank you!

    Sent on 14/08/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear S & J, I am so happy you called me and we could help you! It was our pleasure to plan your special day (almost in record time - LOL) and I know Claire and Roger had a great time with you all. I hope you will always remember Banff as a special place for you both and have wonderful memories of the Mountains. Best wishes for an amazing future together! Sharon, Roger & Claire XXX

  • Naomi Sanzone , Married on 15/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dream Wedding

    Sharon and Malcom were both absolutely amazing! They made our dreams come true. Sharon is so kind and thought of everything and more that we needed. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. I cannot say enough good things about them!!!

    Sent on 16/10/2018
  • Joanne , Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best Wedding Planner Ever

    Sharon of Elope in Banff is the best wedding planner anyone could ask for! Our wedding was just the two of us, my husband's mom and a family friend. Sharon always answered my emails promptly and with lots of information. We decided to get married in Banff as we love it there so much (we live in Calgary, about an 1 1/2 hours from Banff). Right from the beginning I felt comfortable with Sharon and knew I would have nothing to worry about and I was right. The day before our wedding she drove us all over Banff to help us pick a spot to get married. We did get married outside in a beautiful setting in the woods near Bow Falls. Sharon gave us lots of information on Banff and suggestions on all kinds of things to do there. The day of our wedding (October 6/18) was beautiful but a bit on the cool side. Sharon was prepared with a beautiful coat for me to wear which we removed for the pictures. Speaking of pictures, Sharon has the best photographer who works with her. He was amazing and the photos I've seen so far are spectacular. Both Sharon and Malcolm made our day very special and a lot of fun. We had a blast with the picture taking. Sharon has a wonderful, talented and professional group of people that she works with to make your day the best it can be. My hair and make up were perfect as was my bouquet, the boutonnière for my groom and corsages for our two guests. The marriage commissioner was wonderful, the actual ceremony was just as we had hoped. We decided to splurge and do the limo rental, what a treat, a fantastic driver. I can't imagine a better group of people to make our day wonderful, special, romantic and fun. Our sincerest thanks to everyone who contributed to our day, it was perfect. We highly recommend Elope in Banff, you won't be disappointed!

    Barry & Joanne

    Sent on 17/10/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Joanne & Barry, I am so happy your wedding day was wonderful and everything you hoped for! You are both awesome and I am thrilled you chose me to be your planner, what a fun day. Barry - your mom is a riot! What a lovely lady, she made me giggle. I do have an amazing team and I will be sure to let them all know how happy you are. Keep in touch. Sharon & Malcolm XX

  • Sarai , Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Perfect wedding

    Sharon is the best! We live in europe and she arranged everything! Nothing was to crazy en for questions we could always call, no matter the time! It was the best day of our life en the location was perfect! And we thought to have a indian summer wedding and it became a winterwedding en even then Sharon knew how to handle everything!

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • Krissy Yakiwchuk , Married on 30/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Krissy & Daniel Sept 30, 2018

    Thank you to Sharon and Malcolm for making our day go perfectly. We had our wedding at Buffalo Mountain Lodge Sept 30, 2018. Sharon made all the arrangements, just have to work with the Lodge separately for the menu. Malcolm was our photographer and was great. Sneak peak images look great, can’t wait to see the rest! Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 03/10/2018
  • Brandy Macburnie , Married on 27/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The MacBurnies

    Sharon and Malcolm were a great team. Hair and make up came right to my room. Sharon took care of every detail. She takes the stress out of almost everything. She is a blessing. 😃😊 I will tell my friends about this wedding option.

    Sent on 30/09/2018
  • Melissa , Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sept 22nd 2018

    Just returned home from Banff and could hardly wait to review. A big thank you to Sharon, Malcolm and Claire for giving us the fairytale wedding we had imagined. They are highly accommodating and will do everything in their power to make your day magical. I had my hair and makeup done as well, the ladies who came to do that were also amazing and made me feel so special. Thank you SO much for giving us the day we had dreamt of and making me feel like a princess on my wedding day. I will definitely be recommending elope banff and alpine peak photography to everyone I know. Thank you again! 5+ stars!

    Sent on 24/09/2018
  • Lise

    Lise Reaves , Married on 19/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lise & Willard’s Magical Day 09/19/2018

    Sharon is an absolutely amazing woman and wedding planner. Everything about our day and all of the planning leading up to it was completely taken care of and stress free for us. Malcolm was a magician as our photographer. They both worked together to create a day that was beautiful, peaceful and so much fun. We felt like we had known them both for years. The florist, stylists and marriage commissioner were equally amazing and kind. This was an A+ experience from start to finish. We both thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
    Sincerely,
    Lise & Willard

    Sent on 21/09/2018
  • Jane Ahrens , Married on 16/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly Recommended

    There is an art and science to pulling off a wedding and Sharon and Malcolm have it down. We are so thankful we found them. They took care of every detail and eliminated all the stress of planning a wedding - especially one in another country. Sharon went out of her way to provide special treats for our kids and make them feel as important as the bride and groom. From the flowers to hair and make up, she had the best of everything lined up. Sharon is prepared for everything and quick on her feet with options and solutions. Malcolm's photographs were all we hoped for. They are worth every penny!

    Sent on 20/09/2018
  • Melissa

    Melissa , Married on 14/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I can't say enough good things!

    I honestly can not say enough good things about Sharon, Malcolm, and everyone else involved with our wedding. Even though the weather wasn't what I was hoping for it was still an absolutely amazing experience. They went way above and beyond what we were expecting from a wedding planner. Our guests even commented on how amazing the team was. You can tell that Sharon has a great group of vendors that she has solid relationships with which makes everything run so smoothly. It was completely stress free and there was nothing that I or my husband had to concern myself with the entire day. We got to enjoy our guests and our meal with absolutely nothing to worry about. It was amazing and I am so thankful I came across Sharon and her team. We couldn't have imagined doing anything different.

    Sent on 14/10/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.