Elope In Banff
210 Bear St T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Elope In Banff

274 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Amber

    2nd Feb 2018

    Amber Howarth, Married on 02/02/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wow what a day Sharon created for us! After 18 months in the planning and doing it all from over 4000 miles away we were a little apprehensive as to what to expect but we had the best day of our lives. Everything was sorted for us and the external people used for flowers, hair, makeup etc are fantastic and were better than I could have ever hoped for. Nothing was too much for Sharon and you could tell that she genuinely wanted us to have the best day. Malcolm's photography was brilliant, he put us at so much ease and the photos are amazing.

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • Dream wedding made effortless!

    Hughes, Married on 25/01/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sharon and Malcolm are true professionals who know exactly how to make your wedding dreams come true with no stress to you. Our wedding was beautiful and perfect because of them, and a terrific start to our future together as Mr. and Mrs.. Simply put, they are the best!

    Sent on 27/01/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Thanks for your wonderful review H & T, we had a great time with you both, so happy to know we made your wedding dreams come true. Keep in touch. Sharon & Malcolm XX

  • 100% Satisfied

    Doyle Unruh, Married on 21/01/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From the first contact to the wedding day the team at Elope in Banff are amazing. Sharon and Malcolm took care of every detail, and made us feel so at ease. We wouldn't change one thing about our experience with them and their team. Cassie and Cim, Carl, the flowers and cake were all so perfect. Our stay at the cabin was really great also. Wow those muffins were really tasty! We highly recommend Elope in Banff ! Doyle and Lisa Unruh

    Sent on 24/01/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Doyle & Lisa,
    We are so happy to know everything was perfect. I have an amazing team and we love weddings. Thanks for choosing me to be your planner.
    Best wishes for a wonderful life together, came back and stay in the cabin again! Sharon

  • Kelly, Married on 07/01/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Traveling from the Pittsburgh, PA area to Alberta we knew we needed someone local to help plan our special day. Sharon with Elope in Banff was amazing, we both loved her and our wedding day was stress free and went perfectly. I highly recommend her to anyone traveling from outside the area.

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • Kirsten, Married on 05/01/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sharon and Malcom were an absolute pleasure to work with. They made my life as a bride extremely easy but also created the day my husband and I had always dreamt about. Malcom as a photographer was so easy to work with. He knew exactly the shots he wanted and for people like myself who rarely take photos, he made it easy and enjoyable. Sharon was so professional and organized throughout the entire planning process and as well as the day of the wedding. I felt at ease all day and was actually able to relax and totally enjoy my day! I highly recommend them if a small wedding is something you are considering. I wouldn’t change anything of our perfect day!

    Sent on 09/01/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Kirsten & Ryan,
    I am so happy you chose me to be your planner and we were just thrilled when you pulled out your ice skates on wedding day!
    The shots Malcolm captured are fantastic, you both look amazing! Thanks for being so much fun and your families were so accommodating when we took them outside for mountain portraits. Wishing you all the best,
    Sharon XX

  • Bb87

    Bobbi, Married on 31/12/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    ***I-N-C-R-E-D-I-B-L-E*** In Absolutely Every Way!
    If you are getting married in Banff...You won't find a better Planning company than "Elope in Banff". Very Experienced in what they do, they are prepared for anything and everything, including the unexpected. I Promise, they will take care of you, and you will have nothing to worry about on your big special day!!

    Sent on 05/01/2018
  • Denie, Married on 05/12/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would recommend sharron and Malcolm for anyone looking to have the most amazing wedding. There isn’t enough stars to express how wonderful they are. Everything was perfect, nothing out of place. Thank you for our wonderful day

    Sent on 06/12/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Thanks Denie & Brad, what a fun day! You both looked amazing and your outdoor winter wedding was spectacular. Thanks for choosing me to be your planner. Best Wishes Sharon & Malcolm XX

  • Laura

    Laura, Married on 23/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    With less than a months notice, Sharon put together a wedding for us only dreams are made of. Our day was seamless and exceeded our expectations and was more incredible than we could ever have dreamed of. From the first phone call we knew Sharon was the right choice for our special day and we couldn’t have been more right. Sharon took care of every last detail and Malcom was phenomenal with his photography skills!

    Sent on 30/10/2017
  • Jo Dougherty, Married on 13/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you Sharon for your help in organizing a perfect day. You took all the stress away . Sean & I, along with our guest will be talking about this for sometime. Malcom your photos are just perfect !

    I would highly recommend using Elope in Banff for your perfect wedding!!

    Sent on 16/10/2017
  • Tiffany Weisbrod, Married on 13/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sharon was absolutely wonderful and professional when helping us plan our perfect day. The day of the wedding we had Claire and Roger. Claire was so caring and thoughtful and made sure our day ran smoothly. Roger was fun and entertaining! We were blown away when we saw our sneak peaks! They were absolutely stunning. He suggested a new photo location last minute and we ran with it and I'm sure glad we did! Always trust your photographer! I'm so glad I took the chance and hired Elope in Banff. Our wedding day was even better than I could ever imagine! Thank-you Sharon, Claire and Roger!!

    Sent on 30/10/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info