Weddings

Reviews for Elope In Banff

Elope In Banff View more information

600 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 600
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

548 User photos

Order by:
  • B
    Bethany A. Married on 04/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    amazing elopement

    We had an amazing time with Sharon and Malcom. They were so sweet and flexible and made our special day so amazing.
  • Tyler
    Tyler D. Married on 29/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very pleasant

    The photos looked fantastic, it was a very pleasant experience. We had a great time and they made us feel very comfortable with the whole event.

    We are very thankful for them for being apart of our very special day!

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Hi Aimee & Tyler,
    Thanks for choosing me and trusting me with your wedding day and I am so happy you had a wonderful experience - your photos look incredible!
    Wishing you all the very best, lots of love
    Sharon & Malcolm XX
  • A
    Allison T. Married on 21/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just wonderful!

    Sharon and her team did an amazing job for our ceremony! Very friendly people and enjoyed working with her! They made the entire process very easy and simple, we can’t recommend her enough :)

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Allison & Aryan,
    Thanks for the wonderful recommendation, it was my pleasure helping you, I love elopement weddings!
    Lots of love to you both,
    Sharon & Malcolm XX
  • S
    Stephenie L. Married on 19/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Small Mountain Wedding

    We got engaged May 2021 and wanted to have the wedding December 2021. Sharon was able to make everything happen ever during these Covid times. Being from out of province I was worried that it would be more stressful making plans. Sharon did a excellent job of asking very clear questions to ensure everything was correct.
    The day before our wedding we met Sharon in person and completed a few task, from there we took a drive around to pick out photo locations and headed back to our hotel. The day of the wedding was so organized and simple that we were able to enjoy our day without worrying about everything.

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Stephenie & Matthew,
    Thank you for your wonderful review and it was a pleasure meeting you and your family and taking care of you on wedding day.
    Best wishes for an amazing future together.
    Lots of love
    Sharon & Malcolm XX
  • A
    Alexandra P. Married on 17/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Quick! Efficient, fun!

    We loved working with this crew! Thanks again for making it fun and easy!
  • Huyen
    Huyen '. Married on 10/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Winter elopement 12/10/21

    I am so so so happy! Sharon and her team were everything and more. I’ll be honest, I didn’t have the highest expectations because of some experiences I’ve had before with destination weddings but this exceeded everything we could ever dream. Sharon and I have been talking for several years and she helped me with all the decisions and and was so communicative. She really took her time with us the day before to show us spots to get married and thought of everything on our wedding day including a big fur coat, hand warmers, ear muffs etc. I loved how she would constantly fix our attire to make sure we would get good pictures in… something I didn’t expect at all but loved. The sneak peak pictures also came back to us in just under 2 days and I’m so happy with them. Our photographer Bryan had the best attitude and funny which help me and any anxiety I had. He spent the whole day with us and I honestly loved his energy so much, I felt like we could have had drinks/dinner later that day and we would have loved it. Michael our videographer also helped me with any feelings I might have had and even offered to get our video back faster if we would like. I declined only because it was the holiday season and wanted him to not stress. Rob our officiant had the right amount of humor and the energy he exuded really made it seem as he’s known us forever. The girls that did our bouquet and boutonnière were amazing. They really listened and made us feel super special and had me tearing up with how gorgeous the bouquet was. I would recommend anyone to do this if they love beautiful scenery and and the most perfect intimate time. If I could I would do this all over again! Thank you Sharon and your whole team for making our winter wedding elopement absolutely perfect.

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear L & D,
    Thanks for your wonderful review and we are so happy to know your day was perfect. I have a very dedicated team that are very fun to work with, and we are thrilled to know you enjoyed every moment of your wedding day.
    Sending lots of love and best wishes for 2022
    Sharon XX
  • J
    Jennifer H. Married on 01/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made it so Easy

    Planning and the day of was so easy. Sharon and her team made it a stress free day. Taking care of the details and keeping us informed. It was a great experience and I am so happy we choose to work with Elope in Banff

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Jennifer & Sam,
    I am also very happy you chose to work with us! Thank you for your wonderful review, our goal is to make it super easy so you get to enjoy your day. We are thrilled to know you had a great experience, wishing you all the best for 2022.
    Sharon & Bryan XX
  • C
    Chrisie Z. Married on 20/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wouldn’t change a thing!

    Our experience from first reaching out to the very end was amazing! Highly recommend Elope Banff ! Wonderful team!! Wouldn’t change a thing! Thank you again!!

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Chrisie & Trevor,
    Congratulations!
    Thanks for choosing and trusting me to plan and be part of your wedding day! You both looked amazing and I cant wait to see the rest of your images.
    Best wishes
    Sharon & Malcolm XX
  • Lisa
    Lisa B. Married on 18/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Sharon is an amazing wedding planner. She knows the area (Banff) and clearly loves it. Sharon knows all the best locations for wedding ceremonies and photo shoots. The day of the wedding is always a little stressful but Sharon and Malcom (photographer) made the day easy and fun. We did not feel like simple clients; we felt like friends and it made the photos feel natural. I highly recommend Sharon and her team. Our day was perfect.

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Lisa & Daniel,
    Thank you for your wonderful review and I really do love my job!
    We are so happy you had a fun and stress free wedding day, best wishes,
    Sharon & Malcolm XX
  • Teresa
    Teresa C. Married on 20/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They made it a really perfect day!!

    They completely took the stress out of everything from the paper work to the planning. All we needed to do was get purse ready! They were the friendliest loveliest people- professional but was like meeting old friends.
    They made the day so special and fun, I just want to go back and do it all again!

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear T & S,
    It was such a pleasure planning your day and meeting you both!
    Thanks for being so fun and easy going, we had a great time too.
    Best wishes, stay well,
    Sharon & Malcolm XX