Elope In Banff
210 Bear St T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Elope In Banff

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

387

127 User photos

Elope In Banff 1
Elope In Banff 2
Elope In Banff 3
Elope In Banff 4
Elope In Banff 5
Elope In Banff 6
Elope In Banff 7
+ 121
Order by:
  • R

    Rick Chowdry · Married on 15/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and perfect

    Sharon and Malcom were great from our first contact all the way through. We can’t say enough good things, use their services if you have the opportunity. They are amazing.

    Elope In Banff 8
    Sent on 17/08/2019

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Rick & Rachel,

    Thanks for the amazing review, we are so happy to have met you both and wish you all the best for a wonderful future together.

    Lots of love, Sharon & Malcolm XX
  • S

    Steve Chambers · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing stress free Wedding!

    Sharon and Malcolm were amazing. The big day can be overwhelming but they made sure we were able to relax and enjoy our day! They went above and beyond to help us and made our day amazing!

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • Kaiwen

    Kaiwen Liu · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended if you want a wonderful and stress free wedding day!

    Sharon and Malcolm are a couple working for wedding planning and photographing. We always wanted a small wedding in the Rocky Mountains and they surely didn’t get disappointed! Sharon planned everything and even for things that we didn’t think of well ahead of time, and kept us in the loop for everything. On wedding day it was absolutely stress free as she got EVERYTHING covered (rain or shine) and well organized. Malcolm was so experienced to get us into photo-shooting mode. On top of that, all other vendors (flowers, makeup and hair artist, videographer) were so nice and professional. Again, highly recommended Elope in Banff if you want a small wedding in the mountains

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • Nicole

    Nicole Appenrodt · Married on 08/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Elopement Choice

    Sharon and Malcolm are absolutely amazing. We went with them through their Elope in Banff package and decided to stay here. They made it so perfect and had such sweet little touches. The cabin was so clean and cosy. It has a full bathroom, microwave, sink, fridge, tv and very comfy bed. The homemade muffins, fruit, orange juice and tea in the mornings were a highlight of the stay. We had cinnamon apple and blueberry muffins. Both were the best muffins we have ever had. I loved the little chocolates, the bride and groom wine glasses, the rose petals left out for us and every little detail they added. It made our elopement perfect and we are so happy we chose Sharon and Malcolm! We look forward to staying here again. Possibly on our anniversaries :)

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa Erle · Married on 02/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Experience!!

    Sharon and Malcolm were fantastic throughout the entire elopement process and far exceeded all of our expectations. There was absolutely no stress before, during or after our elopement as Sharon planned and implemented everything flawlessly. She has amazing connections to a fantastic florist and talented hair and makeup artists. Malcolm is an awesome photographer and perfectly captured our day.
    The two make a fantastic team, and were an absolute delight to work with. I highly recommend them!

    Elope In Banff 9
    Sent on 08/08/2019

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Melissa & Chris,
    Thank you for trusting us with your wedding day and letting us be part of that special moment. You are both amazing and we wish you all the best of a wonderful future together.
    Lots of love , Sharon & Malcolm XX
  • Kris

    Kris Tina · Married on 31/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10 stars out of 5 stars

    When I thought about my perfect wedding, I envisioned a stress-free day that was perfectly executed with stunning pictures. Not only did Sharon and Malcolm deliver on the above, they far exceeded my expectations.

    Upon meeting Sharon and Malcolm, they immediately made us feel relaxed and comfortable. It was almost like meeting old friends. They walked us through all of the particulars and what to expect and then showed us the hidden spots around Banff.
    On the wedding day we already knew what to do and where to be. The wedding was so perfect and then the pictures.
    OMG the pictures! Malcolm was so professional and knew how to put us in our comfort zone. Kept it light and fun to capture the perfect photo again, and again, and again. We have many beautiful photos to choose from and we have only seen the sneak peaks. We are extremely lucky to have found Sharon and Malcolm for our special day.
    From the bottom of our hearts, we express our deepest gratitude for providing us the day of our dreams.
    Love, Kristina and Justin

    Elope In Banff 10
    Sent on 31/07/2019

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Kristina & Justin,
    It was our absolute pleasure to plan and be part of your special day! You have an amazing family and we had fun being with you all. Your first few images look fantastic and I can hardly wait to see the rest. Enjoy your time in the Rockies and best wishes for a wonderful future together.
    Sharon & Malcolm
  • Nicole

    Nicole Badovinac · Married on 23/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing!

    We had high expectations for our wedding experience in Banff, but Sharon FAR exceeded anything we had dreamed of! Sharon helped us determine which package would fulfill our elopement ideas, thoroughly planned the experience, and spent quality time with us before the wedding to help us feel comfortable with both her and the locations. Everything from the flowers to the commissioner to the locations were perfect! The added human connection from both her and her husband made our day so very pleasurable. We would recommend this experience to anyone who is looking for an intimate ceremony filled with breathtaking views!

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa Garrard-Clem · Married on 17/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect and stress free

    Husband and wife team, Sharon and Malcolm of Elope in Banff and Alpine Peak Photography were truly awesome. Our wedding was everything we hoped for and then some! Sharon made planning our wedding easy and stress free. She arranged everything, from getting our marriage license, to hair, make up, flowers, cake, a harp player, photography and video. We would recommend Elope in Banff and Alpine Peak Photography to anyone planning a wedding in the Canadian Rockies! Malcolm was really fun to work with and did an amazing job on our pictures. We couldn't be more pleased!

    Elope In Banff 11
    Elope In Banff 12
    Elope In Banff 13
    Elope In Banff 14
    Elope In Banff 15
    Elope In Banff 16
    Elope In Banff 17
    Elope In Banff 18
    Elope In Banff 19
    Elope In Banff 20
    Elope In Banff 21
    Elope In Banff 22
    Elope In Banff 23
    Elope In Banff 24
    Elope In Banff 25
    Elope In Banff 26
    Sent on 31/07/2019
  • T

    Tiara Wold · Married on 16/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bow Falls Wedding

    Sharon and Malcolm were wonderful and made our day so special. Everything from the Flowers to the Photography was perfect. We couldn't of asked for better. All our guests were so impressed how everything was organized and how everything went smoothly. Sharon and Malcolm were so funny, friendly and a delight to be around. Thank you so much for making the most important day of our lives so special.

    Sent on 23/07/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.