Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Elope In Banff

Elope In Banff View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
777 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

777
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • Thomas
    Thomas C. Sent on 18/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elope in Banff-Amazing company

    It’s hard to capture how big of an impact having Elope in Banff was to our Wedding.
    It was absolutely amazing to know that someone was there to help with everything.
    The organizing
    The set up and taking down of the event.
    It was absolutely amazing.
    Having their help made what would be a truly beautiful wedding into , what I can only describe as a fairytale like Wedding
    Everything was perfect.
    Everything was where it needed to be.
    All stress was relieved
    There was no second thoughts on what had to get done because it was all laid out.
    If you’re looking to hire Elope in Banff, I can tell you, I could never give company a higher recommendation.
    They were all amazing.
    They all put both of us at the forefront. Everything that needed to be done was done.
    They are truly a gifted group of people who focus strictly on what your needs are to make your day absolutely stunning.

    Thank you Christianne, Bryan and Simon.

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Thank you, Thomas and Jennifer! It was truly our pleasure to be with you on your wedding day and bring the fairytale wedding to life! We wish you all the happiness in the world! Lots of Love, Christianne, Simon and Bryan
  • R
    Rayne H. Sent on 10/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Experience

    My, now, Husband and I are not planners at all. We are horrible at making decisions, but this is one we both 1000% agree on. Elope in Banff made the wedding planning process amazing. Christianne, Mai, Steph, and Bryan did an spectacular job planning and capturing the entire event. It was a beautiful location and one we will never forget! Derek and I will forever recommend Elope in Banff!

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Thank you, Rayne and Derek!! We really loved planning and working with you to bring your dream wedding at Lake Louise in a reality! Thank you for trusting us, and sending you lots of love!

    XO
    Christianne, Bryan, Mai and Steph
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Meaghan C. Sent on 09/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding, phenomenal, a dream come true!

    Chris and her team are the best!! I was recently the maid of honor for a friend who used Elope In Banff for their wedding day and it was truly the best experience! As MOH, I knew there were details I needed to have a plan for and things that needed to be arranged… or so I thought. Chris had every little thing covered! Every question I asked, every thought I had, Chris and her team had already covered it.

    I did not have any contact with Chris and her team before arriving in Banff and was nervous for how things would go. Immediately those concerns disappeared. Chris greeted us with hugs and the warmest persona. She exudes a love and passion for what she does. She is so happy and bubbly, it’s infectious! You can’t help but smile when you’re in her presence. She and her team make you feel like lifelong friends.

    When I say every little detail was covered, I truly mean every single detail. The wedding day went off without a hitch- hair and make up, photos, timing of everything, the ceremony… all flawless. Chris and her team were SO easy to work with. She thought ahead and had a thread/needle, safety pins, hair spray, a sweater, literally everything, ready to go. She had a safety pin for me to use to fix my outfit and helped some of the guests fix their hair with the hair spray! Chris and her team went above and beyond to take care of the bride and groom AND their guests.

    As MOH I wanted everything to be perfect for my friend, and it was. Her wedding day was stress-free and such an enjoyable experience. Weddings I’ve been in previously were ordeals, Chris and her team made this such a fun day for everyone!

    The bride needed to return a hair piece to the hair and make up artist the day after the wedding. I promised to handle it, but was on a bit of a time crunch and needed to drive to Calgary for a flight. We texted Chris to see if there was somewhere to leave it and without hesitation Chris offered to meet up with me so I could return it. This was the day after the wedding, the event was over and done, Chris did not have to respond, yet alone offer to meet up. She worked with what was most convenient for me, again, something she absolutely did not have to do.

    I could write a novel about Chris and her team. Chris doesn’t consider this just a job, she makes the entire experience a priority. I was able to spend the most amazing quality time with my best friend, who I rarely see, all because of all the work Chris did. Chris, Mai, Steph, the florists, Brian - thank you so incredibly much. You made my job as MOH so simple and gave me the most amazing gift of actually spending time with my best friend. I tried to get some behind the scenes photos for the bride and groom, and ended up with a few that I think show how passionate Chris and her team are! Thank you so much for all you did and continue to do!

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Meaghan!! Thank you so much for this incredible review . It really means the world. All the best and sending lots of love!

    XO
    Chris, Mai Bryan, and Steph
  • Craig
    Craig L. Sent on 25/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience for our special day!

    If you are looking to elope in Banff then the only choice for the best experience is Elope in Banff!

    This was the most stress free and dream-filled experience that we could have never done without them. From the first meet up with Christianne, she put all of our worries and anxiety to bed. Christianne had every detail nailed down. She picked us up at our hotel and brought us to the registry. All the paperwork was squared away by Christianne before we arrived. All we had to do, was sign our names. Then we went to the florist, who created the most stunning bouquet. After, Christianne brought us on the tour of the most breathtaking sites for ceremony and pictures.

    On the day of the wedding, the makeup artist, Stephanie and Christanne ensured we looked perfect for our special day. They even pressed the gown and suit. At this point, the magic began! Simon is a master photographer. He and Christanne clearly love their jobs and it is plain to see. All the photos are brilliantly planned out between the locations and poses, they are perfect. Christianne was always right there to fix the hair in the wind or repositioning the skirt. Simon was over the top getting the perfect angles for every shot and making it look natural. The sneak previews of our photos put us over the moon with appreciation and satisfaction with Elope in Banff!

    We cannot say enough about how amazing they made our special day. Thank you, thank you, thank you to Christianne, Simon, Stephanie and Carl!

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Craig and Kara!

    Thank you for your lovely review - we are so happy that we could give you the elopement of your dreams! Simon and I had so much fun, and the two of you are such amazing people. The love between the two of you I witnessed was so heartfelt, and your photos really capture this love!!

    Sending another big congratulations and lots of love!

    Christianne, Simon and EIB Team
  • K
    Kate O. Sent on 12/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    We would highly recommend if you are looking for elopement packages!
  • Christy
    Christy M. Sent on 11/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter Elopement in Banff

    Christianne and Simon were amazing! From planning to execution, they made our day perfect and stress-free! Though it was a very cold day, they made our wedding feel like a warm, fun adventure with the most breathtaking scenery.

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Hi Christy and Buck!

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. We had a lot of fun and we love your photos!! We were thrilled to be a part of your day and sending you another big congratulations:)

    Lots of Love,
    Christianne and Simon
  • Susan
    Susan S. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing experience and the most perfect day!

    Thank you so much for making our day so special.  It was above and beyond all my expectations.  We just took a look at the sneak peaks on Facebook and they are amazing !!! I knew the pictures would be beautiful but the views were spectacular .  Both you and Malcolm were so great with us and the boys. The day went so smoothly and it just comes to show how much experience and how well you work together. We had an amazing supper at the Maple Leaf, everyone loved their food choice, and Nathan loved the dinosaur chicken nuggets!

    Again thank you so much ! 
    S and S
  • Christine
    Christine W. Sent on 01/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply shotgun

    Sharon did an amazing job as our planner from start to finish. Everything was taken care of we just need to show up. The team was super professional and kind and fun to work with. Sharon went the extra mile by bringing me a warmer coat and a heat pack to warm myself between shots as it was a little chilly out. We felt like we were in good hands and they genuinely cared about our special day. Malcolm was loads of fun to work with for our photos and he did a wonderful job. I would recommend to friends and family looking to elope.
  • L
    Lindsey F. Sent on 02/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Sharon and Malcom were so incredibly kind, patient, and sincere. The whole process was a complete breeze and the ceremony was a dream. We HIGHLY recommend Elope in Banff!

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Lindsey & Haley,
    What a beautiful day - and what a beautiful couple! Thanks for choosing us to plan and look after you at Lake Louise, it was our absolute pleasure.
    Lots of love
    Sharon & Malcolm XX
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours