Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Elope In Banff

Elope In Banff View more information

659 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 659
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

684 User photos

  • S
    Sarah B. Getting married on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Sharon and Malcolm were so amazing to work with. They took care of every detail and made our wedding day absolutely perfect. There are no words to describe how wonderful they made our experience!! I would not change a thing! Highly recommend booking with them, you will not regret it!!

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Sarah & Michael,
    Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation, we are thrilled you had a fantastic day!
    Best wishes for an amazing future together,
    Sharon & Malcolm XX
  • Janet
    Janet T. Married on 27/09/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreams do come true!

    Sharon not only made our wedding day spectacular but the day prior with wedding planning was just as much fun; having her give us a personal tour of Banff and surrounding areas to assist us in picking out the perfect location for the ceremony, checking on florals, and signing of marital documents.

    Every detail was taken care of and not one ounce of worry/stress from this bride. Sharon loves her job, loves her bride/groom, and Banff. Her smile was always as bright as the Banff sunshine we had for our big day. We felt she and the team were our family!

    And if you want the cherry on top, stay at Sharon and Malcom’s Banff Log Cabin B&B right on their property. Who can resist warm muffins, fresh fruit and French pressed coffee on a silver tray each and every morning!
  • M
    Melissa K. Married on 24/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing and definitely more than we expected.

    From the first email, we knew we found the perfect person to plan and organize our special day. Sharon took care of absolutely every detail from the marriage certificate, flowers, booking my make up as well as making a dinner reservation. The day before the wedding Sarah drove us around to pick the perfect spots for the ceremony and pictures and answer any questions. Malcolm and Sarah met us at the hotel the day of the wedding, they were so incredibly organized, prepared for everything and so much fun to spend the afternoon with. Darren and I were both so relaxed and comfortable. Thank you for making our day so special and stress free, we felt like VIP’s. Melissa & Darren
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Chris Married on 23/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One word: amazing

    If someone was to tell my wife and I that we would have everything we ever wanted in a wedding, and not even leave our house in Texas, we would call your bluff. But Sharon did an amazing job, constantly communicating and making sure that we were her number one priority during our special day. Her daughter Sarah came out to give us a local tour and make sure all of paperwork/flowers were in order the day before. Then both Sharon and Malcolm came out early to stage everything in our cabin, then drove us to Moraine Lake. The best part about this whole experience was that the interactions with them during the wedding was just personal and tender. We appreciate all they did, and would absolutely recommend them to anyone we know!!!!
  • Lori
    Lori K. Married on 22/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Autumn Exclusive Family Wedding

    We had the BEST day ever ... from our first interaction with Sharon, to the 'day of' with Chris and Bryan - we have nothing but positives to share.

    Thank you for organizing all of our requests - the EiB team truly surpassed our expectations.

    Sincerely
    Lori & Buster

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Lori & Buster,
    We are always delighted when we hear that we have surpassed your expectations - thank you! You have made our day. Best wishes.
    Sharon, Christianne & Bryan XXX
  • Sabryna
    Sabryna F. Married on 18/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most magical day

    The ladies and gentlemen at Elope in Banff are the most professional, considerate and caring people I’ve ever met. They truly know what they’re doing and know how to make your day perfect. I wouldn’t change a thing! Thank you to everyone who contributed to making our wedding day amazing, we couldn’t be happier
  • A
    Andrés O. Married on 16/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would Definitely Recommend

    Elope in Banff was for sure an amazing experience! Would 10/10 recommend. They're very professional and they know how to make you feel special on your special day!
    We went for a small ceremony and we wouldn't have change a thing.

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Jessica & Andres,
    Thank you for your review and it was our pleasure taking care of you both. Best wishes for a wonderful l future.
    Sharon, Christianne & Bryan. XXX
  • J
    Jessica G. Married on 15/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our expectations!

    Couldn't have asked for a better elopement experience. This amazing team of people made sure our day went smoothly, down to the last detail. It's clear they love what they do, they went above and beyond to ensure our day was special and memorable. If we had to do it again, we would do it all the same!

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Hi Jessica & Chandler,
    It was truly an honor to plan and be part of your special day, we are thrilled you chose to stay at the Banff Log Cabin and we hope to see you again - perhaps for an anniversary!
    Sharon, Chris & Malcolm XXX
  • A
    Amanda D. Married on 14/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Elope in Banff was exactly what we had hoped for! The whole team we met were awesome from start to finish. They covered everything you could think of to make your day perfect. We LOVE the sneak peek photos so far and can’t wait to see the rest!! Thanks guys!!

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Amanda & Sean,
    We are thrilled to know you had an awesome experience, you both looked amazing!
    Best wishes for a wonderful future.
    Sharon, Chris & Bryan XXX
  • Stacy
    Stacy L. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Malcom and Sharon was amazing!

    Malcom and Sharon was amazing ! They plan everything and we didn’t have to do anything. If you are looking to get married without any stress please go with them! Malcom and Sharon went above & beyond what we have expected. Their attention to detail was simply fantastic and made our wedding experience better than we could ever imagine.
    The pictures were spectacular and we can’t wait to see the rest of them !
    Thank you Malcom and Sharon to make our wedding day the best day of our lives !

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Stacy & Robert,
    What a fun day and thank you for your amazing review, we love heli weddings :-)
    We are so happy to know your wedding day was the best day of your lives, it was magical!
    Stay well.
    Sharon & Malcolm XX
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message