Elope In Banff
210 Bear St T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Elope In Banff

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

407

175 User photos

Elope In Banff 1
Elope In Banff 2
Elope In Banff 3
Elope In Banff 4
Elope In Banff 5
+ 171
Order by:
  • B

    Bethany Getting married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience for the best day of our lives

    Sharon was amazing to work with from the first email to the last detail of our big day. She always patient, professional and extremely helpful. She even took us on a tour of Banff and recommended places to go on our trip the day before. We could not ask anything more, every detail was perfect and she made sure our day was stress free and absolutely beautiful!

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • Christine

    Christine Mercier · Married on 01 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magic in Lake Louise

    We booked with Elope in Banff because we wanted a unique wedding adventure. We got that and much more.

    Sharon and Malcolm are an amazing team. Sharon met with us the day before the wedding, went over all the details, and even gave us a tour of Banff while doing it! She was so professional and so prepared for everything (right down to pantyhose and a spare fur coat to keep me warm). She also selected an excellent team of vendors to work with. Flowers, hair, and makeup, all turned out better than we expected.
    The ceremony was perfect, they found a private meadow that over looked the water and a wonderful commissioner. It was the ideal location and a perfect day.

    As promised a few days after our wedding we received sneak peak photographs, and they are incredible! We can't wait to receive the rest.

    I would highly recommend Elope in Banff to anyone seeking an adventurous wedding. They are professional and know their landscape very well.

    Elope In Banff 12
    Sent on 08/10/2019

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Thanks C & N, what a wonderful review, I am so happy you chose me to plan your elopement adventure and I am really happy it was an experience you will never forget.
    Keep in touch, best wishes
    Sharon & Malcolm XX
  • A

    Amanda Klooster · Married on 25 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helicopter Elopement

    We were beyond impressed with Sharon. From our first phone call to our wedding day, she was helpful, timely in her responses, organized, and most importantly very reassuring. Our mountain elopement was everything we imaged and so much more. We wanted a stress free wedding that captured our love for each other and the outdoors..... and Sharon exceeded all of our expectations. Right down to helping me book a helicopter 13 days before our wedding and then surprising my groom on the wedding day with it! We are so thankful for Sharon and highly recommend her! I couldn’t imagine a more perfect day for our wedding.

    Elope In Banff 13
    Elope In Banff 14
    Elope In Banff 15
    Elope In Banff 16
    Elope In Banff 17
    Elope In Banff 18
    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • Kristin

    Kristin Hutchins · Married on 23 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing

    Sharon and Malcolm are the dream team. Sharon, you are the BEST wedding planner and made this is simplest, least stressful time of our lives. Malcolm, your photography is out of this world. Just our sneak peek images sent us over the moon and we can’t wait to see the rest! Thank you both for your patience, kindness and grace with our families and for making our big day even better than we could have dreamed of.

    Elope In Banff 19
    Elope In Banff 20
    Elope In Banff 21
    Elope In Banff 22
    Sent on 29/09/2019
  • L

    Lauri Yacuk · Married on 20 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended

    Sharon & Malcom made our day special from the moment they came to our room . They were both welcoming . Sharon brought the cake to our room with the bouquet and a bottle of champagne and chocolates it was very nice . Malcom is a very funny professional photographer. He made my dads day ( ha ha ) highly recommend using them for your wedding it was perfect from start to finish . Words cannot say enough . 5 stars to them both .

    Elope In Banff 23
    Elope In Banff 24
    Elope In Banff 25
    Elope In Banff 26
    Elope In Banff 27
    Elope In Banff 28
    Elope In Banff 29
    Sent on 22/09/2019

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Lauri & Mike,
    What a pleasure it was for us to share your wedding day, and your parents are so much fun! We are so happy you had a great day!
    Lots of love to you all (and big hug to Koda)
    Sharon & Malcolm
    XX
  • W

    Wendy Thornburg · Married on 19 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon and Malcolm are amazing!!! Highly recommend!

    Sharon is an amazing wedding planner! She handled all of the details, gave us a tour of Banff the day before, and made the day 100% stress free!
    Malcolm was a wonderful photographer and captured some amazing shots. He and Sharon are very experienced and professional, yet wonderful people who are easy to get along with. Our big day was perfect thanks to these guys! I highly recommend Elope in Banff!!! You won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 21/09/2019

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Wendy & Josh,
    Thank you for the wonderful review and trusting us to plan and take care of you all in Banff, we had a really fun time with you and your family, and your photos look amazing!
    Keep in touch
    Sharon & Malcolm
    XX
    The wedding of Wendy Thornburg and Elope In Banff 30
    The wedding of Wendy Thornburg and Elope In Banff 31
    The wedding of Wendy Thornburg and Elope In Banff 32
  • Beth

    Beth Read · Married on 17 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day

    Married 17/09/19
    Claire and Roger made our day perfect . Roger made us feel absolutely amazing in front of the the camera went above and beyond to take the best photo. I was very nervous that something would go wrong till I met Claire she made me feel at ease about everything💗 I want to thank Claire and Roger for the best experience ever .

    Elope In Banff 33
    Elope In Banff 34
    Elope In Banff 35
    Elope In Banff 36
    Elope In Banff 37
    Sent on 23/09/2019
  • M

    Marianne Ellis · Married on 16 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day

    Sharon and Malcolm created the perfect day for us. Not only did they plan what we wanted, but they added to the day ensuring it was really special for us. Sharon was prepared for absolutely everything. We had a lovely morning with her showing us around Banff and helping us choose our wedding spot. Then on the actual wedding day Sharon was prepared for everything. Her and Malcolm made our day so wonderful and it was a genuine pleasure to have them there. They go many extra miles for you and I have absolutely no hesitation recommending Sharon (or Banff) for your wedding day. We eloped from the UK but from start to finish the process and communication was smooth and efficient. The sneak peak photos we’ve received so far are absolutely stunning - we’re extremely pleased with them and the speed at which we got them to share with family and friends back home. Everyone Sharon involved in our day (Rob our commissioner and Stephanie for hair/make up) were wonderful.

    Thank you Sharon!

    Sent on 17/09/2019
  • Emma

    Emma Emiliani · Married on 12 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Fairy Tale Wedding!

    Sharon and Malcolm made our wedding an absolute dream come true! Sharon took care of everything that needed done, leaving us with a stress free wedding that we could enjoy. The photos that Malcolm took were breathtaking. This couple was amazing to work with and I can't say enough good things about them. They were both very friendly and accommodating with a very quick response time. Our wedding was no doubt the best day of our lives and it was all thanks to Elope in Banff!

    Sent on 03/10/2019

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Hi Emma & William,
    We are so happy to know your wedding day was one of the best days of your lives! Thanks for choosing us to plan and capture your memories, it was our pleasure :-)
    Best wishes for an amazing future.
    Sharon & Malcolm XX
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.