Elope In Banff
210 Bear St T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Elope In Banff

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
314 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
Order by :
  • Shylah-Rae

    Shylah-Rae, Getting married on 27/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Elope in Banff Team is Beyond Excellent!

    My Husband and I were at a loss when my best friend found this as an option for us. A few months prior we just postponed our 300+ wedding for unforeseen circumstances. We were amazed how this team made our dreams into reality in less than a week!! From the moment we had our first conversation, shocked this could actually happen in such a short amount of time, to the day of, we have been so greatful for Sharon and Claire’s thoughtfulness and attention to detail. Our photographer was phenomenal and his years of experience made us relaxed and enjoy every minute. Every appointment went smooth and was full of excellence, Sarah who did my hair and make up was such a gift. We never imagined this would be an option for us but each of you took things above and beyond. It was a delight and privilege to see you each work at what you clearly love and are so amazing at. You really are a dream team. Thank you!

    Sent on 14/08/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear S & J, I am so happy you called me and we could help you! It was our pleasure to plan your special day (almost in record time - LOL) and I know Claire and Roger had a great time with you all. I hope you will always remember Banff as a special place for you both and have wonderful memories of the Mountains. Best wishes for an amazing future together! Sharon, Roger & Claire XXX

  • Stacy

    Stacy Olson , Married on 01/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Magical Experience

    We could not be more delighted with our wedding experience ! Thank you to Elope in Banff for all of your hard work and patience working with us. It’s hard to believe there were hundreds of strangers near us, yet it felt like such an intimate experience at Moraine Lake. We are especially thankful that we had such a seasoned team of professionals that operated seamlessly together, pulling from their past experiences to create an extraordinary wedding day for us.

    The wedding of Stacy Olson and Elope In Banff 1
    Sent on 05/08/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear S & S, Thank you for the wonderful review, I truly am blessed with an incredible team that loves weddings. Moraine Lake is one of our favorite spots and your photographs look amazing! Thanks for sharing on of your images. Best wishes for your future. Sharon XX

  • Catherine Duck , Married on 31/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    All our dreams come true!

    Words cannot describe how wonderful our experience was. From our tour round Banff to the actual wedding day, it was all we'd dreamed of and more. Having Sharon and Malcolm with us on the day was like having long time friends with us. From the first phone call from Canada to the actual day was so easy. No stress, no panic - Sharon just sorted it all. The pictures are amazing too. Thank you both so much. X

    Sent on 05/08/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Catherine, Stephen, Molly and Alice, what a pleasure meeting you all! I especially love it when I get couples from the UK eloping in Banff. Being from the UK myself it is fun to meet fellow Brits. What a fun time, from our first meeting, our tour around Banff (and seeing a bear), to wedding day, you were all amazing, thanks for choosing me to be your planner! I think of you all as the perfect family, I know you have a fun future ahead, lots of love to you all. Sharon XXXX

  • Kaila Malito , Married on 28/07/2018

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    So helpful!

    Claire was a dream to have as help for the day and Malcolm was a fantastic photographer. They showed us excellent spots for photos as well and made sure we had a smooth day. Well worth it and we had the best day of our lives!

    The wedding of Kaila Malito and Elope In Banff 2
    The wedding of Kaila Malito and Elope In Banff 3
    Sent on 24/07/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Hi Kaila & Blake, I am so happy to know your wedding day was the best day of your lives! Claire and I love weddings, we aim to please, so your wonderful review has made our day. Thanks for taking the time to post a couple of images too - you both look fantastic! Best Wishes, Sharon XX

  • Kim Kerfoot-Wurz , Married on 25/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing Wedding

    Sharon and Malcolm were awesome. Sharon had everything taken care of and it was totally stress free. Loved meeting the florist the day before to see the flowers and make any changes to them. Taking the photos were so fun, Malcolm and Sharon made us so relaxed and we had a blast. They captured every moment of our wedding.

    Sent on 31/07/2018
  • Magen

    Magen Price , Married on 18/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent service

    Everything was more than perfect!! The team was amazing. They truly went above and beyond to make our day special. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Thank you so much for everything. It was a day I will never forget!

    Sent on 22/07/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Thanks for your wonderful review M & J, and I am thrilled you had an amazing day with Claire & Roger, i know they had a great time with you both too. Best wishes, Sharon XX

  • Liza Syfu , Married on 17/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Liza & David’s Lake Louise elopement

    Thank you so much for helping us plan out our special day! Sharon executed our vision flawlessly. It was so easy working with her and Malcolm. Both are perfectly personable and professional. We enjoyed every second of it! You’ve both done such a fantastic job helping make our dream destination elopement come to life. Thank you both for this wonderful experience.

    Sent on 18/07/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Thanks for leaving a wonderful review L & D, we loved every minute of your wedding day and we had lots of fun too! Best wishes for an amazing future together! Sharon XX

  • Heather

    Heather , Married on 11/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Unforgettable!!

    Kieran and I couldn’t have asked for a more memorable, magical and stress free wedding. Sharon, Claire, Roger, Marilyn and Michael couldn’t have been more responsive to our needs or more fun than they were with us on our special day! We are blow away with their service and couldn’t recommend them and their team highly enough! We will always treasure the memories we made as a couple that day and with them.

    The wedding of Heather and Elope In Banff 4
    Sent on 19/07/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Heather & Kieran, your photos are spectacular, you both look amazing and I am so happy to know you had a perfect day with Claire & Roger, Marilyn & Michael. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review we really appreciate it. Safe journey back to Australia, come and visit again. Sharon

  • Stephanie Edwards , Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Organized, Professional, and Kind

    We had a great wedding thanks to the planners and photographer provided. All aspects where well taken care of from hair, makeup, flowers, reception, ceremony etc. Our JP was also fantastic and very personable. Pictures turned out lovely. We really could not have asked for a more stress-free, easy, yet memorable, wedding. Thank-you so much!

    Sent on 24/07/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Hi Stephanie & Thomas, I am so thrilled to read your review and know you had a fantastic day, thank you! I know Claire and Roger had a great time with you both and your images are fantastic! Best wishes for an amazing life together, Sharon XX

  • Stacy

    Stacy Sheldon , Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Unforgettable Stress free Day!!

    We cannot thank Sharon and Malcom enough for helping making our day so special! From the first phone call with Sharon I could tell that she has such great passion for what she does and cares about every single one of her clients! She answered all our questions, took care of everything we needed (and even the things we didn't think about) and made our day stress free! The flower shop and hairstylist/makeup artist she booked for us were exceptional! We love our sneak peek pics so far and cannot wait to see the rest! It was an absolute joy to have you plan our special day!

    Sent on 25/07/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.