Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Elope In Banff

Elope In Banff View more information

626 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 626
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

636 User photos

  • S
    Sarah B. Getting married on 12/08/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    Sharon and Malcolm were so amazing to work with. They took care of every detail and made our wedding day absolutely perfect. There are no words to describe how wonderful they made our experience!! I would not change a thing! Highly recommend booking with them, you will not regret it!!

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Sarah & Michael,
    Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation, we are thrilled you had a fantastic day!
    Best wishes for an amazing future together,
    Sharon & Malcolm XX
  • Stacy
    Stacy L. Getting married on 10/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Malcom and Sharon was amazing!

    Malcom and Sharon was amazing ! They plan everything and we didn’t have to do anything. If you are looking to get married without any stress please go with them! Malcom and Sharon went above & beyond what we have expected. Their attention to detail was simply fantastic and made our wedding experience better than we could ever imagine.
    The pictures were spectacular and we can’t wait to see the rest of them !
    Thank you Malcom and Sharon to make our wedding day the best day of our lives !

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Stacy & Robert,
    What a fun day and thank you for your amazing review, we love heli weddings :-)
    We are so happy to know your wedding day was the best day of your lives, it was magical!
    Stay well.
    Sharon & Malcolm XX
  • Y
    Yael S. Getting married on 08/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    We just loved our wedding! Sharon was super organized, knew exactly what to do and was flexible to accommodate for the snow and low temperature on our day.
  • Danielle
    Danielle C. Married on 22/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly the best!

    There aren’t words to describe how wonderful the EIB team was! They thought of everything and more. Sharon and Bryan made sure our day was truly special and helped us capture memories that will last a lifetime.

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Danielle & Douglas,
    Thank you for your kind words and we truly had a great time with you both! What a fun day!
    Lots of love
    Sharon & Bryan XX
  • M
    Monica A. Married on 21/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, spectacular, magical

    Oh my where to start. From the seamless planning to the execution everything was amazing. As a mother of 4 kids under 4 it doesn't leave much time to plan anything let alone a wedding. Sharon, Malcom & Chris planned and executed everything beyond expectations. We will be forever grateful. Thank you all for making the second most important day (the first being the birth of our 4 kids) the most amazing day! Much love to you all and we will be back to stay in the cabin!!! 💕

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Monica,
    What a fun day and what a beautiful family! We are so happy to know you had an amazing day, thanks for leaving us a wonderful review, lots of love.
    Sharon, Chris & Malcolm
  • Alisha
    Alisha S. Married on 16/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    For a non stressful flawless experience book Elope in Banff

    Sharon, Malcom, Chris and everyone else-so many people I know couldn't believe how calm I was with our wedding.
    As you know we had to cancel our wedding twice due to Covid and I had spent a ton of time trying to plan our local "engagement party/surprise wedding" for April 2020 and then a different destination wedding in TN for May 2021. We have both been married in the past and we wanted something different and we were trying to select a destination that complemented US with our love for being together in nature, hiking, walking, meeting locals, experiencing the culture, with breathtaking scenery. This was my 3rd time in your area and I never get tired of it. It was Ed's 2nd time in the area. Our guests loved it and were so happy they made the journey and were part of our special day.
    We didn't want a cookie cutter of a wedding and we have realized that a larger wedding is just 1 big expensive party for everyone else. We wish our families could have been part of our special day but unfortunately they weren't.
    Each person that made the comment about how calm I was always shared with them how we hired a great local wedding planner who has been doing this for a long time and that we put our trust in knowing you would make our day magical, joyful and truly special and as we shared you delivered way beyond our expectations. Again everything was flawless ,the attention to detail was very impressive, and I really appreciated the help of our wedding coordinator Chris on the day of our wedding.
    I know I had a ton of questions for Sharon and I appreciate all of Sharon's help and extra re-assurance and guidance throughout the entire process.
    Everyone asked me if I was stressed about anything and I said the only stress I had was making sure I continue to fit into my wedding dress and trying to figure out what to pack for a destination wedding that had some cooler weather showing rain everyday and who knows with snow which we didn't mind it just makes packing a bit more challenging with also having a destination wedding.
    Even when we heard there was 6 ft of snow at Moraine Lake where our wedding ceremony was taking place at about 2-3 weeks prior to our wedding I wasn't stressed knowing you had booked a back up location when we had booked our wedding with you at Lake Louise and knowing we couldn't go wrong with either location. We also appreciated you taking time to reach out to us to address this as well.
    Again we can't thank you enough for everything and taking time to share your posts about our magical day as well. Can't wait to see the rest of our photos and our video. We are beyond thankful and grateful that we selected your company to make our day memorable and very special.
    Blessings to all of you and wishing all of you much continued success.
    Thank you again to all of the wonderful vendors you selected for our wedding.
    xoxox
    Mr. & Mrs. Edward Ver Vers
    6/16/22
    Moraine Lake, Canada
  • A
    Amy M. Married on 15/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Most Magical Day 💕

    Though excited, we were somewhat unsure of what to expect from the whole experience having booked the event via phone/email from all the way in England.

    We could not have been more overwhelmed with how incredible the overrall experience turned out to be.

    From waiting anxiously in our hotel room before the ceremony to suddenly being dressed and whisked off to our stunning location, we could not have anticipated the beauty and fun that the day would have in store.

    I cannot commend the team enough for their professionalism and willingness to go above and beyond to make the experience magical. Definitely an experience and a company that I would recommend to anyone considering an elopement.

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Amy & Peter,
    Thank you for your honest and kind words and we are so happy you had a magical experience! We had fun too.
    Best Wishes,
    Sarah & Bryan XX
  • Brian
    Brian W. Married on 14/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Moraine Lake Wedding

    Elope In Banff was amazing to work with. They were very professional, skilled and experienced. They paid attention to every detail and made our wedding a memory that we will never forget!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 06/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we wished for

    We travelled from England for our dream holiday and wedding in Banff. It was daunting to put so much trust into wedding planners we had never met from another country, but we shouldn’t have worried for a second !
    The morning we spent with our planner Chris before the wedding day touring the various locations was one of the highlights of our whole holiday. The wedding day was completely seamless and relaxed and exactly what we wanted. Chris, Sarah and Bryan looked after us so well on our day and are complete pros, we didn’t have to worry about a thing. The makeup and hair stylist Steph was brilliant and really listened to what I asked for.
    A special thank you to the team for organising additional transport so our family could come to our photography locations, and to our photographer Bryan for sending us so many more brilliant photos the next day than required, and for also offering to get the rest of the photos to us much earlier than agreed so we could have our photos for our UK party, you all really went above and beyond for us.
    Thank you to everyone involved for making our day so special and enjoyable, we wouldn’t have changed a thing.

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Shannon & Luke,
    It was our pleasure! Thank you for letting us know you had a dream wedding in Banff, seamless and relaxed - that is our goal, we take care of the details so you can enjoy your day. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review, we really appreciate it.
    Best wishes from all of us,
    Sharon, Chris, Sarah & Bryan XXXX
  • C
    Courteney K. Married on 04/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal Team!!

    The team at EIB is absolutely amazing!! They made everything super easy and were awesome to work with!

    Highly highly recommend!