Elope In Banff
210 Bear St T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Elope In Banff

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

473

315 User photos

Order by:
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly Ballard · Getting married on 13/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day was absolutely perfect for a helicopter wedding! Sharon and Claire were amazing to work with! It was literally a stress free wedding. My partner and I got to enjoy every second of our special day.

    Sent on 22/06/2017
  • Erin

    Erin Gardiner · Getting married on 19/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon was amazing to work with for our wedding she made the entire day like clockwork, it was amazing. I am so grateful for everything she did for us. I will never forget how wonderful and perfect my big day was thanks to Sharon.❤

    Sent on 27/05/2014
  • B

    Bethany · Getting married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience for the best day of our lives

    Sharon was amazing to work with from the first email to the last detail of our big day. She always patient, professional and extremely helpful. She even took us on a tour of Banff and recommended places to go on our trip the day before. We could not ask anything more, every detail was perfect and she made sure our day was stress free and absolutely beautiful!

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica Lapointe · Married on 25/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Banff fall wedding

    I was recommended by a friend to look into eloping with Elope in Banff/Alpine Peak Photography and I have to say.. my now Husband and I absolutely loved the whole experience since the very first email. Everything went smoothly and worry free. From the wedding planners, photographer, officiant, bouquet, hairstylist and beyond.. they were all amazing and a dream to work with. They really go out of their way to make sure your day is perfect!! I can't rave enough. I am so happy!

    Thank you guys so much. We will forever cherish the memories you made possible for us to have. You are all amazing!

    Sent on 27/09/2020

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Thanks Jessica,
    I really do have an incredible team and we all love weddings!
    I am so happy your friend recommended us and your experience was amazing.
    Wishing you both a wonderful future together,
    Sharon, Cliare, Roger & Malcolm XX
  • J

    Jennifer Andrade · Married on 24/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Banff Wedding

    We had an amazing experience with Sharon and Malcolm! From the very beginning it felt like everything for the big day was handled and we had nothing to worry about. Even though we had unexpected weather and 2 rambunctious little boys running around, our day went incredibly smooth thanks to their personal and professional involvement. Sharon put us both at ease right from the beginning of our planning and she and Malcolm were a pleasure to work with on the big day. Thank you so much, we couldn't have asked for a better experience!

    Sent on 26/09/2020

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Jennifer & Gavin,

    Thanks for your wonderful review and you have a beautiful family! It was truly our pleasure to plan and capture your special day and we are so happy to know you had an amazing experience.

    Wishing you a very happy future together, I know every day is an adventure with 2 growing sons, enjoy every moment, they are adorable!

    Sharon & Malcolm XX
  • C

    Caitlin Zucchelli · Married on 19/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Breathtaking

    We were supposed to have a very different wedding day. One with 160 people in an entirely different location, because of COVID we had to change plans. We downsized to 14 people (Including my Hubby and I) and chose the Simply Breathtaking package with Sharon and her team. My Husband and I could not have made a better decision to have Sharon as our planner/coordinator and her Husband as the photographer. Everything was organized and timely, they were wonderful at directing the wedding day and helping us pose for wedding shots. The hair and makeup team were not only talented but very friendly, and officiant they chose was delightful. It is obvious to us that the photographer has plenty of experience with wedding photoshoots. He knew where the best spots were and had all the equipment needed. The cake was delicious and the reception at the Maple Leaf was phenomenal. I can honestly say I would recommend them to any couple looking for a small wedding or elopement, you can not go wrong by choosing Elope in Banff!

    Sent on 20/09/2020
  • M

    Margareth Bergamin · Married on 15/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elope in Lake Loukse

    My review will be a bit longer than usual because l am talking about my wedding (and not about desert in a new restaurant).
    As a bride planning my wedding l wanted to take care of everything myself and plan every step, controlling all the details of my big day.
    Hiring a elopement professional that l found online was the opposite of it and it was scary for me to let go my desire to l control what l could not see, after all l don't live in Lake Louise.
    Sharon was a blessing in my wedding preparation. Since day one she was very easy to communicate and she answered all my emails with an extreme patience (even when l was freaking out a bit because l wanted coconut in the feeling of my cake... l am that kind of person sometimes...).
    One day before my wedding day l met Sharon and she was so wonderful. She had all the paperwork done, reviewed all the wedding ceremony, showed me flowers to my bouquet, spent a good time showing Banff and taking photos for me and my future husband.
    At the ceremony day she arrived earlier with her husband and photographer Malcom. She brought champagne, chocolates, the bouquet, a gorgeous cake and the best energy possible.
    She helped me with my dress (that was complicated to wear.... ah, she steamed it too) and she had all details ready for me. She is very perfectionist and l could not have asked for anyone better to have my back.
    She adjusted my dress and my hair during the photos as many time as it was needed and she wanted be sure that l was having a perfect time without get concerned with anything.
    Malcolm was a awesome photographer and make me laugh many times.
    Sharon hired a commissioner that read beautiful poems and made the ceremony unforgettable. The photo session after was so beautiful and fun that l saw tourists taking photos of us too.
    Sharon made a reservation for my wedding dinner in the most beautiful restaurant possible (with a romantic view).
    Less than 24h later l had 30 photos edited that Malcolm sent me and OMG... they are breath taking.
    If you are reading this review and are concerned about hiring Elope in Banff - don't be. Sharon will take care of you and make your dream came true.
    Thanks Sharon and Malcom!

    Groom's opinion: since our family couldn't be there, it was great to have Sharon and Malcom by our side in such meaningful day.

    Sent on 18/09/2020

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Margot & Brad,
    Thank you for your wonderful review and sharing your experience with everyone. We had such a great time with you both and your fun, playful, positive energy was delightful! You are an amazing couple with many years of happiness ahead of you.
    Lots of love from us both.
    Sharon & Malcolm XX
  • Ryan

    Ryan Wilson · Married on 13/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hospitality at its Finest!

    Malcolm and Sharon are true professionals. They know exactly what they are doing and we never had to worry about a thing. You can tell that they love what they do and their passion for their work shows in every detail of the wedding experience you get if you book with them. We would give them 100 out of 10 if we could, because they are worth it and if you want a seamless experience then go with them!

    Sent on 15/09/2020

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Sam & Ryan,
    What a fun day! Thanks for your kind words and being a beautiful couple with great friends. It truly was our pleasure to plan and be part of your wedding day. We love intimate weddings!
    Wishing you all the very best of an amazing future together.
    Sharon & Malcolm XX
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 11/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect in every way

    Everything about our elopement was perfect! Sharon and Malcom were amazing! So easy to work with, so hospitable and so kind and supportive.

    Sent on 12/09/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.