Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for DreamGroup Weddings + Events

DreamGroup Weddings + Events

DreamGroup Weddings + Events

Vancouver, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 142 reviews
View more information

142 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

142
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 20/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Decision. By Far.

    Copy and pasting from our google review...

    My better half and I have experience in organizing events, but we wanted to keep wedding planning as stress-free as possible. We chose the Wedding Day Essentials package and we were paired with Cayenne - we knew we were in great hands from the first conversation as she demonstrated equal parts of calm, humour, and the willingness to learn about her clients. On top of this is her deadly precision in knowing what to do/say and when with ourselves and our vendors and we realized just how lucky we were to have her on our side.

    From reviewing contracts and providing commentary, to keeping us on track with timelines and deadlines, to always thinking about the "what if..?" or the "how about...?" situations and scenarios, the planning process was pretty darn low stress and this was definitely the case during the big day.

    Our wedding was approximately 125 guests - Cayenne and her assistants made the entire day FLAWLESS! We were ahead of schedule in cocktail hour, group photographs, and the tea ceremony to the point where we were able to get an extra 90 minutes with our photographers before the sun set!

    DreamGroup Weddings + Events's reply:

    Thank you Rebecca and Don for this lovely testimonial. Wishing you both the happiest marriage and a life filled with adventure. xo
  • C
    Catherine Married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Sydney was our coordinator and she was amazing! She was extremely helpful, responsive and organized! I was so impressed with the way she helped me manage our big day. She truly went above and beyond as a coordinator! Even our guests had wonderful things to say about Sydney and her team. Thank you so much ❤️

    DreamGroup Weddings + Events's reply:

    Thank you Catherine for taking the time to leave us a review. We so appreciate it! Wishing you both the happiest marriage and a life filled with adventure. xoxo
  • L
    Lynita W. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sept 2022 wedding

    Hiring Alexa at Dreamgroup was the best thing we could have done for our wedding! Alexa is professional, but also has a funny and sweet personality that makes her so easy to get along with. She was a welcome presence at our rehearsal dinner and wedding for this very reason! Alexa is so easy to communicate with from beginning to end, and she was also able to take complete control on the wedding day to make everything run seamlessly. One of the biggest priorities of our wedding was to make sure that both we and our guests did not feel like we were working, and Alexa made sure that we achieved that and more. She did so much work behind the scenes to make feel pampered on the day. She made sure all VIP guests were fed before and during the wedding, ensured that we were on time in the limo and shuttle, and kept the timeline of the day running smoothly. Alexa wasn’t hired to decorate the event, but went above and beyond with setting up our personal belongings - the set up looked better than I could have ever imagined.

    There were a few mini emergencies on our day (venue front door locked when we were supposed to arrive! Difficulties corralling guests!), but Alexa handled them easily. She is someone to depend on for sure.

    All of our other vendors loved working with Alexa. We also had guests taking Alexa’s business card at our wedding because they plan to hire her for their events! I would love to see her at a future event, and if we need any events planned in the future, Alexa will be the first person I reach out to. I highly recommend hiring a month-of coordinator if you plan to get married, and if you can, you should definitely work with Alexa.

    DreamGroup Weddings + Events's reply:

    Thank you Lynita! So happy you had such a great experience. All the best to you both as you embark on this great life adventure. xo
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Carol
    Carol Married on 02/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision Ever

    Sydney was the first planner we chatted with when we began our planning and we knew right off the bat that she would be the perfect fit for us and we didn't need to look anywhere else. She is a pleasure to work with, with her big smile, bubbly personality, and enthusiasm which made the process that much more enjoyable. It was a magical wedding day and it couldn't have happened without Sydney's expert knowledge and helpful advice, guiding us through logistics, rehearsal and small details we would've never thought about. She is very responsive and coordinated smoothly with all our vendors ensuring our vision was executed properly and all we had to do on the big day was relax and enjoy the moment. I had multiple friends comment on why I looked so stress free leading up to the wedding and my answer was always because we had Sydney on board this year long journey! We would highly recommend Sydney and the DreamGroup team to help plan your big day because it was definitely the best decision we made.

    DreamGroup Weddings + Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for leaving this lovely testimonial. Sydney will be so happy! Take care of yourself and each other. xoxo
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca K. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Bridezilla Side Never Came Out

    Wedding planning can bring the worst out of ya: the stress, the challenges, the disagreements…. Guess what? I never had to stress. Brynn from DreamGroup took care of everything. I just sat there and waited for her to come to me with (usually) 3 options of services she narrowed down. Sounds like a minor detail, but trust me, it helped soooooo much. Especially for couples whom both work at demanding jobs.

    DreamGroup Weddings + Events's reply:

    Thank you Rebecca for taking the time to share this lovely testimonial! Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness. xoxo
  • K
    Kathleen M. Married on 30/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experience with DreamGroup Weddings- Absolutely Wonderful!

    Cayenne from DreamGroup Weddings was absolutely wonderful to work with, leading up to our wedding and on wedding day. She is extremely organized, kind, charismatic and professional. Our wedding day flowed perfectly and she deserves much of the credit for this. We would not hesitate to recommend Cayenne to any of our friends in need of a planner or coordinator. Thank you Cayenne & DreamGroup.

    DreamGroup Weddings + Events's reply:

    Hello Kathleen ~ Thank you for sharing this lovely testimonial. It means a lot to us. Wishing you both the happiest life and marriage. xo
  • Erica
    Erica Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Wedding with Jessie from DreamGroup

    We first had the pleasure of meeting Jessie back in 2019 for our 2020 wedding and right off the bat, we knew we wanted Jessie to coordinate our big day!

    In our initial meeting she offered so much advice and gave us a true idea of how much our ‘ideal’ wedding would cost. We left the meeting feeling like we received so much helpful information and felt that she deeply cared about how successful our wedding was.

    Due to Covid, we ended up having to postpone our wedding twice. I remember back in March of 2020, when everything was shutting down and I was stressing out over what to do with the wedding, I saw an email from Jessie telling us she already contacted our venue to see if there was another day available the following year. She also checked with all our other vendors to see what their availability was as well. Despite it being a very emotional time having to postpone, Jessie's proactive and sensitive approach to the way she assisted us was truly amazing.

    We finally were able to have our wedding in July 2022 and throughout the 3 years, Jessie was always so responsive and quick with emails. Planning a wedding can be very stressful, especially when it's a 250 person event, but Jessie was so personable and easy to talk to, that she made planning our wedding so enjoyable and fun.

    Thanks to Jessie, we truly had our fairytale wedding. I can’t say enough good things about Jessie and I would recommend her to anyone!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could do it over I would hire Jill 1000 times and pay twice as much. She did such an amazing job and was an integral part of our special day. Anyone looking for a wedding planner look no further!
  • D
    Diana L. Married on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sydney was absolutely amazing!

    Sydney was just absolutely amazing! She listened to all our visions and plans and them reality. The day of our wedding, she took any worries we had and handled our wedding ceremony and reception professionally and in the most organized way. We felt no stress whatsoever the day of our wedding. She kept in contact with us and helped out in every way. She completely understood what we wanted on our big day and made it happen. We highly recommend her if you are planning your wedding and not want to worry about anything especially on your big day. We are so thankful to have worked with her because our wedding was exactly if not more than what we expected.

    DreamGroup Weddings + Events's reply:

    Thank you Diana! Sydney will be so happy to read this! Wishing you both the happiest life and marriage. XOXO
  • S
    Shelby Married on 25/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have done it without her

    Sydney was indispensable for my wedding. The bride got COVID the day before and naturally, things were very hectic reorganizing everything into a distanced ceremony in only six hours. Sydney had my back through the whole thing making sure that we covered all of our bases. She even woke up at 6 am on the day to make sure that we got everything done.

    When she arrived at the ceremony she didn't stop moving, making sure that everything that we had changed happened the way it was supposed to. She covered a lot of ground considering how much time we had to change everything.

    We feared the worst for what our wedding would become but with Sydney's help, it was even better than I thought it could be. She is organized and determined and even before it hit the fan she was easy to communicate with and helpful. I would hire her again anytime!

    DreamGroup Weddings + Events's reply:

    Thank you Shelby! Sydney was so happy to support you through this adventure! Wishing you both the happiest life and marriage! XOXO
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message