Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for DreamGroup Weddings + Events

DreamGroup Weddings + Events

DreamGroup Weddings + Events

Vancouver, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 156 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
156 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

156
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
  • A
    Alyssa B. Sent on 11/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding dream come true!

    Cayenne was our coordinator for our wedding, and she is absolutely incredible.

    Throughout the planning process, Cayenne would always reply in a timely manner to any questions or concerns we had. The whole planning process can feel overwhelming, but after every meeting we had, she always made us feel so confident and excited for our wedding day.

    She is very organized and thorough when reviewing any small details we had for the wedding, and I was completely stress free on my wedding day. If there were any issues the day of, I had no idea until afterward. My bridal party continuously praised Cayenne on how she always knew how to answer any questions they had and was prepared to handle any issues that came up the day of.

    We can not thank Cayenne enough for everything she did to make our wedding so special. She went above and beyond to make sure that everything went smoothly and followed her meticulously planned timeline. Would highly recommend her and her team to anyone considering a coordinator/planner.

    DreamGroup Weddings + Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for this lovely testimonial Alyssa. It means a lot to us to know you enjoyed your day and that we played a positive role in supporting it. :) Wishing you both the happiest marriage and a life filled with adventure. ❤️
  • Gina
    Gina C. Sent on 06/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding day thanks to Cayenne!

    We had the most magical and perfect wedding day in Vancouver, and it could not have been possible without Cayenne’s help - especially because we live in Hong Kong so everything had to be planned from abroad. From the very first intro call, Cayenne was professional, organised, and a great communicator. She made us feel at ease about the process and recommended many vendors for us to speak to. Any question big or small Cayenne was always available by email which was exactly what we needed given the 16hour timezone difference. Her timely check ins with us helped us stay on track and accountable with plans, and made the whole thing feel manageable. From the rehearsal to our big day, Cayenne took over and enabled us to truly enjoy our wedding with our loved ones. Cayenne even somehow managed to make it a perfectly rainless cloudy warm spring day! It was freezing everyday leading up to our wedding and then it poured rain the day after our wedding - she definitely has some magical powers. Given the rain forecast, we had to switch up the getting ready and portraits location at the last minute and Cayenne was super flexible, supportive and calm and made it work for us. If you are planning a wedding from afar, or locally, go with Cayenne from Dreamgroup and everything will be perfect.

    DreamGroup Weddings + Events's reply:

    Thank you Gina! Such a lovely testimonial. So happy that you had a magical rain free day! Wishing you a most wonderful marriage and a life filled with great love and adventures. xoxo
  • K
    Kayla G. Sent on 22/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Making visions a reality

    Choosing to work with Dream Group was the best decision we could have made. Jill was absolutely phenomenal to work with in every single way. We live in Ontario and our venue was in Vancouver, and Jill made sure that we felt included in every decision during the long-distance planning process. Whether it was countless Zoom calls/Facetimes, emails, or text messages at all hours of the day and night, Jill answered all our questions and eased any concerns we might have had.
    The wedding day. Our favourite thing to say looking back is, "It was perfect. Everything went according to plan." We would not have known if there were any bumps or mishaps the day of our wedding. Jill and her team were so dialed in the entire day and night so that all we had to do was enjoy and soak in the fact that this was our perfect wedding.
    Jill, thank you so much for turning our ideas and visions into the stunning wedding that it was!
    - Kayla and Ben

    DreamGroup Weddings + Events's reply:

    Hello Kayla & Ben ~ Thank you for this wonderful testimonial. It means so much to us that you felt this way. Wishing you both a life filled with joy and adventure! xoxo
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Irene
    Irene O. Sent on 31/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we ever made!!!

    I learned about DreamGroup from a friend who also used them for her wedding. One of the biggest worry I had for the wedding was "Who's gonna take care of end of the night when my husband and I are all partied out and exhausted?!" DreamGroup to the rescue!

    Alexa went above and beyond for us. We got the Wedding Day Essentials package (we planned everything and she executed our vision, coordinated the day, helped packed out personal items at the end of the night, coordinated with all our vendors, CREATED AND EXECUTED THE TIMELINE, which was a huuuge thing off my plate because I have no idea how to coordinate time for a wedding!) If there was a wedding crisis, we never knew about it because Alexa and her team handled it discreetly and with grace. I have 2 friends engaged right now and I sent them DreamGroup's website. Absolutely worth the money and best wedding investment ever. THANK YOU ALEXA & DREAMGROUP!!!!!!

    DreamGroup Weddings + Events's reply:

    Hello Irene ~ Thank you so much for sharing this lovely recap of your experience with us! Alexa will be so happy to read it. Wishing you both the most wonderful life and marriage. Take care of each other always. XOXO
  • Katherine
    Katherine O. Sent on 16/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Speechless

    I can’t even begin to express my gratefulness to Cayenne and her team at DreamGroup. She was absolutely incredible from the first meeting until the end of the wedding day. Every question or concern I had was answered throughout the planning process and on the wedding day she ensured it ran so incredibly smoothly. If there were any hiccups I had no clue about them. Her attention to detail and going the extra mile is incredible and I don’t believe my day would’ve been as seamless without her. I can’t recommend her and her team enough for making my wedding day magical.

    DreamGroup Weddings + Events's reply:

    Hello Katherine ~ Thank you so much for this lovely review. Cayenne will be so happy to see it. :) Wishing you and Damon the sweetest marriage and a life filled with adventure! Take great care of each other. XO
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten B. Sent on 30/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wouldn't have done it without Sydney

    We went back and fourth on whether we wanted to hire a coordinator for our day. Thank goodness we decided to hire Sydney from Dream Group. As soon as I saw her arrive on the Friday night, my shoulders came down from my ears and I knew we were in good hands. She was so organized, helpful, and calming. She really just took all that needed to be done and made sure it was perfect. The best part... it felt like a friend joining us for our day! She fit right in, stayed on site at the venue with us, and was there to help coordinate and answer questions all with a big smile on her face. Reflecting on how smoothly our day went, I wouldn't have had it any other way! I can attribute having a stress free and fun wedding day to Sydney and her team! Thank you - I can't express my gratitude enough!

    DreamGroup Weddings + Events's reply:

    Hi Kirsten ~ Thank you for sharing this lovely testimonial. We are so happy that your wedding was a success! Wishing you both the loveliest marriage and a life filled with adventure. xoxo
  • Peter
    Peter F. Sent on 06/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The very best of the best.

    If you're looking for someone who is extremely on top of things and will help ease the stress of planning for a wedding, Cayenne is the person to go to. We had booked our vendors, and wanted someone to help us get to the finish line and plan out our schedule for the day. From our first remote meeting on, she attentively listened to our vision, and provided feedback to ensure that our wedding day went smoothly. On top of that, we had wanted to add additional vendors to our wedding only weeks before the big day, and she was cooperative every step of the way while relieving our worries. Oh and if you're looking for someone who knows how to deal with unforseen cirumstances on the wedding day without it overshadowing the wedding itself, she is that person. Thank you Cayenne, we couldn't have done it without you!

    DreamGroup Weddings + Events's reply:

    Hello Peter ~ Thank you so much for taking time to leave this lovely review for Cayenne. We are so happy you had a great experience! Wishing you both the most beautiful life filled with adventure! xoxo
  • Valerie
    Valerie V. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    our dream wedding with Cayenne

    Cayenne is truly an amazing human being. When the wedding day was vastly approaching, I was feeling overwhelmed with a lot of emotions and Cayenne was there every step of the way to make my wedding day perfect.
    Cayenne created the perfect timeline to make sure that every event on the timeline went smoothly. She went out of her way to ensure that all the small details were captured on the wedding day. My husband and I worked with her completely remotely and she made our wedding planning experience feel so effortless without Cayenne seeing the ceremony and reception venues days before the wedding.

    I can't thank her enough for going above and beyond for us to make my fairytale wedding come true. Cayenne and her team were on top of everything and thank you to her assistant for MCing at the reception.

    She is honestly the best of the best and I can't recommend her more!

    DreamGroup Weddings + Events's reply:

    Thank you Valerie for sharing this lovely testimonial. We are so happy to know you had a beautiful wedding experience. Wishing you both a lifetime of love and great adventure! xoxo
  • Hannah
    Hannah M. Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cayenne from DreamGroup is AMAZING.

    Cayenne was truly outstanding. Our wedding was nothing short of perfect. Leading up, cayenne kept us on track and made sure everything was set up for success. She helped us craft our schedule and ensured us, and all our vendors felt confident. She went out of her way to provide helpful recommendations and we could lean on her when we weren't so sure about small details. We worked with her completely remotely and she made us feel so at ease about not seeing our venue prior!

    On the actual day, everything was seamless. Cayenne and her team was so on top of everything. She went ABOVE AND BEYOND for us ensuring we, and all our guests had the best day! I can't say thank you enough.

    As a bride, I had so many nerves the day off but she did everything in her power to put those at ease, even ensuring I ate, even if that meant she had to get the catering staff to find potato chips stat!

    She is honestly the best of the best and I can't recommend her more!

    DreamGroup Weddings + Events's reply:

    Hi Hannah! Thank you for this wonderful testimonial! Cayenne will be so delighted. Wishing you and Mac the sweetest life and a marriage filled with love and adventure. xoxo
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly W. Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Planners!

    Sincere thanks to Sydney and Sandy for helping to organize our wedding! Sydney was fantastic in creating a timeline that allowed for us to have breaks in between and other vendors were impressed with her scheduling. Sandy was so helpful during our Chinese Tea Ceremony and our relatives really appreciated her knowledge. Everything went smoothly on our wedding day and we can't thank DreamGroup enough!

    DreamGroup Weddings + Events's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review Kimberly. Wishing you both the happiest life filled with beautiful adventures! xoxo
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message