Destiny Weddings and Events
115 Angelica Avenue L4S 1T8 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Destiny Weddings and Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

12
Order by:
  • Elaine

    Elaine Luc · Married on 18/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was amazing!

    Emily was our lead wedding planner and we feel so lucky to have had her plan our dream wedding! She is so easy to work with and was always willing to hear our ideas and provide recommendations and advice. Despite having many ideas that would bring up our budget, Emily kept us organized and on budget while still providing us with everything we've wanted for our wedding. Our wedding was more than we could ever have imagined and better!

    The wedding day was stress free because we trusted Emily and knew everything was taken care of. We got many compliments from our guests on how smoothly the wedding went despite having a somewhat large wedding (~170 guests) and many events throughout the day (tea ceremony, wedding ceremony, directing guests to specific areas for group photos,...etc.). She worked well with vendors whenever issues arose and made sure our needs weren't compromised.

    Thank you Emily! We also made a new friend through planning our wedding with you!

    Sam and Elaine

    Sent on 20/08/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle Li · Married on 17/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!

    We had hired them to be our full wedding planners and it was the best decision we had made.

    From the first moment we met, I knew Athena would be my wedding planner. As my husband said: she is honest and will do her absolute best for us. He was most definitely right and when I was introduced to Emily, I knew she would be the same.

    Athena and Emily have given me the wedding I've always wanted and more. Without them, things would have been an absolute mess. They kept us on budget and help us with tough negotiations. Thanks to them, we (families included) were able to enjoy ourselves on our wedding day without worry. All of our guests were in awe of the decor and said our wedding was the best they've attended.

    Thank you, Athena and Emily, for all of your hard work!

    Sent on 21/05/2019
  • J

    Jillian Zhu Ge · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    Emily and Athena were our partial planners for our wedding, and I was blown away by how amazing they were! We hired them four months before the wedding (with almost nothing planned so far), and they were the only planners we found that could truly help us plan the wedding WE wanted. We had a vision in mind that was unique to our faith, our culture, and ourselves, and was doubtful it could be pulled off before we met Emily and Athena.

    Throughout the entire process, they were patient, replied timely, made sure everything was kept within our budget and had all these wonderful recommendations. With so little time, we used most of the vendors they recommended, and none of them disappointed! From the large aspects to the small details, they thought of everything! Also super helpful that between the two of them, English, Mandarin, and Cantonese were covered, to really make sure they were able to communicate with everyone at our wedding. Would 100% recommend them for any wedding!

    Sent on 22/05/2019
  • V

    Victor · Married on 07/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our day special!

    It was an absolute pleasure to work with Emily. We owe the success of our wedding day to her. Emily was patient, organized, fun and always professional. She gave us ideas and suggestions along the planning process. We gave Emily a list of requirements for vendors and she promptly came back to us with a list of recommendations that met our needs. She was very detail oriented which was really important to us. We had a full day of events with a traditional Chinese ceremony in the morning and a western ceremony in the afternoon. Emily meticulously planned our schedule and laid everything out for us, kept us on point & kept us from going off the rails. She was just incredible & handled everything. She was there for us anytime we would email, text and/or call her. Thank you Emily for making our day special!

    Sent on 21/10/2018
  • A

    Alice · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once in a lifetime

    We hired Athena for our wedding day coordination. Even though I didn't see her much on the wedding day, I know she must running around to ensure everything flows well.

    We had almost everything confirmed until we contacted Athena for the wedding day coordination. I think I was just worried about the rundown for the day and want someone professional to handle the possible chaos. She was very patient and offered many suggestions for our decoration. We ended up using the florist she recommended and we love the decor. She was very responsible and texted me every other day for new ideas/recommendations. I really appreciated knowing that she's only contracted for the day coordination.

    I will definitely recommend Athena for the full planning package to anyone who's looking for wedding planner at the early stage if you don't want to DIY. She's so nice and diligent. I believe she will WOW you on your wedding day.

    Sent on 20/12/2018
  • A

    A Wong · Married on 30/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    I highly recommend Destiny Weddings and Events! Throughout our wedding process, they were very dependable and resourceful! They were great to work with and our wedding was perfect all thanks to their help!

    Sent on 27/10/2018
  • L

    Lynn Shen · Married on 19/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    My 300 guests wedding would not have gone so smoothly without Emily being the wedding day-of-coordinator. For someone who is a detailed planner and particular on how the little details of the wedding day should be carried out, Emily still managed to exceed my expectation!!!

    I was able to truly enjoy my wedding day worry free because Emily was capable of independently carry out the day of co-ordinations including setting up welcome table/table favours, and ensuring the vendors have arrived on time and have no issues. She also went above and beyond to make sure that our parents/relatives who arrived early are comfortable and addressed their all needs, which was very much appreciated by everyone.

    She was also able to address any last minute issues independently in a way that I would have done myself. And this is all possible because Emily invested the time and effort prior to the wedding to understand our vision for the wedding, asked detailed questions on what we value as priorities on the wedding day. She is very detailed oriented, and took the time to review/edit my 5 pages long wedding day itinerary line by line. She is also very friendly and resourceful which gave us a peace of mind. After the wedding, we received countless praises from the wedding guests on how smooth the wedding went. Thank you so much Emily!!! I would recommend you to anyone in a heart beat!

    Sent on 17/10/2018
  • S

    Suri Tao · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb and thoughtful!

    I was fortunate to have Athena as my day of wedding coordinator and could not be more thankful!

    There are 3 examples I'd like to share that highlight Athena's expertise and thoughtfulness.

    1. Athena is very detail oriented and professional, she checked up with me often along the planning phase and have given me lots of good tips. She helped us to design the wedding day timeline, breaking down to minutes! We had revisions back and forth many times and finally we had a perfect timeline! All our guests, wedding party commented that the day was just so perfect! And I know my wedding day can not run smoothly without Athena's expertise in designing the day !

    2. I originally instructed my relatives to set up the dining tables with candles, menu cards and wedding favors while Athena and her team helped with setting up the reception table. After the initial set up, Athena noticed wedding favor's colour is too bold(red) to go with the décor and theme of my wedding (soft peach and plum). She asked to take the wedding favor off the table and put them aside. She then ran to me( I was taking photos) and told me of her decision. Without seeing the set up myself, I totally trusted Athena's aesthetics and expertise and had the wedding favor removed from the table. When I arrived in the dining hall and saw the pictures afterwards(with the wedding favors on the table), I felt that Athena have saved my wedding day! The color mismatch would have ruined my wedding set up and that would be a disaster for me! I am so happy Athena was able to catch it and saved it!

    3. We had one cocktail hour between wedding ceremony and reception. While guests were enjoying the food and drinks, we (wedding party ) were taking photos outside, we had only about 10 minutes before entering the dining hall. At that point, everyone was exhausted from the day. Guess what? We were greeted with finger foods! And I didn’t remember I have coordinated this with the venue. It is my lovely Athena who is that thoughtful, she instructed kitchen to send some food upstairs. It turns out that's the only food I had during the whole day! Good job Athena!

    I am sure there were many other important things behind the scene I missed. In fact I didn't notice any problems or delays thanks to Athena. All I remember is my wedding day was perfect, Athena has taken care of all of it! She coordinated with the venue, minister, catering, photographers, DJ and all the guests! I was so happy and extremely satisfied with Athena and have since introduced her to at least 2 of my friends. One of them had Athena planned her destination wedding and she speaks highly about Athena as well!

    Sent on 11/01/2019
  • Phoebe

    Phoebe Ren · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Wedding Day :D

    还记得我们第一次initial meeting 那时候对于婚礼怎么准备完全没有头绪,Athena针对我们的预算规划了每个部分的资金分配以及可以取舍协调的部分,所以第一次见面后就愉快的做了把婚礼设计交给他们的决定 :D

    之后的3个月呢我要准备考试,好久都是玩儿失踪,而且有拖延症的我好多事情都不想马上决定,毕竟想着婚礼还有6个月呢。但是!还好有Athena催促我,帮我安排见面并提前订下比较重要的vendor,并且推荐了一个我们一眼就看上,连site visit都没有去的湖心岛venue。一切都有条不紊的进行着,直到婚礼前的最后一个星期,我们突然发现场地布置临时有变化,以至于我们decor要大改。还好有Athena帮我去和场地argue,使我们以不变的价格换到了超大的房间,而且及时落实修改后的设计方案。当时真的是很担心,怕自己最初想要的效果达不到,总有很多顾虑,但实际上很多事情都是要变化着来嘛,而且结果证明婚礼当天的效果非常的好,之前胡思乱想的都是瞎担心!

    总之呢,婚礼当天绝对是一生中最值得回味的一天,这一天新娘新郎就应该完全享受其中,planner的重要性就是帮你把控一切。所以planner一定要选合拍的人,了解你的喜好和品位的人~

    谢谢Athena帮我规划了一场完美的婚礼,也希望你们遇见并帮助更多可爱的新人们~么么哒

    Sent on 13/11/2018
  • C

    Charlotte Xia · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than just a wedding planner

    I would like to thank Athena for a perfect baby 100 days party for our little boy.

    Before I reached out to Athena, everything I know is that I want a party and want it at Auberge du Pommier. Other than that, nothing in my mind! Athena is extremely patient and passionate! She asked me so many questions and arrange the meeting right away with a wonderful decorator. They inspired me with so many good ideas and from a vague idea the party became clearer in my mind. They together visited the venue and gave me so many valuable feedback which I would never think of.

    Athena is very detailed oriented and plan everything ahead of me. As a new mom, I was tied up with the baby but she took care all the planning for me. Such a relief!

    On the day when I arrived the venue, everything was set up perfectly and we were just surprised and had fun with guests! I love the color, the flowers and the decor. It is warm and elegant!

    We could be more thankful and I highly recommend Athena and her team!

    Sent on 17/01/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.