Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Destiny Weddings and Events

Destiny Weddings and Events

Destiny Weddings and Events

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
View more information

18 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 18

19 User photos

  • Braden
    Braden C. Married on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% Recommend!

    We hired Emily and Athena to fully plan our wedding and they were wonderful to work with from the very beginning right through to the wedding day!

    They were perfect at helping us blend a Chinese and Western style wedding day, and were always quick to respond to any questions we had about specific parts of the wedding. Emily helped to coordinate with the venue and several vendors, while Athena worked with us on several aspects of decor and flowers, which left us largely stress free and able to enjoy ourselves on the day of the wedding.

    Throughout the planning, Emily and Athena kept us on budget and up to date on everything that needed to be done prior to the wedding. They always considered our needs and would help us work with all of the vendors to get everything in order for our perfect wedding.

    On the day of our wedding, Emily and Athena worked with us and the vendors throughout the day to keep everything moving smoothly so that we could spend more time with family and friends, rather than stressing over the finer details.

    We would highly recommend Destiny Weddings to anyone planning a wedding!
  • D
    David Married on 01/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    超级推荐destiny wedding , athena和他的团队

    强烈推荐destiny weddings, 我们的婚礼是athena 帮我们策划的。 真的从一开始的特别迷茫 到后面我们完全在enjoy 整个wedding。 特别的细心, 所有要做的事情和所有的小细节都帮我们安排的明明白白。 婚礼特别的完美 , 婚礼当天场景的布置 timeline 的安排都非常的恰到。 真的特别的感谢。 我们太满意所有的一切, 准备具备婚礼的完全可以安心的交给他们。 绝对不踩雷
  • R
    Rita Married on 05/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A choice you wont regret

    Athena was not the first wedding planner I had initial meeting with but I can say with 100% confidence that she is the right one.

    As a wedding professional, she will give suggestions on vendor choices, wedding details, etc, tailored to your needs. As a planner, she is willing to take in your ideas and thoughts then blend it beautifully into your wedding. As a friend, she is the ear to hear and understand all your stress and concerns about the wedding. I literally cannot ask more from her.

    In addition, our wedding is in the middle of a pandemic, things change rapidly. Athena is aways one step ahead of the situation. We started talk about possible changes in March and later decided to postpone to September. When I realized I might be losing all the deposits, she already started conversations with every single vendor of mine about the availability and credit transferring. I still remember the day she told me that she got confirmation from all vendors. Her smoothing voice immediately calmed me and I feel like she is the best decision I made in my wedding planning process.

    Wedding day was not the perfect weather, windy and drizzle. Her day unfortunately started a couple hours earlier with my call nagging about our setting will be all over the place due to the weather. But I forget she is that detail oriented super women! Athena made a last minute change to the dessert and welcome table which turned out to be heart warming and cozy. Me, my hubby and all of my friends enjoyed my wedding day from the first minute to the end.

    I have never write any review this long... But I think it is worth it for my dear Athena and all the sisters doubting about getting a planner.

    Thank you again for planning such a perfect day for us.

    Rita and Jeff
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sunny
    Suuny Married on 26/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Athena is awesome

    Athena的审美很值得相信。不管大到花艺设计(decor proposal),还是在小细节上比如说welcome sign的选择上都让我们颇为满意。
    从plan到婚礼一共才3个月,时间非常紧张。Athena还是能够把前期事物安排得井井有条,并时常督促拖延症的我。
    非常感谢Athena带给了我们一场完美的婚礼!
  • Sherry
    Sherry Married on 14/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a joy to work with

    We highly recommend Destiny Weddings for your wedding planning! We chose Athena and Emily at Destiny Weddings for full wedding planning service after meeting with many wedding planners, and that was certainly the best decision that we made in the planning process.

    I am not an easy person to impress and not the easiest to work with, but Emily and Athena have impressed me with their professionalism, patience, and the final product of their work. Throughout the entire process, they have been extremely considerate, attentive, and understanding. We could express our concerns and thoughts in a very direct manner with them and they would always listen and do their best to accommodate our asks. They kept us on track with the planning process and with the budget, always tried to get the most value for us from different vendors, always think on our behalf to decide what would work the best, and effectively communicated with different vendors to resolve any issues.

    Given the size of the wedding (final guest count was 230+), the tradition in the region where I came from, and the fact that I am very detailed-oriented, there were lots of questions, concerns, and changes in the entire process, even right up to the day before the wedding. But Emily and Athena helped resolving every single issue that we had and, most importantly, made sure that we did not feel stressed out so that we can enjoy the big day.

    We cannot imagine how we would do everything without Emily and Athena - thanks again girls!!

    Sherry & Tony
  • Angela
    Angela Y. Married on 28/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    交给Athena,你就会有一个超级放心的婚礼~

    室外婚礼当天下雨,真的是各种调动与调整,完全没有办法按原计划走,但是幸好Athena都提供了各种解决方案。现在想想,如果Athena不在现场,简直会乱成一锅粥。还有Athena带的小助手,真的把现场气氛带到high起来。 而且Decor真的漂亮啊!!超出我的想象,比我想的现场要美很多。我朋友都说我的婚礼真的太美了!满意啦~~~~
  • Elaine
    Elaine L. Married on 18/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Emily was amazing!

    Emily was our lead wedding planner and we feel so lucky to have had her plan our dream wedding! She is so easy to work with and was always willing to hear our ideas and provide recommendations and advice. Despite having many ideas that would bring up our budget, Emily kept us organized and on budget while still providing us with everything we've wanted for our wedding. Our wedding was more than we could ever have imagined and better!

    The wedding day was stress free because we trusted Emily and knew everything was taken care of. We got many compliments from our guests on how smoothly the wedding went despite having a somewhat large wedding (~170 guests) and many events throughout the day (tea ceremony, wedding ceremony, directing guests to specific areas for group photos,...etc.). She worked well with vendors whenever issues arose and made sure our needs weren't compromised.

    Thank you Emily! We also made a new friend through planning our wedding with you!

    Sam and Elaine
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 17/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    We had hired them to be our full wedding planners and it was the best decision we had made.

    From the first moment we met, I knew Athena would be my wedding planner. As my husband said: she is honest and will do her absolute best for us. He was most definitely right and when I was introduced to Emily, I knew she would be the same.

    Athena and Emily have given me the wedding I've always wanted and more. Without them, things would have been an absolute mess. They kept us on budget and help us with tough negotiations. Thanks to them, we (families included) were able to enjoy ourselves on our wedding day without worry. All of our guests were in awe of the decor and said our wedding was the best they've attended.

    Thank you, Athena and Emily, for all of your hard work!
  • J
    Jillian Z. Married on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Emily and Athena were our partial planners for our wedding, and I was blown away by how amazing they were! We hired them four months before the wedding (with almost nothing planned so far), and they were the only planners we found that could truly help us plan the wedding WE wanted. We had a vision in mind that was unique to our faith, our culture, and ourselves, and was doubtful it could be pulled off before we met Emily and Athena.

    Throughout the entire process, they were patient, replied timely, made sure everything was kept within our budget and had all these wonderful recommendations. With so little time, we used most of the vendors they recommended, and none of them disappointed! From the large aspects to the small details, they thought of everything! Also super helpful that between the two of them, English, Mandarin, and Cantonese were covered, to really make sure they were able to communicate with everyone at our wedding. Would 100% recommend them for any wedding!
  • V
    Victor Married on 07/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our day special!

    It was an absolute pleasure to work with Emily. We owe the success of our wedding day to her. Emily was patient, organized, fun and always professional. She gave us ideas and suggestions along the planning process. We gave Emily a list of requirements for vendors and she promptly came back to us with a list of recommendations that met our needs. She was very detail oriented which was really important to us. We had a full day of events with a traditional Chinese ceremony in the morning and a western ceremony in the afternoon. Emily meticulously planned our schedule and laid everything out for us, kept us on point & kept us from going off the rails. She was just incredible & handled everything. She was there for us anytime we would email, text and/or call her. Thank you Emily for making our day special!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message