Destiny Weddings and Events
184 Mill Street, Richmond Hill, ON L4C 4B2 L4S 1T8 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Destiny Weddings and Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

15

7 User photos

Destiny Weddings and Events 1
Destiny Weddings and Events 2
Destiny Weddings and Events 3
Destiny Weddings and Events 4
Destiny Weddings and Events 5
+ 3
Order by:
  • Chenxuan

    Chenxuan Wan · Married on 26 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Athena is awesome

    Athena的审美很值得相信。不管大到花艺设计(decor proposal),还是在小细节上比如说welcome sign的选择上都让我们颇为满意。
    从plan到婚礼一共才3个月,时间非常紧张。Athena还是能够把前期事物安排得井井有条,并时常督促拖延症的我。
    非常感谢Athena带给了我们一场完美的婚礼!

    Destiny Weddings and Events 6
    Destiny Weddings and Events 7
    Destiny Weddings and Events 8
    Destiny Weddings and Events 9
    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • Sherry

    Sherry Y · Married on 14 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a joy to work with

    We highly recommend Destiny Weddings for your wedding planning! We chose Athena and Emily at Destiny Weddings for full wedding planning service after meeting with many wedding planners, and that was certainly the best decision that we made in the planning process.

    I am not an easy person to impress and not the easiest to work with, but Emily and Athena have impressed me with their professionalism, patience, and the final product of their work. Throughout the entire process, they have been extremely considerate, attentive, and understanding. We could express our concerns and thoughts in a very direct manner with them and they would always listen and do their best to accommodate our asks. They kept us on track with the planning process and with the budget, always tried to get the most value for us from different vendors, always think on our behalf to decide what would work the best, and effectively communicated with different vendors to resolve any issues.

    Given the size of the wedding (final guest count was 230+), the tradition in the region where I came from, and the fact that I am very detailed-oriented, there were lots of questions, concerns, and changes in the entire process, even right up to the day before the wedding. But Emily and Athena helped resolving every single issue that we had and, most importantly, made sure that we did not feel stressed out so that we can enjoy the big day.

    We cannot imagine how we would do everything without Emily and Athena - thanks again girls!!

    Sherry & Tony

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • Angela

    Angela Yuan · Married on 28 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    交给Athena,你就会有一个超级放心的婚礼~

    室外婚礼当天下雨,真的是各种调动与调整,完全没有办法按原计划走,但是幸好Athena都提供了各种解决方案。现在想想,如果Athena不在现场,简直会乱成一锅粥。还有Athena带的小助手,真的把现场气氛带到high起来。 而且Decor真的漂亮啊!!超出我的想象,比我想的现场要美很多。我朋友都说我的婚礼真的太美了!满意啦~~~~

    Destiny Weddings and Events 10
    Destiny Weddings and Events 11
    Destiny Weddings and Events 12
    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • Elaine

    Elaine Luc · Married on 18 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was amazing!

    Emily was our lead wedding planner and we feel so lucky to have had her plan our dream wedding! She is so easy to work with and was always willing to hear our ideas and provide recommendations and advice. Despite having many ideas that would bring up our budget, Emily kept us organized and on budget while still providing us with everything we've wanted for our wedding. Our wedding was more than we could ever have imagined and better!

    The wedding day was stress free because we trusted Emily and knew everything was taken care of. We got many compliments from our guests on how smoothly the wedding went despite having a somewhat large wedding (~170 guests) and many events throughout the day (tea ceremony, wedding ceremony, directing guests to specific areas for group photos,...etc.). She worked well with vendors whenever issues arose and made sure our needs weren't compromised.

    Thank you Emily! We also made a new friend through planning our wedding with you!

    Sam and Elaine

    Sent on 20/08/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle Li · Married on 17 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!

    We had hired them to be our full wedding planners and it was the best decision we had made.

    From the first moment we met, I knew Athena would be my wedding planner. As my husband said: she is honest and will do her absolute best for us. He was most definitely right and when I was introduced to Emily, I knew she would be the same.

    Athena and Emily have given me the wedding I've always wanted and more. Without them, things would have been an absolute mess. They kept us on budget and help us with tough negotiations. Thanks to them, we (families included) were able to enjoy ourselves on our wedding day without worry. All of our guests were in awe of the decor and said our wedding was the best they've attended.

    Thank you, Athena and Emily, for all of your hard work!

    Sent on 21/05/2019
  • J

    Jillian Zhu Ge · Married on 11 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    Emily and Athena were our partial planners for our wedding, and I was blown away by how amazing they were! We hired them four months before the wedding (with almost nothing planned so far), and they were the only planners we found that could truly help us plan the wedding WE wanted. We had a vision in mind that was unique to our faith, our culture, and ourselves, and was doubtful it could be pulled off before we met Emily and Athena.

    Throughout the entire process, they were patient, replied timely, made sure everything was kept within our budget and had all these wonderful recommendations. With so little time, we used most of the vendors they recommended, and none of them disappointed! From the large aspects to the small details, they thought of everything! Also super helpful that between the two of them, English, Mandarin, and Cantonese were covered, to really make sure they were able to communicate with everyone at our wedding. Would 100% recommend them for any wedding!

    Sent on 22/05/2019
  • V

    Victor · Married on 07 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our day special!

    It was an absolute pleasure to work with Emily. We owe the success of our wedding day to her. Emily was patient, organized, fun and always professional. She gave us ideas and suggestions along the planning process. We gave Emily a list of requirements for vendors and she promptly came back to us with a list of recommendations that met our needs. She was very detail oriented which was really important to us. We had a full day of events with a traditional Chinese ceremony in the morning and a western ceremony in the afternoon. Emily meticulously planned our schedule and laid everything out for us, kept us on point & kept us from going off the rails. She was just incredible & handled everything. She was there for us anytime we would email, text and/or call her. Thank you Emily for making our day special!

    Sent on 21/10/2018
  • A

    Alice · Married on 06 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once in a lifetime

    We hired Athena for our wedding day coordination. Even though I didn't see her much on the wedding day, I know she must running around to ensure everything flows well.

    We had almost everything confirmed until we contacted Athena for the wedding day coordination. I think I was just worried about the rundown for the day and want someone professional to handle the possible chaos. She was very patient and offered many suggestions for our decoration. We ended up using the florist she recommended and we love the decor. She was very responsible and texted me every other day for new ideas/recommendations. I really appreciated knowing that she's only contracted for the day coordination.

    I will definitely recommend Athena for the full planning package to anyone who's looking for wedding planner at the early stage if you don't want to DIY. She's so nice and diligent. I believe she will WOW you on your wedding day.

    Sent on 20/12/2018
  • A

    A Wong · Married on 30 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    I highly recommend Destiny Weddings and Events! Throughout our wedding process, they were very dependable and resourceful! They were great to work with and our wedding was perfect all thanks to their help!

    Sent on 27/10/2018
  • L

    Lynn Shen · Married on 19 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    My 300 guests wedding would not have gone so smoothly without Emily being the wedding day-of-coordinator. For someone who is a detailed planner and particular on how the little details of the wedding day should be carried out, Emily still managed to exceed my expectation!!!

    I was able to truly enjoy my wedding day worry free because Emily was capable of independently carry out the day of co-ordinations including setting up welcome table/table favours, and ensuring the vendors have arrived on time and have no issues. She also went above and beyond to make sure that our parents/relatives who arrived early are comfortable and addressed their all needs, which was very much appreciated by everyone.

    She was also able to address any last minute issues independently in a way that I would have done myself. And this is all possible because Emily invested the time and effort prior to the wedding to understand our vision for the wedding, asked detailed questions on what we value as priorities on the wedding day. She is very detailed oriented, and took the time to review/edit my 5 pages long wedding day itinerary line by line. She is also very friendly and resourceful which gave us a peace of mind. After the wedding, we received countless praises from the wedding guests on how smooth the wedding went. Thank you so much Emily!!! I would recommend you to anyone in a heart beat!

    Sent on 17/10/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.