Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning

Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning

Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning

Vaughan, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 115 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
115 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

115
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner

76 User photos

  • N
    Nathan S. Sent on 29/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks Fidan!

    Our wedding planner, Fidan, was extremely professional and accommodating throughout the entire wedding planning process. She really went out of her way to make sure that our wedding felt unique to us, and the end result was perfect! If there were any problems on the day we were not aware of them at all; everything went super smoothly. Everything turned out better than we had imagined it would. We cannot thank her enough for all her hard work and making our day so special!
  • E
    Elmira Sent on 27/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Milena is the best!!

    I've got to tell everyone about Milena, our wedding planner in Toronto, because she was absolutely fantastic. Organizing a wedding from California was a challenge, but Milena made it feel like a breeze. My husband is American-Jewish, I'm Persian, and we both wanted our cultures and traditions to shine through on our big day. Milena didn't just make it happen; she nailed it perfectly.
    When we hit a scary moment three weeks before the wedding due to a health issue, thinking we might have to cancel, Milena was an absolute rock. Her empathy, understanding, and readiness to support us in any decision were phenomenal. It was a huge relief to know she had our backs, and luckily, we were able to go ahead as planned.
    And can we talk about the day of the wedding? Classic move – we left our table numbers back in California. But Milena and her super sweet assistant, Kimia, didn't miss a beat. They found replacements on the fly, which was seriously impressive.
    Milena's ability to keep things smooth, especially when there were last-minute hiccups, was just wow. Despite most of our guests flying in from America, she coordinated everything flawlessly. Her calm and collected approach was a constant reassurance.
    Kimia deserves a special mention too for her patience and kindness throughout the day. She was always there, ready to help with a smile.
    If you're planning a wedding Milena is your go-to planner. She's more than just a planner; she's a cultural connoisseur and a total lifesaver. A gigantic thank you to Milena for making our day not just perfect, but uniquely ours in every way!
  • Sara
    Sara B. Sent on 19/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 the best!


    Having our wedding planned by Fidan, was the most amazing experience.
    She has the right attitude and personality to plan a stressful event and we really appreciated that during the planning process.
    The vendors she chose for us, met our expectations and everything went so smoothly on our wedding day. My fiancé and I were completely stress-free and didn’t have to worry about anything on the day of the wedding.
    She was always available to answer our questions, and to answer our calls. I am a perfectionist bride, and Fidan’s help was beyond my expectations.
    We had a few hiccups here and there as any wedding would, but Fidan was always there to support us. What a big smile and a calm personality.
    We highly recommend Fidan for Destination Weddings specially, if you want a hassle free wedding.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Katrina
    Katrina A. Sent on 22/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Amazing August wedding!

    There are too many good things to contain in one review but we’ll try! The whole team at Designed Dream who helped us plan our dream wedding were amazing! Fidan, Kimia, and Milena are the best! From day one we felt like we were part of a family and they were there to support us in every aspect - from design to the day of, we couldn’t have asked for anything better.

    Our whole planning experience was so smooth, coming from someone who is very visual and creative, I found that no matter what we suggested they found a way to incorporate it. From the colour scheme to incorporating our cultural traditions everything was perfect.

    We received many compliments on how smooth the whole event was from our guests and that’s what we wanted to hear!

    Thank you so much to everyone who helped plan the most special day to us! We highly recommend the whole team and can’t thank them enough!

    Katrina & Michael ❤️
  • A
    Andrew W. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Andrew and Andrea wedding

    Designed Dream Events exceeded our expectations with their exceptional level of professionalism and assistance. Their organization and efficiency were truly impressive, ensuring a flawless execution of our wedding. Fidan, in particular, proved to be a remarkable asset in the industry. She not only anticipated and attended to every detail, but also skillfully managed aspects that escaped our attention, such as the DJ, lighting, and overall design. Additionally, her adeptness at handling even the most challenging parental dynamics was commendable. Without a doubt, if you desire a confident and professional event planner, look no further than Designed Dream Events.
  • Basia
    Basia E. Sent on 21/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional team

    Designed Dream Events exceeded all expectations! We purchased the one-month wedding planning package and it was the greatest decision we could have made for our wedding. There are so many things that you need to do for a wedding, and so many that you may not think of (especially if it’s your first time!), so having an EXCEPTIONALLY ORGANIZED expert to help you along the way—and then be there to execute your day—is soooo key. Prior to our wedding, the DD team worked with us to help us find vendors that matched our vision and ensure that we have all wedding contracts completed. Then, they worked with our vendors to execute the wedding exactly as we had hoped! Truly, while we already felt confident about our day thanks to the DD team’s INCREDIBLE SUPPORT AND PROFESSIONALISM during the planning process, we did not anticipate just how incredible Fidan and Milena would be on the day itself. They MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE CELEBRITIES the whole day—escorting you, guiding you, supporting your family, communicating with headphones and microphones to all the vendors—it was amazing. Our day was nothing short of FLAWLESS, which we know will make for AMAZING LIFELONG MEMORIES. We are thus sooo grateful to them and HIGHLY RECOMMEND them to others!
  • Vicki
    Vicki R. Sent on 19/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Wedding Planner

    I had the pleasure of working with Fidan as my wedding planner for my destination wedding in Punta Cana, and I couldn't have been happier with the experience. From the beginning, Fidan was extremely organized, responsive, and attentive to all of my needs and preferences. She worked tirelessly to ensure that every detail of my wedding was perfect and that my day was stress-free.

    Fidan's expertise in the industry was evident throughout the planning process, and she offered valuable insights and recommendations on everything from venue selection to menu planning. She even suggested the best vendors for photographers, hair and makeup artist, and MC, who all did an amazing job on the day.

    Her attention to detail was impeccable, and she went above and beyond to make my wedding day truly special. Overall, I cannot recommend Fidan enough to anyone looking for a wedding planner. She is professional, organized, and truly cares about her clients and their special day. Thank you, Fidan, for making my destination wedding a dream come true!
  • Gina
    Gina A. Sent on 12/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience for destination wedding in Mexico

    We were referred to Fidan and her team from a close friend who were really happy with their experience. We were planning a destination wedding in Mexico and Milena was our lead planner and we could not be happier with the whole experience. Fidan and Milena were so great to deal with during the planning stages and were constantly on top of everything with the vendors and helped to keep us on track.

    For the actual wedding, Milena was there all week with us and provided amazing service. It actually rained during our ceremony and Milena was able to work with the venue to pivot and execute a back up plan and it ended up being perfect! We would highly recommend their services and could not be happier with the entire experience.
  • B
    Brigitte C. Sent on 13/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and Perfect!

    Fidan is absolutely amazing and she did fantastic job planning our wedding in beautiful Dominican Republic in January 2023! She put in a lot of time, effort, dedication, and hard work to plan our wedding and to have everything go smooth and memorable for the both of us! It was so nice to hear from her when it came down to suggestions, recommendations, the pros and cons of various things, etc. Her patience, professionalism, communication, and organizational skills are very excellent as well, which made our wedding planning great! I honestly do not know how this wedding would have been if it wasn't for her. Do NOT think twice to hire a wedding planner like Fidan. Thank You Fidan for making our destination wedding perfect, beautiful, and everything we ever dreamed of come to life! We are truly beyond happy and forever grateful for your help!

    - Brigitte and Anton :)
  • Shabnam
    Shabnam K. Sent on 23/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just wonderful!

    Fidan and her team are wonderful, professional, detail-oriented and kind! We are so grateful that we got to work with Designed Dream team!
    Two years ago, before Pandemic, I started planning our wedding in Canada. Googling, I found too many planners and vendors, I felt lost and confused. I looked at Designed Dream profile on google and I trusted the reviews! A great great decision to make and that’s where our journey started with Fidan and her team!
    Pandemic happened and like many couples we had to reschedule our wedding not once but twice! Having an international family, not only we had reschedule the date but also we had to change the location of the wedding to Mexico so everyone could travel there easily (given the strict rules of Canada on closing the borders). If Fidan’s positive energy and support wasn’t with us, I would definitely cancel the wedding. She is kind and always available. The whole team made us feel we were the only customer they had (giving us all the attention needed)
    Fidan’s also extremely patient and flexible. Given our super busy schedule, she worked hard with us to schedule and plan the dreamiest destination wedding!! Our wedding was beautiful, fun, flawless and memorable! We got so many compliments about it… and I have to say, all the credits goes to this hardworking team.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message