Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning

97 reviews | Vaughan (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

97

32 User photos

Order by:
  • Alan

    Alan T. · Married on 19/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, personable, and responsive.

    We had the pleasure of having Designed Dream Events (Fidan) as our wedding planner / coordinator in 2021. Fidan is personable, professional, detail-oriented, and responsive. During the planning process, Fidan was exceptional at listening to us and turning our vision into reality. In areas where we felt too clueless to even formulate an opinion, she offered guidance and professional judgement that were precise and helpful. This is what makes her outstanding and separates her from the pack. As an added bonus, Fidan has strong connections with very competent and reliable vendors (florists, DJ, MC, Limo, cutlery suppliers, and much more). On the day of coordination, Fidan and Mandy were flawless and gave us a stress free experience. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 23/09/2021
  • Y

    Yvonna B. · Married on 22/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding planners that anyone could ask for!

    Fidan had been amazing in taking all of our ideas and helping make them reality. She always knew the right people and vendors to get the job done perfectly. She was able to coordinate dozens of people and services not only on the day of the wedding but also, leading up to it. Additionally, seeing as we are located in Ottawa and Fidan in Toronto, she managed to always accommodate our requests and make us feel like part of the process without being physically there.

    On the day of, Yvonna was lucky enough to work with Fidan's partner, Milena who ensured that everything ran smoothly on the bride's side. She coordinated limos, bridesmaids, crazy family and friends and giant bouquets of flowers without blinking an eye.

    Sent on 02/03/2020
  • Dana

    Dana A. · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Golden Standard of Event Planning

    If you are planning a wedding and debating whether or not you need a wedding planner. Don’t even think twice about it. You NEED one, and you absolutely NEED Designed Dream. I am a control freak and a very type A personality and I did not think I needed a planner. This was one of the best decisions that we made during our entire planning process. We had the pleasure of working with both Millena and Fidan, and all I can say is that these girls are gold. They are so experienced in what they do, they are so organized and effective that they truly let you just be the bride. Both Fidan and MIllena are so dedicated to what they do that they will respond to you literally any time of day to put you at ease, whether that is 5 am or 11 pm. They are there for you every step of the way. We never had to wait more than an hour to get a response, more so, usually it came within 5 mins of writing the text. The coordination that these girls bring to the table is simply incredible. They will coordinate amongst all of your vendors and make sure things that you did not even know had to be done are considered, discussed and resolved before the big day. The thing that stood out to us the most however, was the smoothness that these girls orchestrated on the actual day of the day wedding. There will always be a few hiccups during the celebration of any wedding, but as a bride, I did not have to answer a single question, I did not speak to a single vendor, and I did not have to deal with a single issue. In fact, Millena took care of everything so quickly that I did not even notice a single mishap. Millena took charge and took care of absolutely everything. She made the day completely stress free for us. There were times that I knew we were behind schedule, I would look at her, and she would simply say “you are good, everything is ok, I have everything under control.” And it is that simple sentence that made the wedding what it was. Because she not only said it, but she did in fact have every single little thing under her control. Design Dream is your key to your wedding. Thank you for your work. Thank you for your dedication. Thank you for your talent. Thank you for everything. We could not have done it without Milena and Fidan. We love you!!!!!!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • J

    Jonathan Y. · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    **THE PERFECT WEDDING thanks to Designed Dream!**

    Bottom line: 100% worth every dollar, experts in the industry and exceeds all expectations!

    We were referred to Fidan by a friend and we had a very ambitious concept of an unconventional, unorthodox, upside-down wedding format with two venues. Also, we met Fidan just as we were relocating to live in Vancouver but the wedding was happening in Toronto a year later. We met several times intermittently in Toronto, but most of our communication was via email and FaceTime. We were unable to attend numerous vendor meetings so Fidan would FaceTime us and show us the venues, decor, etc. We had a long to-do list, but with the help of Fidan, we were able to keep everything on time and (reasonably) within budget. If you think all the preparation was impressive; wait till you see Fidan and her team in action at the rehearsal and the day-of events.

    During the rehearsal, Fidan was instrumental in organizing all the timing and positioning of everyone in the wedding party. Two dry-runs and we’re good to go! On the day of, we had Carly and Liz come to the groom’s house to prep for the Chinese tea ceremony. Carly was running the show until we got to our main venue keeping us on schedule for photos at two separate locations across Toronto. Fidan was already at the main venue setting up hours before we would arrive. When we arrived, Fidan scheduled us a break; which was well needed. The barista, buffet, speeches and dances went off without a hitch. Then we moved downstairs to the ceremony space which was stunning. Fidan spontaneous added candles and greenery to the aisle which elevated the whole ambiance. Once the ceremony and photos concluded, we headed to the afterparty. Cindy was there a couple hours before us to organize all the food, ice sculpture, carnival games, drinks and DJ. The whole afterparty was incredible! We partied to 2am and that was it!

    From our first conversation, we challenged Fidan if our upside-down wedding concept was achievable. She took that challenge and ran with it! Not only did the whole wedding day run completely smooth; it was well-received by all the guests! +1500 emails, 18months, 4 planners distilled into the best 22hrs of ours lives!

    We hands down recommend Fidan and her team for any event you’re planning; birthdays, product launches and especially weddings! Thank you for everything; our dream wedding would not have been possible without Designed Dream!

    Love,

    Sarah and Jon

    Sent on 30/09/2019
  • Artem

    Artem · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you both so so much for helping make our wedding day so special!

    Fidan and Milena,

    Thank you both so so much for helping make our wedding day so special!

    We are very grateful for all your hard work in the weeks leading up to the wedding, and especially on the day of our wedding.

    You both always had beautiful smiles on your faces, a calming and patient demeanour, and control of each situation. We felt at ease with you there and it allowed us to enjoy the day to the fullest.

    You guys are amazing and we are so glad to have had you there on our wedding day!!

    Thank you!!!

    Sent on 03/11/2019
  • V

    Vi De G. · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience with Fidan and her team!

    Fidan,
    We can't thank you enough! Working with you was an absolute dream from start to finish. From the moment we first met with you we know that we could trust you to execute on our vision. We were so impressed with how you handled our vendor meetings and made suggestions to suit our vision before we could even ask. We appreciate your attention to detail, you taking the time to understand us, and your genuine enthusiasm for what you do. You worked so well with all of our vendors and we were so relaxed on our wedding day because we knew we were in good hands. I know not many couples can say they felt relaxed on their wedding day. But that is just what makes you and your team so great!

    Sent on 29/10/2019
  • R

    Rhmrsg · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A true professional

    Fidan went above and beyond to make our wedding day absolutely perfect! We worked with her as a full planner, starting about 10 months before the big day. From day 1 Fidan was organized, had the vision and was a pleasure to work with. Fidan’s calm demeanor and ability to get things done were exactly what we needed. We are beyond happy with how the wedding came together - absolutely flawless and breathtakingly beautiful. We are still in awe of the entire experience. We honestly couldn’t have done it without her expertise. Highly recommend. THANK YOU FIDAN!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Olivia

    Olivia S. · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can’t Thank Designed Dream enough!

    The moment we interviewed with Fidan we knew that she would be the best person to coordinate our special day. She came to our meeting equipped with a sample itinerary and all the pieces needed to hit the ground running. Although it was day-of coordination we were looking for, Fidan and her team started their work much sooner to ensure all contractual obligations were met and the vendors knew exactly what they needed to do and when. The day of, she and Jessica were lifesavers!! They were always there to get what we needed, keep an eye on the time, assist guests and so much more. I knew I could rely on them to have tide to go when my husband got a little pasta sauce on his shirt haha! I can’t imagine how the day would have gone without them!! Best investment!!

    Sent on 27/08/2019
  • K

    Kristie L. · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fidan is incredible

    My husband and I hired Fidan and Designed Dream to help us plan our wedding and it was honestly the BEST decision we made. From the moment we met with Fidan we knew she was the right person to plan our wedding. She completely understood our dynamic, with myself being more reserved and classical and Peter being more outgoing and extravagant. Fidan was involved with us from beginning to end. She truly helped make our dream a reality. It felt that Fidan truly understood our vibe and everything we wanted our weeding to be for every detail. Each vendor that she took us to meet fulfilled everything we could have asked for. Both Peter and I have very demanding jobs and our beautiful 1 year old daughter, so we did not have a lot of free time for our planning. She went above and belong to make appointments during our limited time. She was very diligent at reminding us what we had to do so we never missed a deadline. Every vendor or planning meeting we had, we were always laughing and having so much fun. Everyone says that planning a wedding would be stressful but honestly we both had so much fun that we actually miss all the planning and time spent with Fidan.
    The vision for both our ceremony and reception space that Fidan and Alina (Flowers Time) designed was truly magical. The moment I walked into our reception for the room reveal I cried and then twirled on the dance floor. It was everything and more that I ever dreamed of. Every moment from planning to execution Fidan and her team executed with grace, kindness and love. The amount of detail that she put into the execution was incredible and I never worried for a second. Everything was completely handle by her and her team, leaving nothing for my husband and I to worry about. Months later are friends and family continue to rave how it was the best wedding they have been to and how truly beautiful each detail was. We are truly blessed to have chosen Fidan and we definitely do so again for all our major functions.

    Sent on 24/08/2019
  • A

    Ayesha K. · Married on 19/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding coordinator, cannot recommend enough

    We hired Fidan to be our day of coordinator for our wedding in May 2019. Our wedding was a long day, as we incorporated two different cultural ceremonies and a reception, all on the same day starting from 9:00 am. From our first meeting with Fidan we knew right away that she was the perfect person to help us bring our vision to life. Fidan was always responsive to emails, always making sure to get back to us on the same day. She started working with us a month before the wedding even though we had only hired her for the day itself. She helped us create our timelines for the day, she attended our rehearsal, and she got in touch individually with all of our other vendors to make sure that everything was coordinated and that everyone was on the same page. On the actual day of our wedding, Fidan and her assistant Jessica were with us right from the start. They both worked non-stop throughout the day to make sure that everything went according to schedule. Our wedding was a huge success, our guests were particularly impressed with how well organized the event was, and this was only possible because of Fidan and Jessica's efforts. We cannot recommend Designed Dream enough. You will not be disappointed by their work. This was by far the best decision and money we spent on the entire wedding.

    Sent on 11/06/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.