Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning
630 Rivermede Rd., unit 10, Vaughan L4K 2K7 Vaughan (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a review

88
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • A

    Ayesha Kapadia · Married on 19/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding coordinator, cannot recommend enough

    We hired Fidan to be our day of coordinator for our wedding in May 2019. Our wedding was a long day, as we incorporated two different cultural ceremonies and a reception, all on the same day starting from 9:00 am. From our first meeting with Fidan we knew right away that she was the perfect person to help us bring our vision to life. Fidan was always responsive to emails, always making sure to get back to us on the same day. She started working with us a month before the wedding even though we had only hired her for the day itself. She helped us create our timelines for the day, she attended our rehearsal, and she got in touch individually with all of our other vendors to make sure that everything was coordinated and that everyone was on the same page. On the actual day of our wedding, Fidan and her assistant Jessica were with us right from the start. They both worked non-stop throughout the day to make sure that everything went according to schedule. Our wedding was a huge success, our guests were particularly impressed with how well organized the event was, and this was only possible because of Fidan and Jessica's efforts. We cannot recommend Designed Dream enough. You will not be disappointed by their work. This was by far the best decision and money we spent on the entire wedding.

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • T

    Thanh Dinh · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Team

    We had Fidan and her Designed Dream team coordinate our wedding day. Fidan, Milena, and Anastasia truly made our wedding dreams come true!

    When we first met with Fidan, we felt and instant calm. Something that was vital to us when handing over our years worth of planning details over to someone else. Fidan and Milena were always responsive to our emails and handled everything with grace - even with unforeseen hiccups and conflicts. They worked so well with all of our other vendors - really, building that perfect team.

    Fidan took my dossier of decor details with such confidence and ease - truly commend her and her team for taking my vision and bringing it to life! Not only were the details cared for - we felt so loved and cared for throughout the day. Everytime I saw these ladies they always received me with the warmest of smiles. Walking into our reception space for the room reveal will always sit in my memory as one of the highlights of my day. I could not contain the tears seeing everything come together so so beautifully.

    There are so many extra details throughout the day that we were unaware of at the time that this team took care of - all the fires they put out unbeknownst to us that pushed to make our wedding day absolutely flawless. This is where Fidan and her team's years of experience and professionalism really made a difference.

    We honestly couldn't have found a better team of people to stand by our side on our wedding day. These ladies not only do their jobs exceptionally, they made us feel beyond loved and earned our trust completely with everything they do! One of the best decisions we made for our wedding was having the Designed Dream team with us.

    We cannot thank you enough for everything you did for us! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! ♡♡♡♡

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • Licia

    Licia Lionessa · Married on 16/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing team!

    My husband and I can not stress enough how wonderful Fidan and her team are. We can honestly say that we could not have put together such a beautiful wedding without the organization, dedication and creativity that Fidan and her team provided.

    She is the best at what she does and we are forever grateful.

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 17/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect because of Designed Dream

    Fidan came highly recommended by my best friend and her sister. I first met her via Skype and I knew from that moment I wanted to hire her. We started wedding planning while I was still living in the US so anxiety was high but Fidan always answered all my emails and texts in a timely manner and always put me at ease. We hired Fidan right after our first in person consultation and that was one of the best decisions we made! Fidan comes with an amazing team of vendors and everyone she recommended was on top of their game and so professional.

    On the day of our wedding, we had Jessica with us all morning. Jessica was amazing, making sure that we were tended to and that things were running on time. I felt so at ease knowing she was there.

    Fidan met us at the church, smiling and waving at us as we arrived. The church coordinator wasn’t so nice to Fidan but she kept her composure and remained professional the entire time, which I appreciate so much. She continued with the program and ensured the ceremony went perfectly.

    The venue was beautiful. Fidan and her team did such an amazing job setting up the decor and the plate settings so that it was perfect. There was a mishap with the cake arriving late (it was a gift from our family friend and they were late) but we knew nothing of it until a few days after. Fidan and Jessica remained calm and ensured that to us, everything was perfect... and it was. This is where her level of expertise and years of experience made such a difference. They handled everything with such professionalism and showed us nothing but love and kindness the day of and throughout the 18 months we spent together (and even to this day).

    I’ve been to weddings where things have gone wrong and the bride was the one to deal with the problems. We both knew that nothing can be perfect but in our eyes, it was and 100% of that is because of Fidan and Jessica.

    We recommend Fidan and Designed Dream to everyone. We are so so grateful to Fidan and Designed Dream for always being so professional, organized, kind, honest, most importantly, for giving my husband and I such a perfect and stress free day. Thank you so so much and we send all our love for even more successful years ahead 💕

    Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning 1
    Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning 2
    Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning 3
    Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning 4
    Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning 5
    Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning 6
    Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning 7
    Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning 8
    Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning 9
    Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning 10
    Sent on 21/07/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth Rusin · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THANK YOU for helping us have our DREAM wedding!

    My husband Michael and I got married this past August and booked DesignedDream for styling and day-of-coordination. As we started wedding planning, we quickly realized how overwhelming it can be, and how many moving parts there were going to be on the day of. Within minutes of meeting Fidan, we knew she was the perfect person to help make our day run smoothly. She is the sweetest, most genuine person, and it was like talking to a friend who was so excited about our wedding, while also having a wealth of knowledge and expertise in the field.
    Fidan was an incredible support from the second we booked with her. She was always quick to respond to our never ending questions, while also providing suggestions and trusted vendor recommendations. She helped us come up with a realistic itinerary (and made sure the day went as planned, even when we made some last minute changes!). Fidan accompanied us to some vendor meetings to ensure everyone was on the same page, and would help us work through important details that we might had overlooked. Even though we had booked a day-of-coordination package, it was reassuring to see how invested Fidan was in making sure she understood every little thing well in advance of the wedding day. She was incredibly organized and professional, and it felt like she truly cared about making our wedding day a dream come true.
    On the day of, when we showed up for our reception, we were completely blown away by how perfectly everything came together. We can only imagine how much work went in behind the scenes, and we cannot thank Fidan enough. She truly went above and beyond, and we were able to enjoy every second of our magical day together, worry-free!

    Sent on 24/10/2018
  • D

    Debora Sardaneta · Married on 08/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    June 2018- Thank you for everything

    I hired Designed Dream for our wedding in June 2018. Upon meeting Fidan I felt a sense of calmness and warmth from her that really made me put my trust in her. We ended up doing The Day of Package, but I received so much more help the weeks following up. Carly was my coordinator and she did an amazing job. She was so organized, helped us with our timeline and to stay on track leading up to the day. She went above and beyond for us, taking it upon herself to make the reception space feel complete and come together. The whole team is amazing, you will be in great hands.

    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • Summer

    Summer Haddad · Married on 20/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    We are so thankful to Fidan and Carly for their expertise, kindness, and attention to detail that allowed us to truly enjoy our wedding day to the fullest! Their vision helped us DESIGN OUR DREAM ;)
    We started the wedding planning process determined that despite what people said, we would be fine without wedding planning/coordination help. We met and booked most vendors during the first two months of planning but then I started feeling completely overwhelmed thinking of how our wedding would come together. I convinced my fiancé (now husband) to at least consider the idea of a coordinator. From our first meeting with Fidan (who actually met us at our closest Starbucks), these worries all faded and we signed on the spot!
    We hired Designed Dream for wedding coordination and styling 8 months prior to our wedding day; and we received so much support and assistance over those 8 months! From attending décor meetings with us, creating an inspiration board, revising multiple itinerary drafts, vendor referrals, to coordinating the month/week and day of wedding- Fidan and Carly were AMAZING! I could never have imagined the level of responsiveness, enthusiasm, support and patience we would receive. We are so appreciative! Thank you Fidan and Carly for making our wedding day prefect!
    Summer & Dakota

    Sent on 15/06/2018
  • Cristina

    Cristina Yabut · Married on 28/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    (La La Land) Wedding Dreams Come to Life

    Having Designed Dream on board to help us plan and coordinate our wedding was the BEST decision we made! If you`re hesitating at all - don`t :) We highly recommend Fidan and her team to help you with your wedding planning / coordinating needs. Wedding planning can be overwhelming and stressful at times but knowing you have the right people involved who know the industry, have the expertise, and can connect you with other amazing people who are passionate about their craft - really helped put us at ease.

    I found Fidan by fate, while looking on social media for wedding inspiration (and noting her highly recommended reviews/ratings) though undecided on whether or not we would be getting the help/if it was needed. I quickly realized how much I loved the way her previous weddings looked and knew that at the very least, we would draw inspiration from such beautiful weddings she was behind. We eventually decided we would feel better having an expert guide us through the planning process and were between 2 wedding planners -in my heart, having Fidan was the dream. After meeting with both planning reps, I had the support of my groom (YAY!) who actually preferred Fidan for her honesty, expertise, and genuinely kind personality. She had built a trust with us from that first meeting that would take us through our planning journey.

    We worked primarily with Fidan who was always very organized and super punctual for all our meetings & lent us her opinion which we relied on heavily, especially when looking at vendors & deciding what would be right for us and our budget. Fidan liaises with the best friendors who she trusts and has established relationships with, to help her and her team execute all the details of the big day. Our end resulting team was incredible - there was a sense that all our vendors genuinely cared to pitch in their part into delivering a relatively smooth, beautiful day and night - which it sure was!

    We were connected with Carly (one of Fidan`s Lead Coordinators) within the few months leading up to the wedding and like Fidan, she was also very sweet and helped keep us on track: from our gorgeous inspiration board, other vintage decor details, coordinating our cake, to being there with our flowers/photos the day of. Together, they worked behind the scenes to help ensure that the vision, including our La La Land movie inspired dream, came to life. Everything we planned for the day happened as scheduled, without a hitch. Even despite our fashionably late arrivals to our church ceremony :) -everything went back on track. And without a doubt, all the attention to the details I admired from Fidan`s previous work were carefully attended to. We knew after discussing the vision with Fidan/Alina (Flowers Time) that our reception was going to be beautiful, but during our room reveal, we could not believe just how stunning the room looked (see Designed Dream on Instagram for a video of our reaction!).

    We`re a month into our marriage and the fact that our friends/family are still talking about how amazing our wedding was is a true testament to all the hard work in collaboration with the Designed Dream team that made it possible. Many guests commented that it was the BEST wedding they have ever been to: how beautiful the decor/ambiance was, delicious food, entertainment, how it felt extremely organized - an amazing overall experience.

    We can`t find the words to even begin thanking Fidan and the Designed Dream team enough for their time and efforts, in ensuring our day was successful and special. They are really passionate about their work and we felt really went above & beyond our expectations. It was such a nice experience meeting you and having an incredible journey and day to look back on. We miss you! :)

    Sent on 02/06/2018
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 14/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Designed Dream for our wedding after being introduced to their work from a friend. We interviewed with a number of wedding planners, and then got the recommendation for Fidan. This friend was not the bride but was in the wedding party and was so impressed with Fidan's organization and eye for design and style that she insisted I give Fidan a call. My husband and I knew Fidan was our planner after our initial meeting. She was so prepared, professional, down to earth, ready to listen and give advice, and had complete respect for our budget and concerns.

    The entire planning process was a breeze with Fidan, and this is coming from someone who is controlling and high strung! I can't imagine having planned the wedding without her and could not thank her enough for the amazing work and help! From start to finish, day or night, Fidan answered all of my questions, kept me on track (time-wise, financially, and mentally) and was so nice and down to earth to work with. She had a lot of suggestions for vendors, and if something didn't work out or gel with us she had more suggestions for vendors.

    The day of the wedding went off without any problems and everyone commented how on top of everything Fidan and her team were. My family and friends were all impressed with how calm, organized, kind, and sweet Fidan is. With a big family that doesn't want to listen to anyone a planner is a MUST or else I don't think we would have EVER finished the family photos after the wedding. Her team, which included Milena, were amazing on the day.

    I can't recommend Fidan enough, and HAVE recommended her to my closest friends, something I would not do lightly unless I was truly happy with our time together.

    I can't say enough good things. Thank you so much Fidan and team for all your hard work. You really helped us pull off our dream wedding!

    Sent on 15/12/2017
  • S

    Susie Park · Married on 08/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Designed Dream for our wedding day coordination, but what we got was so much more help planning before the actual day. We spent a lot of time perfecting the schedule, and making sure everything was perfect, and it really was the perfect day.... from beginning to end. Our head coordinator Carly was exactly the person I was looking for. I wanted someone who could take charge during a stressful situation and get THINGS DONE like a boss. She is calm and collected, but not shy (not to mention super friendly, super ORGANIZED and so kind!) She managed to get everything together and never showed signs of distress throughout the day which really helped me with my nerves. The set up of the entire venue was exactly how I had planned and imagined it, and they executed it beyond my wildest (wedding) dreams! Thank you so much :)

    Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning 11
    Sent on 03/11/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?