Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning
630 Rivermede Rd., unit 10, Vaughan L4K 2K7 Vaughan (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
82 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
Order by :
  • Summer

    Summer Haddad , Married on 20/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly recommend!

    We are so thankful to Fidan and Carly for their expertise, kindness, and attention to detail that allowed us to truly enjoy our wedding day to the fullest! Their vision helped us DESIGN OUR DREAM ;)
    We started the wedding planning process determined that despite what people said, we would be fine without wedding planning/coordination help. We met and booked most vendors during the first two months of planning but then I started feeling completely overwhelmed thinking of how our wedding would come together. I convinced my fiancé (now husband) to at least consider the idea of a coordinator. From our first meeting with Fidan (who actually met us at our closest Starbucks), these worries all faded and we signed on the spot!
    We hired Designed Dream for wedding coordination and styling 8 months prior to our wedding day; and we received so much support and assistance over those 8 months! From attending décor meetings with us, creating an inspiration board, revising multiple itinerary drafts, vendor referrals, to coordinating the month/week and day of wedding- Fidan and Carly were AMAZING! I could never have imagined the level of responsiveness, enthusiasm, support and patience we would receive. We are so appreciative! Thank you Fidan and Carly for making our wedding day prefect!
    Summer & Dakota

    Sent on 15/06/2018
  • Cristina

    Cristina Yabut , Married on 28/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    (La La Land) Wedding Dreams Come to Life

    Having Designed Dream on board to help us plan and coordinate our wedding was the BEST decision we made! If you`re hesitating at all - don`t :) We highly recommend Fidan and her team to help you with your wedding planning / coordinating needs. Wedding planning can be overwhelming and stressful at times but knowing you have the right people involved who know the industry, have the expertise, and can connect you with other amazing people who are passionate about their craft - really helped put us at ease.

    I found Fidan by fate, while looking on social media for wedding inspiration (and noting her highly recommended reviews/ratings) though undecided on whether or not we would be getting the help/if it was needed. I quickly realized how much I loved the way her previous weddings looked and knew that at the very least, we would draw inspiration from such beautiful weddings she was behind. We eventually decided we would feel better having an expert guide us through the planning process and were between 2 wedding planners -in my heart, having Fidan was the dream. After meeting with both planning reps, I had the support of my groom (YAY!) who actually preferred Fidan for her honesty, expertise, and genuinely kind personality. She had built a trust with us from that first meeting that would take us through our planning journey.

    We worked primarily with Fidan who was always very organized and super punctual for all our meetings & lent us her opinion which we relied on heavily, especially when looking at vendors & deciding what would be right for us and our budget. Fidan liaises with the best friendors who she trusts and has established relationships with, to help her and her team execute all the details of the big day. Our end resulting team was incredible - there was a sense that all our vendors genuinely cared to pitch in their part into delivering a relatively smooth, beautiful day and night - which it sure was!

    We were connected with Carly (one of Fidan`s Lead Coordinators) within the few months leading up to the wedding and like Fidan, she was also very sweet and helped keep us on track: from our gorgeous inspiration board, other vintage decor details, coordinating our cake, to being there with our flowers/photos the day of. Together, they worked behind the scenes to help ensure that the vision, including our La La Land movie inspired dream, came to life. Everything we planned for the day happened as scheduled, without a hitch. Even despite our fashionably late arrivals to our church ceremony :) -everything went back on track. And without a doubt, all the attention to the details I admired from Fidan`s previous work were carefully attended to. We knew after discussing the vision with Fidan/Alina (Flowers Time) that our reception was going to be beautiful, but during our room reveal, we could not believe just how stunning the room looked (see Designed Dream on Instagram for a video of our reaction!).

    We`re a month into our marriage and the fact that our friends/family are still talking about how amazing our wedding was is a true testament to all the hard work in collaboration with the Designed Dream team that made it possible. Many guests commented that it was the BEST wedding they have ever been to: how beautiful the decor/ambiance was, delicious food, entertainment, how it felt extremely organized - an amazing overall experience.

    We can`t find the words to even begin thanking Fidan and the Designed Dream team enough for their time and efforts, in ensuring our day was successful and special. They are really passionate about their work and we felt really went above & beyond our expectations. It was such a nice experience meeting you and having an incredible journey and day to look back on. We miss you! :)

    Sent on 02/06/2018
  • Theresa , Married on 14/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Designed Dream for our wedding after being introduced to their work from a friend. We interviewed with a number of wedding planners, and then got the recommendation for Fidan. This friend was not the bride but was in the wedding party and was so impressed with Fidan's organization and eye for design and style that she insisted I give Fidan a call. My husband and I knew Fidan was our planner after our initial meeting. She was so prepared, professional, down to earth, ready to listen and give advice, and had complete respect for our budget and concerns.

    The entire planning process was a breeze with Fidan, and this is coming from someone who is controlling and high strung! I can't imagine having planned the wedding without her and could not thank her enough for the amazing work and help! From start to finish, day or night, Fidan answered all of my questions, kept me on track (time-wise, financially, and mentally) and was so nice and down to earth to work with. She had a lot of suggestions for vendors, and if something didn't work out or gel with us she had more suggestions for vendors.

    The day of the wedding went off without any problems and everyone commented how on top of everything Fidan and her team were. My family and friends were all impressed with how calm, organized, kind, and sweet Fidan is. With a big family that doesn't want to listen to anyone a planner is a MUST or else I don't think we would have EVER finished the family photos after the wedding. Her team, which included Milena, were amazing on the day.

    I can't recommend Fidan enough, and HAVE recommended her to my closest friends, something I would not do lightly unless I was truly happy with our time together.

    I can't say enough good things. Thank you so much Fidan and team for all your hard work. You really helped us pull off our dream wedding!

    Sent on 15/12/2017
  • Susie Park , Married on 08/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Designed Dream for our wedding day coordination, but what we got was so much more help planning before the actual day. We spent a lot of time perfecting the schedule, and making sure everything was perfect, and it really was the perfect day.... from beginning to end. Our head coordinator Carly was exactly the person I was looking for. I wanted someone who could take charge during a stressful situation and get THINGS DONE like a boss. She is calm and collected, but not shy (not to mention super friendly, super ORGANIZED and so kind!) She managed to get everything together and never showed signs of distress throughout the day which really helped me with my nerves. The set up of the entire venue was exactly how I had planned and imagined it, and they executed it beyond my wildest (wedding) dreams! Thank you so much :)

    The wedding of Susie Park and Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning 1
    Sent on 03/11/2017
  • Barbara De Dios , Married on 24/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    At the beginning of our engagement, my fiance and I didn't think we would need a wedding coordinator! We're both lawyers with Type A personalities who totally thought we could do everything ourselves! But, after seeing how much actually goes into planning and executing a wedding (coordinating vendor deliveries, managing the wedding itinerary, making sure setup is completed correctly, coordinating with staff, staying on time, etc), we realized how much we needed a coordinator - cue our meeting with Fidan!

    I met Fidan in the spring of 2017, and knew she would be able to handle anything. She was extremely prepared at our meeting, so reassuring, and so pleasant. Throughout the months leading up to our wedding, she was such a kind support and gave suggestions throughout the wedding planning process. She was an incredibly helpful resource, and was always there to support when needed. A few weeks before our wedding, we were introduced to Carly, and she was so helpful with connecting our other vendors, making sure our itinerary was on track - and honestly, she was such a treat to work with, and was always so pleasant, hard-working, and there for you when you needed.

    On our wedding day, two slightly major things went wrong (there was an issue with our decor and with our ceremony start time). But, despite this, Fidan and Carly were totally unfazed and fixed everything like fairy-godmothers without me even realizing it! Fidan fixed a problem with missing charger plates, and worked with our vendors to create the most beautiful wedding space I have ever seen (not even poring through wedding magazines could have prepared me for how beautiful and magical our space was that night). Fidan and Carly kept the whole day running so smoothly - we have received countless comments from our guests about how absolutely perfect and wonderfully executed the wedding was.

    You (presumably) only have one shot at your wedding - after the day is done and gone, there's really nothing you can do to change the day, and at the end, you don't want to end the process with regrets and wishes and 'what ifs'. While your wedding day can't be guaranteed to be perfect, Fidan and Carly will try their ABSOLUTE best to ensure it will be. They are there to make sure your day goes the way you intend and visualize, and will fix your problems like fairy godmothers, making sure you're kept relaxed and happy and focusing on cherishing one of the most important days of your life.

    I will always remember my wedding day to be absolutely perfect, and Fidan and Carly were a big part of creating that perfect memory. You can't go wrong with hiring them!

    The wedding of Barbara De Dios and Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning 2
    The wedding of Barbara De Dios and Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning 3
    The wedding of Barbara De Dios and Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning 4
    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • Jacquelyn Burke , Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I hired Designed Dream for my wedding because I honestly had no idea where to begin and I had to do it in 10 months. My mom and I searched online for wedding planners and found Designed Dream and I am so lucky that we did. After meeting with Fidan and her team we knew she was the perfect match for us. Fidan was so kind, easy going and knew my vision right from the get-go.

    Fidan kept me on track from the moment we met until my big day and I truly do not know what I would have done without her, her team (Milena and Carly) and her wonderful list of vendors.

    On the day of the wedding, Carly arrived at my house with the beautiful flowers and stayed to make sure the limos arrived on time. I ended up forgetting the ring in the limo and panicked but Carly was so calm and collective and simply took care of it in minutes. Milena also stayed with me while the photographer took our pictures just to help me with my gown and my flowers. Designed Dream really was a dream to work with and I could not have had the day I did without the support from each of you ladies.

    My wedding day was absolutely perfect and even though Fidan told me in advance she could not make it as she had a prior commitment, when I turned around from my first dance I saw Fidan standing there smiling. That truly goes to show how committed Fidan is with her clients.

    Thank you again to your wonderful team and if anyone is looking for a wedding planner, I highly recommend Designed Dream!

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • Nigar Rahimova , Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I had a pleasure to work with Fidan in the past as one of her vendors in a dessert area.
    When me and my partner decided to open up a shop, we got way too busy that I had to get hold of Fidan and ask her for her services.
    The whole event was organized from the scratch and Fidan took care of all the vendors, which made my life much easier.. Without hesitation I left on her more responsibilities that I had and nevertheless she proved me that she is very trusted and can get everything done in a time manner with excellent ethic skills.
    She was so sweet and helped a lot throughout the day as we were too busy meeting our guest and friends who came to visit.
    Overall, from my recent personal experience where I received her services plus with a past experience of being one of her main vendors, I do highly recommend Designed Dream Wedding for taking care of any celebration you are having, yet you don't have time to do all by yourself. She will make your life less stressful and you get a chance to actually enjoy the whole event as opposed to be stressed out over the planning part.

    Sent on 15/02/2016

    Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you very much Nika for your sweet words! It is always a pleasure working with you and congratulation on opening your own cute little bakery once again!!! :))

  • Jane & Debra , Married on 20/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We sure set ourselves up for a challenge, trying to plan our wedding in 2 ½ months flat. Fortunately, one of our first steps was to hire Fidan, and she reassured us right away that it could and would be done. Time and again, we were able to count on her steady, confident, knowledgeable guidance to solve problems and to give us confidence that every problem had a solution. She has a stable of trusted vendors to draw on, and they are all masters of their crafts. She is a lovely person to deal with and she is always there when you need her, always reliable, always helpful. One of the challenges of appreciating her efforts is that when it matters most – on the day of – you don’t notice anything she is doing. You are too busy having a great time, feeling your own joy and the love of friends and family that you don’t realize there are no questions, no confusion, no complaints, no mistakes, nothing missing, no problems whatsoever. The event goes off without a hitch, everything is beautiful, all the guests are happy, everything happens just as it should, and the happy couple has the best day of their lives! Did it just magically happen that everything fell into place or was there a maestro in the background orchestrating everything? Thanks for everything, Fidan!

    Sent on 29/09/2017

    Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so so much, dear Jane and Debra!! It has been a true pleasure working with you two in designing and planning your big day! I know how special it was for you, so I really did my best for you! :) I am glad the day was magical!! xoxo

  • Sara Boback , Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fidan was lovely to work with from start to finish. George and I were happy she was there as our day of coordinator ensuring that our day was seamless from start to finish. She made sure our desired photo's were all taken, that we were running according to schedule, and set out our decor just the way we wished. We are thankful for her help, and very glad that we could count on her for our special day. Thanks again, Fidan! You rock! xo

    Sent on 19/06/2017

    Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning's reply:

    My dear Sara, thank you very much for all your kind words!! It really means a lot to me :) It was a true pleasure to work with you and George and I wish you guys all the very very best!! :)

  • Alissa

    Alissa Bortolus , Married on 27/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fidan was honestly a dream come true. The vendors that she suggests are all amazing and my wedding day was perfect. She is so patient and puts your mind at ease when you have any worries or questions. She was there on our wedding running around getting everything organized behind the scenes so that my fiancé and I didn't have to worry about a thing. My day was so stress free because of Fidan! Can't thank her enough.

    The wedding of Alissa Bortolus and Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning 5
    Sent on 29/05/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.