Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning
630 Rivermede Rd., unit 10, Vaughan L4K 2K7 Vaughan (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning

79 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 of 5.0

4.9 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Susie Park, Married on 08/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Designed Dream for our wedding day coordination, but what we got was so much more help planning before the actual day. We spent a lot of time perfecting the schedule, and making sure everything was perfect, and it really was the perfect day.... from beginning to end. Our head coordinator Carly was exactly the person I was looking for. I wanted someone who could take charge during a stressful situation and get THINGS DONE like a boss. She is calm and collected, but not shy (not to mention super friendly, super ORGANIZED and so kind!) She managed to get everything together and never showed signs of distress throughout the day which really helped me with my nerves. The set up of the entire venue was exactly how I had planned and imagined it, and they executed it beyond my wildest (wedding) dreams! Thank you so much :)

    Sent on 03/11/2017
  • Barbara De Dios, Married on 24/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    At the beginning of our engagement, my fiance and I didn't think we would need a wedding coordinator! We're both lawyers with Type A personalities who totally thought we could do everything ourselves! But, after seeing how much actually goes into planning and executing a wedding (coordinating vendor deliveries, managing the wedding itinerary, making sure setup is completed correctly, coordinating with staff, staying on time, etc), we realized how much we needed a coordinator - cue our meeting with Fidan!

    I met Fidan in the spring of 2017, and knew she would be able to handle anything. She was extremely prepared at our meeting, so reassuring, and so pleasant. Throughout the months leading up to our wedding, she was such a kind support and gave suggestions throughout the wedding planning process. She was an incredibly helpful resource, and was always there to support when needed. A few weeks before our wedding, we were introduced to Carly, and she was so helpful with connecting our other vendors, making sure our itinerary was on track - and honestly, she was such a treat to work with, and was always so pleasant, hard-working, and there for you when you needed.

    On our wedding day, two slightly major things went wrong (there was an issue with our decor and with our ceremony start time). But, despite this, Fidan and Carly were totally unfazed and fixed everything like fairy-godmothers without me even realizing it! Fidan fixed a problem with missing charger plates, and worked with our vendors to create the most beautiful wedding space I have ever seen (not even poring through wedding magazines could have prepared me for how beautiful and magical our space was that night). Fidan and Carly kept the whole day running so smoothly - we have received countless comments from our guests about how absolutely perfect and wonderfully executed the wedding was.

    You (presumably) only have one shot at your wedding - after the day is done and gone, there's really nothing you can do to change the day, and at the end, you don't want to end the process with regrets and wishes and 'what ifs'. While your wedding day can't be guaranteed to be perfect, Fidan and Carly will try their ABSOLUTE best to ensure it will be. They are there to make sure your day goes the way you intend and visualize, and will fix your problems like fairy godmothers, making sure you're kept relaxed and happy and focusing on cherishing one of the most important days of your life.

    I will always remember my wedding day to be absolutely perfect, and Fidan and Carly were a big part of creating that perfect memory. You can't go wrong with hiring them!

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • Jacquelyn Burke, Married on 23/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I hired Designed Dream for my wedding because I honestly had no idea where to begin and I had to do it in 10 months. My mom and I searched online for wedding planners and found Designed Dream and I am so lucky that we did. After meeting with Fidan and her team we knew she was the perfect match for us. Fidan was so kind, easy going and knew my vision right from the get-go.

    Fidan kept me on track from the moment we met until my big day and I truly do not know what I would have done without her, her team (Milena and Carly) and her wonderful list of vendors.

    On the day of the wedding, Carly arrived at my house with the beautiful flowers and stayed to make sure the limos arrived on time. I ended up forgetting the ring in the limo and panicked but Carly was so calm and collective and simply took care of it in minutes. Milena also stayed with me while the photographer took our pictures just to help me with my gown and my flowers. Designed Dream really was a dream to work with and I could not have had the day I did without the support from each of you ladies.

    My wedding day was absolutely perfect and even though Fidan told me in advance she could not make it as she had a prior commitment, when I turned around from my first dance I saw Fidan standing there smiling. That truly goes to show how committed Fidan is with her clients.

    Thank you again to your wonderful team and if anyone is looking for a wedding planner, I highly recommend Designed Dream!

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • Nigar Rahimova, Married on 02/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I had a pleasure to work with Fidan in the past as one of her vendors in a dessert area.
    When me and my partner decided to open up a shop, we got way too busy that I had to get hold of Fidan and ask her for her services.
    The whole event was organized from the scratch and Fidan took care of all the vendors, which made my life much easier.. Without hesitation I left on her more responsibilities that I had and nevertheless she proved me that she is very trusted and can get everything done in a time manner with excellent ethic skills.
    She was so sweet and helped a lot throughout the day as we were too busy meeting our guest and friends who came to visit.
    Overall, from my recent personal experience where I received her services plus with a past experience of being one of her main vendors, I do highly recommend Designed Dream Wedding for taking care of any celebration you are having, yet you don't have time to do all by yourself. She will make your life less stressful and you get a chance to actually enjoy the whole event as opposed to be stressed out over the planning part.

    Sent on 15/02/2016

    Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you very much Nika for your sweet words! It is always a pleasure working with you and congratulation on opening your own cute little bakery once again!!! :))

  • Jane & Debra, Married on 20/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We sure set ourselves up for a challenge, trying to plan our wedding in 2 ½ months flat. Fortunately, one of our first steps was to hire Fidan, and she reassured us right away that it could and would be done. Time and again, we were able to count on her steady, confident, knowledgeable guidance to solve problems and to give us confidence that every problem had a solution. She has a stable of trusted vendors to draw on, and they are all masters of their crafts. She is a lovely person to deal with and she is always there when you need her, always reliable, always helpful. One of the challenges of appreciating her efforts is that when it matters most – on the day of – you don’t notice anything she is doing. You are too busy having a great time, feeling your own joy and the love of friends and family that you don’t realize there are no questions, no confusion, no complaints, no mistakes, nothing missing, no problems whatsoever. The event goes off without a hitch, everything is beautiful, all the guests are happy, everything happens just as it should, and the happy couple has the best day of their lives! Did it just magically happen that everything fell into place or was there a maestro in the background orchestrating everything? Thanks for everything, Fidan!

    Sent on 29/09/2017

    Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so so much, dear Jane and Debra!! It has been a true pleasure working with you two in designing and planning your big day! I know how special it was for you, so I really did my best for you! :) I am glad the day was magical!! xoxo

  • Sara Boback, Married on 17/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fidan was lovely to work with from start to finish. George and I were happy she was there as our day of coordinator ensuring that our day was seamless from start to finish. She made sure our desired photo's were all taken, that we were running according to schedule, and set out our decor just the way we wished. We are thankful for her help, and very glad that we could count on her for our special day. Thanks again, Fidan! You rock! xo

    Sent on 19/06/2017

    Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning's reply:

    My dear Sara, thank you very much for all your kind words!! It really means a lot to me :) It was a true pleasure to work with you and George and I wish you guys all the very very best!! :)

  • Alissa

    Alissa Bortolus, Married on 27/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fidan was honestly a dream come true. The vendors that she suggests are all amazing and my wedding day was perfect. She is so patient and puts your mind at ease when you have any worries or questions. She was there on our wedding running around getting everything organized behind the scenes so that my fiancé and I didn't have to worry about a thing. My day was so stress free because of Fidan! Can't thank her enough.

    Sent on 29/05/2017
  • Kat & James, Married on 09/03/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our wedding two weeks ago and it was a dream come true! Words cannot describe what an absolute pleasure it was to work with Fidan for the past 1.5 years! When we booked our wedding around the time I was finishing graduate school, we knew a wedding planner and coordinator was a must for us. What we didn't know is how unbelievably sweet and caring Fidan is as a professional and a person. She truly goes above and beyond to ensure her couple have an amazing day and the whole process is stress-free.
    My family, friends, and bridal party could not stop raving about her hard work. From connecting us to all the right vendors and passing on a preferred vendor discounts to us, we were able to have an amazing team behind us on our big day. Fidan also helped us pack up all items at the end of the night, which made loading up the car so easy for my parents the night of the wedding!
    Do not hesitate for a second to get a coordinator - especially for the month-of!! Fidan will go above and beyond. We were able to put our feet up and relax all night knowing any disaster would be taken care of (and of course, things always go wrong, but we barely noticed!) I was so relaxed the day of the wedding, in fact, that my bridesmaids dubbed me 'bridechilla.' That was largely due to Fidan and Carly helping us on our day.
    Fidan, I miss our correspondences and you truly were a HUGE piece in making our wedding day perfection! Thank you for everything!

    Love, Kat & James xoxo

    Sent on 16/09/2017

    Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much, my dear Kat and James!! You are so sweet, thank you for taking your time to write a review for us, it means a lot to us!! xoxo

  • Arie Lozinsky, Married on 04/12/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Huge thank you to Fidan and team for helping put together such an awesome event for us! At all times working with your team I felt complete confidence and trust in the planning, setup and coordination. We spent the whole night in complete bliss with our family and guests.

    Every detail was taken care of, last minute changes handled with professionalism and care and our guests fell in love with the night. Our engagement party was above and beyond expectations, thank you again Fidan and the team at Design Dream Wedding, you made our night magical!

    Sent on 15/01/2017

    Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much Arie and Nika, I loved working with you and can't wait to start planning your wedding! :)

  • Christina K, Married on 23/10/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    As I write the review for my bridal shower...I am sooo thankful that Designed Dream will be with me on my wedding day which is coming up very soon.

    Fidan supported me in coordinating my bridal shower and brought my vision to reality (she really "Designed my Dream"). I went from having a vision in my mind of all the details I wanted incorporated into my day- and Fidan connected me to the people, sources and artists with which she has fostered great relationships, from her warm personality, that brought my vision to life, while allowing me to incorporate the creative elements that were personal and important to me.

    On the day of the shower, Fidan and her team (Kristina and Carly) coordinated, walkie-talkied, people-managed, food-managed and smile managed... and nothing was left unattended - they even helped sew up a last minute rip (full thigh rip) on my cousin and bridesmaid's dress!

    With smiles, good attitudes, and being part of the family- Fidan and the team really brought the sunshine on a "shower" and we look very forward to our upcoming wedding with this dream team!!!! And I look forward to sitting down and continuing my wonderful review not only as a Miss..but as a Mrs.

    Hugs and Kisses to Fidan and the girls!!!

    Sent on 31/01/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info