Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning
72
630 Rivermede Rd., unit 10, Vaughan L4K 2K7 Vaughan (Ontario) View map
4.9 out of 5.0
Overall rating:

Reviews of Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning

  • Getting married on 02/09/2017 From Nigar Rahimova

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I had a pleasure to work with Fidan in the past as one of her vendors in a dessert area.
    When me and my partner decided to open up a shop, we got way too busy that I had to get hold of Fidan and ask her for her services.
    The whole event was organized from the scratch and Fidan took care of all the vendors, which made my life much easier.. Without hesitation I left on her more responsibilities that I had and nevertheless she proved me that she is very trusted and can get everything done in a time manner with excellent ethic skills.
    She was so sweet and helped a lot throughout the day as we were too busy meeting our guest and friends who came to visit.
    Overall, from my recent personal experience where I received her services plus with a past experience of being one of her main vendors, I do highly recommend Designed Dream Wedding for taking care of any celebration you are having, yet you don't have time to do all by yourself. She will make your life less stressful and you get a chance to actually enjoy the whole event as opposed to be stressed out over the planning part.

    Sent on 15/02/2016

    Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you very much Nika for your sweet words! It is always a pleasure working with you and congratulation on opening your own cute little bakery once again!!! :))

  • Married on 04/12/2016 From Arie Lozinsky

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Huge thank you to Fidan and team for helping put together such an awesome event for us! At all times working with your team I felt complete confidence and trust in the planning, setup and coordination. We spent the whole night in complete bliss with our family and guests.

    Every detail was taken care of, last minute changes handled with professionalism and care and our guests fell in love with the night. Our engagement party was above and beyond expectations, thank you again Fidan and the team at Design Dream Wedding, you made our night magical!

    Sent on 15/01/2017

    Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much Arie and Nika, I loved working with you and can't wait to start planning your wedding! :)

  • Married on 23/10/2016 From Christina K

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    As I write the review for my bridal shower...I am sooo thankful that Designed Dream will be with me on my wedding day which is coming up very soon.

    Fidan supported me in coordinating my bridal shower and brought my vision to reality (she really "Designed my Dream"). I went from having a vision in my mind of all the details I wanted incorporated into my day- and Fidan connected me to the people, sources and artists with which she has fostered great relationships, from her warm personality, that brought my vision to life, while allowing me to incorporate the creative elements that were personal and important to me.

    On the day of the shower, Fidan and her team (Kristina and Carly) coordinated, walkie-talkied, people-managed, food-managed and smile managed... and nothing was left unattended - they even helped sew up a last minute rip (full thigh rip) on my cousin and bridesmaid's dress!

    With smiles, good attitudes, and being part of the family- Fidan and the team really brought the sunshine on a "shower" and we look very forward to our upcoming wedding with this dream team!!!! And I look forward to sitting down and continuing my wonderful review not only as a Miss..but as a Mrs.

    Hugs and Kisses to Fidan and the girls!!!

    Sent on 31/01/2017
  • Married on 22/10/2016 From Leah SISOUW

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing experience extremely professional on the ball. Just an absolute pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 25/10/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Words cannot describe how amazing Fidan and her stellar team have been at our wedding just over a week ago! As a wedding planner myself the standard for whom I hired for the wedding was set pretty high. Control-freak type A me had to have someone who was pretty much me onsite the entire time. When I met Fidan - as fate would have it - just a couple of weeks before I even got engaged, we connected immediately. And then I ended up giving her very soon after saying "Yes" to my now husband. She has become more than my colleague, more than my wedding coordinator - she has become my friend. She is extremely responsive and attentive to detail. So calm and patient whenever it came to dealing with several things coming at her - and fast - from me, my family, our vendors - and this is just in the weeks leading up to the wedding. On the day she was my rock. There's no other way of putting it! She took care of every detail, managed all my vendors, kept us all on time! I had a detailed schedule and a long list of decor with a rather complicated set up due to very short time intervals. She pulled it off flawlessly!!! I didn't have to worry about a thing and I could actually be present and enjoy each and every precious moment because of her and her amazing team. We are so so grateful for all her help on our wedding day and making it truly PERFECT!!! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

    Sent on 19/09/2016
  • Married on 03/09/2016 From Leah Simoes

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Mrs. Superwoman, is what Fidan should go by. I don't even know where I should start, maybe it's how she was helping us with itinerary needs the first night we met her before we signed a contract, or maybe it was that she went above and beyond as our day of coordinator and when people asked, we would introduce her as our "planner" because without her, the day literally wouldn't have gone the way it did. My whole bridal party was so thankful for Fidan and her team, on top of being professional she was a lot of fun, easy to talk to, made me feel relaxed, and kept everyone else that needed to be, in line ;).

    Fidan was recommended to us by another couple that just got married and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to ANY other couple. By the end of the night I asked her if she only planned/coordinated weddings, because I wanted to keep in touch with her and use her again ;).

    Looking forward to future endeavours.

    Leah and Ricardo xoxo

    Sent on 07/10/2016
  • Married on 28/08/2016 From Justin Hon

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We are very happy with Fidan an the team. Fidan was always responsive throughout the planning process and gave useful suggestions. Fidan and Carly ensured that our day went smoothly and accordingly to plan. She also coordinated with Alina to ensure that our flowers and decor turned out very prettily. Most importantly, it is a huge relief to have Fidan throughout the planning process and on the day to coordinate everything together so we can enjoy our big day. Thanks Fidan and team!

    Sent on 03/09/2016
  • Married on 20/08/2016 From Jade Caswell

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding day was absolutely amazing and we are so thankful that we found Fidan. She is professional, organized and was able to ensure that our wedding day ran smoothly. She responded to any e-mails or phone calls in a timely manner. Any additional requests or problems that occurred she was able to take care of it. Her love for what she does shines through and she truly cares about her clients. I would highly recommend her services.

    Thank you so much Fidan and your team :),

    Jade & Akil (Wedding August 20, 2016)

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • Married on 31/07/2016 From Jennifer Johnston

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fidan was like my fairy godmother. Words cannot express how grateful (not to mention relieved!) I was to have her in my corner for planning my wedding. She was so much more than a “day of coordinator” – she was available whenever I had questions, she made herself available to come to the final venue meetings and had so many valuable comments/questions/input for things I never would have even thought of but made all the difference, and came to our rehearsal. She was a constant professional and handled everything with grace and class. She almost makes me want to get married again just to be able to work with her again! (Vow renewal maybe? :D). I will never be able to thank her enough!!

    Sent on 25/08/2016
  • Married on 01/07/2016 From Jenn Kim

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jason and I were very impressed with Designed Dream. Fidan was very organized, flexible, professional, and was a pleasant person to work with. Throughout ups and downs of wedding planning, Fidan really made a difference for us. She gave flexible recommendations regarding vendors, she picked out what needs to be fixed on contracts, she informed us if we were going over our budget, and it was always easy to reach her throughout the whole year. I am a very picky person, and communication is number one priority in choosing who I work with. Fidan was flawless in this regard, and she was on top of everything.

    Do not even THINK about having a wedding without a coordinator ON THE DAY. It would have been so overwhelming for myself, and the wedding party, if Fidan and her coordinator Carly were not there. We didn't need to set up anything, or worry about the schedule of the day. Fidan and Carly made sure that vendors are on time, everything is set up as planned, they guided us and the wedding party through the itinerary, they were behind the scene the whole night making sure that everything is going well. Many people told me that I will not remember my own wedding day. Well, not me. I ENJOYED, LOVED every moment of the wedding day. I made memories. I didn't think about anything else beside having a great time. It was possible because Fidan and Carly did everything else for us.

    Sent on 25/07/2016

My Awards

72 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

2016 COUPLES'
CHOICE

WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

2015 COUPLES'
CHOICE

WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

2014 COUPLES'
CHOICE

WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

2013 BRIDE'S
CHOICE

WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner

2012 BRIDE'S
CHOICE