Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning

Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning

Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning

Vaughan, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 101 reviews
View more information

101 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 101
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner

41 User photos

  • H
    Hannah A. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you’re still debating on getting a planner for your wedding, this is your sign to book with them!

    Fidan, Milena, and Kimia were an absolute dream to work with! They made our wedding so perfect. We received so many compliments from our guests about how the whole day was so well timed and run very smoothly. As a bride it can get very overwhelming to deal with so many vendors and coordinate timing/itinerary/etc. I’m so glad we had Designed Dream to help us from the very beginning. They were also so attentive to our requests and ensured the ceremony and reception spaces were flawless. If you’re still debating on getting a planner for your wedding, this is your sign to book with them!!! You will not regret it! We love you ladies!
  • Christine
    Christine B. Married on 30/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Working with Milena has been so easy. She made our wedding night perfect. 

    
It was after several initial consults and interviews before I landed on Milena Designed Dream events. At our meeting Milena’s demeanor and personality made me feel at ease right away and it was like talking with a friend. This feeling remained consistent throughout the entire process. Milena was very easy to work with through the design process where she came up with great concepts and sourced amazing suppliers. There was a point where I felt like I was burning out and sensing this Milena calmly had me take a week off, guiding me with a soft touch when necessary to keep the process moving.

    
We had what could only be described as the perfect wedding.  At the very least this is what it was to me and judging by comments we received was the same for our guests. Every distraction, delay, permutation, hiccup in the coordination of that day was handled by Milena, calmly.  Never did we get even a hint of anything being amiss. It was a phenomenal and beautiful day, both literally from the design and also in our hearts and it was all thanks to her. Milena, we can’t thank you enough.
  • E
    Erblina Q. Married on 29/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing - must have

    Fantastic, Professional, Organized, Reliable, Knowledgeable - these are just a few words that come to mind when we describe Fidan and her team at Designed Dream Events!

    We are so grateful to have had the pleasure of having Fidan and her team (Mandy and Kimia) coordinate our Wedding!! We couldn't be happier with how everything turned out, they made everything extra special! We received countless comments from guests about how well organized and smooth the event was.

    Much like many couples, initially, we did not see value in hiring a coordinator but after experiencing the difference Fidan and her team made on our special day; they have changed our perception 100%! It's an absolute must.

    We would HIGHLY recommend Fidan and the Designed Dream Team!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ron
    Ron P. Married on 29/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence in Every Detail

    When my fiancee suggested, at an early stage in our wedding planning, that we hire a planner I must admit to being against it. We seemed to be doing fine with it ourselves (really, 95% her!) and I just couldn't see the value in the extra cost of hiring someone else to do the planning. I had no idea how wrong I was! Hiring Fidan was worth ten times what she charged us! Not only that, she now feels like a dear friend who we would be happy to see anytime. She has an instinctive sense of how to deal with people to get everything done perfectly and leave everyone feeling good about it in the process. She was highly professional in every interaction with us, with family and friends, with vendors, and with church officials. Her level of knowledge and sense of style are excellent. She has many contacts with a range of vendors for every aspect of a wedding and they, in turn, are highly reliable, professional, and of the highest quality. She is also a truly warm and wonderful person herself which makes the whole process so very pleasant. In the end, we came to rely very heavily on Fidan, and in return, she helped give us the wedding that was truly a dream come true. Not only would I recommend her I would urge any couple planning a wedding to hire Fidan as soon as possible! She will make your life and wedding better than you know!
  • Alan
    Alan T. Married on 19/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, personable, and responsive.

    We had the pleasure of having Designed Dream Events (Fidan) as our wedding planner / coordinator in 2021. Fidan is personable, professional, detail-oriented, and responsive. During the planning process, Fidan was exceptional at listening to us and turning our vision into reality. In areas where we felt too clueless to even formulate an opinion, she offered guidance and professional judgement that were precise and helpful. This is what makes her outstanding and separates her from the pack. As an added bonus, Fidan has strong connections with very competent and reliable vendors (florists, DJ, MC, Limo, cutlery suppliers, and much more). On the day of coordination, Fidan and Mandy were flawless and gave us a stress free experience. Highly recommended.
  • Y
    Yvonna B. Married on 22/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding planners that anyone could ask for!

    Fidan had been amazing in taking all of our ideas and helping make them reality. She always knew the right people and vendors to get the job done perfectly. She was able to coordinate dozens of people and services not only on the day of the wedding but also, leading up to it. Additionally, seeing as we are located in Ottawa and Fidan in Toronto, she managed to always accommodate our requests and make us feel like part of the process without being physically there.

    On the day of, Yvonna was lucky enough to work with Fidan's partner, Milena who ensured that everything ran smoothly on the bride's side. She coordinated limos, bridesmaids, crazy family and friends and giant bouquets of flowers without blinking an eye.
  • Dana
    Dana A. Married on 21/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Golden Standard of Event Planning

    If you are planning a wedding and debating whether or not you need a wedding planner. Don’t even think twice about it. You NEED one, and you absolutely NEED Designed Dream. I am a control freak and a very type A personality and I did not think I needed a planner. This was one of the best decisions that we made during our entire planning process. We had the pleasure of working with both Millena and Fidan, and all I can say is that these girls are gold. They are so experienced in what they do, they are so organized and effective that they truly let you just be the bride. Both Fidan and MIllena are so dedicated to what they do that they will respond to you literally any time of day to put you at ease, whether that is 5 am or 11 pm. They are there for you every step of the way. We never had to wait more than an hour to get a response, more so, usually it came within 5 mins of writing the text. The coordination that these girls bring to the table is simply incredible. They will coordinate amongst all of your vendors and make sure things that you did not even know had to be done are considered, discussed and resolved before the big day. The thing that stood out to us the most however, was the smoothness that these girls orchestrated on the actual day of the day wedding. There will always be a few hiccups during the celebration of any wedding, but as a bride, I did not have to answer a single question, I did not speak to a single vendor, and I did not have to deal with a single issue. In fact, Millena took care of everything so quickly that I did not even notice a single mishap. Millena took charge and took care of absolutely everything. She made the day completely stress free for us. There were times that I knew we were behind schedule, I would look at her, and she would simply say “you are good, everything is ok, I have everything under control.” And it is that simple sentence that made the wedding what it was. Because she not only said it, but she did in fact have every single little thing under her control. Design Dream is your key to your wedding. Thank you for your work. Thank you for your dedication. Thank you for your talent. Thank you for everything. We could not have done it without Milena and Fidan. We love you!!!!!!

  • J
    Jonathan Y. Married on 21/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    **THE PERFECT WEDDING thanks to Designed Dream!**

    Bottom line: 100% worth every dollar, experts in the industry and exceeds all expectations!

    We were referred to Fidan by a friend and we had a very ambitious concept of an unconventional, unorthodox, upside-down wedding format with two venues. Also, we met Fidan just as we were relocating to live in Vancouver but the wedding was happening in Toronto a year later. We met several times intermittently in Toronto, but most of our communication was via email and FaceTime. We were unable to attend numerous vendor meetings so Fidan would FaceTime us and show us the venues, decor, etc. We had a long to-do list, but with the help of Fidan, we were able to keep everything on time and (reasonably) within budget. If you think all the preparation was impressive; wait till you see Fidan and her team in action at the rehearsal and the day-of events.

    During the rehearsal, Fidan was instrumental in organizing all the timing and positioning of everyone in the wedding party. Two dry-runs and we’re good to go! On the day of, we had Carly and Liz come to the groom’s house to prep for the Chinese tea ceremony. Carly was running the show until we got to our main venue keeping us on schedule for photos at two separate locations across Toronto. Fidan was already at the main venue setting up hours before we would arrive. When we arrived, Fidan scheduled us a break; which was well needed. The barista, buffet, speeches and dances went off without a hitch. Then we moved downstairs to the ceremony space which was stunning. Fidan spontaneous added candles and greenery to the aisle which elevated the whole ambiance. Once the ceremony and photos concluded, we headed to the afterparty. Cindy was there a couple hours before us to organize all the food, ice sculpture, carnival games, drinks and DJ. The whole afterparty was incredible! We partied to 2am and that was it!

    From our first conversation, we challenged Fidan if our upside-down wedding concept was achievable. She took that challenge and ran with it! Not only did the whole wedding day run completely smooth; it was well-received by all the guests! +1500 emails, 18months, 4 planners distilled into the best 22hrs of ours lives!

    We hands down recommend Fidan and her team for any event you’re planning; birthdays, product launches and especially weddings! Thank you for everything; our dream wedding would not have been possible without Designed Dream!

    Love,

    Sarah and Jon
  • Artem
    Artem Married on 08/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you both so so much for helping make our wedding day so special!

    Fidan and Milena,

    Thank you both so so much for helping make our wedding day so special!

    We are very grateful for all your hard work in the weeks leading up to the wedding, and especially on the day of our wedding.

    You both always had beautiful smiles on your faces, a calming and patient demeanour, and control of each situation. We felt at ease with you there and it allowed us to enjoy the day to the fullest.

    You guys are amazing and we are so glad to have had you there on our wedding day!!

    Thank you!!!
  • V
    Vi De G. Married on 17/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Fidan and her team!

    Fidan,
    We can't thank you enough! Working with you was an absolute dream from start to finish. From the moment we first met with you we know that we could trust you to execute on our vision. We were so impressed with how you handled our vendor meetings and made suggestions to suit our vision before we could even ask. We appreciate your attention to detail, you taking the time to understand us, and your genuine enthusiasm for what you do. You worked so well with all of our vendors and we were so relaxed on our wedding day because we knew we were in good hands. I know not many couples can say they felt relaxed on their wedding day. But that is just what makes you and your team so great!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message