Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Creative Mind Box

Creative Mind Box

Creative Mind Box

Richmond Hill, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 34 reviews
View more information

34 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 34

21 User photos

  • Ashley
    Ashley L. Married on 20/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Out of this world

    Nina is an absolute dream to work with. My fiancé or now husband purchased Nina’s services during the pandemic as we were planning our 2021 wedding. Since day 1, Nina was always on the ball, and ready to pivot when needed. We ended up postponing our wedding to this August 2022, and Nina was with us every step of the way. Through the countless zoom meetings, phone calls, emails & texts, Nina was always one “call” away and ready to answer any questions we might have had even up to 5-mins before the ceremony when our limo was late. Nina visited our venue with us to meet our event coordinators at the venue, to ensure our vision was being met, as well as coming to our rehersal to plan out our big day one last time. Nina worked tiredless to set up our ceremony and our reception (which occurred during our cocktail hour). Our limo was late which moved our timelines yet Nina never questioned a second, like a professional she carried on & ensured our event ran smoothly. Nina is extremely dedicated & wants your vision to come true and she truly does just that. As someone who is a control freak (I’ll admit it I am!!) she made me feel at ease the entire process. Thank you Nina for making our wedding dreams come true. For those reading this, don’t pass up working with Nina you won’t regret working with her❤️
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth A. Married on 29/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hired for microwedding

    Our wedding had under 50 people, was a backyard wedding and Nina came out, made sure everything was put together beautifully- we were so happy with how it all looked. She was on top of everything, great communication since day 1! 10/10 recommend!!
  • Lyla
    Lyla K. Married on 15/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nina is the

    Hiring Nina was the best decision I made when planning my sister's engagement party. Not only was the outcome BEAUTIFUL, but she made the whole process enjoyable and stress-free. She helped us navigate our vision, resources, and logistics with patience, enthusiasm, and flexibility. Whether by text or phone, I could always rely on Nina being available to answer questions. Nina is a knowledgeable professional who truly cares; she will go out of her way to see that her clients are happy. I would not hesitate to work with her again and recommend her to everyone I know!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative Mind Box

    Nina and Ruby from Creative Mind Box were excellent! Ruby was my wedding coordinator for the day of my wedding and took so much stress off of me on my day. She was professional, worked hard to ensure everything was set up properly and ran smoothly. Highly recommend to any bride who does not want to stress on her big day!
  • V
    Vivian Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day Coordinator

    I hired Nina, from Creative Mind Box, for my wedding back in 2020. It ended up getting postponed multiple times, but Nina always made rescheduling super easy! I finally got to celebrate my wedding in June of 2022. Nina was so amazing, and always made herself available to me whenever I needed her. On the day of the wedding, she executed everything exactly as I had explained (and there were a lot of moving parts). She kept things running smoothly, and she was updating me throughout the evening, and ensuring me that things were going according to the plan. Nina has such a great personality, and she is so easy to work with! She kept me calm the whole day, and every time I spoke with her, I felt like I had nothing to stress about. She was the only vendor that I hired, that I really didn’t have to worry about. She was honestly such a pleasure to work with! I have already recommended her to everyone I know that is getting married, and one of her Creative Mind Box associates is going to be coordinating my friend’s wedding this weekend. After all the stress of planning a wedding though Covid, Nina really made everything so easy and stress free. I couldn’t recommend her, and Creative Mind Box enough. This service was beyond phenomenal! Best thing I did for my wedding!
  • JOANNE
    Joanne V. Married on 13/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond expectations

    NO words can describe the service and attention to detail Nina provides. She brought my vision for my daughter's bridal shower to life and we were " over the moon" excited and happy with the day.

    She is communicative, thoughtful, experienced, and intuitive. Her attention to details is unparalleled. She created a breath taking day that we now hold such special memories of forever !

    Thanks Nina!!

    xo
    Jo

    Creative Mind Box's reply:

    Thank you so much Joanne for these kind words and review 😊. We are lucky to have met such wonderful souls as clients. Xoxo
  • B
    Beata M. Married on 28/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    I absolutely trust Nina with all the decor and vendors she works closely with. Never been more impressed with her talent and work ethics. I highly recommend Nina for your next function.
  • A
    Adriana T. Married on 19/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    I don't think I'll even have enough space to write how much working with Nina was amazing. We originally booked in 2019 four our 2020 wedding and obviously that got pushed. Nina was so helpful along the way and even invited my husband (finance at the time) and I to do a free couples photo shoot highlighting us as a couple whose wedding was moved bc of covid. Through that shoot we ended up booking that photographer and had already booked the florist and cake artist that were there as well! We ended up doing a mini wedding in August 2021 and our large reception may 2022 and decided we only needed Nina for the large scale event, we were wrong! While our August wedding was small, if we had decided to have Nina it would have been way less stressful which made having her in May that much more awesome. She met with me multiple times to finalize my vision and because we had so much of our own decor she had to set it all up, even a gigantic seating chart display of three super heavy french doors!! During the day of she coordinated with all my vendors and the hall which was so beyond helpful and made sure everything looked beautiful. It was like having a clone of myself thinking of things before I even had a chance. You DEFINITELY need a day of coordinator at your wedding and Nina is simply the best. I've recommended her to everyone I know!
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra Married on 21/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Co-ordinator EVER!!!!!

    Best decision I ever made was hiring Creative Mind Box. Nina made my wedding day run so smoothly and took care of any issues without having to involve us. She is extremely helpful and met with me a week before just to sit down and go over everything. She identified flaws in my plan so I could easily fix them ahead of time. Nina is absolutely affordable and always goes above and beyond to make sure your day goes exactly as you want it to. I would definitely recommend Creative Mind Box to anyone looking for anything from full planning to just same day co-ordination.
  • Shannon
    Shannon Married on 24/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nina is fantastic! Highly recommend

    Nina was the best decision we made for our wedding day. She was organized, supportive, reliable, professional, and generous with her time and expertise. We felt so taken care of!! It was great peace of mind knowing that Nina was handling all the details and any issues as they arose. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, she had a meeting with us in person, visited the venue with us, connected with us to make sure we had everything we needed, and provided us with so many tips and tricks she's picked up over the years. Nina was truly the best coordinator we could have hoped for, and we can't recommend her enough!!

    Creative Mind Box's reply:

    Shannon and Marius!!!! It was such a beautiful simple night filled with so much love and support by all your friends and family and admiration from you two to each other. I had a great time running your day and you guys made it really easy with all your organized thoughts and ideas. Thanks again for this opportunity and kind words. :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message