Coastal Weddings and Events
7831 Eagle Drive V0N 1Y1 Halfmoon Bay (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Coastal Weddings and Events

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
66 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
Order by :
  • Molly

    Molly Greaves , Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thanks to Melissa our wedding was everything we could have imagined and more!

    Melissa had our wedding planned in 3 months, and eliminated any possible stressful situations. She was always in communication and no request was too outrageous. Thanks to her we were able to completely enjoy our day worry free.

    Melissa is so talented and pulled off our wedding vision seamlessly. Everything we asked for we received to a tee and beautifully executed. Her floral arrangements were absolutely stunning.

    We can’t say enough good things about Melissa and Coastal Weddings and Events. Thank-you so much Melissa for creating such a perfect memorable day!!!

    Sent on 23/11/2017
  • Lora Angeli Ventocilla , Married on 27/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Every detail of our wedding was perfect. Every thing was beautifully put together. I especially love my bouquet that Melissa made. They are very professional and made sure the covered every detail of our wedding. Will definitely recommend them.

    The wedding of Lora Angeli Ventocilla and Coastal Weddings and Events 1
    The wedding of Lora Angeli Ventocilla and Coastal Weddings and Events 2
    Sent on 25/11/2017
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kori and Melissa did EVERYTHING to make our day perfect. From our Commissioner to being our witnesses (Tiffany and Kori-Thank you!!) everything went flawlessly, even the perfect weather. I wold HIGHLY recommend Coastal Weddings and Events if anyone is eloping, stress free and such AWESOME girls to communicate with. Our photographer Courtney was a beautiful soul who captured every moment of natural laughter..perfect!
    HIGHLY RECOMMEND IN A HEART BEAT, AND A BREATH!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

    The wedding of Private User and Coastal Weddings and Events 3
    The wedding of Private User and Coastal Weddings and Events 4
    The wedding of Private User and Coastal Weddings and Events 5
    The wedding of Private User and Coastal Weddings and Events 6
    The wedding of Private User and Coastal Weddings and Events 7
    The wedding of Private User and Coastal Weddings and Events 8
    The wedding of Private User and Coastal Weddings and Events 9
    The wedding of Private User and Coastal Weddings and Events 10
    The wedding of Private User and Coastal Weddings and Events 11
    Sent on 02/01/2017
  • Helen and Michael Urbani , Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amanda and Melissa made our wedding planning and wedding day a dream!! Their attention to detail and clear, timely communication let us put our minds at rest and enjoy the process and special day. They helped with contacting all our vendors and providing all the décor and flowers, a full service experience. We would highly recommend using Coastal Weddings.

    Sent on 26/10/2017
  • Kendrianne , Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I am so lucky that I was referred to Melissa by the team at Rockwater Resort. I reached out to Melissa as soon as I had confirmed my wedding date, roughly a year before I was married. From the very start she was friendly, prompt with her responses and wanted to understand my vision right away. Even though were were a year out, Melissa wasted no time in getting started on my design plan. We had several meetings via the phone (since I live in Vancouver) and plenty of emails. We finally met in person a few months before the wedding when I got a chance to see one of my centre pieces in person. It was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! Melissa understood my vision and made sure that I got everything that I wanted. I even made some changes with only weeks to go, and she made them happen. I couldn't have done this process without Melissa. From the day I contacted her to the very end of my wedding, she was truly a pleasure to deal with. My wedding day went exactly as planned, she was the one who ran the show and it was perfect. She made my wedding design dreams come true and it was exactly as I had pictured it. She is amazing to deal with and I am so lucky that I got to work with such an amazing planner.
    Thank you so much Melissa, I couldn't have done it without you!

    Sent on 16/09/2017
  • Tracey , Married on 15/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We ended up choosing the full wedding package to try to eliminate much of the stress that comes with planning a wedding. We are so happy we did that! Kori from Coastal Weddings was amazing to deal with! from preparation to execution to clean up afterwards, Kori made sure everything went smoothly and was exactly the day we wanted. Decor was beautiful. Coastal wedding also did our flowers which were so fresh and wonderful that a friend was able to reuse much of them for her wedding the weekend after! Koris vendor recommendations were spot on. I highly recommend Coastal Weddings and Kori .

    Sent on 19/08/2017
  • Kaitlin Holliday , Married on 02/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dream wedding on the Sunshine Coast!

    My husband and I chose to host our wedding on the Sunshine Coast for its sheer beauty and despite living in New York City, we were determined to make it work! We had a clear vision of what we wanted and needed a good partner to help execute it. I was lucky to be put in touch with Melissa from Coastal Weddings & Events by a friend who had used her to plan her wedding two years before. She came highly recommended to me. I interviewed other planners, but Melissa struck the best balance between personal touch, experience, and execution. I was a highly organized, type A bride and she met my energy with a calming yet get-it-done attitude. Throughout the process, I could completely trust that Melissa was working hard on our behalf and that she would deliver what we wanted. She knew all the relevant vendors and always presented options with recommendations from personal experience. She was also very receptive to collaboration and feedback. Another bonus is that she does her own flowers and very talented. What a bonus! She also suggested we donate the flowers after the wedding to local elder-care homes - so thoughtful and speaks to her values. The planning phase went exceptionally well and when it came to the day-of, I can't emphasize enough how amazing her and her team were. On the wedding day, she truly worked miracles. She and the team executed amazingly in the background - like fairy godmothers. My beau and I didn't have to worry about anything - she handled it all and we were left to enjoy the day. I cannot thank her enough for helping us live out the wedding of our wildest dreams. Thank you, Melissa!

    The wedding of Kaitlin Holliday and Coastal Weddings and Events 12
    The wedding of Kaitlin Holliday and Coastal Weddings and Events 13
    The wedding of Kaitlin Holliday and Coastal Weddings and Events 14
    The wedding of Kaitlin Holliday and Coastal Weddings and Events 15
    The wedding of Kaitlin Holliday and Coastal Weddings and Events 16
    The wedding of Kaitlin Holliday and Coastal Weddings and Events 17
    Sent on 08/03/2018
  • Julie

    Julie Tidiman , Married on 08/10/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kori is a wedding planning rockstar! She turned the wedding of my dreams into reality and came in under budget. She is extremely easy to communicate with and made the whole wedding planning process fun. She used her extensive experience to turn good ideas into better ones and to steer us away from ideas that sounded good but in reality would fall flat. Her local wedding vendor recommendations were also top notch. On the big day she was managing, juggling details and overall a calming presence that was always there to help but never intrusive. Kori clearly loves what she does. At both the ceremony and reception, while ensuring everything was still running smoothly, she could be seen smiling and enjoying the success of our wedding. Coastal Weddings also took care of our flowers, which were the best anyone had ever seen. Simply stunning! Their rentals are stylish and great quality and their photo booth was an absolute hit. To summarize, many of our guests said it was the most joyous ceremony and best wedding party they had ever been to. Hiring Kori was the best decision we made.

    The wedding of Julie Tidiman and Coastal Weddings and Events 18
    The wedding of Julie Tidiman and Coastal Weddings and Events 19
    The wedding of Julie Tidiman and Coastal Weddings and Events 20
    Sent on 17/10/2016
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie , Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Melissa and her team, hands down exceeded our expectations with everything!! Our day was quite literally magical from start to finish. From the stunning bouquets, flowers and rustic decor, helping us find an awesome venue, and keeping us organized before and during our wedding day! Somehow she managed to do all this within our pretty modest budget! We absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for an amazing wedding experience! Thank you so much for making our vision a reality, and more!!

    Sent on 13/09/2016
  • Jayme

    Jayme Soderquist , Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    There are not enough good words to say about my experience with Melissa at Coastal Weddings. I am kind of a control freak so having someone take over the stress of planning a wedding was hard for me. She was always prompt in answering my questions and my wedding planning and execution went off without a hitch! She made our ideas come to life and every time I thought about something she had already had a solution. We included game and a photo booth rental in our package and absolutely love our photo booth guest book! I cannot express my gratitude for Melissa. I am on a wedding website board and see many stresses the brides face and I can honestly say that I at no point felt any stresses other than getting my guests to RSVP. Thank you so much Melissa you are truly amazing.

    Sent on 26/09/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.