Coastal Weddings and Events
7831 Eagle Drive V0N 1Y1 Halfmoon Bay (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for Coastal Weddings and Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

70 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

31 User photos

Coastal Weddings and Events 1
Coastal Weddings and Events 2
Coastal Weddings and Events 3
Coastal Weddings and Events 4
Coastal Weddings and Events 5
Coastal Weddings and Events 6
Coastal Weddings and Events 7
+25
Order by :
  • Heather Shaw , Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Martin and Heather Halfmoon Bay Elopement

    Melissa was amazing, and we loved working with her to plan our elopement. She took the stress out of wedding planning, and our wedding day couldn't of been more perfect. All the little personal details really made the day special. It was everything we wanted and more for our elopement!

    Sent on 20/11/2018
  • Gigi

    Gigi Hoeller , Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We couldn't have done it without them!

    We had the most beautiful garden reception planned, when the weather changed half an hour before the ceremony, believe me, there was NO WAY we could have scrambled and make the appropriate changes.

    Melissa thought of EVERYTHING, including reminding me that I needed to eat the day of the wedding.

    The decor was exceptional, I told Melissa what I wanted, and it was like she picked the images of decor and creation right out of my head.

    Having Coastal Wedding and Events create and do the work, took SO much pressure off of us. Getting married is stressful enough, having someone else look after all the little details is a complete blessing and enabled us to enjoy every moment of the experience.

    The wedding of Gigi Hoeller and Coastal Weddings and Events 8
    The wedding of Gigi Hoeller and Coastal Weddings and Events 9
    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • Shanna Phair , Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Loved everything Melissa did

    Melissa was FANTASTIC!!! She went above and beyond what I expected. Her floral displays will be something I remember forever. She was an absolute pleasure to deal with. If I ever need flowers in the future I will 100% go through her. I still dream of my bridal bouquet and arch way she did. Everything was unreal and magical!! Even my friends and family still talk about the arrangements. I would definitely recommend you book with her. She is a delight to work with and can envision your vision with you

    Sent on 28/09/2018
  • Colin Smith , Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Melissa and her team made my wedding. Book them now.

    Where do I begin to describe how grateful I am for Melissa and her team? Wow. From the stunning floral arrangements to her calm, positive attitude, to her expertise and emotional support, to the tiniest details, she MADE my wedding the magical day it was. Melissa helped me plan my wedding, design my vision of a late sixties/early seventies boho dream day, chose my incredible flowers and made the most beautiful bouquets, table settings and decors, and brought the most hilarious photobooth (that was a total hit - if you are on the fence about getting one, JUST DO IT. We now have a photo guestbook of all our friends!). She was just totally and utterly behind me/had my back in the lead up to the day and on the day itself. Everytime I needed something on the wedding day, she would magically appear - completely calm and having already done it or about to do it. She knows the coast, the vendors, the area and is just extremely knowledgeable in her field. I felt I could trust her entirely, and more than that, we just really liked her and her team! It felt like they were a part of our wedding and I am so so glad they were. I can't recommend her and her team enough and I'm happy to share more about my positive experience. I spoke with every planner on the coast and decided on Coastal Weddings and Events. I am so so glad that I did. I owe their team so much for making my day the best day of my life. Thank you, Melissa and team. Colin and I are so grateful for you.

    The wedding of Colin Smith and Coastal Weddings and Events 10
    The wedding of Colin Smith and Coastal Weddings and Events 11
    The wedding of Colin Smith and Coastal Weddings and Events 12
    The wedding of Colin Smith and Coastal Weddings and Events 13
    The wedding of Colin Smith and Coastal Weddings and Events 14
    The wedding of Colin Smith and Coastal Weddings and Events 15
    The wedding of Colin Smith and Coastal Weddings and Events 16
    The wedding of Colin Smith and Coastal Weddings and Events 17
    The wedding of Colin Smith and Coastal Weddings and Events 18
    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • Molly

    Molly Greaves , Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thanks to Melissa our wedding was everything we could have imagined and more!

    Melissa had our wedding planned in 3 months, and eliminated any possible stressful situations. She was always in communication and no request was too outrageous. Thanks to her we were able to completely enjoy our day worry free.

    Melissa is so talented and pulled off our wedding vision seamlessly. Everything we asked for we received to a tee and beautifully executed. Her floral arrangements were absolutely stunning.

    We can’t say enough good things about Melissa and Coastal Weddings and Events. Thank-you so much Melissa for creating such a perfect memorable day!!!

    Sent on 23/11/2017
  • Lora Angeli Ventocilla , Married on 27/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Every detail of our wedding was perfect. Every thing was beautifully put together. I especially love my bouquet that Melissa made. They are very professional and made sure the covered every detail of our wedding. Will definitely recommend them.

    The wedding of Lora Angeli Ventocilla and Coastal Weddings and Events 19
    The wedding of Lora Angeli Ventocilla and Coastal Weddings and Events 20
    Sent on 25/11/2017
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kori and Melissa did EVERYTHING to make our day perfect. From our Commissioner to being our witnesses (Tiffany and Kori-Thank you!!) everything went flawlessly, even the perfect weather. I wold HIGHLY recommend Coastal Weddings and Events if anyone is eloping, stress free and such AWESOME girls to communicate with. Our photographer Courtney was a beautiful soul who captured every moment of natural laughter..perfect!
    HIGHLY RECOMMEND IN A HEART BEAT, AND A BREATH!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

    The wedding of Private User and Coastal Weddings and Events 21
    The wedding of Private User and Coastal Weddings and Events 22
    The wedding of Private User and Coastal Weddings and Events 23
    The wedding of Private User and Coastal Weddings and Events 24
    The wedding of Private User and Coastal Weddings and Events 25
    The wedding of Private User and Coastal Weddings and Events 26
    The wedding of Private User and Coastal Weddings and Events 27
    The wedding of Private User and Coastal Weddings and Events 28
    The wedding of Private User and Coastal Weddings and Events 29
    Sent on 02/01/2017
  • Helen and Michael Urbani , Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amanda and Melissa made our wedding planning and wedding day a dream!! Their attention to detail and clear, timely communication let us put our minds at rest and enjoy the process and special day. They helped with contacting all our vendors and providing all the décor and flowers, a full service experience. We would highly recommend using Coastal Weddings.

    Sent on 26/10/2017
  • Kendrianne , Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I am so lucky that I was referred to Melissa by the team at Rockwater Resort. I reached out to Melissa as soon as I had confirmed my wedding date, roughly a year before I was married. From the very start she was friendly, prompt with her responses and wanted to understand my vision right away. Even though were were a year out, Melissa wasted no time in getting started on my design plan. We had several meetings via the phone (since I live in Vancouver) and plenty of emails. We finally met in person a few months before the wedding when I got a chance to see one of my centre pieces in person. It was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! Melissa understood my vision and made sure that I got everything that I wanted. I even made some changes with only weeks to go, and she made them happen. I couldn't have done this process without Melissa. From the day I contacted her to the very end of my wedding, she was truly a pleasure to deal with. My wedding day went exactly as planned, she was the one who ran the show and it was perfect. She made my wedding design dreams come true and it was exactly as I had pictured it. She is amazing to deal with and I am so lucky that I got to work with such an amazing planner.
    Thank you so much Melissa, I couldn't have done it without you!

    Sent on 16/09/2017
  • Tracey , Married on 15/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We ended up choosing the full wedding package to try to eliminate much of the stress that comes with planning a wedding. We are so happy we did that! Kori from Coastal Weddings was amazing to deal with! from preparation to execution to clean up afterwards, Kori made sure everything went smoothly and was exactly the day we wanted. Decor was beautiful. Coastal wedding also did our flowers which were so fresh and wonderful that a friend was able to reuse much of them for her wedding the weekend after! Koris vendor recommendations were spot on. I highly recommend Coastal Weddings and Kori .

    Sent on 19/08/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.