Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Classic Affairs by Jenna

Classic Affairs by Jenna

Classic Affairs by Jenna

Newmarket, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 66 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
66 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

66

154 User photos

  • L
    Lindsey C. Sent on 16/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We got to be a guest at our own wedding!

    We worked with Jenna and her team at the beginning of October for what was hands down the best wedding we have ever attended! That's right, I said it, ATTENDED!! I got to be a guest at my own wedding, which was hugely important to both me and my husband.

    From our initial consultation with Jenna almost a year ago, she understood our goals from day one. She was always available to answer my calls/emails/texts or at least she let me know she would get back to me if she couldn’t answer me right there and then. She definitely went above and beyond in the communication department.

    On the day of she had a team of 3 onsite. Taking care of each and everything possible. My husband Chris’s mother was really happy to have had a coordinator onsite at her house in the morning to ensure things ran smoothly (especially ensuring they left on time!).

    Jenna was so approachable on the day of, fielding questions and taking care of the small hiccups that came up (and are subject to happen). I am honestly so glad that she was in my corner, as we couldn’t have done this without her!

    Thank you again to Jenna, Karleece & Rachel for allowing us to experience our wedding the way we wanted to!

    Lots of love from Lindsey & Chris.
  • Pamela
    Pamela T. Sent on 25/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond expectations

    We hired Classic Affairs by Jenna as the Day Of Coordinator for our wedding. We would have hired her as our florist as well, but I had already booked a different vendor by the time I had heard of Classic Affairs by Jenna.

    As our day of coordinator, the level of service that we received from Jenna exceeded our expectations! Jenna and Karleece really delivered and made our wedding day stress free! Jenna was always available to answer our questions during the planning process and was always quick to respond. Even though there were minor hiccups on the day of, Jenna took care of them to make sure that my husband and I stayed focused on enjoying our special day.

    If you’re looking for a day of coordinator that is organized, attentive, timely, responsive and delivers amazing customer service, then look no further and hire Classic Affairs by Jenna! My husband and I highly recommend their services.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Corinne H. Sent on 29/10/2023
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Not the coordinator we hoped for

    This review was one that I dreaded writing but it needs to be done. If I didn't have to give a star I wouldn't. My wife and I hired Jenna as a day of coordinator and it was a train wreck. We emailed Jenna back and forth up until the day we met and figured we were good to go for a meeting to discuss our upcoming wedding. Upon arrival we were late, but it wasn't our fault. The sign outside her office was for a different company so we couldn't find her exact location. She proceeded to inform us that the information regarding the sign outside was sent in an email, but we didn't receive that information. Going forward, we sat down at a table that wasn't even properly secured and had to look at a computer that was about to fall off the stand. She then didn't have our event planner properly done. It had some other couples name on it that she deleted as we went through everything. That whole experience was very unprofessional in our opinion.
    Going forward we continued to work with her because our wedding was fast approaching and we just took that day and shook it off, hoping for a better outcome. My wife and I became stressed when it came to our timeline as things weren't done to our liking. Many emails were sent back and forth at this time and some were rude and unprofessional.
    Our wedding day came and there was a lot of tension and attitude from Jenna and her partner. We felt as if our ideas and opinions weren't fully heard. Overall our wedding turned out great but I can honestly say we would have picked another coordinator if we hadn't already paid her.

    Classic Affairs by Jenna's reply:

    We're truly sorry to hear about the unsatisfactory experience you had in working with Classic Affairs by Jenna. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we are saddened to hear that you felt the team fell short on your expectations for our Day of Coordination services.

    Back when we met in July at our studio office for your appointment, we were in the midst of having our exterior signage addressed, so we can understand that finding our unit may have been a challenge. Our contracts are clear that we require all clients to come prepared for their final details meetings and are provided with a clear list of those requirements which is communicated well in advance. It can be a challenge to create an agenda for day of coordination without enough information.

    We proceeded with the day off, as to not wanting to cause more stress to us or to you. Even driving you and some of the bridesmaids to the venue after your proposed way of transportation didn’t pan out. We felt this was above and beyond the call of our contract.

    We understand the importance of ensuring that our clients feel comfortable, heard, and valued throughout their experience in working with us and likewise hope that are clients value and respect the countless number of hours we put forward in the lead up to the event day.

    Wishing you and your wife all the best in your future together.


    Classic Affairs by Jenna
  • Victoria
    Victoria S. Sent on 02/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely AMAZING!!!!!

    If there is one thing I can recommend it is to hire Jenna and her team to make your wedding day go smoothly.
    I hired Jenna as our month of coordinator because, by the time I had thought of hiring someone, I had basically planned everything.
    When I first spoke to Jenna I felt confident in hiring her, and I was not wrong.
    The day of our wedding we had rain and though I had initially thought we would have an outdoor ceremony that obviously changed. Jenna was on top of everything with all our vendors and assisting in making sure everything ran smoothly.
    Jenna and her team were so helpful and thorough.
    I had mentioned a few things that needed close attention to Jenna, and without hesitation, she was on top of things.
    She was a complete blast to work with and I honestly wish I could hire her all over again!!
    We love Jenna and her team, thank you for making our wedding run smoothly and beautifully!! :)
  • C
    Cymbria V. Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond Wedding Planner

    If you are looking for a wedding coordinator or florist look no further than Jenna and her team. We couldn't be happier with our decision to hire them for our 6-week wedding coordination and florals. In terms of wedding planning, Jenna is IN TOP OF EVERYTHING. From our first consultation, Jenna was personable, knowledgeable, and crazy organized. Leading up the wedding she was quick to respond to any of our questions, created our day-of itinerary and facilitated the organization of all our vendors. The wedding day couldn't have been better, in large part to the trust we had in Classic Affairs to manage every part of the day, from getting ready locations, venue set up and tear down, and all the in-between behind the scenes work. There is no better feeling than being able to relax and enjoy your wedding day, and Jenna gave us that peace of mind.

    As a florist, Jenna went above and beyond our pinterest board and brought the vision to life. My bouquet, brides-maids, chuppah florals, and table decors were beyond any expectation that we had. Her team did a flawless job.
  • Roxanne
    Roxanne P. Sent on 03/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Company

    I cannot begin to express how absolutely amazing our wedding decorator/florist was! From the moment we met her, we knew we were in the hands of a true professional. Her team was incredibly organized and efficient, making the entire process a breeze.

    Our wedding day was nothing short of a fairytale, and it's all thanks to her exceptional talent and dedication. Every detail was carefully thought out and flawlessly executed. From the breathtaking floral arrangements to the exquisite decor, everything she created was beyond our wildest dreams. Our guests were in awe, and we received countless compliments on the stunning ambiance she crafted.

    What truly set her apart was her calm and positive attitude throughout the entire journey. Wedding planning can be stressful, but she remained a constant source of support and reassurance. Her positivity was contagious, making us feel at ease even during the most hectic moments.

    We can wholeheartedly say that our wedding would not have been the same without her expertise. She took our vision and turned it into a reality beyond anything we could have imagined. We feel incredibly fortunate to have had her as part of our special day, and we cannot recommend her enough to anyone seeking a wedding decorator/florist.

    If you want a fairytale wedding that surpasses all your expectations, look no further. Her talent, professionalism, and warm personality make her an absolute joy to work with. Trust us, you won't regret it! Thank you, thank you, thank you for making our wedding a truly magical experience!
  • Pamela
    Pamela S. Sent on 27/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Very Best Day

    My husband and are are so grateful to Jenna and her team. From the minute we had our first video meet with Jenna, there was a connection. She's so down to earth and was amazing at guiding us through the planning process from start to finish. Jenna was very responsive to emails and text messages, and we never once felt like we were "asking a silly question" or "bothering her".

    Our wedding day was absolutely amazing. I personally feel that the only reason I was able to relax and really soak in every moment, was due to the hard work of Jenna and her team. While Jenna was setting up the reception area, floral and other decor, her planner Nicole was with myself and the bridal party keeping us on track. Nicole is the definition of a "Jack of All Trades". She kept us focused and assisted our wonderful photographer for hours. Nicole took pictures, videos, shuffled around my veil, my bouquet, and managed to make it seem effortless.

    We're truly grateful to Jenna, Nicole and the entire Classic Affairs by Jenna team. Thank you so very much
  • L
    Laura B. Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent wedding planner

    Jenna is a fantastic wedding planner. We really appreciated all the support with vendor selection, timelines, budget, and helping navigate differences of opinions with families. We really appreciated the special spreadsheet that helped us with budget, timelines, seating plans etc. Thank you for helping make our wedding so special!
  • J
    Jenny Sent on 15/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Takes all the guess work away from your wedding day!

    We had a wedding of about 100 guests, Jenna and her team (Nicole) helped with every detail on the day of and the planning leading up to it! On our first phone call with Jenna we had immediate comfort knowing that she would be involved. She is calm, very organized and incredibly professional in her communication and she holds herself in a similar manner on the big day. If you have any level of coordination required on your wedding day (vendors coming in, tight photography schedule, table decor, etc.) then I'd highly recommend Jenna and her team. Our second team member was Nicole and she was so awesome with an incredibly comforting attitude and great organization! Thank you both so much!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours