Calderone & Co. Luxury Weddings and Events
100 King Street West, Suite 5700 M5X 1C7 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Calderone & Co. Luxury Weddings and Events

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

11
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9
Order by:
  • B

    Breanne McNamee · Married on 18/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous! Couldn't have asked for more!

    Calderone and Co. made my wedding absolutely perfect. The attention to detail that they helped me with leading up to the wedding day and the day of was better than I could have even hoped for. Fil made sure that the "day of" was followed perfectly and kept the whole day running on time. Being a destination wedding, I was really nervous about everything coming together and having their help and guidance made my destination wedding absolutely perfect. The woman who worked with us at the resort in Mexico said that Filomena was an "absolute pleasure" to work with and she told me Fil was one of the most organized Destination Weddings Specialists she's ever had the pleasure of working with. Thank you Larissa and Fil, it wouldn't have been the same without you!

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 05/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally Amazing!

    Larissa and Fil were totally amazing! I wasn't going to hire coordinators but I was totally glad I did and I would highly recommend them. They executed my vision well and manage to get us back on time when we were delayed. I don't think our wedding day could have gone the same way if they weren't there. Thanks ladies!

    Sent on 23/01/2019
  • Brenda

    Brenda Lien · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The happiest day of our lives came to life because of Larissa and her team!!!

    Where do I even begin - Larissa and her team were more than just wedding planners in our books, we can truly say that we've made friends after the wonderful experience we had working with Larissa. We only had 4 months to plan our wedding and Larissa made what we thought would be a stressful experience to the most pleasant and enjoyable experience. There were so many things that Larissa took on for us including finding vendors, contacting the vendors, making suggestions on things we didn't even think of, and taking care of unexpected things that came up the day of the wedding that we'll be forever grateful for. Without a doubt, our vision of a perfect wedding truly did come true and for that we couldn't be more thankful having found the Calderone team to work with. We highly recommend Calderone & Co if you're looking to work with a team that will help you plan the most unforgettable day of your life.

    Thank you for everything.
    Brenda & Mike

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • A

    Ashley Davidson · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larissa has been an absolute pleasure to work with! Her professionalism and experience are better than we ever expected. Our lives are extremely busy so we decided to hire a wedding planner to take on the majority of the planning tasks. We have given Larissa our ideas on what we want for our wedding and she has run with it! We get married August 11, 2018, so it's not finalized yet, but to date she has given us exactly what we are looking for, within our budget! I can't wait to marry the man of my dreams and see our vision come to life! We can't thank you enough, Larissa, for helping us plan our wedding!

    Sent on 24/10/2017
  • T

    Taylor Hollander · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing personable experience

    From start to finish Larissa and Filomena made the experience fun, easy and enjoyable.

    Sent on 30/01/2019
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 16/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies of Calderone & Co did a phenomenal job with my wedding a few weeks ago! I used their Day-of Coordinator services, but was in touch with both Larissa and Filomena throughout the months leading up to the wedding. They were both very kind, easy to work with, and determined to make our wedding day perfect. From contacting vendors, to arranging timelines, setting up the venue, and keeping everyone on schedule for the day of, they put our minds at ease so that we could focus on the rest of the wedding. Throughout all of this, they were professional, reliable, and always kept an open line of communication in case we had any issues or questions. The wedding was flawless, and I definitely owe part of that to these ladies who managed to work their magic behind the scenes! We are so happy we chose Calderone & Co and would happily recommend them to anyone who is looking for help with any aspect of wedding planning!

    Sent on 18/10/2017
  • A

    Anna Bawor · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larissa and her team were absolutely amazing! Our wedding couldn’t have happened without her. Hiring Larissa and her team was one of the best decisions we made in regard to wedding planning. My husband and I can’t thank her enough for all she did for us. We hired her for our wedding just over a month before and she was absolutely amazing, from the first meeting to the very last! She is easy to talk to and on top of everything, especially the small details. It was great having her work with all the vendors the month leading up to the wedding and putting together the timeline for the day. It was so precise, and right to the point. She also provided a lot of information, timelines and checklists, that really helped me stay on task. I don’t think I could have done it without her! She helped with everything – even setting up the venue with flowers, and décor so my parents would not have to go. Our wedding day went perfectly, and it was because of Larissa and her team. She made me feel calm on my wedding day, and I knew I did not have to stress, because she was there by my side through the whole thing. We had family and friends tell us how friendly and helpful they were to all the guests and venue staff. We cannot thank them enough for all their hard work! They truly went above and beyond! We highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding – they are the best!

    Sent on 18/10/2017
  • M

    Marina Maple · Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most Reliable Wedding Planners

    The Calderone & Co. ladies are the best in the business when it comes to wedding planning. We hired Larissa and FIlomena for our month-of needs and it was, hands-down, the best decision we have ever made. The month before the wedding, Larissa and FIlomena made sure that all loose ends were tied, they called all vendors to ensure they were going to be arriving on time, worked tirelessly to create a wedding itinerary that worked for everyone, and organized and lead the rehearsal. In addition, they were always there to answer questions and were always very easy to get a hold of. On the day of the wedding, Larissa, Filomena and their wedding day team were so on top of everything that the entire day ran incredibly smooth and was absolutely magical. I don't think I have ever heard of a wedding running smoother, and we got so many amazing compliments from all our guests, and even from our vendors. I highly recommend Calderone & Co. for all your planning needs!

    Sent on 29/01/2018
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 18/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Calderone & Co. are truly the best! They definitely made my event planning process stress free and smooth sailing! I am so blessed to have had Larissa and her team pull off our special event. Everything was beautiful and I received so many compliments on my event and it was all because Calderone & Co. put everything together perfectly. I couldn't have asked for a better event planner, she and her team know what they are doing! I would definitely recommend her to anyone in need of any type of event/wedding planning, and if I had to rate her from 1 to 10...it would be a 20! Whenever I needed something or had a question, she always was responsive and quick! She understood my vision and it turned out beautifully! Larissa’s passion for creating beautiful events combined with her organization and attention to detail make her worth far more than the rates she charges. Thank you so much again and I would highly recommend Calderone & Co. anyone that is planning a special event or wedding.

    Sent on 18/10/2017
  • A

    Angela Surgan · Married on 04/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Planners EVER!!!

    Where do I begin!!!!! Larissa and Filomena from Calderone & Co. absolutely blew me away. I told my fiancé at the time that there was no way I’d be planning a wedding without a planner. They are professional, fun, insanely good at what they do and are just a pleasure to be around. Not only did they help us find some of the most incredible vendors, they were also an incredible friend and helped me beyond planning in many ways. I do not have enough good things to say about this company and their wedding team. Our wedding was everything we dreamed of and more! Larissa and Filomena made sure the bride was never stressed (thank you, thank you, thank you!) and that everything ran smoothly the day of. We’ve been planning our wedding for a year and a half so I’ve really gotten to know them and I can honestly say that they are the sweetest most hard working genuine people I’ve come across in a long time. I couldn’t have done this without them! If you are thinking about hiring a wedding planner I honestly cannot recommend Larissa and Filomena enough! They will go above and beyond your expectations and will help make your dreams come true! Thank you Calderone & Co. for planning the best day of our entire lives!

    Sent on 29/01/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?