Bisous Events

37 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Bisous Events

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

37

9 User photos

Order by:
  • Michelle

    Michelle M. · Married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica from Bisous Events is FANTASTIC!

    Jessica helped us plan our most perfect wedding day! We were recommended Bisous Events from my cousin who hired Jess for her wedding over 2 years ago. We got engaged October 2019, and she was one of the first people I called. From December 2019 – October 2020, Jessica had to plan and re-plan our wedding once the pandemic hit.

    We got married on October 3rd 2020, and the BEST decision we made was having a planner. At the best of times wedding planning can be very stressful and then when you layer on a pandemic, the stress level doubles! We originally planned for a wedding of 225 people, and then had to cut down to 100. Jess held our hand through the entire process and reassured us that everything was going to be okay and that our vision of a modern glam wedding was going to come to life!

    Jessica did a fabulous job coordinating with all our vendors the day of and superseded our expectations of GLAM! Every little detail was not missed! From the florals, to the decor, to all of the stationary, everything was just perfect! Thank you Jess and the Bisous team for making all of our wedding day dreams come true and for being so supportive during these unprecedented times. You were one of the best investments we made for our wedding day and if we had to do it all over again, we wouldn't change a single thing! #loveisnotcancelled #marrellieverafter

    Sent on 14/10/2020
  • Sheila

    Sheila Y. · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A m a z i n g

    We just had our wedding about a week ago and Jessica is, in a word, amazing! It was the best night we've ever had, everything we've ever imagined or wanted, and 10000% completely stress free. Originally we had hired her on for partial planning, but halfway through we realised it was so worth it to pay a little extra to have her organise the rest of the stuff. My husband and I are not the most creative types, so it was great having Jess help create our vision. Because Jess was so experienced in what she does, she helped answer a lot of vendor-specific questions since she has worked with a lot of them before.

    But the most impressive part about working with Jess was the final timeline that she had disseminated amongst the vendors and wedding party. Everything was so perfectly organised and everyone showed up on time. We even had time to relax before the ceremony because we were actually ahead of schedule. Our wedding party all knew their roles and I cannot emphasize enough how on time it all went.

    Those who had a chance to meet Jess at our wedding have told us what a difference our wedding was because of our planner. I honestly don't think we could have pulled this off without her. It was so stress-free that I didn't even get any stress pimples before the wedding (which is always a bonus!). I really can't say enough good things about her - thank you so much Jess for the perfect wedding!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • Maria

    Maria N. · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress free wedding planning!

    I'm so happy I hired Bisous Events as my wedding planner. Jessica and team put together such a beautiful wedding and I didn't have to worry about anything. I was actually able to just sit back and relax which is unheard of on your wedding day. If you want a stress free event executed seamlessly, hire bisous events!

    Sent on 19/09/2019
  • Christina

    Christina R. · Married on 28/06/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Unprofessional

    I can't speak to Jessica as a wedding planner, but I can absolutely say I would never recommend her as a day-of-wedding coordinator. She has been a nightmare to work with, is extremely defensive, and unable to acknowledge when she is in the wrong.

    Our wedding took place over two days, and Jessica did not show up for the entire second day (wedding ceremony/reception). Her dog fell ill the night before, and we completely understand this was an unfortunate circumstance and that dogs are considered to be a part of the family too. However, in such an event, Jessica did not notify me that she wouldn't be attending at all. It was only when I texted her in the morning that I found out. She also did not send a comparable coordinator which it explicitly states in the contract. We paid for 10 hours of experienced lead coordinator time, but she sent just two assistant level staff (our contract had an assistant to be with Jessica regardless), and neither of which were on our calls with Jessica since we started working with her. A number of things went wrong and our friends and venue coordinator had to pick up the slack to ensure we had a great day. Our issue is that we paid upfront for services that we did not receive. Following the wedding, we asked for a partial refund, and Jessica flatly refused, instead insisting that she should have charged us for other things (that we did not ask her to do, nor was brought up as being effort for her at the time). She completely dismissed our concerns and was negative, and condescending which is hard to believe given the situation.

    Following the event, multiple vendors commented about the lack of experience and general knowledge of the events from the Bisous Events team. Key vendors were not even notified of the fact that she would not be in attendance for any part of the day. Following the wedding, we notified Jessica that we consulted with a lawyer about her breach of contract but that we'd like to resolve the issue fairly and amicably. Jessica responded through her lawyer; she threatened to sue us for defamation from fair comments made by OTHER people at our wedding and only offered us a small compensation if we agreed to be legally bound to never post negatively online about our poor experience. We can not believe how unprofessional Bisous Events is in their treatment of customers with fair claims and concerns, and will not be intimidated as we are not sure how many people she has potentially threatened to sue to have a negative review removed.

    If you're thinking about Jessica for day-of-coordination, definitely consider a different vendor. We are happy to connect directly should there be any questions about any part of this review.

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal!

    We had the best time working with Bisous Events for our wedding this past June of 2019! When we started the planning process, we knew we wanted some sort of assistance as we had no idea where to even begin. We were initially thinking about hiring someone to assist with just day-of coordination, but then I realized that planning a wedding is a full-time job – definitely didn’t want another one of those! We initially met Jessica at our friend’s wedding a couple of years ago, of which we were both in the wedding party. We loved her work at that wedding, and she came highly recommended. We decided we wanted to work with her, and had no regrets from that day forward!
    We were initially hesitant at the idea of hiring a wedding planner, mainly because we weren’t sure about the investment; but honestly, she was worth every penny! Our special day couldn’t have gone any smoother than it did. It was honestly everything we dreamed of, and more! Jessica’s attention to detail was phenomenal. I didn’t worry about a thing on the day of our wedding – it was completely stress free for both my husband and I. She was fully present and involved for the full day, and even stayed later than planned to assist with some final details. Jessica was approachable and very easy to get along with; she made me feel comfortable with every decision we had to make along the way, as I found the planning process quite overwhelming. Jessica managed to plan the most perfect wedding for us and our 200 guests. Couldn’t have done it without you, Jessica!
    We are STILL getting compliments about our wedding from friends and family who attended, and even from those who only saw the day depicted through photos! I would highly recommend Bisous Events, a pleasure to work with! We miss working with her!

    Sent on 17/10/2019
  • C

    Christine L. · Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jess brought our dream wedding to life!

    Jessica and her team helped us create our perfect day. We first connected with Jess after reading her sparkling reviews on Google. We got engaged near the holidays which is a really busy time but Jess responded right away and made time for an in person meeting between Christmas and New Years. Her promptness and professionalism was one of the things that drew us to her instantly.

    We were so grateful we did! Jess held our hand through the entire process. She helped us turn our vision of super modern and glamorous into reality. On the day of, Jess and her team made sure everything ran smoothly and the bride/groom/party and their families didn't have to worry about anything.

    The day itself went very smoothly and was the wedding of our dreams! I would recommend anyone planning their wedding to engage Jess and her team. We did full planning and it was the right call for us. We did not know the right vendors or how to engage them and how much things should cost. She was a real pro and helped us from start to finish.

    Thank you Jess for everything!!

    Sent on 31/10/2018

    Bisous Events's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review - you both deserved the best day! You were both a pleasure to work with. I can't believe how smoothly the day went and you looked gorgeous!!!
  • Jenn

    Jenn J. · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A dream to work with

    When my husband (!) and I finalized the plans for our wedding, we knew we cared about a seamless wedding, with personal touches, that we also personally could enjoy with our guests. We weren't sure we needed a wedding coordinator, but thank heavens we got one! Jessica from Bisous was a pleasure to work with. She is so organized and well versed in the Toronto wedding industry, that we immediately knew we had made the right decision. She offered great suggestions around our wedding and vision, while never losing sight of what we as a couple wanted. She even sent us several planning tools, including checklists! We had a few meetings with her, in her studio and at our venue, which was extremely helpful and again put us at ease. We got married at the great hall, which being a somewhat non-traditional venue, had many unique things to consider. She considered aspects of the day we haven't even thought of, created a great schedule and also liaised consistently with all our vendors, to make the day run so smoothly. I actually can't praise her enough for how seamless and smooth everything went all day - we got to enjoy time with our guests without ever worrying about something getting done, because Jessica was already on top of it. For a couple who literally tried to DIY most things, she also was so so helpful at setting up our venue with our vision and literally took our ideas to the next level, making everything look absolutely amazing. We got so many compliments on how beautiful our tables looked and how laid back the event felt. If you're not sure about whether you need a coordinator, I encourage you to chat with Jessica and consider getting one. Because we're hopefully only going to have one wedding there were tons of things that we didn't know anything about, and her expertise and advice went a long way!!! She honestly made our day, and our guests day, so much more enjoyable! Cannot recommend enough!

    Sent on 23/10/2018

    Bisous Events's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review! You both are the sweetest and we can't forget about your adorable doggy, June! I loved all the fun surprises on your day and it was my pleasure working with you and your families. All the best to you both
  • J

    Jane · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    Jessica planned our 90+ person wedding in Aug 2018. We had a quick time-line (planned in 7 months), and hired her midway through. We were very happy with her services! She is professional, organized and most of all has a really great sense of style while still bringing together what you envision for your big day. We hired a wedding planner to ease the stress and save us some time, and she definitely did this for us and then some. Would recommend! J & L.

    Sent on 06/10/2018

    Bisous Events's reply:

    Thank you for having us apart of your day! It was a pleasure working with both of you both even within the few short months :)
  • Katie

    Katie C. · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend Bisous Events

    My husband and I were married on Saturday, June 9, 2018 and had hired Bisous Events as our wedding coordinator. I have previous experience in event management, so I wasn’t looking for a wedding planner but really needed someone to take care of the details leading up to the event and especially on the day of. I found Bisous Events listed as the wedding coordinator for a beautiful wedding that I saw in Wedding Bells magazine and I knew I had to reach out. My experience with Jessica from the beginning was very professional and welcoming. She was incredibly organized, providing me with several detailed lists of the specifics that she required from us to execute our event, and made it known that it was her priority to ensure that we simply enjoyed our day. She was also very flexible for our meetings in terms of where and when to meet. I would absolutely recommend Bisous Events to anyone who is looking for a company that is professional yet personal, detail-oriented, creative, and customer service driven to execute the details of their wedding. Thank you, Jessica, Kathryn and team, for allowing us the opportunity to enjoy our special day; it wouldn’t have been as stress-free as it was without your attention and support!

    Sent on 25/06/2018

    Bisous Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words and for being such a wonderful pair to work with! Wishing you both all the best as Mr. and Mrs.!
  • H

    Holden S. · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST wedding planner - look no further!

    What to say...Bisous Events run by Jessica the best wedding planner we could have possibly asked for. We were recommended to her by our venue, as we had selected a venue first. From the first phone call onwards, nothing but the finest level of integrity and professionalism. She was very quick to reply for any query. We initially thought to hire her for a limited planning, but after meeting with her we were so impressed we elected to hire her for a full wedding planning. We did not regret this decision for a single second, and it is the best decision we made regarding our wedding. She is so proactive and on the ball. Everything was organized, leaving us with zero stress when the wedding came round. The event venue was The Great Hall that required all rentals including tables, chairs, glasses, etc. Jessica coordinated all these services. She kept us up to date the perfect amount - so we felt involved, but not burdened in the slightest. We knew exactly what was going on the entire time - yet felt completely at ease with her great organizational skills and vision. The vendors she suggested were fantastic and we are sure we saved money as she was able to suggest some great options that fit out budget. The wedding went off without a single hitch. The best night of our lives, and we owe a lot of it to Jessica. Everything was sorted to the final detail, she also designed the whole theme based on a few ideas for us, and it was BEAUTIFUL. She went above and beyond in every fashion. As an example, she was supposed to stay until 10:30 pm the night of the wedding, she ended up staying until 1 AM, just to ensure things were perfect. Not to mention, everything was done within our budget

    Really, truly - if you want a wedding planner, look no further - Bisous Events and Jessica are a must.

    Sent on 21/05/2018

    Bisous Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review! Even after working with you for a year and only meet a handful of times... we pulled off one of my favourite weddings to date! Wishing you both many many more happy memories together
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.