Ashley Victoria Productions (AVP Events)

16 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Ashley Victoria Productions (AVP Events)

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

16
Order by:
  • A

    Anakha P. · Married on 19/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!!

    Ashley did so well to coordinate everything and made sure our day went exactly to our vision! Would definitely recommend for any couples getting married in the future.

    Sent on 26/06/2021
  • Kadian

    Kadian · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    I had a really great experience working with Ashley. Due to COVID-19 our wedding date was changed and Ashley was flexible in accommodating us. On the day of she was very thorough, efficient, professional and just cheerful, overall a really great day and I am thrilled that she was able to support us on the day of the ceremony. I would highly recommend Ashley.

    Sent on 08/09/2020
  • C

    Chelsey P. · Married on 05/10/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision!!

    AVP was an absolute joy to be around! They were onboard with my vision since day one and always checked in to make sure that I was comfortable with everything. So helpful, especially with all the last minute requests I had – and they made sure that I was always taken care of and stress free. Best decision by far!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • H

    Haydi · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolute stress-free wedding because of Ashley.

    I feel so grateful to have met Ashley and to have had her help me execute my wedding day this summer. I decided to hire a day-of coordinator during the last few weeks leading up to my wedding and found AVP Events here on Wedding Wire. Ashley was super responsive and was able to work out a very reasonable and personalized package based on my needs. She was in constant contact with me and my vendors leading up to my wedding day. She is a true professional in this field and provided support and advice whenever I had any questions. I felt so at ease knowing she was there.

    In addition to her awesome personality, Ashley is extremely organized, detail-oriented, hardworking and is an amazing decorator. On my wedding day, she made sure everything was on schedule and took care of every last-minute detail and request so that we could truly enjoy our special day. She was so on top of everything that even my guests commented me on the organizational skills they saw of Ashley and how smoothly the wedding day went. Ashley made sure that everyone had everything they needed and had everyone in the right place at the right time. She addressed any issues that came up to ensure that we could relax and enjoy our day.

    Ashley truly went above and beyond my expectations and took all of the stress out of our wedding day. AVP Events proved to be worth every penny and Ashley was an absolute joy to work with.

    Hiring Ashley was the best decision I made for my wedding.

    Thank you, Ashley.

    Sent on 17/09/2019
  • Kiara

    Kiara · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Decision of Wedding Planning is to Hire AVP!

    I am not sure one review can encompass everything Ashley did to make our wedding a brilliant success and a day we were able to celebrate with all our hearts and no stress. We simply could not have brought together the day in the way we dreamed without her total involvement. Ashley was there for us 24/7 from the moment we brought her in, month-after-month, to 3:00 a.m. on the night of the wedding, and to wrapping up any little strings after the event while we were off enjoying our honeymoon. Even if you’re a super-organized, great planner, intend to ‘keep it simple’, think you know exactly what you want person – let me tell you, as soon as you start planning your wedding – you just don’t even know yet how much you do not know about creating your ideal wedding day. And with allll the other pressures you already have in life at the same time as you’re trying to pull off a great wedding – you really don’t want to make the months before it a terrible, overly-stressful experience! That’s where Ashley becomes your hero.

    Because we had Ashley by our side through all the planning and the day of, we can now have memories of our wedding and the preparation time that are wonderful to reflect on. We really appreciated that it was important to Ashley that both myself and my fiancé be involved in the various aspects of planning. This allowed her to get to know us as a couple, and to make sure both of us were happy with the wedding day we were creating. She established our roadmap and all the checkpoints needed to get us there (and made sure we met them), helped us set up and maintain our budget, find all the right vendors, handled coordination of everyone, reviewed our contracts and even negotiated for us. She provided expert vision and suggestions on everything to do with the event look and feel; she was able to take our ideas and narrow them down successfully to a vision that was coordinated and reflective of us. She was innovative, coming up with creative, cost-saving and/or time-saving ideas for various design elements.

    I also appreciated that Ashley was very flexible and professional, customizing her process to our individual needs. Where I wanted to take more ownership, she let me, but was always there if I needed her and to provide advice when asked. Where I needed to work partially on something but didn’t have the time to really drive it, Ashley took care of moving it forward and gave me all the information I needed for decision-making. Where it was something low interest or that I simply didn’t have time to deal with, Ashley took total ownership when needed and stayed true to vision.

    We had many guests comment to us that the wedding day went so smoothly, and everything was just right. Ashley was the reason for this – she was there at every second, kindly ensuring the schedule was on track, that people were where they should be, assisting elderly ones over a curb, helping reception guests find their seats, and that the bridal party was hydrated and fed. She ensured the reception hall set up was absolutely perfect down to the last table napkin and flower arrangement, and that the meal service was flawless.

    Our wedding day would not have happened the way we wanted without Ashley’s services. Please do yourself the best favour and one that will save you time, money, and stress – work with Ashley to plan your wedding!

    Sent on 25/07/2019
  • Pavin

    Pavin S. · Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day-of coordinator!

    My wife and I are so happy we found Ashley to help us with our wedding day. Ashley was an extremely proactive person, who was always composed, positive, and friendly - the exact type of personality you want around you during your wedding day.

    Our wedding was for over 500 people in attendance, and Ashley met up with us a couple months in advance to go over any essential details for our day (wedding size, details on ceremony, loose itinerary for reception programs).

    Leading up to the date, Ashley helped come up with a detailed schedule for the day, and got in touch with all the vendors to go over anything she should know for the day and when payments were due. Most importantly she was checking in on us to give us reminders where we needed, and give positive feedback when we started to stress out. She made herself constantly available for us, and was always extremely friendly when we spoke. I always found myself feeling less stressed after speaking with her.

    On the day of, she was running around to make sure everything went on schedule, and trying to do anything to help alleviate our stress (ex. bride's feet swelled up after long photoshoot after wedding ceremony so Ashley went and got her an ice bucket to help reduce the swelling).

    As stressful as the day was, we know we would've been significantly more stressed in the days leading up to the wedding, and on the big day itself if it wasn't for Ashley's leadership. Any of our family and friends who had the chance to interact with her mentioned how much they loved her, and how much of a genuine, warm personality she had. She was the perfect day-of coordinator, we couldn't imagine executing the day without her guidance. Thanks so much Ashley!! You're the best!!

    Sent on 27/09/2019
  • Andrea

    Andrea M. · Married on 31/01/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Pre-event planning was just what we needed to feel comfortable on our big day!

    AVP events were great. Ashley was so much help with the obstacles and emotions that naturally come with planning a wedding. We truly appreciate her being there to listen to us. We got the help we needed with co-ordination, the table sitting arrangements, invitations and rsvps. Also her insight on how to stay on budget was helpful. Leaving it up the her and a small team of friends to setup made us feel more relaxed. Thank you for all your time and patience!

    Sent on 15/02/2019
  • Montse

    Montse A. · Married on 12/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is the hardest working professional that I know. Her attention to detail and personal touch makes her the ideal consultant for this kind of event!
    We could have never had anyone better to plan and execute a memory that will last a couple of lifetimes because my grandbaby will look to this day as one of the most memorable moments of her life as well.
    Highly recommended!
    @MontseAlvarado

    Sent on 15/05/2017
  • Michelle

    Michelle P. · Married on 12/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not be disappointed with Ashley. She tries to go above and beyond for her clients, even if they're 2 hours away! Despite the distance and only meeting a few times in person she was very resourceful and was prompt with any questions or concerns I had. Very professional and friendly, she made me feel comfortable throughout the entire planning. Her creative mind was over flowing with ideas which led to such a beautiful night we will never forget.
    Thank you so much Ashley for day we will forever cherish.

    Sent on 16/05/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.