Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Aloha Events & Co

Aloha Events & Co

Aloha Events & Co

Richmond, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 reviews
View more information

16 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16

2 User photos

  • W
    Winnie C. Married on 05/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made a huge difference

    Crystal was fantastic and she worth every penny. We hired her as our day-of coordinator through a friend. She was in the loops of our details well before the wedding (more than the finance). We met up with her multiple times before the wedding dates and she always has this awesome list to keep us in check and made sure we were on track for our wedding. That's a lot more than we expected for a day of coordinator! 100% worth it. Highly recommend all the brides to hire a DOC because it's so worth it. We are super glad we hired Crystal because she is professional and put my mind to ease during the wedding. Crystal also gave us tons of recommendations (including for vendors) and suggestions when we were meeting up, which really helped with our planning. If I can go back in time, I would hire Crystal as a full wedding planner.
  • L
    Linda Married on 23/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Crystal is amazing!

    We didn’t know what to expect when we were first looking for a day of coordinator. After meeting with Crystal, we quickly realized that there were many aspects of our wedding which we didn’t even consider. Crystal took care of everything and our wedding went super smoothly. There are probably things behind the scene we didn’t even know she was doing to make this happen! Our vendors, wedding party, and family all had great things to say about her. Highly recommend.
  • J
    Jean R. Married on 27/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and valuable wedding planner

    Crystal was an amazing wedding planner and day of coordinator. She is flexible, organized and responsive and was crucial in ensuring everything go smoothly on the day of the wedding. We were able to just focus on enjoying the moment and not sweat over little things on the day of.

    She was a godsend to us, as we were planning the wedding remotely and did not have much experience with weddings. Her timeline and MC script were especially helpful. She communicated with many vendors and was patient with me when I was not sure what kind of look I wanted for the decoration. Highly recommend her to anybody :)
  • A
    Andrea Married on 15/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you!!!

    Crystal was our wedding coordinator for our wedding in June. We were referred to Crystal from a couple of friends who had worked with her in the past and had a positive experience. Consistent to the recommendations, it was a pleasure working with Crystal. She went above and beyond the tasks she was engaged to help us with. Crystal was mainly hired to be our day of coordinator, but she was involved months leading up to the wedding and provided helpful suggestions / recommendations throughout our planning process. Crystal was reliable and knew exactly what was needed to be done on the day of the wedding and as a result, we were able to fully rely on her. We went off schedule a few times throughout the day and had last minute shuffling of events, but Crystal handled it all like a true professional. Crystal stayed until the very end of our wedding to make sure we had nothing to worry about at the end of the night. We can't recommend Crystal enough!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 25/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome D.O.C!

    We found Crystal @ Aloha events through word of mouth from a friend. I don't think I can ask for a better day of coordinator for our wedding! Crystal is professional yet super fun to worth with! From our very first meeting to the day of the wedding, Crystal was on top of it! I am not the most organized bride...in fact one that likes to procrastinate a lot. So it was really awesome to have someone like Crystal who would remind me to do things (that I told her I want but have the tendency to forget after) and make me a To-do list so I can stay organized.
    On the day of our wedding, Crystal was running the show behind the scenes and the day went on smoothly with no hiccups! All questions and concerns were directed at Crystal on our wedding day so it allowed me to enjoy my wedding to its fullest potential. I would highly recommend Aloha events for anyone who has a wedding to plan or a party to throw!
  • Lily
    Lily L. Married on 22/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A++ Day of Coordinator

    Crystal is EXCELLENT in what she does. She went into details about our wedding as if it was her own. We wouldn't be as stress-free without her. She made sure everything was going according to schedule and that was what we needed. A lot of people would think they could just ask a friend or relative to do the same but it's easier said than done. Crystal is a professional and is very easy to work with. Although she was our DOC, she worked as just as hard as if she was our wedding planner. She gave us a reminder of our payments and proactively asked to meet multiple times before the wedding. She also worked closely with our vendors so everything would go smooth sailing. She definitely went the extra mile for us and we were so glad to have hired her. She also did two of our other family weddings, enough said! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
  • Michael
    Michael Married on 01/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Aloha Events was amazing!

    I don't know what we would have done without Crystal. From the get-go, she was always keen to meet up with us whenever we wanted to and make sure we were on the right track during wedding planning. She was also really great at responding to texts, emails, and phone calls. She's understanding, approachable, and accommodating, but also knows when to nudge you in the right direction. Our wedding party, families, and vendors all got along with her really well too. We loved our wedding and Crystal made the day so easy for us!
  • K
    Kathy Married on 01/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding planner

    My husband and I hired crystal for full service for our wedding. It was the best decision we made! She was amazing! She is very organized, personable, knowledgeable and went above and beyond for us such as attending meetings closer to us and the night before the wedding she picked up some items Ive forgot to buy! On the day of our wedding I did not worry about anything, I was not stressed at all as she did an amazing job at organizing the event the day of!
  • C
    Cecilia L. Married on 23/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DOC to hire

    Crystal was the day of coordinator for our 190-guest wedding back in June 2018. We met Crystal at my husband’s brother’s wedding, where she was also the DOC (she ended up being the DOC at all my husband’s siblings’ weddings!) She is hardworking and very attentive to our needs. She met with us various times to make sure she knew every about every single detail about our wedding and also made sure we hadn’t forgotten anything important in between.

    On the day of the wedding, Crystal was able to run the wedding as smoothly as possible. Most importantly, Crystal makes a great effort to get to know us personally as a couple. She did a wonderful job at our wedding and we had such a fun and stress-free time. We would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a coordinator who will do above and beyond!
  • E
    Erica Married on 05/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so glad we hired Crystal as our day-of-coordinator! My husband and I both loved working with her.

    Throughout the planning process, Crystal met with us several times to go through details of our wedding. It felt like she studied our wedding day inside out and was very well prepared. We felt she really went above and beyond what we would have expected of a day-of-coordinator.

    On the day of our wedding, Crystal stayed till the very end and ensured everything went as smooth as possible.

    Crystal has an amazing personality. She is friendly, easy-going and professional. I would highly recommend her and her services to anyone!