Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Alfresco Weddings and Events

Alfresco Weddings and Events

Alfresco Weddings and Events

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 17 reviews
View more information

17 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17

11 User photos

  • A
    Aimee Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super Helpful Planners

    Alfresco helped us with our pop-up wedding at Millbrook Cathedral. They were super communicative and helped us through each step of the process with ease! Even with some last minute floral changes on our part, they were so professional! We loved every moment of our wedding and would recommend Alfresco to any other engaged couple.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Liz Is Fantastic!

    Liz was very helpful with scheduling meetings with us throughout the pandemic to ensure that all of our questions and concerns were taken care of before our big day. She is wonderful!
  • S
    Shannon S. Married on 27/08/2021
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Shannon Tait

    Millbrook Cathedral is a beautiful venue with many options for where to hold your ceremony.
    My wife and I chose to do an all outdoor wedding (ceremony and reception) and the setting was perfect. It’s an intimate space that’s warm and inviting.
    We’re so happy that we decided to go with this venue for our special day.
  • J
    Joshua C. Married on 31/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This was the best time of our lives.

    The staff went above and beyond for this day. From the owner to the photographer, everyone was in point and did a very good job. Would recommend this place to anyone who is looking to tie the knot
  • Dianna
    Dianna T. Married on 09/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision I’ve made!

    Liz is by far the best investment I have made during my wedding planning experience and it’s not even my wedding day yet! She has been there for me every step of the way to help me navigate the crazy waters of event planning. She’s so easy to reach and responds very quickly to all your calls/emails. She really supports you through all the decisions from “is there anything else I should ask this vendor before I book them?” to “I just need to talk this out cause I’m starting to feel overwhelmed!”. I would 100% recommend her because she has truly been a godsend and gives me so much peace of mind knowing my wedding day will run smoothly with her there to run the show.

    Alfresco Weddings and Events's reply:

    Dianna, I can't tell you enough how much I appreciate your kind words! It made my day!
    I can't wait to see you walk down the aisle!
    Liz
  • Corinne
    Corinne S. Married on 04/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Liz was wonderful!

    When me and my husband decided to get married, we decided to do it at the Millbrook Cathedral because it was close to his hometown and of how unique the venue was. Liz met us for our tour and she was so warm and I felt that she was personally invested in our special day.

    Last year, we thought our wedding wasn’t going to be impeded by COVID restrictions. I just felt like I was getting bad news, and I was super thankful that I had hired Liz as my wedding planner because she kept me in the loop about wedding restrictions, she gave me options and most of all, I had someone to talk to. As a bride, planning your own wedding is super stressful and then adding on top of that a pandemic— wow.

    I didn’t intend to have a wedding planner initially but boy I don’t have any regrets. From video calls, phone calls, text messages to our wedding day, Liz was there. She helped us with our music! She even took care of the decor! The venue was beautiful and intimate and everything you would want for a wedding in a pandemic! So please, hire her because you really don’t need all that stress for the most important day of your life.
  • Meghan
    Meghan P. Married on 27/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Covid wedding

    When our original dream of getting married in Jamaica fell apart due to covid Liz helped us realize a new dream here at home. Liz was amazing at helping us plan our micro-wedding in a short 4 months in the midst of a pandemic. Thank you Liz for making our day so special
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn Married on 21/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not have gotten married without Liz!

    We worked with Liz throughout 2020 getting ready for our wedding on 11/21/20, and I can honestly say that there is no way our wedding day would have gone off so perfectly had she not been involved! Planning a wedding is no easy task on a regular year, but trying to plan during a pandemic was stressful to say the least. Liz went above and beyond to offer help in so many ways and made the planning process so easy and seamless! She was organized, efficient, and flexible - the day of our wedding went so smoothly and we were able to relax and enjoy knowing that Liz was there to handle everything. We cannot recommend her enough and we would not hesitate to hire her again for any future events we might have! Thanks again Liz :)
  • W
    Wendi (. Married on 20/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding

    Liz was amazing from day one! We only started planning our wedding in August for November 20, 2020. Every question we had was answered. Our day was perfect and Liz was a major part in that! We can’t thank you enough!