Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Zekar Photography

Zekar Photography

Zekar Photography

Hamilton, Ontario
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 12 reviews
View more information

12 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 12

11 User photos

  • Ana
    Ana S. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Decision We Made

    My now husband and I had the absolute pleasure of having Mike as the photographer at our wedding and we can honestly say it was one of the best decisions we made of our entire wedding planning. He was so kind and attentive and was there with his camera for every moment.

    He was incredibly funny and put us at ease with our photo session after the wedding. Even more than that, he was AMAZING with our children, who are young enough to not care about the wedding at all and were over it pretty quickly, but he managed to make them both laugh and have a good time to capture the photos of our special day.

    He was down to earth and so easy to talk to, it was like we’d been good friends for years, making the whole experience so seamless and effortless.

    Aside from being an amazing photographer (he showed us a couple of sneak peaks of some of the moments he had captured), he was also a tailor who offered to fix a tear in my dress with a sewing kit from his car, a babysitter to distract the children long enough for us to get some magical moments captured, a florist to help my husband put on his boutonnière before the ceremony, and a janitor to help wipe up and dry off the torrential downpour that happened before our ceremony.

    Mike. We are so grateful and thankful for you for making our wedding day an experience we shall truly cherish for the rest of our lives. We are so excited to see the finished product of our day.

    Also special shout-out to Kate, who always answered my bombardment of emails and last minute changes efficiently and with kindness and respect. Thank you for putting my anxious mind at ease.

    Zekar Photography's reply:

    Wow Ana, this just made our whole day! Thank you so, so much for your kind words :) Mike LOVED being a part of your day and I know he's really excited to show you guys the photos. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this!! :)
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 25/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with!

    Mike,the photographer was so wonderful,by looking at his gallery I knew he would be our photographer,so talented! Our wedding day was the first time we met him,He was so personable,easy to have a conversation with which I feel is really important.He let us do what we wanted and got alot of portraits.He goes above and beyond to help! Even though he's there to do photos he went beyond that! Carrying my flowers and more.We can't wait to see our photos!

    Zekar Photography's reply:

    This is lovely, thanks for your kind words Sarah, they mean a lot! :) I'm excited to show you your photos once they are ready, Mike had a great time with you guys :)
  • Brandy
    Brandy M. Married on 30/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional service and photography

    Mike and Kate were amazingly professional, kind, and took excellent care of us every step of the way. Mike made us feel comfortable getting photographed and it felt more like a great date that happened to have paparazzi than a forced photo shoot. If you're looking to capture the beautiful moments of the day more than a series of posed shots you saw on Pinterest, this is the photographer for you.
  • Vilecia
    Vilecia D. Married on 16/08/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    professional, nice and easy to deal with.

    Jessica took really good care of us and we gave her the creative control. Can't wait for our pictures.
  • Jess
    Jessica J. Married on 18/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous photos

    I had a fabulous experience with Zekar Photography. Kate handled all of the communication via email and helped us find a package that was the best fit for our wedding day. She was quick to respond, patient with my questions and extremely helpful in the coordination of the day.

    Jessica was fabulous as our photographer. She arrived early and was very professional and organized. She was attentive to our "wants", but also demonstrated creative flair and know how. Our pictures are fabulous, and we will continue to cherish them the rest of our lives.

    Zekar Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much Jessica, you guys were amazing to work with and we are so happy to have captured such great memories for you guys!
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talent + Fun

    We were very happy with Zekar photography. There were so many great wedding photos that it was hard to choose our favorites. The entire team we worked with were excellent. Kate was so responsive during the planning stage, and everything ran smooth as a result. Mike and Simon were fun and relaxed to work with, and their sense of humor was a nice, welcome addition to the day. And I will say again that they saved the day with their pliers. If it weren't for them, I would have been earring-less on my wedding day! Thanks again, and wishing you all the best.
  • Caraline
    Caraline L. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great people, great pictures!

    I cannot day enough great things about Mike and Kamila. They were fun to be around and truly captured our day. We were both so happy and it truly shows in every picture! They both went the extra mile to make sure to get THE shot. They even climbed down to the Elora Gorge with us carrying all their gear to get the best pictures!

    Zekar Photography's reply:

    This is awesome, thanks so much you guys! You made it easy for us to do a great job because you were both so sweet and fun :)
  • Ellisz
    Zoe E. Married on 08/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ellis/Willick Wedding - Feb 8th, 2019

    When looking for a wedding photographer, Zekar's photos always stuck out above the rest. We couldn't have been happier working with Kamila and Simon on our big day. They really have an eye for beauty and captured incredible moments that we never would have seen if they hadn't been there. We highly recommend them!

    Christopher and Zoë Willick
  • C
    Casey P. Married on 21/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We discovered Zekar at a wedding show, and from the moment we saw their work, we had to arrange an appointment with them! We booked with Kamila after bonding with her at the studio, she has such a great personality and really makes it easy to work with her. Our engagement shoot was amazing and fun. The pictures turned out so much more than our expectations! The day of our wedding, October 21st 2017, her and her assistant were like ninja's. Capturing what I am sure are going to be incredible photos.
    Thank you Zekar and Kamila for being you and being amazing. Will always recommend you and will think of you first when other photography needs arise!! xo
  • A
    Annamarie S. Married on 13/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Kamila from Zekar and she was absolutely fantastic! She was energetic and fun and the resulting pictures are stunning! I would definitely recommend her and Zekar! The prices are very reasonable without any compromise on quality!