Tartan & Tea
800 Bloor Street West M6G 1L9 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Tartan & Tea

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

8

7 User photos

Tartan & Tea 1
Tartan & Tea 2
Tartan & Tea 3
Tartan & Tea 4
Tartan & Tea 5
+ 3
Order by:
  • Leah

    Leah Catherine · Married on 13 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional yet relaxed...

    Janette was a dream to work with! I was struck by her relaxing demeanour and enthusiasm at our very first meeting. I knew she was the one for us when she mentioned her style was "candid", as we are not fans of awkward posing! At the wedding we barely noticed her, she managed to capture all of our special moments while not obstructing us or our guests. During the wedding party/family shoots she was efficient but never bossy. She provided us with a great variety of colour, black/white, posed and candid shots about 2 months after our wedding. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 26/01/2019
  • C

    Christina Brennan · Married on 18 of November of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janette did an incredible job for our November 2017 wedding in downtown Toronto. We wanted a very candid style of photography without a lot of disruption and posing (neither my husband, nor I, enjoys getting our picture taken), and she completely delivered on that. The shots are amazing and she had them ready for us very quickly (in fact, she delivered them by email Christmas morning - best Christmas gift ever!!). Janette did her homework and had lots of sites scoped out for our big day. She also moved really quickly, which was much appreciated as we had a cold, rainy wedding day and I didn't want to be outside for very long. I'm not sure how one person managed to be in so many places taking so many great shots, but she did it. We also found Janette's rate to be extremely good value. Thanks Janette!!

    Sent on 29/12/2017

    Tartan & Tea's reply:

    Thank you so much Christina! It was truly a pleasure working with you and capturing your big day. I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review here, your kind words mean so much to me.
  • V

    Varita D Costa · Married on 07 of October of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janette captured moments of our wedding that mean so much to us. We are so happy with how our photos turned out. My husband and I don't get a lot of photos done but with Janette around .. it felt so casual and we got such lovely candid shots. Throughout the wedding we did not see her but OMG! she got photos of everyone at the wedding. Thank you for capturing so many lovely moments. We love you!

    Sent on 20/12/2017
  • M

    Melissa Rizun Married on 21/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING engagement photos! LOVED our pictures taken by Janette, she is a true talent. We had a wonderful time during our engagement photoshoot at the Bluffs!! We were also grateful that Janette was able to get the photos we wanted on a budget that really made us SMILE :D Looking forward to having Janette take our wedding photos for our destination wedding!!! She is AMAZING!
    THANK YOU JANETTE,
    1 VERY HAPPY BRIDE-TO-BE!

    Sent on 09/02/2017
  • S

    Sarah Fitzpatrick · Married on 24 of June of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janette was amazing! Not only was she a pleasure to work with, but she did such a great job shooting our wedding. Janette captured the day so perfectly and we are so happy with our photos. Thank you so much!!

    Sent on 31/08/2017
  • L

    Laura Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janette is talented beyond her years! Truly knows how to capture the moment and always responds quickly and professionally!! Was a pleasure to work with! Kyle and I had a blast during our engagement photoshoot! Highly recommended

    Sent on 18/01/2016
  • Donna

    Donna Wedge · Married on 16 of July of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janette was the photographer for our wedding in July and we couldn't have asked for a better person. We cannot praise her enough. Every photo made us incredibly happy. She is always looking to get the very best shots for her bride/groom(s). She was professional, organized and didn't miss a beat. We especially loved that we could share photos with our family and friends on her website, which gave us the opportunity to download them right away. Above all else, Janette has a very charming demeanour and will help you relax on your special day. Thank you so much Janette, we love you!

    Tartan & Tea 6
    Tartan & Tea 7
    Tartan & Tea 8
    Tartan & Tea 9
    Tartan & Tea 10
    Tartan & Tea 11
    Tartan & Tea 12
    Sent on 13/02/2017
  • B

    Bronwyn · Married on 30 of May of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janette and Katrina were wonderful throughout the entire process! From the in-depth meeting to go over our vision for our wedding day, to all of the details they helped with the day of, everything was professional and surpassed our expectations. They were able to capture our wedding day perfectly, and really delivered on our request to have as many candid photos of our guests as possible. Their suggestions on photo composition and back drops saved the day, leaving us with beautiful mementos to cherish for years to come. Even though they were able to capture all of our guests throughout the day and night, they melted into the background to avoid the experience feeling like a giant photo shoot! I would recommend Tartan & Tea Photography again and again - thank you SO much, ladies!

    Sent on 18/01/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.