Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Tara Hill Studios

Tara Hill Studios

Tara Hill Studios

Fernie, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
18 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

18
  • Jack
    Jack W. Sent on 28/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible

    Tara invested so much care into our photos, going above and beyond in every way. Her dedication to her craft is evident in every shot. What sets Tara apart is her keen sense of when to step in and provide direction - she knows precisely when to gently guide and offer suggestions (i.e. hand placements, posture checks, creative poses, etc.), ensuring that every shot was perfect and unique. Tara's creative vision and her ability to guide us when needed were invaluable on our wedding day.

    Tara's support and assistance during the wedding planning process was also incredibly helpful and on point. Her extensive knowledge and expertise of Fernie wedding venues gave us insights that were instrumental in planning our wedding day. Her helpfulness and dedication made the entire process more enjoyable, and we are immensely grateful for her support in planning our wedding.

    In short, we cannot recommend Tara Hill enough to anyone in search of a wedding photographer. She is not only immensely talented but also enthusiastic, passionate and an absolute joy to be around. Thank you so much Tara!
  • Jillian
    Jillian F. Sent on 28/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible, in every way!

    Choosing Tara as our photographer was the best decision that we made for our Fernie Wedding!

    Tara’s photos are timeless. She perfectly captured so many special moments and emotions from our wedding day. My husband and I are still in awe of how Tara seemed to be in so many different places at once. Tara took our Engagement photos as well, which turned out incredibly. For both our Engagement Photos and on the Wedding Day, she put so much care into our photos and worked so hard to make our vision come true!

    Equally as important as her talent, is Tara’s personality. Tara’s passion, enthusiasm and positivity are infectious, and she is an absolute joy to be around – especially on your wedding day! She made us both feel so confident & comfortable in front of the camera.

    Tara was incredibly helpful throughout the wedding planning process. She went above and beyond to share her knowledge and expertise with us. Tara was instrumental in finalizing our day-of timeline and had great advice that made the day seamless and stress-free.

    I could not recommend Tara enough to anyone looking for a Wedding Photographer, she is an absolute gem in every possible way!
  • K
    Kurt K. Sent on 29/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely hire Tara for your wedding

    Not only is Tara an unbelievably talented photographer, which you can see by browsing her galleries, but she is on top of when it comes to communication, scheduling, is an easy person to get along with, and is genuinely kind. She went above and beyond what we were anticipating and couldn’t recommend her highly enough! She took the time to get to know me and my wife, asking all the right questions and then some. All this helped us foster a great working relationship and meant that she was able to flawlessly execute come the big day, capturing all the shots – staged and candid – that we had hoped for.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn M. Sent on 22/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Tara now!!!

    Tara was our photographer for our wedding this past August (2022) and all I can say is do not hesitate, book her right now for your wedding/event/family photos!! First of all, Tara is truly the loveliest human, when it comes to your wedding photographer, you spend so much time with them on your day it is so important it is someone you click with! We loved spending time with Tara on our day and were sad when it was time for her to go! She is so much fun, so easy to talk to, and very organized/prepared.

    Tara was so great from the moment we hired her - she supported with our timeline in our planning process, and on the day was so efficient and decisive with our shot list. She was able to get all of the shots we wanted without making the time drag on. She was able to manage the large groups of people, while being flexible and fun the whole way. Even when we were a bit behind on our timeline, she never made us feel rushed/stressed and prioritized the photos we wanted, while still keeping us on schedule. The way she prompts made all of our photos look so natural and not posed, which is exactly what we wanted. She was able to capture the fun and love on our special day without making everything look staged.

    When we received our photos, we were absolutely floored with how much we loved them! We knew we would have many favourite’s, however we literally loved everyone. I can’t explain how well she captured our day in such a fun and natural way. She got our photos to us ahead of schedule and while we were on our honeymoon which was so special. We cannot wait for another opportunity to work with Tara again!

    I absolutely promise if you work with Tara it will be the best decision you make!!
  • S
    Sara Z. Sent on 29/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tara is your girl!

    I would give more stars if I could. Tara did both our engagement and wedding photos She hiked up a mountain, 7 MONTHS PREGNANT for our engagement photos. She rolled with the punches for our wedding photos, fitting right in with our wedding party. She made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. Our wedding photos are amazing and I can’t wait to obsess over them for years to come. For my second marriage I would totally hire Tara again.
  • Danielle
    Danielle Sent on 20/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great investment!

    Tara was amazing in every way. She was professional, fun and able to keep the day moving amid the wedding chaos. Your photographer is with you more than anyone else on your wedding day, so you want someone who can roll with any personality and make you comfortable. She’s your girl.
  • J
    Jackie Sent on 08/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Photographer You NEED!

    I cannot begin to express what an incredible experience we had with Tara Hill Studios for our wedding! Tara is an incredibly talented photographer, an organizational wizard and the photographer you need to hire for your wedding day!

    Our wedding planning ended up spanning two years, three dates, two venues and two provinces (thanks COVID) and Tara was accommodating, optimistic and worked with us to make sure our day was perfect every step of the way! She provided her Wedding Guide which was *chefs kiss* - AMAZING! Ask her about the Table Game - we did it at our wedding and our guests raved about how much fun it was to kick off the reception! Ask her about sample timelines for the day, she has that covered too - with all kinds of different scenarios! Tara is like a defacto wedding planner and we found her guidance and brilliant ideas really helped shape our day to accommodate everything we wanted to do!

    With Tara, you are getting a someone who is hands on, who wants to be involved in your day and who is going to dance the night away with you once photos are done! Tara is such a likeable person and we are so glad we can call her our friend! We recently got our photos back and we cannot stop looking at them! We laugh, we cry, and we smile - we felt completely comfortable with Tara and you can see it in the photos! Her photos captured the natural interactions we had with each other and Tara was down to take any kind of photos we wanted!

    One of my favorite moments was during the engagement shoot (which I HIGHLY recommend) - we wanted to build a fire and take pictures cozied around it. Of course Tara was on board, brought a shovel to dig a pit into the snow and fire building supplies! We had a near disaster when the fire went out, but through some of that endless optimism and some good fanning of the flames, we got the fire back and those pictures are amazing!

    If you are thinking about Tara as your photographer, DO IT! You will thank yourself for putting your wedding in the hands of an outrageously talented photographer!
  • D
    Danielle P. Sent on 30/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will not be disappointed!

    Tara is the best thing that happened to my husband and I for our wedding!!! She did our engagement photos in 2019, our COVID elopement in 2020 and our wedding reception in 2021. Every time she never ceased to amaze us with our experience, and our photos. Tara is so fun to work with, but is also amazing at commanding attention and getting shit done. Our friends and family continually rave about how great our photos are. She truly is family to us at this point and our home is filled with photos that she has taken for us. You will absolutely not be disappointed if you hire Tara - especially if you are someone who loves to be fun, silly, and adventurous.
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 18/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding photographer

    Tara was an absolute dream to work with for our wedding. From day one she connected with us on such a personal level. We truly felt like she was in our corner the entire time!! We absolutely loved the photos and couldn’t ask for a better way to relive our day over and over. Incredible work, thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
  • B
    Bailee S. Sent on 22/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    It was an ABSOLUTE pleasure working with Tara! Not only is she super down to earth and fun, but her pictures are just STUNNING!!

    It was her first time photographing at our location (the top of Kicking Horse Mountain). She was super enthusiastic and thrilled to be shooting there. Even though it was her first time, we had no doubts that she would kill it and we’d get the best photos!

    Our day wasn’t your typical day due to covid and when I expressed my concerns, Tara was super understanding but kept reassuring me that everything would be ok and she would capture the day perfectly.... and she did just that!! When we got our photos back we were blown away with the shots she got, they were PERFECT!! We have the best photos and it has been super amazing to relive our day and remember all the happy moments through her pictures.

    We have received endless compliments and couldn’t be happier with our photos! THANK YOU again Tara, you captured our day perfectly and now we have the most amazing pictures to look back on and remember all the good times!!

    If you’re looking for an adventurous photographer and want the most amazing shots in the mountains, Tara is definitely your girl!! This was our second session with her and I can promise you she will not disappoint!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message