Silverlight Photography
Leslie St M4M 3L4 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Silverlight Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

58

12 User photos

Silverlight Photography 1
Silverlight Photography 2
Silverlight Photography 3
Silverlight Photography 4
Silverlight Photography 5
Silverlight Photography 6
Silverlight Photography 7
+ 6
Order by:
  • J

    Jillian Farber · Married on 06/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was absolutely fantastic. We found him at one of the wedding shows and I was immediately drawn to his booth. His work is stunning.

    We are SO happy with both our engagement photos and our wedding photos. Steve is so easy to work with. He responds very quickly and is very professional. His assistant for the day of the wedding was wonderful as well. They both have such a creative eye and really captured our day perfectly.

    Sent on 20/10/2015
  • K

    Kristi K · Married on 02/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was easy to work and took amazing photos!

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • J

    Jason Cyrus · Married on 05/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we met Steve. From our first meeting, he was relaxed, professional and attentive to our needs. We wanted wedding pictures that were better than the regular, run-of-the-mill photography. Steve's work proved to be fantastic, as his shots were elegant and artistic at the same time. He was calm, easy going and listened to our many requests throughout the process. We could not be happier with the end result!

    - Kari and Jason

    Sent on 28/06/2015
  • A

    Ancilla Barco · Married on 11/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about Silverlight Photography, and the absolute pleasure of having Steve as our engagement and wedding photographer!

    I was pretty picky when we were searching for a vendor, and interviewed a few different ones - I wanted someone with a keen eye who takes beautiful pictures. I loved Steve's photojournalistic style, and as soon as we met him, we knew that we had found our man. He is very soft-spoken, but he's one of those quiet, genius types - who translates those precious moments into spectacular shots which will last a lifetime. If you want someone who will be with you all day and capture every moment, he really does (along with his second photographer, Teri). Steve even stayed late at our reception and captured my late-night change of dress into a sari.

    The engagement shoot was a great 'trial run' for the wedding, and really helped us get comfortable working with Steve and in front of the camera. He was very open to our suggestions for location, and worked with us to make sure both our engagement and wedding shoots met our expectations.

    Value-wise, we are so impressed with the packages he provides - our engagement book is beautiful and the quality is great. He is also very timely. He put together an online sneak-peak gallery quite promptly after both our engagement and wedding. A month after our wedding, and we have already received a lovely proof-book with all of our 1000+ photos in it. That in itself could pass as an album, but we also get another actual album, which we cannot wait to put together. Although, with so many amazing pictures, we have no idea how we are going to choose!

    We definitely recommend Steve and Silverlight photography, and have already recommended him to many of our friends and family.

    Sent on 23/05/2015
  • J

    Jessy Stairs · Married on 14/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute pleasure working with Steve. He was professional and I was overly pleased with the quality of his work. In addition, he provided us with the proofs from the big day in a timely fashion. I can't wait to see the album!

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • N

    Natalie and Leslie G · Married on 11/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Steve and Silverlight Photography as a wedding photographer. Steve was such a delight to work with! He was very professional and his photos were incredible!! He captured all the great moments from our big day (including when we impromptu 'high fived' after we were declared a married couple).

    We planned our wedding from afar, and he made the process very easy and stress free for us. We met him for the first time a few months before our wedding and he took the time to walk through the venue with us and discuss various locations for our photos. He was also very responsive via email and promptly answered our many questions.

    We were looking for a photographer who was not only willing to spend the full wedding day with us but who also offered 'a la carte' photo options. Steve provided both. On the day of our wedding, Steve was with us from our 'getting ready' photos at 1pm to our dance floor at 11pm. Shortly after our wedding, we received a digital copy of our prints plus a lovely proof book so we have freedom to choose which photos to print or make into books. Overall, we were thrilled with having Steve as our wedding photographer and would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 21/12/2014
  • M

    Maria Wright · Married on 13/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was a fantastic photographer. He was patient, kind and captured the most beautiful pictures. We received so many compliments from family and friends with how nice his pictures turned out. My husband and I are having some problems though... We have no idea what picture to choose for the Thank You Card!! There's way too many good ones to choose from!

    Sent on 27/10/2014
  • K

    Karen Marroum · Married on 09/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Steve was amazing! He is organized throughout the night, very pleasant and accommodating and catches all your best moments. Most of the time you don't even notice he's there! The pictures are beautiful and we couldn't be happier. Definitely recommended!

    Sent on 20/09/2014
  • A

    Anna Cheung · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic experience working with Steve. We love every single picture! The lighting, the composition, everything was just beautiful. Steve is so natural with everything, it's hard to describe but I just felt he was able to flow in and out seamlessly and captured every special moment. We were able to be ourselves and felt really comfortable throughout the whole day. He gave us just the right amount of direction (no awkward posing ever!), and every single spot he picked out was gorgeous. Him and Teri (his assistant photographer) captured so many sweet little moments.
    Steve was always quick to respond with all the questions I had. He was very professional and super nice. He even stayed extra late into the reception just so he could capture more pictures for us!
    You can't go wrong with Steve, we feel like we found such a gem.

    Sent on 06/08/2014
  • T

    Trudy Barnes Married on 23/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Silverlight to do our wedding and engagement photos. Our wedding is coming up in May but our engagement photos turned out AMAZING and Steve made us look like movie stars! He has a very easy going calm demeanour and provided just the amount of direction. Our friends and family were absolutely raving about the pictures and how great they look! Can't wait to see how our wedding photos turn out in May!

    Sent on 05/02/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.