Silverlight Photography
Leslie St M4M 3L4 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Silverlight Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

58

12 User photos

Silverlight Photography 1
Silverlight Photography 2
Silverlight Photography 3
Silverlight Photography 4
Silverlight Photography 5
Silverlight Photography 6
Silverlight Photography 7
+ 6
Order by:
  • K

    Kevin Nunes · Married on 16/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is a very friendly and professional photographer. We had interviewed with a few other photographers before meeting Steve, and once we compared packages Silverlight Photography was definitely the best option for us. From our very first meeting until our wedding day, we had nothing but positive encounters with him. He was always polite, punctual, and his work really speaks for itself. He was excellent at suggesting different site locations for our engagement shoot and he also helped narrow down great spots that were close to our venue for the actual wedding day. That helped us out a great deal! What helps, especially when planning a wedding, is having your vendors accessible in a reasonable amount of time if you have questions or concerns, and Steve was absolutely just that. He returned emails, or phone calls promptly, and made himself available for anything "photography" we needed help with. On the day of, we were able to just enjoy the day, because we trusted Steve, knowing that based on everything we discussed leading up to the day, he would capture all of our special memories. Investing in a knowledgeable photographer was one of the key pieces of advice we received while planning our wedding. The day can go by quickly, so securing a photography company who can capture all the details that you may not be able to is very important! We're so happy to have met and used Steve (Silverlight Photography), and would recommend his services.

    Sent on 02/01/2017
  • R

    Rebecca Ernst · Married on 14/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the initial e-mail to our final meeting, Steve was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was very professional, flexible, and responsive to even the silliest of questions. I was fairly picky about our wedding photography and, after viewing Steve's online portfolio, I was an instant fan of his work and artistic lens. With my own wedding photos in hand, he certainly did not disappoint! Steve's approach to photographing was very laid back, relaxed, and easy going. We achieved a perfect combination of candid shots and classic portraiture. None of our photos feel over-posed or over-produced.
    Our photography package included a second shooter, Trina, who was also wonderful. Trina shared the same relaxed vibe as Steve, which was very reassuring on such a busy and chaotic day. Both Steve and Trina assumed ninja-like characteristics at points throughout our day -- we didn't feel bombarded with clicks or flashes at all, and often didn't even notice that they were there.
    We received all of our photos about a month following the wedding, as promised, where Steve patiently watched us gawk over all 896 pictures to ensure we were happy.

    10 out of 5 stars for Silverlight Photography. I would recommend Steve without reservation.
    Thank you so much, Steve, for capturing all of the little moments that made our day so special.

    Sent on 26/09/2016
  • E

    Emma M · Married on 16/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve from Silverlight Photography was our wedding photographer this summer. We were 100% happy with Steve and the photos turned out GORGEOUS!

    Steve was professional all the way through the process, and also flexible with his time. We communicated by email mostly and it was easy to get in touch.

    On the day, Steve was punctual and took some great posed 'getting-ready' and wedding party group shots, as well as romantic couple shots. The best part was during the reception/speeches/dancing... although Steve came up with a ton of amazing pictures, nobody even noticed he was there! He's very unobtrusive and low-key which worked really well for us. When we got back from our Honeymoon, the photos were ready! Steve gave us a USB with the originals as well as a link to a site we could send our friends and family. Very easy.

    Thank you Steve for doing such an awesome job! The photos are absolutely great!
    Highly recommend using Silverlight Photography.

    Sent on 24/08/2016
  • B

    Bessie Noumtinis · Married on 15/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I only have very positive things to say about Steve! his work is amazing, excellent quality! he is a super nice guy, very accommodating and flexible and made us feel at ease. He goes out of his way to help make process easy for us and did everything very timely. We got our engagement photos within a few days, and sometimes photographers I have heard take months. He is extremely professional, easy going, and he does excellent work. I would highly recommend him to anyone! We shopped around a lot and his prices were very reasonable compared to other photographers and Steve did a much better job!

    Sent on 22/07/2016
  • J

    Jen Cheung · Married on 29/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was our photographer for both our engagement session and our wedding day. for our engagement shots, he brought us to a farm at Scotsdale Farm so that we could include our dog!! Steve is easy going and calm, patient and understanding, which made working with him a fun experience during the stress of planning for a wedding. We loved how he captured moments that brought us back to one of the happiest days and the special moments we had with our family and friends. We would highly recommend working with Steve!!

    Sent on 29/05/2016
  • [Anonymous] Married on 29/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve's great to work with and very accommodating. Our engagement and wedding photos came out lovely. Steve's extremely flexible and the turnaround for having our photos edited was timely. I'd definitely recommend!

    Sent on 08/06/2016
  • D

    Demetrius X · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Now that life is getting back to normal we are finally getting to our reviews!
    Steve and his assistant Trina did an excellent job on our wedding day! They were both courteous, on time, very professional and patient with us, open to ideas and educated on our traditional customs as well. On top of being a great value, Steve was always there for us when we would meet and consult before the wedding, answering all questions we had, and everything worked like clockwork the day of the wedding. To conclude, they both also demonstrated creativity through imaginative settings and angles for the various photos, especially in Unionville before the reception. Excellent work, and we would recommend you to our friends & family!

    Demetrius & Penelope (married 3/12/2016)

    Sent on 03/07/2016
  • S

    Sheena Correa · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was amazing! We found him because he photographed the wedding of a some friends of ours.

    In terms of finances, Steve was able to provide the services that we needed while keeping within our budget.

    He was very easy-going to work with - letting us be ourselves for our engagement and wedding day photos, yet still providing direction where necessary - all culminating to a beautiful set of photos that we love.

    Communication-wise, he was very fast with his responses, and very flexible in terms of meeting up for consultations, to give us the photos.

    He went above and beyond with his work, and we would recommend him to anyone! :)

    (As an aside- on the day of our wedding, he had a second photographer with him (Trina), who was just as lovely)

    Sent on 29/11/2015
  • A

    Andrew Park · Married on 03/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with Steve's work.
    We love all pictures he took for us, looks very natural and we do look genuine and real but still looking good on every pictures.

    His price is also very reasonable as well. He is punctual, responsible, professional, friendlya nd artistic.

    Sent on 03/12/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 26/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I are into photography and finding the right photographer was a must. We're not into overly processed photos and we didn't want to look back on our wedding photos and regret that we went with a dated or "trendy" style. We wanted somebody who shared our sense of timeless style and composition (natural, artful & candid) and after researching dozens of photographers we picked Silverlight Photography. Steve met with us and he walked us through his services and came up with a custom package for us that included the engagement & wedding photos, a nicely bound and professionally produced proof book of all of the final wedding photos and a large print of our choosing.

    We did our engagement photos at a farm that Steve had suggested and it was a great choice. Steve is soft-spoken and at first didn't give us much direction, but once everyone got comfortable we were just ourselves and had a great time. In addition to being a super nice guy, he was a trooper -- literally getting into the weeds, getting bitten by as many bugs as we did, but he still managed to get some great shots.

    Steve was very responsive and flexible as we finalized details for the wedding and took the time to scout out our wedding venue prior to the big day to find all the best spots for photos. On our wedding day, Steve and his wonderful second-shooter, Trina, showed up on time and captured the day from multiple angles, helping us along the way. They were easy going, gave us good direction and they were unobtrusive during the ceremony & reception and captured everything wonderfully. Steve was flexible with his time and stayed as long as we needed him.

    After the wedding, Steve had the final photos and proof book ready and delivered to us within a month of the ceremony which was super quick! We were impressed with how everything turned out and were very happy with the photos. We highly recommend Silverlight Photography. Thank you Steve & Trina!

    Sent on 17/02/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.