Samantha Ong Photography
Toronto M5V 3Z5 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Samantha Ong Photography

5.0 / 5

5.0 of 5.0

69 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Emily Sim, Married on 10/03/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank You Samantha & Elliot

    Samantha & Elliot were so wonderful to work with. When we received our pre engagement & wedding photos we were over the moon! Nhan & I have been together for over 12 years & do not like to take photos at all, but Samantha had made it easier for us & we were amazed at how natural our photos looked. We all had fun on the day which made it easier to get through the photos. I am so pleased with her work & would highly recommend her service to all friends & family. She is worth every penny & they are so wonderful to work with! Thank you Samantha & Elliot for working so closely with us on our special day. You guys have really captured the right moment & I wouldn't hesitate to contact you again in the future.

    Sent on 05/04/2018
  • Wan, Married on 30/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    can't say more enough how good samantha is. i am also a photographer and she is awesome in wedding photos. besides the skill she has, her business is also a top notch. she is perfect from planning to the day of execution, and follow up. her business portal is also great for organizing things

    Sent on 24/10/2017
  • Andrea

    Andrea Lee, Married on 23/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing job!

    Samantha was amazing to work with! She was super nice, very responsive, and we loved her work! Her photos are warm and natural which we really liked. The album that was included in our package was beautiful and a very nice keepsake. She had forms asking us about the style we wanted and what type of photos we'd want and what they should focus on (i.e. candid or posed, capturing specific parts of the day, etc.). After completing the forms, we had a prep call before our wedding and we discussed the run down of the day and we got her input on whether we've included enough time for photos for each part of our day. Overall, our experience was very positive - she was easy to work with and super friendly and she was good at capturing all the moments. Very happy with her work and having her husband, Elliott, as her assistant just made the day run even smoother because they're both familiar with each other and he was a great second shooter. The photos came out amazing and we got many compliments from our friends and family and already know of two couples who hired Samantha after seeing her work from our wedding!

    Sent on 17/05/2018
  • Tiff

    Tiff Y, Married on 03/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Samantha and Elliot are absolutely fantastic! My now-husband and I knew we wanted to go with Samantha after we met with her for the first time. She wowed us not only with her portfolio, but also her level of organization & charming personality. She was so accommodating and supported us throughout the entire planning process making our lives that much easier. I received countless compliments on our wedding photos (and she was super quick to get us the final photos too). You can tell that she loves what she does and will do anything in her power to capture all the special moments on your big day.

    Sent on 23/10/2017
  • Nada, Married on 22/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Samantha was amazing, she captured so many special moments... lovely to work with, professional, punctual, all around perfect! We would highly recommend her to anyone! She took the time to speak to us and understand exactly what we wanted... Thank you Samantha!

    Sent on 26/07/2017
  • Shirley, Married on 16/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Samantha Ong has a beautiful and artistic eye when capturing important life moments when it counts. Every time I look at my wedding photos, it transfers me back in time reminiscing my wonderful and amazing moments of my wedding day. She and her husband are a great partner in this! She’s super detailed and creative when it comes to photography. She’s very professional and creative! I would definitely use her services again when capturing and creating memories that are forever. Her photos and lighting is absolutely amazing! All my friends praised her work and we got featured in a wedding magazine. Samantha, much success and continue your amazing work!!! Thank you from our hearts! Xoxo, Shirley & Gifford

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • Stanley Oei, Married on 11/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The perfect choice for our wedding day

    Samantha deserves 5 stars for her professionalism and passion alone. Besides taking wonderful photos, Samantha will be your guide through the whole process and she will always go the extra mile to help your day go smoothly. She was a calming voice and provided reassurance when things got hectic. Our photos are both beautiful and whimsical. Definitely that fairy tale look we were hoping for. We are so grateful we chose Samantha to be with us on our day.

    Sent on 15/02/2018
  • Joanne C, Married on 21/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Samantha not only captured our wedding exactly as we hoped, but she went above and beyond to help us in our preparations as well. From Skype calls to prompt responses to all our questions via email, she helped with easing our worries leading up to our big day. We had almost 300 guests and a big crazy family and she and her husband Elliot remained super calm and patient throughout the entire day! Of course, we cannot forget to mention that our photos came out amazing despite the downpour of rain. She was able to capture beautiful moments both indoors and outdoors. To top it all off, a few photos she took at our wedding even got featured in a magazine -a true testament of her talent! My husband and I cannot recommend Samantha more as she completely exceeded all our expectations! Thank you both again for your hard work and amazing professionalism!

    Sent on 17/12/2017
  • Nico

    Nico De Rover, Married on 31/12/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    When we met Samanta Ong for the first time during an open house at Sunnybrook, we really felt like her calm, open and friendly personality was something we very much valued. That personality also came through in her passion and professionalism for photography. Leading up to the wedding, she invited us to her home to discuss our preferences in detail, showed a great amount of flexibility in accommodating our requests, and always made sure she was up to date on the details of the Wedding so that she could run an efficient and high-quality photography session on the day of! Finally, we very much liked the client portal through which a lot of the Wedding details were captured - it just made the entire experience very seamless including seeing our photos uploaded to the same portal which made it easy to share with family and friends. Should you have any questions about Samantha's services, please feel free to reach out.

    The wedding of Nico De Rover and Samantha Ong Photography 1
    Sent on 30/11/2017
  • Melissa Lamasan, Married on 03/12/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We booked Samantha for our wedding on December 3, 2016. We can't say enough good things about her service and of course her work! Prior to the actual day, she really took the time to prep us for what was to come on the wedding day and as well attempted to find out our style and photos we wanted. During the actual day, she always made sure we were comfortable during the shoot and she was very flexible with working together with our videographer. She was very professional and she really seemed to understand that the day was quite long and taxing! At the end of it all the photos were absolutely fabulous. She put them up on our screen during the reception and everyone including us loved them! I highly recommend Samantha. She was a super nice, fun, and of course very talented photographer to work with. Thank you Samantha for capturing our wedding day so beautifully!

    Sent on 12/12/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info