Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Samantha Ong Photography

Samantha Ong Photography

Samantha Ong Photography

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 114 reviews
View more information

114 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 114
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

50 User photos

  • Arden
    Arden B. Married on 27/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    Let me begin by saying that photography and videography was one of the most important things for both my Husband and I when choosing our wedding vendors as our photos and videos are something we will be able to keep forever from our special day. We are so thrilled that we find Samantha Ong through the Knot, looking through her portfolio we loved her style and it fit perfectly with what we were looking for, for our wedding. Samantha goes above and beyond for her clients, she took so much time to discuss with me over countless zoom chats, phone calls and emails to make sure our day went perfectly. From our first call Samantha made sure to get to know both of us and to understand what we were looking for on our special day. Together we were able to create a schedule for the day that way we made sure to get all of our must have photos and shots, and nothing felt too rushed on our actual day. Samantha is truly so patient and caring especially considering how important this was to us. Since Samantha was blessed with a new baby she was not our photographer for our actual day (however that did not stop her from helping us plan everything to make sure it was absolutely perfect). And a few days after the wedding she already had the most beautiful sneak photos for us to look at which were breathtaking and we cannot wait to see the rest.

    Our photographers on the day were Daniela and Chris who were incredible! They made sure to keep the entire day fun and knew the best poses for us to make sure our photos still looked natural which is exactly what we wanted. Our wedding was in Niagara on the Lake which provided so many unique photo opportunities and our photographers made sure to capture the historic elegance of the town. We had a few different spots on the main street we wanted to go to and they made sure we had a variety of photos at each spot. Daniela and Chris are truly sooo personable and easy going which was so necessary, especially when taking photos before the ceremony and our nerves were high they made sure to keep us calm haha. We are so impressed with their amazing work.

    With regards to the videographers, we had the pleasure of working with Sam and Mike. It was super important for my husband and I to have the entire day captured which is exactly what they did. As a bride you constantly hear from others that “your wedding day goes by so quick” which was absolutely true! That’s why it was so important for us to have an amazing video to be able to look back on as the day truly flies by and there are so many little things you miss. We shed many tears as we watched the video of our ceremony, the speeches, our first dance and dances with our parents. The team did such a beautiful job of capturing it all!

    Additionally, Sam is creating a 10 minute video to capture our entire day. We could tell the amount of thought and planning that goes into this as Sam had many different sequences for us to to do- small clips of my husband getting ready with his groomsmen (them helping him put his tie on, boutonnière etc.), my mom helping me get my dress on, my maid of honor helping with my shoes, a first look with my dad, my husband and I dancing by the lake… and the list goes on. It is amazing how much he was able to plan for us to do in one day we were so impressed.

    I will 100% recommend Samantha Ong and her fantastic team to all of my friends and family, and to all brides and grooms as they are absolutely the best. The amount of time, preparation and hard work that went into this day was truly unmatched. The entire team was so kind to my husband and I and worked so well with us. They made sure to spend time on the things that mattered most to us which was a lot of candid photos of the two of us, photos with our parents and just capturing all the special moments of the day. They also kept everything going very quickly while getting photos with family and friends as we wanted to get shots with everyone but did not want to spend too much time doing this. We do not have enough kind words to say about Samantha, Daniela, Chris, Sam and Mike as they really are the best!!! And we are so genuinely happy we found them! I would highly recommend everyone to choose them for your wedding as their work is truly top quality.

    Arden and Justin
  • Kristen
    Kristen M. Married on 21/08/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning photos, professional service

    We worked with Michele and Warden from Samantha Ong Photography and they were wonderful. They had an exceptional eye for detail, especially of the preparation, and were timely and organized. We flew through our family photos as a direct result of their organization and professionalism. We are so satisfied with the final results of the entire day. The only con is that Samantha Ong is a little expensive, and was more than we wanted to spend on photography, but the results are definitely there.
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa J. Married on 08/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Photos

    As much as our original plans were changed due to the continuous restrictions around covid, we're happy to have selected Samantha and her associates Michele and Warden for our special day. They were all wonderful to work with! We had a video call with all 3 of them and they were all friendly and professional. Samantha did an amazing job with our photo edits and was a call/text away if we needed anything on the day of our wedding and the days leading up. Michele and Warden made our day very enjoyable and worked extra hard to capture all our moments the whole day from taking shots at different angles to helping pose us for portraits without making the pictures look awkward or forced. We appreciate all their efforts in getting the best shots - we love our pictures!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lauren W. Married on 26/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photographers

    We stumbled across Elliott and Samantha when our original photographer pulled out 4.5 months before our wedding date, and wow is it the best thing that could have happened! Elliott and Samantha are just about the best people we could have asked for to have there on our big day. During planning, they were so calm and relaxed and felt like friends. They kept us so organized and the day of was even better. They were troopers, when it rained they still did their best to shoot some of the locations I wanted, but also were incredibly flexible when we had to go to plan B. I am not the most comfortable getting my photo taken and they some how made it a really fun, enjoyable experience and the shots they produced were stunning. The sneak peak we got the night of was also totally unexpected, but amazing and made us so excited to see the rest. Definitely book them for any photos you need, I'm hoping to one day come back for family ones!
  • M
    Maddalena Married on 21/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work!

    Samantha has been amazing throughout the entire wedding planning process. As soon as I had a call with her to go over the wedding details and what she would envision for the day I knew that I wanted to move forward with her services. We had to postpone our wedding due to COVID in March, and then again in June and then we had decided to hold a small ceremony in August and reception later. Samantha was accommodating throughout this entire process and worked with us to be available. On the day of our ceremony her service was amazing. She is very professional and knows her stuff. We recently just saw a few sneak peaks from the day and we are SOOOOOO happy with them. She does an incredible job even with social distancing measures in place. Amazing and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
  • Pauline
    Pauline S. Married on 28/12/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    Samantha and Elliott were our photographers for our wedding this past December. They are professional, responsive, and were able to accommodate our requests. They walked with us throughout our wedding planning process and made sure that our day-of itinerary was realistic and has ample buffer time. They went above and beyond their role as photographers and provided a lot of guidance to us in navigating the stressful world of wedding planning. This was a plus for us as we did not hire a wedding planner or day-of coordinator. Having a couple extra sets of eyes to look over our schedule was a huge benefit. During our wedding day, they arrived on-time and were able to capture images we requested. We received our beautiful wedding photos and thank you cards in time. We really could not recommend them more. Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts, Samantha and Elliott.
  • A
    Alyssia Married on 19/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Samantha and Elliot are amazing! We are so happy we booked them as our wedding photographers. They were so professional and they captured the day beautifully. Our photos look absolutely stunning.

    Samantha Ong Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Alyssia! Your day was so magical, we were so happy to have been a part of it. I hope you enjoy your photos for the rest of your lives!
  • J
    Jordan Y. Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Samantha Ong Photography did an amazing job to capture all the special moments of our wedding.

    Samantha Ong Photography did an amazing job to capture all the special moments of our wedding.

    Samantha was incredibly friendly and easy to work with, and her stunningly artistic and professional portfolio was a perfect match with what we were looking for.

    At our first meeting, Samantha provided us with really thoughtful ideas and packages. The packages included a wide variety of different products that would help us treasure our wedding the exact way we wanted.

    She went above and beyond to make our dreams come true by willing to go all the way out to Tobermory for our engagement shoot. This session was a great way for us to get to know each other and also gave us a chance to get comfortable in front of the camera. The photos turned out to be spectacular and it really got us excited to see how our wedding pictures would turn out.

    On our wedding day, we were reassured and relaxed as we knew we were in good hands. Even in our jam packed wedding day, Samantha and her team paid special attention to details and captured all the special moments. Even though our schedule had to be modified last minute, they were accommodating and flexible. Not only did they not miss any special moments, their artistic vision and the way they worked as a team was amazing to witness.

    After the wedding, we received all the edited photos in a timely manner. There were many amazing pictures that were captured and were all uploaded for easy sharing with family and friends. We were able to order many keepsake prints as well as do the impossible task of choosing our favourite pictures for our album.

    We would HIGHLY recommend Samantha and her team if any one is looking for personable and artistic photographers to capture all your special moments.
  • Jeremy
    Jeremy L. Married on 30/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wouldnt change a thing!

    Samantha shot our wedding last summer and we would definitely recommend her!
    Samantha was very helpful through planning every stage of our wedding leading up to our big day. Ultimately the most important thing is the photography and Samantha captured the best moments of our special day exactly how we imagined it.
  • T
    Tanya M. Married on 23/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Talented Wedding Photographer

    We hired Samantha Ong Photography for our engagement shoot and wedding photography and couldn’t be happier! From our very first meeting, I knew I wanted her to be our photographer. She and Elliot made the photography planning process a breeze with their talent, thoughtfulness, attention to detail, and overall professionalism.

    Our photos are stunning (we’ve gotten so many compliments on them!!). And they so perfectly captured all the special moments and people in our lives! We’re so happy we chose to work with Samantha and Elliot because they made our day so special and have given us timeless, elegant and fun memories that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. Thank you Samantha and Elliot! :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message