Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Ray Photography + Design

Ray Photography + Design

Ray Photography + Design

Calgary, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
16 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
  • Z
    Zari L. Sent on 18/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Zari + Cam

    When I was looking for photographers for my husband and I’s wedding, I knew I wanted someone who could give me a piece of artwork; not just traditional photos. I wasn’t sure how I was going to get exactly what I wanted because my husband and I are very camera shy and keep to ourselves. But Ray made us feel so comfortable and the photos were effortless and efficient. The session didn’t take long and she was very considerate of me being cold, as I was in a sleeveless dress in the snow. I love my photos and would definitely recommend Ray Photography for couples like us.

    Ray Photography + Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for this stunning review, Zari!! It was an absolute dream working with you and C -- I could not be happier with your photos! It was a pleasure seeing all of your family and friends again. Thank you for allowing me to be present for this beautiful day in your lives!! I wish you and C many years of love, joy and happiness together 🤍
  • Katherine
    Katherine D. Sent on 17/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience!

    Ray did a great job shooting our wedding. She checked in with us ahead of time, gave great tips to make the day run smoothly, gave great direction to us, and came up with beautiful pictures. So many of our wedding guests mentioned how awesome she was. I really feel so lucky that we ended up with Ray as our photographer.

    Ray Photography + Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for this beautiful and heartfelt review, Kate!! It was an absolute pleasure working with you, A and all your family and friends. May you both have many long, loving and prosperous years together 🤍
  • Nicole
    Nicole G. Sent on 26/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely happy!

    We just got our wedding photos back from Ray and we absolutely love them and have gotten so many compliments on them already.
    She was also awesome to work with. We did an engagement shoot with her as well as our wedding, which was really nice to get to know her and how she works before the big day. As someone who doesn't love getting their photo taken, she makes you feel at ease and gives you direction while also allowing your own personality to come through. She is extremely professional and responded to my emails very quickly.
    Overall it was a wonderful experience and we are very happy that she photographed our wedding because we have a lot of very special moments captured forever. Would definitely recommend.

    Ray Photography + Design's reply:

    Thank you very much for your kind words and beautiful review! I've immensely enjoyed getting to know both you and J over this last year and cannot wait to see your future unfold together 🤍 Thank you again for having me be a part of your special day!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 23/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Photography

    We were so happy Ray was able to capture our wedding day. She not only took stunning pictures but also captured the emotions of our wedding day. Ray is also very skilled at taking lovely photos efficiently, we had a concise time frame for taking photos as we had an evening wedding but Ray was able to work very quickly. She is not only a fantastic photographer, but very easy to work with and made us feel comfortable and directed our shoot very well. She knew all the best spots for our location! Ray also took stunning engagement photos for us. We love our photos! They will help us remember our engagement and wedding day for years. We will be sure to recommend her to our friends and use her services for any future photography needs we have.

    Ray Photography + Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Emily! This review is beyond appreciated. It was a pleasure getting to work with both you and E 🤍 Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your wedding day and being so enthusiastic during our sessions together!!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin B. Sent on 13/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had the best experience!

    I can't say enough good things about Ray - she is an incredibly talented photographer (we got wedding and engagement photos with her and they turned out absolutely beautiful), she made me and my husband feel so comfortable during the process (we are both camera shy), and she was so communicative from day one, answering my questions and helping everything come together for the big day. Definitely hire her!

    Ray Photography + Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review, Caitlin!! I appreciate the opportunity to work together and wish you and A nothing but the best for a long, beautiful future together ❤️
  • Marisa
    Marisa H. Sent on 14/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a Joy

    Ray has fantastic energy and was a joy to work with. She made us feel comfortable during the shoot and explored exciting shots. The photos came out so beautifully and captured the moments of our perfect day.

    Ray Photography + Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Marisa! It was an absolute pleasure working with you, Cody, your family and friends!! Thank you for letting me be a part of your special day!! ❤️
  • B
    Brandon Q. Sent on 24/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing

    Ray was absolutely amazing. Lots of communication prior to wedding. Flexible with changes to photo shoot time. Brainstormed locations with us. Overall awesome! If you can book Ray for your wedding, you won't be dissapointed.

    Ray Photography + Design's reply:

    Thank you so much, Brandon! I had such an amazing time working with both you and Marissa!! And am SO IN LOVE with your photos -- thank you for the opportunity to work together!! All the best to you and your beautiful new wife!!
  • S
    Shyloh W. Sent on 18/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!! Fun!

    Ray was amazing to work with and had such good ideas! Easy going, and so much fun to work with!!! I highly would recommend her to anyone for anything. Made us feel very comfortable and she’s very down to earth! Not a 10/10, a 100/10!!! We’re so in love with all our pictures, can’t thank you enough for capturing all these breath taking moments

    Ray Photography + Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for your very kind review, Shyloh!! It was such a pleasure working with both you and J. I loved capturing the very visible love between you two ❤️
  • C
    Crysta W. Sent on 19/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I’d highly recommend Ray Photography

    Ray did an absolute amazing job with our pictures, and she made us feel very comfortable through the whole process. We are so grateful to have had her as our Wedding Photographer

    Ray Photography + Design's reply:

    Thank you so much, Crysta!! I loved working with both of you and am so happy with how your photos turned out!!! ❤️
  • Sara
    Sara V. Sent on 22/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Thrilled

    I cannot even begin to explain how amazing working with Ray was! Professional, kind, fun! We are so thrilled with both our engagement and wedding photos!! You cannot go wrong working with her ❤️

    Ray Photography + Design's reply:

    Thank you so much, Sara! Absolutely adored working with you guys (and your family -- thank gosh for your Mom and wardrobe malfunctions!!!!). It was a pleasure meeting both of you and I can't wait to see what the future brings for you both!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours