Nicole.Field Photography
Calgary, Alberta t2c Calgary (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Nicole.Field Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

32

122 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Miranda Wiltse · Getting married on 21/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Still looking for a sign Nicole is the best?! Here it is!

    Where do I start.... from day one Nicole has been absolutely amazing to work with; she replied to our inquiry immediately, is so knowledgeable and we clicked right away! My Fiancé was a skeptic at first, saying his iPhone would work perfectly fine to capture our special day (yikes); BUT Nicole quickly changed his opinion. We both couldn't believe how beautiful our photos turned out. STUNNING!
    Nicole is so kind, caring and provides you with the best style tips! I wanted to follow the style guide closely & originally planned to have my man wearing a nice suit jacket & shirt.... in +30 because, layers lol. Nicole could sense that he wasn't thrilled and encouraged him to leave the jacket in the car.

    It's easy to have fun with Nicole, she is light hearted and made us laugh for the entire session. She has such a unique style & if your looking to capture authentic love and happiness on your special day, Nicole is your girl!!!!

    Sent on 01/09/2020
  • Amber

    Amber Sedor · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Photography

    I have nothing but the best things to say when it comes to dealing with Nicole for our wedding. We were one of those couples that battled with covid and having to figure out plans for our wedding. Not only was Nicole the only vendor to hang in there with us through our forever changing plans and ideas, she also went out of her way to help us pick out our ceremony and first look spots and make sure that everything went perfect. Not to mention her photography skills! I have never felt so beautiful having my photo taken before. She made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and made us laugh harder than we ever have. I cannot say enough nice things about her or her work. I would recommend her to everyone and anyone and can't wait to work with her again

    Sent on 27/08/2020

    Nicole.Field Photography's reply:

    AHHH!!! Thank you for the sweetest review!! Your wedding was a dream + I loved everyyyyyyy thing!! You two are amazing and I am so happy for you!! Thank you for all the laughs + being amazing!!
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 04/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing

    Nicole was the perfect photographer for us. My husband and I are not very photogenic people. She was able to shake our camera shyness and make it so much fun. Once we reviewed our gallery we felt like models!
    We couldn't be any happier to have had her part of our wedding day.

    Sent on 06/08/2020

    Nicole.Field Photography's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your experience!!! So happy for the two of you! It was a beautiful day + you picked an incredible place to say your vows!
  • S

    Stacie Murray · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Photographer

    Nicole photographed my wedding this summer and did such an incredible job of capturing the day. When I look through the photos I am immediately brought back to the day as it feels like I am reliving every moment of my wedding. She is extremely easy and fun to work with. Thank you Nicole for taking the most beautiful photos.

    Sent on 19/08/2020
  • J

    Janey Mckay · Married on 24/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy and so much fun!

    The whole experience and our photos were incredible! We really appreciated everything Nicole did for us prior to, day of, and after the wedding (scouting, advice, tips, and can’t forget carrying our stuff in the pouring rain). Nicole is an amazing photographer and made us feel so comfortable because she’s super fun and personable!

    Sent on 02/07/2020
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best photographer!!!

    Where do I even begin!! Nicole was absolutely amazing! When my husband and I had to cancel our big Calgary Wedding it was the worst day ever. But we decided we wanted to elope in BC, we didn’t want to postpone being married! Once we decided we were doing that, Nicole was the first person I messaged. She did our engagement photos and she had always been my dream wedding photographer. I needed her to come to BC, But it was 8hrs away! I message Nicole and right away she was on board! She was so excited and it made me even more excited even though our original plans didn’t pan out! She was extremely flexible, kept in contact with us over text and Skype, and made the whole experience a million times better! She drove 8hrs to our BC venue and that in itself was so amazing! She took to most beautiful photos that my husband and I will cherish for the rest of our lives! We cannot thank you enough Nicole !

    Sent on 17/06/2020
  • J

    Jeet Ghosh · Married on 30/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Surprise Engagement Photoshoot in Banff

    Back in February, I knew that I wanted to have a surprise proposal in Banff, specifically Moraine Lake. I had the tall task of trying to find a photographer to capture the moment. After emailing a bunch in the Calgary area, I was down to 3, with Nicole being one of them. I had shown all 3 portfolios to a bunch of my photographer friends and they all agreed that Nicole's was the most impressive. Immediately after telling her that I wanted her to capture this special moment, I knew that I had picked the right one. From the get go, she made an effort to get to know me and my future fiance, all while keeping it a huge secret, something the other photographers didn't do. We had planned a skype session where I would discuss details of how I would like everything to happen. What blew me away was how helpful she was in helping me plan this out. I had never been there before, so it should have been stressful, but Nicole eased any stress from day 1. After we had a plan in place, I was worried about the weather. Nicole was so flexible in allowing us to pick a date where it was forecasted to be sunny and warm! She had blocked off 3 days, which was so nice from the clients perspective. We swapped numbers and were constantly messaging back and forth and finally, when the big day was here, she was right there to capture everything. She went above and beyond. The weather eventually became really cold and even rainy, but Nicole still allowed us to continue the photoshoot exactly how I wanted (despite going a little overtime). My now fiance, for 1 month, still asks me every day how I picked such a perfect photographer. She kept saying how Nicole made the whole photoshoot so easy and comfortable and also super fun! After getting our prints, it was just another verification that I had indeed picked the right photographer. I would have absolutely no problem flying her to my wedding because that's how amazing she and her quality of work is. I would highly suggest anyone looking into any kind of photoshoot to go with Nicole!

    Sent on 03/07/2018
  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 17/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding photography

    Nicole is such a sweetheart and so professional, she made our engagement pictures and wedding pictures feel so natural, as someone who’s not comfortable in front of a camera she made it fun and easy! Was so good about positioning us and posing us but keeping it fun and all of our pictures have turned out amazing! Highly recommend! She was so accommodating about our changes of plans and so understanding!

    Sent on 19/05/2020

    Nicole.Field Photography's reply:

    Thank you!! Your wedding turned out so beautiful + look I forward to your party next year! So happy for you Jenna + Cullen!!
  • M

    Madison Macisaac · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing engagement and wedding photographer

    Nicole was amazing! We loved all of the photos from our engagement shoot and wedding! She made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. And even though it was snowy and FREEZING on our wedding day she stayed positive and we ended up with the most beautiful photos. Would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 07/03/2020
  • Bo Brent

    Bo Brent · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She's honestly the best!

    Where do I even start! Nicole was recommended to us by our family friends during our search and we are SO glad we contacted her. We knew as soon as we met her that we wanted to hire her, she greeted us with a big hug and bought us tea, was so friendly and professional and we instantly felt comfortable with her... Not to mention she also had an amazing body of work to show us, we were sold! From that moment on everything was so easy, we trusted her with everything. She is super organized and quick to respond, during our engagement shoot, she made two people who hate getting there picture taken look like naturals. We had to change our venue last minute and Nicole just rolled with the change of location. Leading up to the wedding she was in contact with us to make sure everything for the big day ran smoothly and that we would get all the photos we hoped for. She gave us that and so much more. She captured our day more beautifully than we could have asked or imagined. This girl is so creative and talented and has a way of capturing people in their most candid, emotional and real form, like she's telling a story with her photos. She is also so much fun, our friends and family all raved about how much they liked her. We have so enjoyed reliving our day through her lens and have so many AMAZING photos that it will be impossible to decide which ones to frame. HIRE HER, she's honestly the BEST!

    Sent on 30/10/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.