Nicole.Field Photography

35 reviews | Calgary (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Nicole.Field Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

35

144 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Miranda W. · Getting married on 21/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Still looking for a sign Nicole is the best?! Here it is!

    Where do I start.... from day one Nicole has been absolutely amazing to work with; she replied to our inquiry immediately, is so knowledgeable and we clicked right away! My Fiancé was a skeptic at first, saying his iPhone would work perfectly fine to capture our special day (yikes); BUT Nicole quickly changed his opinion. We both couldn't believe how beautiful our photos turned out. STUNNING!
    Nicole is so kind, caring and provides you with the best style tips! I wanted to follow the style guide closely & originally planned to have my man wearing a nice suit jacket & shirt.... in +30 because, layers lol. Nicole could sense that he wasn't thrilled and encouraged him to leave the jacket in the car.

    It's easy to have fun with Nicole, she is light hearted and made us laugh for the entire session. She has such a unique style & if your looking to capture authentic love and happiness on your special day, Nicole is your girl!!!!

    Sent on 01/09/2020
  • J

    Judith · Married on 31/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Planning a wedding through the pandemic was definitely not simple, but Nicole made the whole process so much easier. She kept us on track with timelines and frequent updates and was extremely flexible with our changing plans. Nicole has an awesome amount of enthusiasm- enough to make two awkward camera shy people look great! She was also so patient with our sometimes crazy pupper who did not always want to sit still for photos. Her photos speak for itself.. she can make the side of the road look like a dreamy mountain escape. After the wedding, Nicole kept us excited by sending us or uploading sneak peeks of photos to her Instagram. We received our full gallery in under 2 weeks! I can't recommend Nicole enough.

    Sent on 11/06/2021
  • Christina

    Christina N. · Married on 14/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly an irreplaceable part of our wedding!

    When my husband and I were looking into hiring a photographer for our wedding, we knew that choosing the right one was going to be one of the most important decisions we'd have to make during the planning process. It is through the photos that we'll be allowed to relive potentially the best day of our lives over and over. There were a lot of choices out there but once we found Nicole, we knew she was the one. From the very first few messages exchanged over Instagram to our first Facetime meeting with her, Nicole's passion and positivity shone through and captivated us. Aside from the obvious talents and experience that she has in capturing special moments that can be seen in her portfolio, what really made Nicole stand out from the hundreds of other photographers out there is her way with people. She made us feel so comfortable and it never felt like "just a photoshoot". Every photo that she carefully took of us captured real laughter, genuine tears and pure joy at that exact moment - we were never just directed to smile or to pose a certain way. She worked the same magic with our guests on the wedding day and it really showed in our photos!

    We had to cancel our original wedding date due to COVID-19 and were forced to make alternate arrangements, but Nicole provided us with so much support by being accommodating, flexible and understanding. We felt supported by her every step of the way. During the time we were having to adjust our lives to the pandemic and lockdown, Nicole even reached out and provided us with a complimentary virtual home photo session which was so much fun and allowed us to see the positives of a crumby situation!

    There are truly no words to describe how amazing Nicole is. She delivered the finished engagement and wedding albums to us before her estimated time frames, she was always punctual and well-prepared for the sessions, she was accommodating to all our special requests, and truly an irreplaceable part of our wedding! We can't thank you enough, Nicole, for all you've done for us!

    Sent on 28/10/2020

    Nicole.Field Photography's reply:

    OK YOU HAD ME TEARING UP!!!! THIS IS SUCH A HEARTFELT review and I thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to write that!! You two had a beautiful wedding + I am so happy I was there to photography it for you but also to see something so wonderful happen to such a great couple!!!! SO HAPPY FOR YOU BOTH!!!!
  • L

    Lia · Married on 28/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST photographer in all of Alberta!

    Nicole is absolutely amazing. She takes such quality photos and has so many creative ideas - you won’t believe your eyes when you receive your pictures. Not only is she amazing at her job, she is also one of the nicest humans there is. She cares for her clients as friends. Please use her for your special day!!!!!!

    Sent on 29/09/2020

    Nicole.Field Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review. I loved getting to know you both over the past year. You are such a sweet couple and I can't wait to celebrate again next summer!! Your Wedding in Lake Louise was AMAZING and the stop at Moraine Lake was the icing on top!!!! LOVEEEED your wedding!!
  • Amber

    Amber S. · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Photography

    I have nothing but the best things to say when it comes to dealing with Nicole for our wedding. We were one of those couples that battled with covid and having to figure out plans for our wedding. Not only was Nicole the only vendor to hang in there with us through our forever changing plans and ideas, she also went out of her way to help us pick out our ceremony and first look spots and make sure that everything went perfect. Not to mention her photography skills! I have never felt so beautiful having my photo taken before. She made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and made us laugh harder than we ever have. I cannot say enough nice things about her or her work. I would recommend her to everyone and anyone and can't wait to work with her again

    Sent on 27/08/2020

    Nicole.Field Photography's reply:

    AHHH!!! Thank you for the sweetest review!! Your wedding was a dream + I loved everyyyyyyy thing!! You two are amazing and I am so happy for you!! Thank you for all the laughs + being amazing!!
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 04/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing

    Nicole was the perfect photographer for us. My husband and I are not very photogenic people. She was able to shake our camera shyness and make it so much fun. Once we reviewed our gallery we felt like models!
    We couldn't be any happier to have had her part of our wedding day.

    Sent on 06/08/2020

    Nicole.Field Photography's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your experience!!! So happy for the two of you! It was a beautiful day + you picked an incredible place to say your vows!
  • S

    Stacie M. · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Photographer

    Nicole photographed my wedding this summer and did such an incredible job of capturing the day. When I look through the photos I am immediately brought back to the day as it feels like I am reliving every moment of my wedding. She is extremely easy and fun to work with. Thank you Nicole for taking the most beautiful photos.

    Sent on 19/08/2020
  • J

    Janey M. · Married on 24/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy and so much fun!

    The whole experience and our photos were incredible! We really appreciated everything Nicole did for us prior to, day of, and after the wedding (scouting, advice, tips, and can’t forget carrying our stuff in the pouring rain). Nicole is an amazing photographer and made us feel so comfortable because she’s super fun and personable!

    Sent on 02/07/2020
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best photographer!!!

    Where do I even begin!! Nicole was absolutely amazing! When my husband and I had to cancel our big Calgary Wedding it was the worst day ever. But we decided we wanted to elope in BC, we didn’t want to postpone being married! Once we decided we were doing that, Nicole was the first person I messaged. She did our engagement photos and she had always been my dream wedding photographer. I needed her to come to BC, But it was 8hrs away! I message Nicole and right away she was on board! She was so excited and it made me even more excited even though our original plans didn’t pan out! She was extremely flexible, kept in contact with us over text and Skype, and made the whole experience a million times better! She drove 8hrs to our BC venue and that in itself was so amazing! She took to most beautiful photos that my husband and I will cherish for the rest of our lives! We cannot thank you enough Nicole !

    Sent on 17/06/2020
  • J

    Jeet G. · Married on 30/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Surprise Engagement Photoshoot in Banff

    Back in February, I knew that I wanted to have a surprise proposal in Banff, specifically Moraine Lake. I had the tall task of trying to find a photographer to capture the moment. After emailing a bunch in the Calgary area, I was down to 3, with Nicole being one of them. I had shown all 3 portfolios to a bunch of my photographer friends and they all agreed that Nicole's was the most impressive. Immediately after telling her that I wanted her to capture this special moment, I knew that I had picked the right one. From the get go, she made an effort to get to know me and my future fiance, all while keeping it a huge secret, something the other photographers didn't do. We had planned a skype session where I would discuss details of how I would like everything to happen. What blew me away was how helpful she was in helping me plan this out. I had never been there before, so it should have been stressful, but Nicole eased any stress from day 1. After we had a plan in place, I was worried about the weather. Nicole was so flexible in allowing us to pick a date where it was forecasted to be sunny and warm! She had blocked off 3 days, which was so nice from the clients perspective. We swapped numbers and were constantly messaging back and forth and finally, when the big day was here, she was right there to capture everything. She went above and beyond. The weather eventually became really cold and even rainy, but Nicole still allowed us to continue the photoshoot exactly how I wanted (despite going a little overtime). My now fiance, for 1 month, still asks me every day how I picked such a perfect photographer. She kept saying how Nicole made the whole photoshoot so easy and comfortable and also super fun! After getting our prints, it was just another verification that I had indeed picked the right photographer. I would have absolutely no problem flying her to my wedding because that's how amazing she and her quality of work is. I would highly suggest anyone looking into any kind of photoshoot to go with Nicole!

    Sent on 03/07/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.