Weddings

Reviews for Nicole.Field Photography

Nicole.Field Photography

Nicole.Field Photography

Calgary, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 42 reviews
View more information

42 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 42

153 User photos

Order by:
  • Hilary
    Hilary D. Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book her now! Amazing!

    Nicole stuck with us through multiple wedding date changes during our pandemic wedding. Not only is she an INCREDIBLE photographer, it's truly her bubbly and friendly personality that made our engagement and wedding photos turn out amazing. My husband and I are awkward behind the camera, but Nicole's little tips and tricks made us feel so comfortable. Our wedding parties and family RAVED about her and our pictures turned out breathtaking. Highly highly recommend!!
  • C
    Clarice C. Married on 24/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer!

    We first met Nicole during our engagement shoot where her positive energy and enthusiasm rubbed off on us right away! We knew instantly she would be awesome to work with. Leading up to our wedding many things were in flux due to Covid which made planning challenging. Luckily Nicole was one of our amazing vendors who was flexible with the changes. Nicole captured our day beautifully and we can’t thank her enough. We will treasure our pictures for a lifetime!
  • Michelle
    Michelle L. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful wedding photographer!!

    We are 10000% so happy with our choice to have Nicole Field as our wedding photographer! Working with Nicole was a dream - she was so flexible with us postponing our wedding a year due to COVID-19 and was amazing to work with on every little detail. We LOVED our engagement photos with her so much that we just knew our wedding photos were going to be wonderful!
    Nicole's attention to detail is second to none, from helping us to plan our wedding day timeline to ensuring that I had 3 first looks (bridesmaid, dad & husband).... her experience shines through.
    When it came to the week before the wedding and there was a potential COVID-scare, Nicole was amazing enough to have another photographer lined-up just in case. We are so thankful that she was there to ultimately shoot our special day (and that everyone tested negative!)
    We would hands-down recommend Nicole as the best investment to make for your wedding day. We will be cherishing our wedding photos for the rest of our lives and can't wait to work with Nicole again in the future :)
  • Tom
    Tom Z. Married on 30/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend nicole!

    Easy 5 stars across the board. Nicole is absolutely excellent at what she does and went above and beyond in terms especially in customer service. Despite the fact that we are not a very photogenic couple, Nicole was still able to take many excellent and natural photos due to her very positive attitude and high energy which is much needed especially during a wedding! In addition to the excellent photos she took for us, she provided consistent communication with us and our vendors, along with excellent recommendations for locations/wedding specifics whenever we were stuck or unsure. Made our wedding day very easy and stress free! Highly recommend!!!
  • M
    Miranda W. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Still looking for a sign Nicole is the best?! Here it is!

    Where do I start.... from day one Nicole has been absolutely amazing to work with; she replied to our inquiry immediately, is so knowledgeable and we clicked right away! My Fiancé was a skeptic at first, saying his iPhone would work perfectly fine to capture our special day (yikes); BUT Nicole quickly changed his opinion. We both couldn't believe how beautiful our photos turned out. STUNNING!
    Nicole is so kind, caring and provides you with the best style tips! I wanted to follow the style guide closely & originally planned to have my man wearing a nice suit jacket & shirt.... in +30 because, layers lol. Nicole could sense that he wasn't thrilled and encouraged him to leave the jacket in the car.

    It's easy to have fun with Nicole, she is light hearted and made us laugh for the entire session. She has such a unique style & if your looking to capture authentic love and happiness on your special day, Nicole is your girl!!!!
  • S
    Stephanie B. Married on 31/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our most reliable vendor!

    Working with Nicole was an absolute pleasure! Planning a wedding during a global pandemic was no picnic, but Nicole was one vendor we never had to worry about. Nicole was organized, enthusiastic, calm and accommodating every step of the way. Whenever our plans were forced to change our plans, Nicole was optimistic and full of new ideas. Nicole was super speedy in her responses and seemed genuinely excited for us in all our exchanges. On top of all that, Nicole was FUN! She managed to wrangle our large bridal party while still joking around and making everyone feel comfortable and at ease. Nicole constantly checked in on me when she could see I was getting stressed and reminded me to relax and enjoy. I loved seeing how excited Nicole was about the photos she was taking on our big day, she is clearly passionate about what she does and it truly comes through in her work. We could not have asked for a better photographer and would recommend her to anyone!

    Stephanie & Derek

    Nicole.Field Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience!! What a blast your wedding was! You two are an awesome couple and I was honoured to document your wedding! Thank you for having me! -Nicole
  • D
    Danielle H. Married on 06/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you, Nicole!

    Nicole made our day so special! Not only did Nicole deliver stunning photographs, but she went above and beyond during our day to make it special. When we had to relocate our wedding due to COVID and re-plan our day, Nicole helped us choose a new venue and map out our day. Nicole was incredibly flexible and went along with all of our unconventional plans. During the day, Nicole helped keep us organized and having fun. Nicole isn't just a photographer, but a creator of memorable experiences.
  • J
    Judith Married on 31/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Planning a wedding through the pandemic was definitely not simple, but Nicole made the whole process so much easier. She kept us on track with timelines and frequent updates and was extremely flexible with our changing plans. Nicole has an awesome amount of enthusiasm- enough to make two awkward camera shy people look great! She was also so patient with our sometimes crazy pupper who did not always want to sit still for photos. Her photos speak for itself.. she can make the side of the road look like a dreamy mountain escape. After the wedding, Nicole kept us excited by sending us or uploading sneak peeks of photos to her Instagram. We received our full gallery in under 2 weeks! I can't recommend Nicole enough.

    Nicole.Field Photography's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience!! Our time together was so memorable, I am so happy for you both!
    SUCH AN AMAZING DAY!!
  • Alicia
    Alicia L. Married on 01/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    Nicole was beyond amazing to work with. She is so kind and fun and the photos are incredible. She made the engagement photos so fun and stress free which took the nerves out of the wedding photos since we knew the process. The wedding was a dream! Caught photos we will cherish forever. Thank you a million times Nicole - The Fosters
  • Christina
    Christina N. Married on 14/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly an irreplaceable part of our wedding!

    When my husband and I were looking into hiring a photographer for our wedding, we knew that choosing the right one was going to be one of the most important decisions we'd have to make during the planning process. It is through the photos that we'll be allowed to relive potentially the best day of our lives over and over. There were a lot of choices out there but once we found Nicole, we knew she was the one. From the very first few messages exchanged over Instagram to our first Facetime meeting with her, Nicole's passion and positivity shone through and captivated us. Aside from the obvious talents and experience that she has in capturing special moments that can be seen in her portfolio, what really made Nicole stand out from the hundreds of other photographers out there is her way with people. She made us feel so comfortable and it never felt like "just a photoshoot". Every photo that she carefully took of us captured real laughter, genuine tears and pure joy at that exact moment - we were never just directed to smile or to pose a certain way. She worked the same magic with our guests on the wedding day and it really showed in our photos!

    We had to cancel our original wedding date due to COVID-19 and were forced to make alternate arrangements, but Nicole provided us with so much support by being accommodating, flexible and understanding. We felt supported by her every step of the way. During the time we were having to adjust our lives to the pandemic and lockdown, Nicole even reached out and provided us with a complimentary virtual home photo session which was so much fun and allowed us to see the positives of a crumby situation!

    There are truly no words to describe how amazing Nicole is. She delivered the finished engagement and wedding albums to us before her estimated time frames, she was always punctual and well-prepared for the sessions, she was accommodating to all our special requests, and truly an irreplaceable part of our wedding! We can't thank you enough, Nicole, for all you've done for us!

    Nicole.Field Photography's reply:

    OK YOU HAD ME TEARING UP!!!! THIS IS SUCH A HEARTFELT review and I thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to write that!! You two had a beautiful wedding + I am so happy I was there to photography it for you but also to see something so wonderful happen to such a great couple!!!! SO HAPPY FOR YOU BOTH!!!!