Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Nicole Amanda Photography

Nicole Amanda Photography

Nicole Amanda Photography

Ottawa, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 22 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
22 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

22
  • D
    Danielle M. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above & Beyond and more!

    We truly cannot say enough good things about Nicole and Max! To say they both went above and beyond for us on our special day would be an understatement. Their professionalism, attention to detail and patience is honestly next to none. They showed up to start shooting while we were getting ready and managed to get the best pictures without ever being in the way, over bearing, etc. They strictly worked on our timeline and never made us feel rushed or pushed to do anything we didn’t want to. We have an almost 2 year old whose attention span isn’t that big, but they still managed to capture all the pictures we wanted with him after he woke up from his 2 hour nap! Getting those pictures included Max literally jumping into mid air behind the camera to grasp his attention, something we know that not just any photographer out there would do. We had a very small micro-wedding with only 13 guests total and they fit in with our calm, laid-back vibe so perfectly. Our families couldn’t say enough good things either! I would recommend Nicole and Max to anyone looking for wedding photography because you just can’t go wrong with them!
  • Althea
    Althea D. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We cherish our wedding photos

    The wedding photos taken by Nicole Amanda on our wedding day were stunning, and we'll cherish them always. She arrived early and took great pre-wedding photos. We hardly knew she was there. She captured the joy of the day perfectly!
  • H
    Heidi Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Nicole was absolutely amazing!! From day one that I contacted her until our wedding day she was incredible. So professional, organized, encouraging and easy to work with. She did both our engagement and wedding photos and we couldn't be happier!! She got all our wedding photos back to us in record time (less than a week!!) and they are gorgeous!
    We highly recommend Nicole Amanda Photography!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Brian
    Brian M. Sent on 05/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly the best

    We could not be happier with our decision to go with Nicole and Max. They were both extremely fun to work with and true professionals. I typically struggle in front of a camera and I am not really sure how to hit poses or smile, but Nicole and Max made it easy. The final products are better than I could ever imagine. I don’t even remember our special day being as beautiful as portrayed by the pictures Nicole and Max provided us. If you are in the market for a photographer, your search is over. Go with Nicole! It is a no brainer!
  • N
    Nicole R. Sent on 12/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer out there!

    We can’t say enough amazing things about Nicole! Initially I was drawn to her work based on her beautiful and light photography style and felt right from the outset that she was a perfect fit for her wedding based on her sweet personality. She and Max were so incredible to work with on the day - they listened to our needs and were supportive and helpful even beyond the limits of their job description. We are so happy with our photos and can’t imagine them coming out any more perfectly. Our family and guests had the most amazing things to say about them as well as they found they were not only great photographers, but such a fun, easy-going couple. Thank you so much for capturing our special day and creating amazing moments that will last a lifetime for us!
  • Marina
    Marina P. Sent on 24/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding August 6th 2021

    Absolutely recommend Nicole Amanda as your wedding photographer! We booked Nicole over two years before our wedding and little did we know what was coming! Through all the hurdles of planning Nicole was so wonderful to work with and answered any and all of our questions so promptly! Even during our planning we made a pivot with our date and venue and Nicole was so wonderful to accommodate us and switch the date without a hiccup! With our engagement photo was so incredible toughing out one of the coldest days last fall and had us so comfortable in front of the camera! We left that day feeling ready to take all the photos on our special day. Max and Nicole captured our day so perfectly and we can't recommend them enough!!
  • Kelly
    Kelly M. Sent on 15/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Colourful multicultural wedding At the Schoolhouse

    We booked Nicole Amanda Photography services about 2 years before our wedding and she was gracious enough to let us postpone our date due to the pandemic. I cannot say enough about the husband team of Nicole and Max Pigeon. From the moment you book with them, the communication is clear: they are highly responsive and timely whenever we had questions about our wedding day or photos. They helped us with our whole wedding day timeline and delivered our digital photos soon after the wedding. They even include a wedding photo guide which really helped us think about many aspects of our photos that we wanted to include. The photos themselves are absolutely breathtaking. If you want soft, light and airy photos, look no further. They take amazing portraits and they also captured many sweet candids, which was important to us as well. High quality photos, friendly and fun photographers and memories that will last a lifetime~ a perfect way to begin a marriage!
  • Sherry
    Sherry A. Sent on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Recommendation

    We received a referral to Nicole from another photographer and we couldn’t have been happier.

    From her detailed pre-wedding correspondence to her friendly and warm presence on our wedding day - like a friend we’ve always known but only just met; we were overjoyed!

    Not to mention the lovely photos we received shortly after our wedding.
  • Amanda
    Amanda L. Sent on 18/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down the best wedding photographer in Ottawa

    We could not have asked for a better photographer. Nicole was amazing from the start! She even sent us a little gift before we even starting working with her. She was flexible when we had to postpone our wedding due to covid. We even hired her for our legal ceremony on our original date, and while she was on maternity leave, she sent someone out for us and we still got beautiful photos that she edited. But our wedding day, oh my god. Having her and Max as a photography team was very special, and unlike anything I had seen before. I haven't even gotten all my wedding photos back yet but the sneak peaks are absolutely gorgeous. She is worth EVERY penny, and then some! Hire her and I promise you won't be disappointed.
  • C
    Cindy L. Sent on 26/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nicole and Max did an outstanding job photographing my daughter's wedding and engagement pictures.

    Nicole and Max did an outstanding job photographing my daughter's wedding and engagement pictures. Nicole was extremely understanding and flexible this past year. Due to the covid situation, the wedding plans changed three times. It was a pretty stressful time however, because of Nicole's easy going manner, it made the changes easier knowing that she was there for us. Although the wedding itself wasn't what they had originally planned on, my daughter and son-in-law will have beautiful pictures and a lovely wedding album to look back on. Thank you Nicole and Max for all you did to capture their special day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours