Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Nick Janzen Photography

Nick Janzen Photography

Nick Janzen Photography

Tillsonburg, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 17 reviews
View more information

17 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17

23 User photos

  • C
    Chris O. Married on 14/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Photographer

    Nick is a great photographer, has a high quality product, and has extrodinary proffessionalism. I would recommend to anyone who wants to capture your special moments.

    Nick Janzen Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Chris,Annette and baby :) It's been a great adventure being a part of your family growing since meeting you guys :)
  • P
    Patricia Married on 09/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Five stars! Creative and Amazing Photographer!

    Nick is a terrific and amazing photographer! My husband I first met him at the 2017 Toronto Bridal Show, where he caught our eyes with his colourful and unique wedding exhibits. We knew immediately that we wanted him to photograph our wedding. We booked an engagement shoots with him that included driving around Leslieville and the Beaches neighbourhood in Toronto. He was accommodating, emphasizing that this was our time to get comfortable for our big day. He also gave us some creative ideas for our shoot. When that big day arrived, Nick was both a calming presence and kept us relaxed throughout. When it comes to wedding party filming Nick is like a kid in a candy store - always smiling, dreaming big and open to trying everything. He cleverly orchestrated an unforgettable shoot in front of a Toronto streetcar and at Dundas Square that had us posing before running for our lives, and we absolutely adore the photos. Speaking of which, there are so many of them - and of excellent quality. He really cares about each photo, and ensuring that we are satisfied. We highly recommend him.

    Nick Janzen Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Patricia and Raymond! I will never forget your wedding or getting those street photos.So many people just stood by watching. It was amazing. Thank you for trusting me not to kill you hahaha. Ya I am really just a big kid when I have a camera in my hand and maybe sometimes without :) I'm very happy you liked the end result and were happy with all of your photos and that I could keep you all smiling and calm on such a great day. Look forward to seeing you again someday soon!
  • Alana
    Alana K. Married on 26/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what we wanted!

    Nick is amazing!! He takes stunning photos and always knows how to get the crowd smiling (whether it's kids or adults). Very creative - uses smoke bombs, steel wool, scenery he's passed while driving, or props he thought would look cool. Willing to do whatever it takes to get a great shot. Great/easy to work with!

    Nick Janzen Photography's reply:

    Aww you put up the cute baby shoes photo too :) Thanks so much Alana, Eric and little Maximus! It's been a great journey photographing all of your family moments so far. Hope to see you guys soon! PS: Smoke bomb was so awesome!
  • O
    Olivia W. Married on 31/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    We lucked out with the weather AND our photographer. Nick was super creative and had some fun ideas. Our guests loved that he was everywhere. We were worried about how dark it was in the church but the photos turned out amazing and bright! Super happy! Highly recommend.

    Nick Janzen Photography's reply:

    Thanks Olivia! We definitely lucked out with that weather. I appreciate the kind review. Dark rooms aren't a problem for this guy lol. I'm happy that you guys are happy. Anytime you need me I'll be there!
  • M
    Mandy V. Married on 16/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wedding in a castle

    Nick was fun to work with and super easy going, we made our photo hours count for the most and the photos were beautiful!

    Nick Janzen Photography's reply:

    Quite a castle indeed. What a day and wedding to be a part of. You guys were amazing and fun to hang out with for a day :) Thank you!
  • L
    Lorena L. Married on 13/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service he went above a beyond our expectations

    Nick is an excellent and very professional photographer! We love our picture very unique techniques and a very different touch. We highly recommend him!

    Nick Janzen Photography's reply:

    Thanks Lorena and Gio! It was an amazing destination wedding :) I had such a great time getting to know you both and your families and friends :) I look forward to seeing you guys again soon.
  • Patti
    Patti Married on 21/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision We Made Hands Down

    When we met with Nick and his wife at the Toronto bridal show years ago, they were putting up some pretty big promises. We thought if they even delivered half of what they said that we would be really lucky for the deal we got. It worked out to something like $1 per photo! We got over 3000 photos! Money well spent. He didn't miss anything. Our guests were raving over how he was everywhere all the time and would take their photo super quick...like a ninja hahaha. Just went through our photos last weekend and cried yet again (good cry,touching moments) Thanks Nick, we will always refer you until you quit :)

    Nick Janzen Photography's reply:

    Aww thanks Patti. I'm very happy that I made both happy and that you're still loving the photos years later. That pricing was a show special in case anyone is reading this lol but yes I take a lot of photos and am super quick lol.
  • E
    Emma Married on 15/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love nick!

    Nick was a life saver. It was so nice to have a professional be professional and actually do what they say ( which is more than I can say for my venue!, sorry) Nick was super friendly also and was very kind to our guests. All of our guests loved Nick too! Now that you're doing my brothers wedding next year I get to see you in action and not be stressed out hehe. Thanks again Nick!!!

    Nick Janzen Photography's reply:

    Thanks Emma! I appreciate you taking the time to write me a review with your SUPER busy schedule :) Hopefully things ease up soon for you guys. Next year will be in here in no time, save me a drink lol jk. See everyone soon.
  • S
    Samantha B. Married on 16/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision we made!

    Nick is an amazing photographer, he helped create a relaxed environment and we were able to have fun! We received unique pictures as well as traditional. The quality of the pictures were amazing and we received over 2000 pictures. I am so happy we chose Nick to capture our memories of our wedding!

    Nick Janzen Photography's reply:

    Thank you Samantha and Tyler I appreciate the kind words :) That photo you posted describes you guys perfectly. So much fun and up for anything. It's been an amazing journey capturing your family grow!