Macpherson Images
Walton Street L1A 1N9 Port Hope (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Macpherson Images

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

38
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • A

    Andrea David · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement/wedding

    Our wedding pictures were so important to us, because they are something that you will look at forever to remember your day. Alastair was so amazing at capturing our personalities and making us feel comfortable infront of the camera. We are beyond happy with our pictures and our experience. We look forward to using Alastair again in the future for any of our photography needs.

    Sent on 30/01/2019
  • A

    Alison Bailey · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented Photographer!

    Alastair was extremely professional and comfortable to be around. Our photos are far more magical than we could have ever imagined and we cannot wait to share them with absolutely everyone we know! He has a very creative eye and we love every single one of our photos.

    Macpherson Images 1
    Macpherson Images 2
    Macpherson Images 3
    Macpherson Images 4
    Macpherson Images 5
    Macpherson Images 6
    Sent on 28/08/2018
  • C

    Curtis Wilson · Married on 17/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer ever!

    We have really enjoyed both our experiences with Ali. He is charming and makes you feel comfortable because he is so easy to talk with. He can take the simplist setting and really bring it to life. Well worth the value.

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • Z

    Zoe Duffy · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Macpherson Images

    Ali was awesome to work with. We organised the wedding from Australia and due to time constraints only met on the day. He understood what we wanted from our conversation and delivered beautiful photos in a timely manner. Ali captured lots of candid shots of our day which is exactly what we wanted. Would highly recommend Ali to anyone wanting an easy going, flexible and talented photographer, as well as a really nice guy!

    Sent on 19/07/2018
  • H

    Holly Smith · Married on 12/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What Can I Say About Alastair

    Besides the fact that he is a talented photographer he is also just a genuinely lovely person! Originally we were going to get married in Ontario which is when we first met Alastair but then decided to wed in Alberta. Alastair was up for it and so we flew him out to capture our special day. Having never been to Canmore he found the MOST beautiful location for our wedding party shots which was close to our venue as well. Alastair is so incredibly accommodating and helpful, he blended in with our wedding guests and felt like a part of the group! When we got the sneak peak shots we were so impressed, he not only captured the essence of us as a couple but he caught those special non posey moments as well. I could go on and on about what a joy it was working with him but I'll stop there! If you are looking for a photographer for your day or any occasion I would recommend Alastair wholeheartedly. Although unlikely (we live internationally) we hope to be able to work with him again someday. Thank you Alastair!!!!

    Macpherson Images 7
    Macpherson Images 8
    Sent on 18/07/2018
  • J

    Jessica Waite · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Great Experience!

    Alastair was absolutely wonderful to work with! He patiently answered all my questions, provided me with the guidance I was looking for, and worked with us to understand the vision for our wedding day. We did an engagement session before our wedding, which I would strongly recommend because it helped us get used to the camera and helped Alastair get to know our personalities. Choosing Macpherson Images was the perfect decision for us! We couldn't be happier with the experience, or with the photos that we'll cherish for year to come.

    Sent on 25/07/2018
  • A

    Anna Weinberger · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we were looking for!

    We wanted a photographer that would put us in the landscape and make the photos not just about us. Alastair did just that! We were incredibly happy with formal photos but LOVED the candid photos he captured as well. We have had great feedback from our family and friends on the pictures. He was very comfortable to have as a part of our day and would recommend him without hesitation.

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • CandiceandNathan

    Candice Bradbury · Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our initial contact with MacPherson Images (Alastair) we were given the absolute confidence to book straight away, and we are so glad we did. Alastair is such a pleasure to work with and puts you at ease. We are outdoorsy people and Alastair had no problem capturing beautiful pictures of us in both our cold and winter engagement photos and our 40 degree and sunny Fall wedding in September! We are so delighted with the quality and style of all of our pictures. We couldn't have asked for better!

    Macpherson Images 9
    Macpherson Images 10
    Macpherson Images 11
    Macpherson Images 12
    Sent on 14/11/2017
  • T

    Tori Zurbrigg · Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ever since the first meeting we had with Alastair, he was extremely professional and showed his enthusiasm for his work.
    Alastair supported us in wanting winter engagement photos, and battled through a very blustery, snowy day to create some wonderful photos for us!
    The day of the wedding he was on time, excited, and full of great ideas for photos. We didn't notice him at all during the ceremony, and yet we ended up with beautiful photos from the whole day! He made sure every moment of our day was captured perfectly.

    Macpherson Images 13
    Macpherson Images 14
    Sent on 06/11/2017
  • A

    Anna Simbulan · Married on 10/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ali is a fantastic photographer. He has so much passion for what he does and it reflects in his attitude towards his clients. You can tell that he really wants them to have the perfect photos. He also worked well with our vendors. He met our videographers the first time on our wedding day and they just worked harmoniously. He's also very accommodating to our needs. I can't thank him enough for our lovely engagement photos. And I'm so excited for the photos he took from our wedding.

    Sent on 25/09/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?