Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Macpherson Images

Macpherson Images

Macpherson Images

Port Hope, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 50 reviews
View more information

50 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 50
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

30 User photos

  • L
    Laura L. Married on 11/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience!

    Ali captured the most incredible moments for our wedding - he went above and beyond to get each shot and accommodate our extended family photos/schedule of what the day would look like. We are completely inexperienced with posing but he guided us through the engagement session so easily! He is incredibly talented and we appreciated his kindness and enthusiasm so much.
  • N
    Nic B. Married on 11/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% would recommend Macpherson Images

    We had an amazing experience with Alastair for both our engagement shoot and wedding day. His calming presence, patience and kindness made us feel very comfortable. He was very professional and I particularly appreciated his quick responses during our e-mail exchanges leading up to the big day. Most importantly, Alastair is extremely talented at what he does! He captured so many beautiful shots that we will cherish forever.
  • Dawn
    Dawn B. Married on 11/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not have asked for a better photographer

    We fell in love with Alastair's photos the moment we looked at his profile and knew we had to have him photograph our special day. Alastair photographed both our engagement and wedding photos and they turned out better than I could have imagined. Both my husband and I were not used to being in front of a camera, Alastair made the experience that much better. He was patient, helpful, and kind with us when photographing us.
    We had a tremendous experience with Alastair and would by far recommend him to anyone that asked! He was quick to reply and patient with all the million questions I asked him. He was reasonably priced and the photos were absolutely stunning! We asked for certain photos to be captured and he by far exceeded our expectations with them.
    10/10 would recommend choosing Alastair for your photography needs :)
  • Helena
    Helena S. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best local photographer

    Alastair was recommended to us as the best photographer in the area by our wedding planner. We couldn't be happier with our choice to hire him. His services are great value and included an engagement shoot. He is kind, softspoken, and was lovely presence on our wedding day. He doesn't make you do awkward poses and we felt very comfortable with him. Alastair is very professional, easy to communicate with and delivered the photos exactly on time. And his results are excellent - we couldn't be happier with our beautiful engagement and wedding photos. We highly recommend him!
  • Mackenzie
    Mackenzie M. Married on 14/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not have had a better photographer

    Alastair was an absolutely amazing photographer. He captured our engagement photos and wedding day beautifully. He was priced fairly, was quick to respond to us and his personality is so relaxed that it made us feel so much better about our day. His photos were amazing. We had a delay in some of our events due to speeches and although Alastair was not scheduled to be there, he stayed longer than needed without any expectations. He is kind, considerate, funny and all around a great human being who has a passion for his work! I would highly recommend Alastair to anyone. Thank you Alastair, you have certainly exceeded all of our expectations!
  • T
    Tianna Married on 17/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book this man

    MacPherson Images captured our wedding beautifully! Alastair was professional and so much fun to work with, he really put us at ease on our wedding day. Book him, you will love him! The photos came back to us quickly and the results are amazing!
  • J
    Jenna S. Married on 29/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Talented, Highly recommend.

    Choosing Alastair to be our photographer was without a doubt the best decision we could have made. Alastair is friendly, easy going and makes the experience feel very comfortable and natural. His experience and passion for what he does is evident.
    Our wedding plans were ever changing due to COVID-19; Alastair was professional, flexible, and patient with us as we altered our original plans. We received our photos quickly and are still obsessing over them. We are speechless in the best way possible. Alastair is truly so talented and absolutely amazing to work with. We would not hesitate to recommend Alastair to anyone looking for stunning and timeless photos.
  • K
    Katie E. Married on 14/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Alastair was amazing! He was there for us through all planning steps in the wedding. He sent us a recommended picture timeline for the day of, and answered every single question we had for him. He is very professional, and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer!
  • April
    April M. Married on 14/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Day - Sept 2019

    Alastair exceeded our expectations for our wedding day. He is very personable, easy to talk to, down to earth, professional and very talented. He helped make our day go very smooth, I usually don’t like getting my picture taken but he made it so organic it was almost effortless. He captured our wedding day perfectly and the pictures are everything and more that we wanted. My husband and I are so glad we picked Alastair to capture our wedding day, we will cherish these pictures forever. We will 100% see him in the future for more photo shoots!
  • H
    Heather Married on 27/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy with our photos!

    For my wedding, photos were my big thing. I didn’t stress about flowers or the food or much else, but I stressed about photos. I searched hard for a photographer whose work I loved and who I could trust. I was so happy to find Alistair. He was professional, talented, and fun. My husband and I are not used to having our photos taken but through our training camp (i.e our engagement photo shoot), he taught us what to do and made the situation a breeze. During our wedding, he was so eager to capture the right moments, not just every moment and I never felt like he was in our faces. The results speak for themselves as our photos are phenomenal! We are definitely going to treasure them for years and years to come.