Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for M+M Photography

M+M Photography

M+M Photography

Waterdown, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 75 reviews
View more information

75 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 75
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

81 User photos

  • Katelyn
    Katelyn Married on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Last minute wedding

    We hired Martin as our photographer for our wedding in August 2022 as we were so impressed by his attention to detail, creativity, professionalism, and kind nature. When my Nana fell ill and we discovered she wouldn’t make it to this wedding, Martin agreed to photograph our quick wedding so that she could see us get married. He was so enthusiastic throughout the day and I absolutely loved working with him. He was so encouraging and patient, and he showed us some pictures he captured after he took them and WOW!!!!!! I cannot wait to see them!!!!! Everything felt natural with him and we never felt super posed. He is the perfect photographer for our special days, and we will always recommend him. Behind the scenes photos posted here

    M+M Photography's reply:

    Thank you Katelyn + David for such a wonderful review! You have made my day and it was an immense pleasure and honour to work with you both. I can't wait for the 2nd part of your wedding next year!
  • Andrea
    Andrea H. Married on 29/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative and Memorable Moments captured

    We highly recommend Martin! He was fantastic for engagement photo shoot and then our wedding day was just incredible with him as he is punctual, creative, easy to work and fun to work with. He worked so hard the day of our wedding and afterwards as he finished our photos all edited and sent within a few weeks. No waiting months to get them. His photos are just stunning and speak for themselves. Our family and guests enjoyed working with him as well.

    M+M Photography's reply:

    Hi Andrea + Chris,

    That's so wonderful to hear and thank you for the kind words! It was an absolute joy capturing your special day :)

    All the best and looking forward to our next shoot :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jesse D. Married on 23/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A truly unbelievable experience

    After searching high and low for a photographer for our wedding, my wife and I chose M+M Photography based on their online portfolio and it was probably the best decision we made throughout the entire planning process. We met with Martin over a year in advance for a quote, and he took us through every single thing that could possibly come up on our big day. The package we chose included an engagement session, so we even got to see Martin's work firsthand before the wedding. Prior to the wedding, Martin was in touch with us to finalize our itinerary and make sure we were all on the same page. As for the work Martin and his colleague, Kevin, did at the wedding itself, I can't even begin to describe how exceptional they were. My wife and I aren't exactly the most comfortable in front of a camera, but they made us feel so right at home with everything all day. Martin and Kevin were beyond friendly (and hilarious!), riffed so well with the wedding party, and even gave extra attention to our junior bridesmaid (9 years old) to help her feel involved and like she belonged with all the adults. It's been over a month since our wedding and we are *still* receiving compliments on how exceptional Martin and Kevin were. We've seen a preview of some of the photos they took, and they are truly, truly unbelievable. I really don't know how to thank Martin and Kevin, because they made our wedding day so much more magical than we ever could have imagined. If you are in need of a photographer for any type of life event, I promise you cannot go wrong with M+M Photography.
  • Mandy
    Mandy Married on 18/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement and wedding ceremony

    Amazing company to work with very accommodating with any issues or changes always checking in to make sure everything was good. Did amazing job on our engagement photos and we can’t wait to see the wedding photos. It was interesting to see all the cool methods and angles that resulted in the most amazing photos that captured the day. We are very excited to use them for our reception next year and recommend them for any events.
  • Mike
    Mike D. Married on 17/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best...

    Martin was a true professional from start to finish. From our first meeting where he reviewed his process with us, to the many changes we had to make thanks to 2020 being the year of Covid, he was with us every step of the way. Responsive and kind, a great energy and a great help on guiding us through this big day. Our wedding schedule was built around his photography schedule because of just how perfect and detailed it was. That's just a few things on how great he was to work with. As for the photos... We can't stop saying WOW. I sound like Owen Wilson now... Wow.... He captured our day in the most beautiful way. We have a countless number of amazing photos to have and treasure forever and we are forever grateful to him and his team. We loved the photos so much and we loved working with him so much, we booked up our first Christmas photos as husband and wife with M+M Photography. If you read this far in the review then stop reading any further anywhere else online - just book Martin already. Thank you again Martin!!!

    M+M Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Mike for the kind review! It means the world to me that you love your photos and the experience with M+M. It was an honour and great pleasure to be part of your big day. Can't wait for our next shoot.
  • Laura
    Laura K. Married on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Martin and Kevin were absolutely phenomenal, couldn’t have asked for better photographers! Martin made us feel like we had know him forever and was very quick to send engagement/wedding photos. HIGHLY recommend!
  • Z
    Zeina Married on 21/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    If you are looking for a detail-oriented and unique style David is the right person for you!

    His passion for photography allowed him to capture unforgettable moments for my husband and me.

    What an amazing experience with David, he made us comfortable during our session and our pictures are breathtaking!
  • Tam
    Tam P. Married on 14/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September 2019 Wedding

    Martin was amazing to work with from start to finish. He was always very professional and timely in email responses. From our first Skype interview with him, to meeting him in person, we knew he was the wedding photographer for us! His photos came out so beautifully and he captured all of the important moments, candidly. He kept us on time on the day of, and we always felt so comfortable in front of the camera, despite the fact that neither one of us had ever had professional photos taken before! Everyone raved about our photos when they came out! Thanks so much for making our day perfect!! ❤

    M+M Photography's reply:

    Tam,

    Thank you so much for you review! It means everything to me knowing that I was able to capture your wedding day just as you imagined and more. I honestly love what I do and hearing that I bring joy to my couples, and they enjoyed working with me means so much to me. Thank you so much! Martin
  • S
    Shanique L. Married on 31/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best!

    Martin was simply amazing to work with and his photographs are breathtaking! He captured our engagement and wedding day beautifully. We were impressed by his professionalism, creativity and and his patience - he gave us just enough direction so that we looked amazing but still looked natural. He also cared about capturing all the important moments of our day and stayed until he was sure he had done just that. Any couple would be lucky to have him! Highly recommended.

    M+M Photography's reply:

    Shanique,

    Thank you so much for your kind review! I am so thrilled that you enjoyed working with me and most importantly that you love your photos! It's always so important to me that I go with the flow and comfort of each couple. I know how awkward it can be in front of the camera. That's why I'm always behind it haha! So to hear that my direction wasn't obtrusive and made you feel comfortable makes me very happy. Thank you again and all the best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message