M+M Photography

71 reviews | Waterdown (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for M+M Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

71

46 User photos

Order by:
  • Katelyn

    Katelyn · Getting married on 07/08/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Last minute wedding

    We hired Martin as our photographer for our wedding in August 2022 as we were so impressed by his attention to detail, creativity, professionalism, and kind nature. When my Nana fell ill and we discovered she wouldn’t make it to this wedding, Martin agreed to photograph our quick wedding so that she could see us get married. He was so enthusiastic throughout the day and I absolutely loved working with him. He was so encouraging and patient, and he showed us some pictures he captured after he took them and WOW!!!!!! I cannot wait to see them!!!!! Everything felt natural with him and we never felt super posed. He is the perfect photographer for our special days, and we will always recommend him. Behind the scenes photos posted here

    Sent on 29/03/2021

    M+M Photography's reply:

    Thank you Katelyn + David for such a wonderful review! You have made my day and it was an immense pleasure and honour to work with you both. I can't wait for the 2nd part of your wedding next year!
  • Laura

    Laura K. · Married on 11/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!

    Martin and Kevin were absolutely phenomenal, couldn’t have asked for better photographers! Martin made us feel like we had know him forever and was very quick to send engagement/wedding photos. HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 07/02/2020
  • Z

    Zeina · Married on 21/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    If you are looking for a detail-oriented and unique style David is the right person for you!

    His passion for photography allowed him to capture unforgettable moments for my husband and me.

    What an amazing experience with David, he made us comfortable during our session and our pictures are breathtaking!

    Sent on 05/02/2020
  • Tam

    Tam P. · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September 2019 Wedding

    Martin was amazing to work with from start to finish. He was always very professional and timely in email responses. From our first Skype interview with him, to meeting him in person, we knew he was the wedding photographer for us! His photos came out so beautifully and he captured all of the important moments, candidly. He kept us on time on the day of, and we always felt so comfortable in front of the camera, despite the fact that neither one of us had ever had professional photos taken before! Everyone raved about our photos when they came out! Thanks so much for making our day perfect!! ❤

    Sent on 22/11/2019

    M+M Photography's reply:

    Tam,

    Thank you so much for you review! It means everything to me knowing that I was able to capture your wedding day just as you imagined and more. I honestly love what I do and hearing that I bring joy to my couples, and they enjoyed working with me means so much to me. Thank you so much! Martin
  • S

    Shanique L. · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the Best!

    Martin was simply amazing to work with and his photographs are breathtaking! He captured our engagement and wedding day beautifully. We were impressed by his professionalism, creativity and and his patience - he gave us just enough direction so that we looked amazing but still looked natural. He also cared about capturing all the important moments of our day and stayed until he was sure he had done just that. Any couple would be lucky to have him! Highly recommended.

    Sent on 08/10/2019

    M+M Photography's reply:

    Shanique,

    Thank you so much for your kind review! I am so thrilled that you enjoyed working with me and most importantly that you love your photos! It's always so important to me that I go with the flow and comfort of each couple. I know how awkward it can be in front of the camera. That's why I'm always behind it haha! So to hear that my direction wasn't obtrusive and made you feel comfortable makes me very happy. Thank you again and all the best!
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Astonishing experience

    I am beyond excited that I chose M+M photography! They made my husband and I feel so at ease and relaxed during the day. They captured everything we want and then some.
    My husband hates taking photos and I thought it would be a challenge to get many photos....not at all the case. Martin and Kevin made him feel so at ease and joked around with him to get a natural smile. Looking at the photos I am so amazed they got him to smile so naturally and so much.

    Martin was in touch with me since the beginning of the planning process and answered questions in a timely manner which was very much appreciated by this OCD bride. Martin and Kevin were on time for all appointments and eager to get to work each time.

    I never imagined watching someone climb through tall grass and shrubs to get the perfect shot....these boys did just that and those photos are some of my absolute favourite!

    If you choose M +M photography, you won’t be disappointed. I know my husband and I are beyond happy that we chose them.

    Sent on 26/09/2019

    M+M Photography's reply:

    Stephanie,

    Thank you so so so so much for your sweet review. I'm touched and thrilled that you enjoyed your experience working with us. And that you love your photos! Getting reviews like this is what helps me gauge how I'm performing and pushes me to work even harder and continue to master my skill of photography.

    Thank you so much! All the best!
    Martin
  • S

    Saleena I. · Married on 23/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oustanding Photography

    Martin and his team are honestly outstanding! His attention to detail and creating such classical and romantic memories from our big day is what makes him one of the best in the business. It was comforting to know that we could call him at anytime and he took the time to really understand what sort of memories we wanted to look back on. We could look at back at these pictures a million times and relive every moment. Couldn't thank Martin and his team at M+M Photography enough for being able to capture our special day.

    Sent on 02/09/2019

    M+M Photography's reply:

    Hi Saleena,

    From the bottom of my heart, thank you for your heartfelt review. I am overjoyed that the moments I captured for you bring you so much happiness and allow you to relive your day with so much joy. It was an honour being a part of your big day and I absolutely loved embracing your cultural ceremonies and documenting them. Thank you again and all the best!
  • Chantal

    Chantal A. · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Martin!!!

    Just had our wedding last weekend and cannot rave enough about Martin. He is soo easy to work with and just really fun and made all the photos so easy. We had done a fun little Christmas session with him as well and it was really great. He's super responsive and very quick to give you next day teasers!!! So happy with our choice of photographer. Thank you Martin!!

    Sent on 29/07/2019

    M+M Photography's reply:

    Chantal,

    Thank you for your sweet review. I had such a great time being a part of your special day and I loved capturing your story as it unfolded throughout the day. Thank you for trusting me with such an important milestone in your life. I hope we will work again in the future! All the best!
  • Kasia

    Kasia · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!

    We are beyond happy with both our engagement and wedding photos. Martin is great to work with and captured so many candid moments of both my husband and I, as well as our guests.

    I was a bridesmaid in a wedding a few years ago where Martin was the photographer. When we got engaged it was a no brainer, we didn't even look into other vendors.

    Great communication and we received our photos so quickly! We have friends who got married a month before us and they only received a couple teasers - and here we are a month after our wedding with an incredible album.

    Thank you!!

    Sent on 20/07/2019

    M+M Photography's reply:

    Hey Kasia + Mike,
    Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! It means the world to me knowing that you love your photos and the experience with us. You were both such a joy to work with and I can't wait for our next shoot :)
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.