l'orangerie photographie
830 rue Agnes H4C 2P8 Montreal (Quebec) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for l'orangerie photographie

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

37
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley Berke · Married on 02/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our love captured so perfectly

    I couldn’t think of anyone better to capture our love than Sadie. We were so lucky to have her photograph our engagement party and my bridal shower before the big day, which gave us all a chance to build a relationship and to feel comfortable in front of the camera. We are beyond thrilled with our wedding photos and how natural they all come across. And the pictures of our venue and decor details are simply spectacular! Now we get to relive the most magical day of our lives over and over again, and for that we are eternally grateful.

    l'orangerie photographie 1
    Sent on 09/06/2019

    l'orangerie photographie's reply:

    Thank you so much for the most heartfelt review, sweet Ashley ! I loved all of your events leading up to the wedding and the show stopping day itself! It has been a true honour to capture your and Jason's love and beautiful moments! Your love together is truly one out of a fairytale! I hope you will enjoy the photos for years and years to come! xoxo
  • S

    Shannon P Bartlett · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sadie is amazing!

    We had a great time with Sadie! She made us feel comfortable and captured the love and laughter of the day. Sadie found gorgeous spots for pics that highlighted Montreal's beauty. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST Photographer and Photos

    My husband and I chose l'Orangerie for our engagement and wedding photography. I cannot describe how much we loved the photos and the experience. Sadie made sure we were comfortable and made us look flawless on our big day. She captured such candid shots of us and our guests and the outcome was stunning! I am still receiving compliments on our pictures because they are out of this world! Her photography style is so unique and beautiful. She is so professional and blended in so well with our guests - she almost didn't feel like a vendor at all, more like a friend. You cannot go wrong with l'Orangerie, if I could I would recommend them to all brides and grooms. If you are considering them, give her a call, she's the best! You WILL NOT be sorry!

    Sent on 14/01/2019
  • Xavier

    Xavier Wong · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A True Gem

    Working with Sadie is a delight!
    She is dedicated to capture who you are as a person and as a couple. Thanks to her, our photos are raw, emotional, and truly represent the sheer joy that our wedding day was to us.
    We first met Sadie on our engagement shoot and from the very beginning she made us feel comfortable and at ease in front of a total stranger. Her ability to make every moment a worthwhile picture is astonishing.
    A whole year later and we found ourselves with someone who is driven, enthoused, and incredibly talented. We couldn’t have asked for someone better to share our big day with.
    We will spend our lifetime cherishing the photos that she’s given us.

    l'orangerie photographie 2
    l'orangerie photographie 3
    l'orangerie photographie 4
    Sent on 24/11/2018
  • Lauren

    Lauren Turner · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful photos, exceptional vendor

    My husband and I had the pleasure of Sadie capturing our intimate, 40-guest wedding in Ottawa, and working with Sadie was an absolute joy since Day 1. As a wedding vendor, she is attentive, enthusiastic, and fast to respond to any emails you send her. Simply the best!

    Seeing Sadie's previous photos, I had absolutely no doubt that our wedding photos would be gorgeous, but they completely exceeded my expectations in every way! My husband and I are both camera-shy and opted not to do an engagement shoot (albeit I wish we had because I'm obsessed with Sadie's photos!) So, we didn't have any experience with having our photos professionally taken, but Sadie made us look AMAZING in every wedding shot she sent us. Her photos have such a warm, magical quality to them, which is unlike any other wedding photographer I've seen before. I don't even know how to properly describe how wonderful Sadie's work is!!

    Overall, we are DELIGHTED that we chose Sadie to photograph our wedding and we couldn't recommend her services more. If you hire Sadie for your wedding, you'll feel totally at ease throughout the entire process and end up with gorgeous, one-of-a-kind photos you'll treasure forever. So, do it! You'll be endlessly happy you did.

    l'orangerie photographie 5
    l'orangerie photographie 6
    l'orangerie photographie 7
    l'orangerie photographie 8
    l'orangerie photographie 9
    Sent on 30/10/2018
  • Elissa

    Elissa · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision we ever made!

    My husband Jacob and I fell in love with Sadie from our very first phone call with her. She had this way of making us instantly feel like everything was going to be more than ok, perfect actually! She was so attentive during our meetings, making sure she understood what was important to us, and reassuring our every worry (and believe me I had a lot!). On the day of the wedding, she was extremely professional but at the same time made me feel like I had my best friend right by my side. We were so nervous about taking our couple photos, thinking it would be awkward but Sadie and her assistant Marie made it so fun, it was actually one of the highlights of our day! She made everything feel so natural and like Jacob and I were the only two people in the universe that day. We felt so taken care of. Our photographs turned out to be more than we could have ever hoped for. Her documentary style made them all feel so genuine and warm, capturing every moment of joy and love that day, in our expressions and that of our guests! The tones and coloring in her editing as well are so beaufiful, she's a photographic genius and I can't imagine having worked with anyone else on our special day. We love her!

    Sent on 19/11/2018
  • H

    Hugh Ragan · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not ask for a better experience!

    Thank you so much for the amazing job you did with our wedding this summer. From the very beginning you were so friendly and flexible. We definitely needed help and direction in getting great photos, and you took the lead and made everything so effortless on our parts. The pictures were fantastic, and you were great at tailoring your shots and poses to the casual style that we had asked for.

    Could not recommend more highly!! Thank you so much.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • K

    Kait Gaiss · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely gorgeous work!

    I feel so incredibly lucky to have found Sadie. She was so wonderful to work with - quick to reply to any question, very easy to talk to, and she gave great advice in helping us craft our day-of timeline.

    It was such a joy to work with her in person too - she’s so calm and an all-around lovely, warm person to be around, and both her and her assistant Annie made my husband and I feel totally at ease being in front of the camera (not an easy feat). At the end of the day though, I think her photos truly speak for themselves. She was able to capture the very feeling/essence of our wedding day in a way that lets us relive it again and again, and for that I really cannot thank her enough.

    I give Sadie and her team at l'orangerie the highest of recommendations, and will continue to sing their praises for years to come.

    l'orangerie photographie 10
    l'orangerie photographie 11
    l'orangerie photographie 12
    l'orangerie photographie 13
    l'orangerie photographie 14
    l'orangerie photographie 15
    l'orangerie photographie 16
    l'orangerie photographie 17
    l'orangerie photographie 18
    l'orangerie photographie 19
    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • Courtney

    Courtney Sparkes · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Experience

    My husband and I had the pleasure and joy of working with Sadie, Annie, and Elena. They photographed our wedding day. They were the most friendly, encouraging, kind, and professional team. We are beyond thrilled with the work they did and the photos we received! If you are looking for a photographer l’orangerie Is the company to book! They went above and beyond in absolutely every area!

    l'orangerie photographie 20
    Sent on 15/08/2018
  • Louise

    Louise Thompson · Married on 03/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience - amazing photos!

    My husband and I eloped in Montreal (we live in the states) and needed to find a photographer who knew the area well and we could trust to produce quality photos. Sadie was perfect! She took the time to get to know what our needs were and delivered 100%. I'd recommend her any day!

    l'orangerie photographie 21
    Sent on 05/10/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?