Kim Payant Photography

198 reviews | Banff (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Kim Payant Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

198

269 User photos

Order by:
  • Jaclyn

    Jaclyn M. · Getting married on 22/08/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Engagement Photos!

    My fiance worked with Kim to capture our engagement and Emerald Lake Lodge and she was amazing! She was knowledgeable about the location and the best spots to take photos, and was great to work with. She got our sneak peek photos to us so quickly so we were able to share the news with friends and family. Her photos were gorgeous, and we would absolutely recommend contacting Kim for your engagement/wedding photos!

    Sent on 16/01/2021

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Jaclyn and Tyler for your great review! I had an amazing time capturing your proposal at Emerald Lake Lodge and doing your engagement photos afterwards! I'm happy to hear you love the photos! Thanks again and I wish you all the best!
  • Amanda

    Amanda Y. · Getting married on 16/07/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible photos!

    The feedback from our pictures from family/friends has been incredible! It could not have been better captured. Kim did an amazing job and we felt so relaxed with her. She was extremely professional and the photos turned out so well!

    Sent on 22/12/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I had a wonderful time photographing your proposal and engagement session in Banff! You guys were great to work with!
  • Laura

    Laura S. · Getting married on 02/06/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented, friendly, organised, relaxed...

    Talented, friendly, organised, relaxed, there are so many words we could use to describe Kim. After interviewing a couple of photographers we knew Kim was exactly what we were looking for. Our wedding day is still 18months away but we have already had our incredible engagement shoot in the mountains. Kim knew how to pose us in a way that wasn't awkward or forced and the photos truly reflect our love for each other. Kim sent some sample shots the very next day with our full set arriving only 8 weeks later.
    We cannot wait to meet up with her again on our wedding day!

    Sent on 04/12/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review! I had a wonderful time taking your engagement photos and I'm so happy that you were up for a little hiking adventure to get some unique photos in Banff National Park! I can't wait for your Banff wedding in 2022!!
  • Hoang

    Hoang T. · Getting married on 01/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute satisfaction!!!

    We love the experience with Kim. She accommodated all the last minute changes we had. The photoshoot was fun, yet professional and the results are stunning. Kim remembered all of my requirements and put them perfectly into the photos. I would highly recommend Kim to any couples or groups seeking to have such great memories.

    Sent on 19/01/2021

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for having me photograph your engagement session at Emerald Lake Lodge! I had an amazing time taking your photos and happy to hear you enjoyed the experience working with me!
  • Tracy

    Tracy Z. · Getting married on 14/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer!

    From the initial contact to final pictures, Kim was an absolute gem! She was super easy to work with and also hilarious. We're very awkward in front of the camera but she made the experience easy and natural. She was quick to suggest wonderful places when we were struggling with ideas but was also very responsive to our vision. She was quick to respond to every email, and was incredibly accommodating, especially during COVID when there was still so much uncertainty.

    And of course, her photos are absolutely stunning! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/10/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I had a wonderful time taking your wedding portraits around Banff National Park! You guys were great to work with and I wish you all the best!
  • Sonya

    Sonya · Getting married on 07/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could go on and on all day about how absolutely wonderful Kim is as a photographer! My husband and I were lucky enough to have Kim and her husband Marc join us for one week in Mexico for our destination wedding in January, 2015. From the minute I contacted her about engagement photos, I was blown away with her professionalism and her diligence in answering any questions I had within hours of me sending her an email. We were very nervous and awkward about taking photos, but Kim made us feel very comfortable, and was able to coach is into how to pose, stand, and look which was incredibly helpful! I was also pleasantly surprised with her turn-around time, sending us a sneak peek of photos within a week, and receiving all edited pictures from the wedding within 6 weeks! All of my family and friends are raving at how our wedding photos are the best they have ever seen- and I would have to agree. Both her and her husband were so much fun to work with, and she not only was a pleasant addition to the wedding day, but basically doubled as a day-of coordinator as well. There is not one thing I could possibly complain about during this entire experience, and I would have to say Kim was the very best investment we made into the wedding. I would recommend Kim to absolutely anyone, and would encourage more couples to consider her as a destination wedding photographer as well!

    Sent on 09/04/2015
  • Vaida

    Vaida W. · Married on 20/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Pictures

    We had our wedding in Banff a few weeks ago and Kim was amazing. We completely trusted her to pick the best spots for the pictures and she delivered above and beyond - photos turned out amazing! Would recommend her 110%!

    Sent on 19/04/2021

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review! I'm happy to hear you love the photos! Thanks again and I wish you all the best!
  • N

    Nicole M. · Married on 03/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emerald Lake Elopement photos

    Kim was so easy to work with both before the wedding day and on the day of. The photos are beyond what we could have ever hoped for. We still can't believe how absolutely incredible they all are. There is no need to look for another photographer, we definitely recommend Kim!

    Sent on 21/03/2021

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review and for having photograph your winter elopement at Emerald Lake Lodge! I'm so happy you love the photos and had a great experience with me! Thanks, all the best!
  • Kalev

    Kalev E. · Married on 20/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your go-to in the Bow Valley area for wedding photography!

    I think I lack words to describe enough how fortunate we were to find Kim for our wedding!

    We liked her from the beginning, because she was very professional and willing to listen exactly how we wanted our day to be. The communication was always fast and as she has been a photographer in this area for awhile, she knew to recommend an officiant and a videographer for us (who we both ended up hiring and were also very happy with!). Also, she knows to recommend beautiful spots in the Bow Valley area for pictures.

    On the wedding day, Kim took a leading role to guide the group photoshoot and the couple's pictures. We felt very comfortable in front of the camera with her and she gave us great tips for posing. She was the voice of clarity when we needed to keep our heads together.

    We received the pictures fast and she gave us the first "sneakpeak" on the next day! We were very happy with the end result. We really liked how she was able to capture the small details.

    We recommend Kim for whoever is looking for a wedding photographer in the Bow Valley area!

    Sent on 02/03/2021

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your amazing review, it is truly appreciated! I had a wonderful time photographing your winter elopement in Kananaskis! Thanks again for the amazing picnic, it was delicious!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.