Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Kim Payant Photography

Kim Payant Photography

Kim Payant Photography

Banff, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 230 reviews
View more information

230 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 230
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

414 User photos

  • Meisam
    Meisam M. Getting married on 23/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional

    I hired Kim for my engagement shoots in Lake Louise and I could not have asked for a better photographer. The pictures came out better than I expected. Also she sent the pictures much earlier than I had expected. I highly recommend her!

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review! I had a wonderful time photographing your proposal at Lake Louise!
  • Shaelyn
    Shaelyn D. Getting married on 22/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    stress free!

    Kim was extremely pleasant to work with! She made everything so comfortable and she gave us amazing directions and tips. We got our pictures back really quickly too. Thank you again Kim!!

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I had an amazing time taking your engagement photos in Banff!
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn M. Getting married on 22/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Engagement Photos!

    My fiance worked with Kim to capture our engagement and Emerald Lake Lodge and she was amazing! She was knowledgeable about the location and the best spots to take photos, and was great to work with. She got our sneak peek photos to us so quickly so we were able to share the news with friends and family. Her photos were gorgeous, and we would absolutely recommend contacting Kim for your engagement/wedding photos!

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Jaclyn and Tyler for your great review! I had an amazing time capturing your proposal at Emerald Lake Lodge and doing your engagement photos afterwards! I'm happy to hear you love the photos! Thanks again and I wish you all the best!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Y. Getting married on 16/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible photos!

    The feedback from our pictures from family/friends has been incredible! It could not have been better captured. Kim did an amazing job and we felt so relaxed with her. She was extremely professional and the photos turned out so well!

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I had a wonderful time photographing your proposal and engagement session in Banff! You guys were great to work with!
  • Laura
    Laura S. Getting married on 02/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented, friendly, organised, relaxed...

    Talented, friendly, organised, relaxed, there are so many words we could use to describe Kim. After interviewing a couple of photographers we knew Kim was exactly what we were looking for. Our wedding day is still 18months away but we have already had our incredible engagement shoot in the mountains. Kim knew how to pose us in a way that wasn't awkward or forced and the photos truly reflect our love for each other. Kim sent some sample shots the very next day with our full set arriving only 8 weeks later.
    We cannot wait to meet up with her again on our wedding day!

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review! I had a wonderful time taking your engagement photos and I'm so happy that you were up for a little hiking adventure to get some unique photos in Banff National Park! I can't wait for your Banff wedding in 2022!!
  • Vysh
    Vysh S. Married on 17/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Photographer You Dream Of!

    Not enough can be said about our experience with Kim. She was the pinnacle of professionalism, friendliness and expertise. The photos of course are amazing but the whole experience, from pre shoot coordination, through the whole day of shoot, was seamless. She's very knowledgeable when it comes to the area's best spots to shoot, and even understand the nuances of best times of year to make each spot the best shoot possible. Kim even secretly coordinated behind the scenes with my fiancé in order to make a surprise proposal happen on camera. Our overwhelmingly positive experience cannot be overstated.

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I'm so happy to hear you had a great experience working with me! I had a wonderful time taking your photos!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 02/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding photos

    Absolutely gorgeous photos and comfortable to work with

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! I had a wonderful time photographing your Emerald Lake Lodge wedding and adventure engagement session in Kananaskis!
  • T
    Thanh Married on 25/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kim never disappointed us

    Kim took pictures for my engagement and we decided we would love to have her for our wedding day. She’s very professional and easy to work with. She remembered everyone in the wedding which amazed us. The pictures are gorgeous. We love them!!! I would strongly recommend Kim to anyone looking for photographer for their big days.
  • Hoang
    Hoang T. Married on 01/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute satisfaction!!!

    We love the experience with Kim. She accommodated all the last minute changes we had. The photoshoot was fun, yet professional and the results are stunning. Kim remembered all of my requirements and put them perfectly into the photos. I would highly recommend Kim to any couples or groups seeking to have such great memories.

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for having me photograph your engagement session at Emerald Lake Lodge! I had an amazing time taking your photos and happy to hear you enjoyed the experience working with me!