Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Kim Payant Photography

Kim Payant Photography

Kim Payant Photography

Banff, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 243 reviews
View more information

243 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 243
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

470 User photos

  • Meisam
    Meisam M. Getting married on 23/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional

    I hired Kim for my engagement shoots in Lake Louise and I could not have asked for a better photographer. The pictures came out better than I expected. Also she sent the pictures much earlier than I had expected. I highly recommend her!

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review! I had a wonderful time photographing your proposal at Lake Louise!
  • Shaelyn
    Shaelyn D. Getting married on 22/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    stress free!

    Kim was extremely pleasant to work with! She made everything so comfortable and she gave us amazing directions and tips. We got our pictures back really quickly too. Thank you again Kim!!

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I had an amazing time taking your engagement photos in Banff!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn M. Married on 22/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Engagement Photos!

    My fiance worked with Kim to capture our engagement and Emerald Lake Lodge and she was amazing! She was knowledgeable about the location and the best spots to take photos, and was great to work with. She got our sneak peek photos to us so quickly so we were able to share the news with friends and family. Her photos were gorgeous, and we would absolutely recommend contacting Kim for your engagement/wedding photos!

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Jaclyn and Tyler for your great review! I had an amazing time capturing your proposal at Emerald Lake Lodge and doing your engagement photos afterwards! I'm happy to hear you love the photos! Thanks again and I wish you all the best!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Y. Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible photos!

    The feedback from our pictures from family/friends has been incredible! It could not have been better captured. Kim did an amazing job and we felt so relaxed with her. She was extremely professional and the photos turned out so well!

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I had a wonderful time photographing your proposal and engagement session in Banff! You guys were great to work with!
  • Delanie
    Delanie Married on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    We are so in love with the photos Kim took and she was an absolute delight to work with! We had to postpone our wedding two times due to covid and she was very understanding and communicative during those two years. We finally got to have our wedding and meet Kim during summer of 22 and we couldn't be happier with our experience. She is so down-to-earth and makes you feel so comfortable getting the perfect shots. Kim went above and beyond with tips for our wedding day, pinning all the groomsmen + grooms boutonnieres, helping me figure out the non-existent bustle on my dress, and most importantly giving the best tip on how to use the toilet in your wedding dress!
    We without a doubt would recommend her for any photography needs you have.
  • Steph
    Steph J. Married on 01/07/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible number of stunning photos

    If you're looking for a photographer in Banff, look no further! Kim is an experienced photographer who over-delivered for our wedding. She captured many special candid moments during our wedding. As well, she was efficient when taking group photos and switching people in and out of the posed shots that we had requested. All of our friends and family were absolutely blown away from the photos as well. She took stunning indoor photos and when we were outside she really captured the landscape beautifully. We highly recommend her!
  • Graci
    Graci F. Married on 30/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!

    Kim went above and beyond in her communication. She ensured we had an amazing time, and the photos are out of this world!

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I had a wonderful time taking your photos at Emerald Lake Lodge! I'm happy to hear you love the photos and had a great experience working with me! All the best!
  • A
    Amie T. Married on 16/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly Talented!!!

    Kim is an amazing photographer! Her photos are breathtaking. We have a large extended family and she was so organized and efficient with all the family photos, she made the whole process run quick and smoothly. Kim knew all the best locations for photos. She was able to capture our wedding day perfectly and we couldn't be happier with all of her beautiful photos!!

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for having me photograph your beautiful wedding at the Fenlands in Banff! I had a wonderful time photographing your wedding day and happy to hear you love the photos!
  • O
    Olivia M. Married on 13/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond

    Kim not only took amazing photos of my husband and I, she suggested the most incredible spot to have our ceremony and helped us navigate the mountain weather. She is so well prepared and made sure we were too. Our wedding day wouldn't have turned out as incredible as it did without her. Great value for our money as well. Definitely recommend.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message