Kim Payant Photography

211 reviews | Banff (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Kim Payant Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

211

331 User photos

Order by:
  • Jaclyn

    Jaclyn M. · Getting married on 22/08/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Engagement Photos!

    My fiance worked with Kim to capture our engagement and Emerald Lake Lodge and she was amazing! She was knowledgeable about the location and the best spots to take photos, and was great to work with. She got our sneak peek photos to us so quickly so we were able to share the news with friends and family. Her photos were gorgeous, and we would absolutely recommend contacting Kim for your engagement/wedding photos!

    Sent on 16/01/2021

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Jaclyn and Tyler for your great review! I had an amazing time capturing your proposal at Emerald Lake Lodge and doing your engagement photos afterwards! I'm happy to hear you love the photos! Thanks again and I wish you all the best!
  • Amanda

    Amanda Y. · Getting married on 16/07/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible photos!

    The feedback from our pictures from family/friends has been incredible! It could not have been better captured. Kim did an amazing job and we felt so relaxed with her. She was extremely professional and the photos turned out so well!

    Sent on 22/12/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I had a wonderful time photographing your proposal and engagement session in Banff! You guys were great to work with!
  • Laura

    Laura S. · Getting married on 02/06/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented, friendly, organised, relaxed...

    Talented, friendly, organised, relaxed, there are so many words we could use to describe Kim. After interviewing a couple of photographers we knew Kim was exactly what we were looking for. Our wedding day is still 18months away but we have already had our incredible engagement shoot in the mountains. Kim knew how to pose us in a way that wasn't awkward or forced and the photos truly reflect our love for each other. Kim sent some sample shots the very next day with our full set arriving only 8 weeks later.
    We cannot wait to meet up with her again on our wedding day!

    Sent on 04/12/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review! I had a wonderful time taking your engagement photos and I'm so happy that you were up for a little hiking adventure to get some unique photos in Banff National Park! I can't wait for your Banff wedding in 2022!!
  • Vysh

    Vysh S. · Getting married on 17/05/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Photographer You Dream Of!

    Not enough can be said about our experience with Kim. She was the pinnacle of professionalism, friendliness and expertise. The photos of course are amazing but the whole experience, from pre shoot coordination, through the whole day of shoot, was seamless. She's very knowledgeable when it comes to the area's best spots to shoot, and even understand the nuances of best times of year to make each spot the best shoot possible. Kim even secretly coordinated behind the scenes with my fiancé in order to make a surprise proposal happen on camera. Our overwhelmingly positive experience cannot be overstated.

    Sent on 17/05/2021

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I'm so happy to hear you had a great experience working with me! I had a wonderful time taking your photos!
  • Hoang

    Hoang T. · Getting married on 01/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute satisfaction!!!

    We love the experience with Kim. She accommodated all the last minute changes we had. The photoshoot was fun, yet professional and the results are stunning. Kim remembered all of my requirements and put them perfectly into the photos. I would highly recommend Kim to any couples or groups seeking to have such great memories.

    Sent on 19/01/2021

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for having me photograph your engagement session at Emerald Lake Lodge! I had an amazing time taking your photos and happy to hear you enjoyed the experience working with me!
  • Tracy

    Tracy Z. · Married on 14/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer!

    From the initial contact to final pictures, Kim was an absolute gem! She was super easy to work with and also hilarious. We're very awkward in front of the camera but she made the experience easy and natural. She was quick to suggest wonderful places when we were struggling with ideas but was also very responsive to our vision. She was quick to respond to every email, and was incredibly accommodating, especially during COVID when there was still so much uncertainty.

    And of course, her photos are absolutely stunning! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/10/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I had a wonderful time taking your wedding portraits around Banff National Park! You guys were great to work with and I wish you all the best!
  • Sonya

    Sonya · Married on 07/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could go on and on all day about how absolutely wonderful Kim is as a photographer! My husband and I were lucky enough to have Kim and her husband Marc join us for one week in Mexico for our destination wedding in January, 2015. From the minute I contacted her about engagement photos, I was blown away with her professionalism and her diligence in answering any questions I had within hours of me sending her an email. We were very nervous and awkward about taking photos, but Kim made us feel very comfortable, and was able to coach is into how to pose, stand, and look which was incredibly helpful! I was also pleasantly surprised with her turn-around time, sending us a sneak peek of photos within a week, and receiving all edited pictures from the wedding within 6 weeks! All of my family and friends are raving at how our wedding photos are the best they have ever seen- and I would have to agree. Both her and her husband were so much fun to work with, and she not only was a pleasant addition to the wedding day, but basically doubled as a day-of coordinator as well. There is not one thing I could possibly complain about during this entire experience, and I would have to say Kim was the very best investment we made into the wedding. I would recommend Kim to absolutely anyone, and would encourage more couples to consider her as a destination wedding photographer as well!

    Sent on 09/04/2015
  • C

    Courtney H. · Married on 14/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer!

    Kim is amazing! Not only did she shoot our surprise engagement shoot, but when we decided to come back and elope in Alberta we had to have her shoot our wedding as well!

    Kim is her professional and her photographs are amazing! We couldn't have asked for a better experience. She was assertive during the shoots, made sure to get all the shots we wanted, as well as having an eye for the perfect shot. She was also able to send us sneak peeks and edit our photos really quickly!

    I would recommend her to anyone without hesitation, and cant wait to come back for another shoot!

    Courtney and Andrew!

    Sent on 25/08/2021

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I had the best time with both of you and your family on your wedding day! Your ceremony at Silvertip in Canmore was beautiful and our photo adventure around Banff/Canmore was a lot of fun! Thanks for having me photograph your wedding day and I wish you all the best!
  • Kait

    Kait · Married on 04/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience with a wonderful photographer!

    If you have the chance to book Kim for your photos, DO IT!

    We could not be more pleased with how our wedding photos turned out. Kim is seriously a mastermind.

    We sent our initial email to Kim requesting more information and her speedy response surprised us from the get go. She provides so much information and is so organized. With COVID-19 and living out of town, we set up a zoom call as a "first meeting" in which Kim genuinely got to know us and about our wedding day/plans. Throughout the planning process, she provided us with examples of photos she had taken at our venue/chosen locations so we could figure out exactly how to plan our day and what types of photos we wanted. Anytime we had a question about ANYTHING – photos, Banff/mountain questions, even restaurant suggestions during our stay, Kim got back to us extremely quickly.

    The day of our wedding, Kim arrived on time and was so friendly and helpful with everything. She is definitely a wedding expert and was able to almost act as a mini day of coordinator for us. She helped ease some of our anxieties throughout the day. Our wedding photos with our families were completed so easily, and Kim knew all 16 of our guests by name!

    During the photoshoots, Kim's cues were easy to follow, and we didn’t feel awkward at all. For each of our locations, she knew exactly where to take us to get the best photos. We were lucky enough that Kim and our videographers (Rocky Mountain Studios) had worked together many times before and had the best rapport – they teamed up to get some seriously amazing shots.

    Completely unexpectedly, Kim delivered some sneak peeks to us while we were enjoying our dinner! It was a great surprise, and we were able to share the photos with our family at our reception.

    The rest of our photos were delivered within the timeframe Kim quoted and turned out amazing. We are so happy with every photo and she captured every moment perfectly.

    Bottom line – Kim is a wonderful photographer and is definitely an excellent choice for a wedding! We hope to have the chance to work with her again in the future for a couples shoot!

    Sent on 22/08/2021

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    WOW! Thank you so much for your amazing review! I had so much fun photographing your wedding at Tunnel Mountain Reservoir in Banff! It was a perfect day for a perfect couple! I'm so happy to hear you loved your experience working with me and love your photos! I wish you all the best!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.