Kim Payant Photography
220 Bear St. Unit 301 PO Box 1804 T1L 1B6 Banff (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Kim Payant Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

177

178 User photos

Order by:
  • Tracy

    Tracy Zhang · Getting married on 14/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer!

    From the initial contact to final pictures, Kim was an absolute gem! She was super easy to work with and also hilarious. We're very awkward in front of the camera but she made the experience easy and natural. She was quick to suggest wonderful places when we were struggling with ideas but was also very responsive to our vision. She was quick to respond to every email, and was incredibly accommodating, especially during COVID when there was still so much uncertainty.

    And of course, her photos are absolutely stunning! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/10/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I had a wonderful time taking your wedding portraits around Banff National Park! You guys were great to work with and I wish you all the best!
  • Sonya

    Sonya · Getting married on 07/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could go on and on all day about how absolutely wonderful Kim is as a photographer! My husband and I were lucky enough to have Kim and her husband Marc join us for one week in Mexico for our destination wedding in January, 2015. From the minute I contacted her about engagement photos, I was blown away with her professionalism and her diligence in answering any questions I had within hours of me sending her an email. We were very nervous and awkward about taking photos, but Kim made us feel very comfortable, and was able to coach is into how to pose, stand, and look which was incredibly helpful! I was also pleasantly surprised with her turn-around time, sending us a sneak peek of photos within a week, and receiving all edited pictures from the wedding within 6 weeks! All of my family and friends are raving at how our wedding photos are the best they have ever seen- and I would have to agree. Both her and her husband were so much fun to work with, and she not only was a pleasant addition to the wedding day, but basically doubled as a day-of coordinator as well. There is not one thing I could possibly complain about during this entire experience, and I would have to say Kim was the very best investment we made into the wedding. I would recommend Kim to absolutely anyone, and would encourage more couples to consider her as a destination wedding photographer as well!

    Sent on 09/04/2015
  • Daniel

    Daniel Osorio · Married on 20/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, friendly and responsive!

    Kim was excellent in helping me find the perfect location for a surprise proposal. She gave me suggestions for different places, sent me pictures because we were coming from NJ USA and was able to accommodate a date change to the weather. She captured the surprise proposal and the beautiful background, she made us feel very comfortable with her and was very patient as we took pictures in the water and walked around. We had a great experience with her and would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 22/07/2019

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I'm happy to hear you had a great experience working with me! It was a lot of fun to work with both of you and thanks for having me capture this special moment!
  • Kayleen

    Kayleen Gardam · Married on 19/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    Kim was so professional, she remembered everyone in our families names and got through photos so quickly. She sent out sneak peeks of our photos within 2 hours of finishing the photo session, and even without editing they are stunning. Would love to work her again

    Sent on 20/09/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review Kayleen! I had a wonderful time photographing your wedding in Canmore!
  • Jo Wetmore

    Jo Wetmore · Married on 17/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Helpful

    Kim didn't get to shoot our wedding, due to circumstances out of her control (from our end, not hers), but I have to recommend her anyways! She was so helpful and prompt in her correspondence and came up with many different ideas and solutions that would work for us. Kim works hard at understanding what makes a client feel comfortable. I would have loved to work with her further. Thank you, Kim!

    Sent on 02/09/2019

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, it is truly appreciated! I wish you all the best on your wedding day!
  • L

    lisa · Married on 25/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work

    Kim was so easy to work with right from the beginning. She is so much more than a photographer. Over the phone we discussed the timing of the day, colors for the wedding and ideas for first look. She made the wedding day comfortable and easy. She had so many great ideas and I didn't even notice her taking pictures at the ceremony. The pictures are incredible. We are so happy.

    Sent on 01/09/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your awesome review! I had a great time photographing your wedding at Forget-Me-Not Ponds!
  • A

    Abigail Garcia · Married on 24/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toronto Couple Married in Banff

    Kim is an expert at her craft and wonderful to work with. She understood our vision and took the initiative to ensure we had the perfect wedding day. She played a critical role in the planning and the execution of the wedding. My husband and I are from Toronto, so most of our correspondence with Kim was electronic. Kim was responsive, reliable and insightful. A real gem to work with.

    Sent on 31/08/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this awesome review! I'm happy I was able to help you have the wedding of your dreams! Thanks again and I wish you all the best!
  • Dawn

    Dawn Clemo · Married on 22/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience

    Thank you Kimpayantphotography@gmail.com. you made our day even more special. You caught just the right moments in our beautiful wedding photos. I look forward to having you do more photography for our family in the future.

    Sent on 25/08/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I had a wonderful time photographing your wedding at Cascade Ponds in Banff! Thanks again for choosing me to capture your special day!
  • Carly

    Carly French · Married on 18/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    COVID elopment in the mountains

    I cannot say enough about Kim. She was incredibly helpful from the very first email. I can be very indecisive but she helped me narrow down ceremony locations, pose ideas and how to orchestrate a first look. We had the wedding day of our dreams in the beautiful mountains beside Lake Minnewanka. She helped us feel super comfortable during the ceremony and all of the photos, even allowing us to come up with last minute pose ideas, climbing over rocks with us to get the right shot. On top of the day going very smoothly, we got our photos back and were in tears! They were amazing! Thank you so much Kim.
    To anyone looking to get married in the mountains, Kim is incredible and has a wealth of knowledge about all the best photo spots and vendors in the area.

    Sent on 31/07/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.