Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Kim Payant Photography

Kim Payant Photography

Kim Payant Photography

Banff, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 273 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
273 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

273
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
  • Katie
    Katie K. Sent on 16/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer!

    Kim was absolutely amazing as my elopement photographer. We were coming from the US and got married at Lake Louise. She made us feel comfortable every step of the process and was very responsive to emails, questions, and concerns throughout the process. We had no idea what to expect at the location, but Kim helped us to think through the details like timing, order of events, etc. On the day of the event, Kim was so easy to work with. The whole family was so impressed that she knew everyone's names and directed the pictures efficiently and professionally. The pictures turned out so amazing, we couldn't have imagined anything better. We would definitely use Kim as our photographer again in a heartbeat and highly recommend her to anyone looking!

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review it is really appreciated! I had a great time photographing your wedding in Lake Louise!
  • Kristina
    Kristina F. Sent on 21/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding photographer!

    Kim was very helpful to us since the early days of our wedding photographer search. We received so much attention and details for all the questions we had. We were impressed with how organized everything was for our photo adventures and how well the time was used. The photos turned out just great! Thank you for capturing our precious memories so well!

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I had a wonderful time photographing your wedding day at the Fairmont Banff Springs. Thanks again for having me be a part of your special day!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 15/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented and Amazing Photos

    Kim was amazing to work with. We got married in September in Canmore. She was very helpful from the moment we hired her. Kim’s flair and passion for photography shows in her work. When we got our photos back we were blown away by how beautiful they were.

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review! I had a wonderful time photographing your wedding in Canmore!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Paige
    Paige Sent on 05/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blown away!

    Pictures turned out better than I could have imagined, and I had high expectations. Besides that Kim was always there to help out with anything she saw needed to be fix or we needed help with. Couldn’t have asked for a better person to photograph our wedding!

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for having me photograph your wedding at Emerald Lake Lodge! I’m happy to hear you love the photos and enjoyed your experience! I wish you all the best!
  • J
    James T. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fantastic experience...

    We had a fantastic experience with Kim. From the initial facetime call, to the engagement shoot, to the day of our wedding, Kim made us feel so comfortable and at ease. Everything felt very natural and our photos came out looking amazing.

    Kim has such a great eye for photos, as she will firmly tell you where to stand and what to do - but she does it in such a warm, delightful way that she makes you feel so comfortable and your photos will turn out incredible.

    Can't recommend Kim enough!

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for having me photograph your wedding in Canmore! I had a wonderful time photographing your special day! Thanks again and I wish you all the best!
  • Emily
    Emily R. Sent on 27/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Kim went above and beyond on my wedding day to make everything perfect! The photos came out amazing and we have received so many compliments about how beautiful the photos are. Thank you so much Kim!!!
  • Clara
    Clara Sent on 20/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Only great things to say

    Kim's photos were absolutely stunning. We were really impressed with her professionalism. She knew what we wanted and managed to fit everything in, helping with herding family members and friends. She clearly has a ton of experience as she got all the important shots. Kim also kindly drove us to beautiful scenery in the Canmore and Banff area and we got gorgeous shots!

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your experience working with me. I had an amazing time photographing your wedding at the Malcolm Hotel in Canmore! Once again congrats on your special day and I wish you all the best!
  • S
    Shannon S. Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer!

    Kim is absolutely amazing. From the moment we reached out to her for our wedding pictures, everything was easy and professional. She went above and beyond to get those amazing shots! Couldn’t be happier with our experience.

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review! I had a wonderful time photographing your wedding at Emerald Lake Lodge!
  • A
    Allison P. Sent on 10/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kind and Knowledgable

    From the first interaction we had with Kim, she was helpful, professional, and flexible to make sure that we got exactly what we wanted from our photos. On the wedding day, Kim was a wonderful person to have around and coordinated with our venue to make it easy for us to get from place to place. I would recommend Kim as a photographer for anyone getting marred in the Canmore/Banff area!

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I had a wonderful time photographing your wedding at the Bear and Bison Inn in Canmore! Thanks again for having me be a part of your special day!
  • M
    Melanie Sent on 25/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Kim photographed our Canmore wedding in August 2023. She was quick to answer all my questions and provided great suggestions for additional vendors when requested. She produced amazing wedding photos, which we will cherish forever. She also made everyone feel comfortable and relaxed in front of the camera, which we really appreciated. I cannot recommend her enough! Exceptional!

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I had a wonderful time photographing your wedding at the Malcolm Hotel in Canmore! Thanks again and I wish you all the best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message