Kim Payant Photography
220 Bear St. Unit 301 PO Box 1804 T1L 1B6 Banff (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Kim Payant Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

171

167 User photos

Order by:
  • Sonya

    Sonya · Getting married on 07/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could go on and on all day about how absolutely wonderful Kim is as a photographer! My husband and I were lucky enough to have Kim and her husband Marc join us for one week in Mexico for our destination wedding in January, 2015. From the minute I contacted her about engagement photos, I was blown away with her professionalism and her diligence in answering any questions I had within hours of me sending her an email. We were very nervous and awkward about taking photos, but Kim made us feel very comfortable, and was able to coach is into how to pose, stand, and look which was incredibly helpful! I was also pleasantly surprised with her turn-around time, sending us a sneak peek of photos within a week, and receiving all edited pictures from the wedding within 6 weeks! All of my family and friends are raving at how our wedding photos are the best they have ever seen- and I would have to agree. Both her and her husband were so much fun to work with, and she not only was a pleasant addition to the wedding day, but basically doubled as a day-of coordinator as well. There is not one thing I could possibly complain about during this entire experience, and I would have to say Kim was the very best investment we made into the wedding. I would recommend Kim to absolutely anyone, and would encourage more couples to consider her as a destination wedding photographer as well!

    Sent on 09/04/2015
  • Daniel

    Daniel Osorio · Getting married on 20/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional, friendly and responsive!

    Kim was excellent in helping me find the perfect location for a surprise proposal. She gave me suggestions for different places, sent me pictures because we were coming from NJ USA and was able to accommodate a date change to the weather. She captured the surprise proposal and the beautiful background, she made us feel very comfortable with her and was very patient as we took pictures in the water and walked around. We had a great experience with her and would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 22/07/2019

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I'm happy to hear you had a great experience working with me! It was a lot of fun to work with both of you and thanks for having me capture this special moment!
  • Jo Wetmore

    Jo Wetmore · Getting married on 17/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Helpful

    Kim didn't get to shoot our wedding, due to circumstances out of her control (from our end, not hers), but I have to recommend her anyways! She was so helpful and prompt in her correspondence and came up with many different ideas and solutions that would work for us. Kim works hard at understanding what makes a client feel comfortable. I would have loved to work with her further. Thank you, Kim!

    Sent on 02/09/2019

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, it is truly appreciated! I wish you all the best on your wedding day!
  • Indy

    Indy Doon · Married on 24/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional photography!!!!

    I got everything I wanted with Kim. Her work is more than amazing and captured my wedding and the beautiful surrounding.

    Sent on 07/05/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review Indy! I'm so happy we got to do your wedding in Banff like you dreamed of! The weather gave us a good mix of everything and the photos turned out great, I'm so happy to hear you love them! Thanks!
  • Natasha

    Natasha · Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No words. Kim is amazing

    Wow. Got married in Banff March 7,2020 and Kim was our photographer. We literally are in awe at our photos and only have our few sneak peeks. Kim is like ninja with the camera, she is everywhere and captures every moment perfectly. Kim deserves every 5 star review she has she is phenomenal.

    Sent on 14/03/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much for your review! I had a great time taking your photos and happy to hear you love the sneak peeks! I can't wait to share the rest of your images with you in a few weeks! Thanks again!
  • L

    Lucy Gunn · Married on 29/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer

    We had a long-planned elopement on February 29th in Banff and from our first step into researching vendors we knew we wanted Kim to photograph us. During the months approaching Kim was contacting us to find exactly what we wanted. On the day she was everything we needed. Being from the UK the temperatures in Banff in the winter aren’t exactly what we’re used to but she even handled this brilliantly....getting us in the car to warm up, holding our coats for us to put on in between photos....everything we needed she was there. Our photographs are everything we wanted and tell the tale of our ceremony beautifully. We can’t wait to return to Banff one summer and have some more pictures taken....Kim is simply the best and we couldn’t recommend her more!!

    Sent on 19/06/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review! I had a wonderful time photographing your elopement at Two Jack Lake! Thanks for having me capture this special day for you!
  • Paul

    Paul Sandford · Married on 20/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented photographer and professional service from start to finish

    My fiancée and I are from the UK. We are so happy that we chose Kim Payant to photograph our elopement-style, destination wedding in the Rockies.

    All aspects of the wedding were researched thoroughly and when it came to finding a photographer, Kim's portfolio stood out for us immediately.

    We were looking for a photographer that could not only take the formal, posed shots, but also capture the fun and spontaneous moments. We're probably not the most natural models so we needed someone that could give us some direction when needed! Kim did all of this in such a well-organised, professional and fun way that it made the whole experience wonderful.

    Kim has an outstanding eye for detail. She was incredibly flexible and helpful - we honestly can't thank her enough for helping make our day very special, and for capturing every moment of it with such incredibly beautiful images.

    We highly recommend Kim for any couple that's planning a wedding, where they need a talented, creative and professional photographer that will work with them to ensure a first-class experience from start to finish.

    Sent on 14/04/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and awesome review! It is truly appreciated! I'm really happy to hear you enjoyed your experience working with me and love your photos! I had a wonderful time photographing your elopement at Lake Louise, you were so much fun to work with! Thanks again and I wish you all the best!
  • Louisa

    Louisa Young · Married on 15/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Kim as a photographer!!!

    Kim was absolutely amazing to work with! As two people that are generally shy in front of the camera, Kim made us feel incredibly comfortable and the photos show this, as they are stunning. Kim took the time to get to know us and find locations in the mountains that suited our personalities. She would also scout the locations ahead of time to ensure everything was just right. Our wedding was in winter, and Kim was also very efficient and made sure we were never too cold while we were outside for photos. Lastly, we'll emphasize that the final product photos were gorgeous and better than we could have hoped for. She is a true professional and we would highly recommend her as a photographer!!

    Sent on 16/03/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Louisa and Scott for this amazing review! I had a great time photographing your wedding at Silvertip in Canmore! It was a perfect winter day and your outdoor ceremony was beautiful! Congrats on your wedding and thanks for having me photograph this special day for you!
  • Claire

    Claire Cook · Married on 13/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim is amazing! Very professional

    We are so grateful for everything Kim did for us not only on our wedding day but also the lead up to it. We are from Australia and got married in Banff. We had many questions that Kim was more than happy to help answer, not just relating to the photos! We had planned on an outside wedding (in January), however it was minus 26 degrees Celsius! Kim was brilliant in helping us get our room "photo" ready for the ceremony as we changed the location to our room (Buffalo Mountain Lodge). We had a 2 hour photo package with Kim, however she was so professional that she arrived early to help with planning/set up and due to the freezing conditions drove us to each photo location and kept the car running for us to jump back into to thaw out between shots!! She really went way above and beyond what we expected. The quality of the photos are exceptional. Highly recommend Kim if you are looking who to take your photos..

    Sent on 12/02/2020

    Kim Payant Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for this amazing review and for braving the cold winter weather! You guys were amazing to work with! Thanks again for having me photograph your special day!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.